Stats: 3,173,618 members, 7,888,973 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 at 07:32 PM

Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) (40596 Views)

Tafawa Balewa’s Tomb To Get Facelift (Photo) / Maryam Babangida And Princess Diana At The Tafawa Balewa Square (Throwback Photo / PDP Campaigns In Tafawa Balewa LGA, Bauchi (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by iammo(m): 11:41am On May 06, 2021
Mikecold:
Shut up, he was prime minister that made the executive order that to split the south further

Did you attend a school?! If yes study history before embarrassing yourself on Africa's most viewed website/ forum

It's simple common sense
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Nobody: 11:43am On May 06, 2021
iammo:

Did you attend a school?! If yes study history before embarrassing yourself on Africa's most viewed website/ forum

It's simple common sense
Abdul, you are the one embarrassing yourself here

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by iammo(m): 11:44am On May 06, 2021
Mikecold:
Abdul, you are the one embarrassing yourself here

Before you further show your level of ignorance, try google what you are talking about

Understand who Balewa is and who Ahmadu Bello is so you don't sound silly next time
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Nobody: 11:48am On May 06, 2021
iammo:

Before you further show your level of ignorance, try google what you are talking about

Understand who Balewa is and who Ahmadu Bello is so you don't sound silly next time
Was Bello not representing the northern interest of the NPC which Balewa was part of
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by johnmartus(m): 11:59am On May 06, 2021
You have short memory and you are not even sure of what you are saying .how did amnesty he initiated stop pipeline bunkering in Nigeria? HE ONLY GAVE MONEY TO THE BIG BOSS AMONG THEM AND TILL TODAY NIGER DELTA STILL SUFFER FOR PIPELINE BUNKERING. yaradua is one of the most wicked Nigeria leader.
iammo:

That's a big lie ... Yar'Adua is a Northerner and from Katsina like Buhari, and you can't compare his short time in Governance with Goodluck Jonathan or Buhari's maladministration

His policies like Niger Delta peace initiative and amnesty

Reduction of fuel pump price

Total reform of electoral system

This and many more stood him out

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by iammo(m): 12:14pm On May 06, 2021
johnmartus:
You have short memory and you are not even sure of what you are saying .how did amnesty he initiated stop pipeline bunkering in Nigeria? HE ONLY GAVE MONEY TO THE BIG BOSS AMONG THEM AND TILL TODAY NIGER DELTA STILL SUFFER FOR PIPELINE BUNKERING. yaradua is one of the most wicked Nigeria leader.

All this Millenias with internet

Before amnesty, go and research the level of insecurity, kidnapping vandalism in Niger Delta region, compare it to post amnesty period.. you are talking of bunkering as if oil theft was the motive of Niger Delta militancy
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by lordlugards: 12:35pm On May 06, 2021
Arewa1stSon:
Inside Late Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa's memorial house and tomb in Bauchi state.
one of the most useless being that lead this useless country

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by OwoukoUrua(m): 12:35pm On May 06, 2021
In other news

The ₦5 note is currently totally useless

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by blowjob: 12:36pm On May 06, 2021
DIS WAYREEEEEEE WAS USING SPRING BED undecided

ALL DIS RAMS STARTED THE LOOTING undecided

LATER ALL DIS ROUGES IN POWER,OUR CHILDREN,GO WATCH DIA LOOT AS MUSEUM undecided

THIEVES undecided

NO LEGACIES undecided

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by observanc1: 12:37pm On May 06, 2021
Arewa1stSon:
Bauchi is beautiful
bauchi? What's beautiful about that boko haram town?
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Elonmuskfan: 12:38pm On May 06, 2021
Mikecold:
Balewa the Terrorist

This jihadist objected when Enahoro raised motion for self rule by 1954

But he shamelessly enjoyed Enahoro sweat, he broke the west into mid-west but didn't break the north into middle belt when the middle belt asked for their region
even balewa was conniving with akintola alongside ahmadu bello to divide east into east central and akwa cross(akwa ibom cross river rivers), soon after they had divided west to get mid west, their plan for the east was festering before the coup broke out. But they were vehemently refusing any approach to give the middle belt forum their agitation.

E sure me die say zik would have connived with the awo-led faction of Acn to dominate parliament in the next election, form a government and divide the north since they were in minority anyway.

This would have occurred if the coup didn’t materialiZe
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by adewumiopeyemi(m): 12:41pm On May 06, 2021
My fear is the bokoharam and the kidnapper

I should have gone there for tourist visit
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by ipobarethieves: 12:44pm On May 06, 2021
sad sad pity,pathetic sad! One cannot cross country like back in the days of Pa OBJ/Yar Adua.May lightening strike UGM,ipob gun men,Miyetti Allah Terrorists breeder,bokos angry angry,Gumi

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by mu2sa2: 12:48pm On May 06, 2021
Iyiataata92:
Just like Bihari, Tafawa Belewa is just the perfect definition of a fulani in power.
They just sit there doing nothing. Looking like vegetables, the best hope of the country getting rid of them from power is by natural death or military coup.

I pray nothing like this two folks befalls Nigeria again after Bihari
Mr man, Tafawa Balewa was not hausa/fulani - he was from the small tribe of Gere. You are exhibiting the same pathetic murderous ignorance as your "blodas" who assassinated this innocent quintessential gentleman. Glory be to God, Tafawa Balewa never stole a penny nor killed anyone and is resting in peace now while the wicked ones who took his life so violently are rotting where they should be, as God pleases

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by oloriooko(m): 12:48pm On May 06, 2021
OP thanks for the info but would have been more educating if you had labelled the pictures
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by NwaIgboBoy(m): 12:50pm On May 06, 2021
But now Tafawa Bellewa is useless that he cant even buy us comon matches or biscuits again. ....

I weep for 5naira!
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by lastchild: 12:54pm On May 06, 2021
iammo:

Same way Awolowo's properties are now tourist attractions at his Ikene home

Great men and leaders of Nigeria, unlike the dull clueless leaders we have been having after Shehu Shagari

these today's clueless leaders will be immortalized after 100 years as great leaders, like we are doing to awolowo today
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by ngadaAwo: 12:54pm On May 06, 2021
ipobarethieves:
sad sad pity,pathetic sad! One cannot cross country like back in the days of Pa OBJ/Yar Adua.May lightening strike UGM,ipob gun men,Miyetti Allah Terrorists breeder,bokos angry angry,Gumi
including skull miners and head hunters
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by timefarm(m): 12:54pm On May 06, 2021
Great place to visit.
But terrorists have spoilt many peoples love to go there.
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Andyvilly: 12:56pm On May 06, 2021
So beautiful, Nigerians don't deserve Nigeria

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by ipobarethieves: 12:58pm On May 06, 2021
grin as if fl@theadPIGS dnt harvest skull.Ask ur father about Otokoto etc
ngadaAwo:
including skull miners and head hunters

Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Kingdemi212019: 12:58pm On May 06, 2021
Nah those wrist watch for me, but I trust my Nigeria people to have replace it with fake ones
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Bahamas95(m): 1:03pm On May 06, 2021
One of the problems of Nigeria.

Thunder fire all past and present so-called leaders!
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by LikeAking: 1:14pm On May 06, 2021
E don do. Una too like to fight.
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by sulaak(m): 1:19pm On May 06, 2021
Iyiataata92:

Big lie bro. Shagari, just like Tafawa Belewa, is no great leader. While Tafawa Belewa watched Nigeria streamroll into heavy political crisis that led to a military coup and then civil war, Shagari sat as a confused slowpoke while politicians around him looted the oil boom revenue dry and led to another military coup.

Both men are as useless as a cat in the church

Balewa steamed rolled Nigeria into crises, locked up Awolowo, split the West into two separate regions but refuse to do the same in the North despite the Tiv uprising in the 1960s that was brutally put down.

No matter how corrupt Southern leaders are, they are still light years ahead of Northern Muslim leaders who have no concept of modern government. Nigeria always ends in crises when a Fulani is in government.

Tiv were among members of the United Middle Belt Congress that opposed the rule of the Native Authority, which supported the Northern People’s Congress (NPC), the ruling party of the north. Many people were killed during uprisings in 1960 and 1964. The Tiv attempt to create a separate region was blocked by northern Muslim-based political parties. Tiv agitation led eventually to the creation of the Benue-Plateau State in 1967, and in 1976, the splitting off of Benue State gave the Tiv a homeland, where they form a convincing majority.
https://minorityrights.org/minorities/tiv/
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by tolguy(m): 1:30pm On May 06, 2021
johnmartus:
What is Tafawa balewa contribution to development of Nigeria. List 2 legacies of Tafawa balewa he occupied office when civilization was little known to Nigerians just look at the might house he built in his village this house can still match some modern day houses .

Truly Tafawa balewa started corruption in Nigeria.
your ignorance is incurable, this place was built by fg gov't after his
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by Onyeka2019: 1:57pm On May 06, 2021
Which kind house b this self coz the photo way I day see from up view is like a stadium lol open roof
Re: Inside Tafawa Balewa's Memorial House And Tomb In Bauchi (Photos) by kolexy(m): 2:11pm On May 06, 2021
Iyiataata92:
Just like Bihari, Tafawa Belewa is just the perfect definition of a fulani in power.
They just sit there doing nothing. Looking like vegetables, the best hope of the country getting rid of them from power is by natural death or military coup.

I pray nothing like this two folks befalls Nigeria again after Bihari

Tafawa Balewa is not Fulani, he was Gere. One of the several minority ethnic groups in the North.

Retired Police Commissioner Frank Odita Is Dead. / Epic Photo Of The Day: Buhari And Obasanjo As Young Soldiers / Why I Respect Buhari So Much – David Umahi