Stats: 3,201,370 members, 7,978,173 topics. Date: Thursday, 17 October 2024 at 09:07 PM

Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) - Sports (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) (43202 Views)

Poll: Who takes the day?

Nigeria: 69% (96 votes)
Argentina: 19% (27 votes)
Draw: 11% (16 votes)
This poll has ended

Nigeria Vs Ghana: Friendly (1 - 0) - Live / Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 / Nigeria Vs Mali (AFCON 2013) - (4 - 1) On 6th February 2013 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Nobody: 9:22pm On Jun 01, 2011
favcom:

For the first time in his career, Joseph Yobo will be lifting a trophy!
(even if na one company give am)
yobo just won turkish league
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by joecrack(m): 9:23pm On Jun 01, 2011
Congrats naija
Nw when we talk 'fresh air' this is what we mean,brace up nigerians there is a wind of hope breezing through,open up and feel it.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Limaoscar: 9:24pm On Jun 01, 2011
News Flash
                        Goodluck Jonathan paid Argentina to play to lose in other to boost his MOMENTUM as president, Source SAHARAREPORTERS  

Sharrap, Coming from you, i knew it would be a joke really grin grin afterall you're not one of the regular hypertensive GEJ haters on this forum. At least Beaf go sleep well today grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Nobody: 9:24pm On Jun 01, 2011
favcom:

What's with all this presentations? Played one game, win one game and we're feeling like we won the world cup lipsrsealed
na lie! sharap! p:6   w:5   l:1   d:0
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by sholasys: 9:28pm On Jun 01, 2011
Not too good game OK , we need to work on our midfield, This referee most be a stupid comedian for awarding that as a penalty
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by chidyke77(m): 9:32pm On Jun 01, 2011
Argentina must surely host us for a revenge match and that wl be harder for our boys wen played in a favourable climate that suits them,you cn see that they are all gasping for breath in ths match due to our hot temperature.
When next we wl meet them, we gonna see d likes of messi,teves,higuain,aguero,milito.mascherano,di maria and co.
Congrats to our boys cos they realy played well and as a team too.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by mamagee3(f): 9:34pm On Jun 01, 2011
Please can anyone tell me if messi is in the match and how market? grin grin

I really wanna know. . . grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by GOZILLA(m): 9:35pm On Jun 01, 2011
The ref messi for d Argentines so im di Maria dem one goal!
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by eddiebomba(m): 9:37pm On Jun 01, 2011
Which kain meaningless trophy presentation be dis?just 4 ordinary friendly with arg team F?abeg dis is glorified mediocrity;emirate cup sef make sense pas dis:-):-):-)
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Dsense(m): 9:37pm On Jun 01, 2011
Honestly, I personally don't understand what all these joys about undecided

You played Argentina (for God sake) not MESSI . . .  . .  undecided . .Always realize the difference when Messi is on the pitch and when off the pitch.
We can't continue the same old mentality . .  . .  .We  should be looking forward to the Qualifying Match and not this useless match undecided
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Syenite(m): 9:40pm On Jun 01, 2011
Yes, let me see which excuse FIFA will give for not favouring Nigeria in their biased monthly ranking.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Sike(m): 9:40pm On Jun 01, 2011
Anyway, anyhow, Congratulation for Today ONLY cuz am not sure of Tomorrow.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by chidyke77(m): 9:41pm On Jun 01, 2011
Argentina must surely host us for a revenge match and that wl be harder for our boys wen played in a favourable climate that suits them,you cn see that they are all gasping for breath in ths match due to our hot temperature.
When next we wl meet them, we gonna see d likes of messi,teves,higuain,aguero,milito.mascherano,di maria and co.
Congrats to our boys cos they realy played well and as a team too.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by favcom(m): 9:42pm On Jun 01, 2011
milehigh06:

yobo just won turkish league

I mean as a captain wink

Toaskarity:

na lie! sharap! p:6   w:5   l:1   d:0

I mean why all the presentations for just one match? BTW there was no reason for that
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Dsense(m): 9:43pm On Jun 01, 2011
mama-gee:

Please can anyone tell me if messi is in the match and how market? grin grin

I really wanna know. . . grin

You this Mumu don come again grin grin
Ogunfe cheesy
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by favcom(m): 9:44pm On Jun 01, 2011
@ D-sense
really enjoyed your cartoon. quite creative!
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by BabaO2: 9:45pm On Jun 01, 2011
Messi learn how to score goal from emenike
Hope you are not one of his sponsors or tribe.
Am beginining to be disappointed in this siasia, how can this emenike make a national team?. There are better home based players than this shit if he can not scout for better players abroad.
Ahmed Musa, the no 7 guy has potential, but nothing has been done to correct his wrongs.
This is a building process, Siasia never noted mistakes by his boys especially Musa for correction purposes.
I hope he's not just filling the gap only as a head coach.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by 190: 9:46pm On Jun 01, 2011
lari03:

[size=48pt]una sure say no be set up?[/size]

[size=48pt]
DEATH

This is the POST of the month!!
[/size]
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by gnmission: 9:49pm On Jun 01, 2011
Goodluck for Nigerians. For the first time we have beaten the almighty argentina in a footbal mach 4-0. The penalty is not added, it was occasion to clear thier shame. Congrat Nigerians.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by buffead(f): 9:51pm On Jun 01, 2011
IT WONT BE FUNNY IF WE LOSE AGAINST ETHOPIA, DIS IS ALL I HAVE TO SAY angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Syenite(m): 9:55pm On Jun 01, 2011
eddiebomba:

Which kain meaningless trophy presentation be dis?just 4 ordinary friendly with arg team F?abeg dis is glorified mediocrity;emirate cup sef make sense pas dis:-):-):-)

You be Bad belle.
Didn't you listen to the commentaries? All but one of those Argentine players play in Europe.The team even featured Zabaletta of Man-City.

Abeg be proud of your country for once. (Even if u go pretend) wink
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Dsense(m): 9:56pm On Jun 01, 2011
favcom:

@ D-sense
really enjoyed your cartoon. quite creative!

My pleasure Buddy! cheesy
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Ibomade1: 9:57pm On Jun 01, 2011
Go Go Super Eagles  cheesy cheesy
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Princek12(m): 9:58pm On Jun 01, 2011
Siaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Oneeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by mamagee3(f): 9:58pm On Jun 01, 2011
D-sense:

You this Mumu don come again grin grin
Ogunfe cheesy
Are you one of those messi bandwagoners who claim he's the best in the world, the best in the decade and the greatest of all times? grin grin grin

I wanna know if he's in the field while his teammates are swallowing a 4-1 thrashing just like the one germany gave them in the world cup. grin
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Okijajuju1(m): 9:59pm On Jun 01, 2011
Rubbish match, Felt like a rehearsed guiness advert,
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by mamagee3(f): 10:02pm On Jun 01, 2011
I'm so excited that the NFF have finally fired that white swedish coach. . .

Dude sucked, he was the reason we couldn't advance to even the quarterfinals in the world cup.
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Nobody: 10:03pm On Jun 01, 2011
according to mc'loph ''wen pipo dey flex, if u dey vex, u be enemy of progress!
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Nomehstan(m): 10:04pm On Jun 01, 2011
People are complicating issue,i don't no which one to follow.is Nigeria that scoured 4 or Argentina, please tell me by sending the Answer on my  yahoo msn,  stanleynomeh@yahoo.com i will be glad to receive it thanks.

Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Nomehstan(m): 10:06pm On Jun 01, 2011
People are complicating issue,i don't no which one to follow.is Nigeria that scoured 4 or Argentina, please tell me by sending the Answer on my yahoo msn, stanleynomeh@yahoo.com i will be glad to receive it thanks.

Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by akhis: 10:07pm On Jun 01, 2011
@d-sence, its obvious u want cheap recognition and u won't get it! Nigeria did not invite messi for friendly we invited Argentina and those they bring to play Nigeria is their own proble. Learn to be patriotic and have an appreciating heart. It will help u in life
Re: Nigeria Vs Argentina 2011 Friendly: 4 - 1 (Eagles Thump Argies) by Nomehstan(m): 10:09pm On Jun 01, 2011
People are complicating issue,i don't no which one to follow.is Nigeria that scoured 4 or Argentina, please tell me by sending the Answer on my yahoo msn, stanleynomeh@yahoo.com i will be glad to receive it thanks.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

Floyd Mayweather Shows Off His Amazing Wine Cellar In His New $26million Mansion / Kelechi Iheanacho Mocks Chelsea By Hawking F.A Cup - Who Go Buy Cup? / NFF Unveils New Jersey For Super Eagles After Signing Multimillion Naira Deal