Stats: 3,174,161 members, 7,890,931 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 July 2024 at 01:52 AM

Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) (3168 Views)

Sami Court: ₦115K Per Night Hotel At Abuja Airport / Elon Musk Hotel In Mars Just $5m Per Night / ₦18million Per Night: The Luxury Underwater Hotel Rooms In Maldives(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by SojWORLDWIDE(m): 5:46pm On Dec 28, 2021
Top Ten most expensive hotels in Nigeria will keep readers wondering what people pay for hospitality in Nigeria for their comforts.

READ ALSO:  App for tracking kidnappers, victims ‘Pajawiri’ unveiled in Ibadan

In a country where a person can afford to pay over N700,000 per night and millions of people are unable to afford a square meal a day calls for questions.
Most of the hotels are concentrated in Lagos and Abuja.
SEE THE LIST FROM THE LEAST TO THE TOP:
10)  Four Point Hotel by Sheraton - N120,687.00 per night @ Victoria Island, Lagos.
9)  Radisson Blu Hotel - N311,704.00 per night @ Ikeja, Lagos.
cool Fraser Suites, Abuja -N389,975.00 per night
7) Sheraton Lagos Hotel - N412,552.00 per night
6)  Wheatbaker Hotel - N429,383.00 per night @ Ikoyi, Lagos.
5) Southern Sun Ikoyi - N510,251.00 (It has Taxis to bring customers to and from Murtala International Airport, Lagos).
4) Legend Hotel Lagos - N543,912.00 per night
THE TOP THREE: 
3) The George Lagos Hotel - N600,000.00 per night
2) Sheraton Hotel Abuja - N629,296.00 per night
1)  Transcorp Hilton Abuja - N714,922.00 per Night. This is most expensive hotel in Nigeria.

WATCH THE TEN MOST EXPENSIVE HOTELS:

https://www.sojworldnews.com/top-ten-most-expensive-hotels-in-nigeria-at-a-glance-see-charges-per-night/

READ ALSO:  SEX Worker vomits blood after encounter with ritualists in a Hotel in Osun

Dear Valued Friends,
If you are fascinated by our prompt, factual news reportage, why not allow us send our news updates directly into your WhatsApp box as the news breaks?
You can introduce your friends if you are already one of us.
Chat us on 09069473894 with your name and where you are chatting from to add your name to our data base.
We say it as it is with global reach, that is why we are different.

SOJ WORLDWIDE...an ONLINE NEWS with a difference (www.sojworldnews.com)

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by dedonfranco(m): 6:10pm On Dec 28, 2021
Your house rent for 365days is 350k. Some people are paying more than 400k for 24 hours service. This life no balance.

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Nobody: 6:19pm On Dec 28, 2021
local man cannot afford

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Demor1: 6:35pm On Dec 28, 2021
the online news source made an unupdated ratings at a recent date.

IATA, ICAA, NCAA NTM to list a few has been rating INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL in VI within first 5 till date.

if you are chanced dealing with MMIA arrivals operations or if your work entails IJM on expatriate you will know the updade.
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Mide1data: 6:38pm On Dec 28, 2021
HOLY SHIT

The only truly minorly advanced state in 9ja is abuja and lagos(in the sense that only some part are advanced, some part still needs renovation) . The rest still needs a lot of work.

WHAT DA BLEEP IS HAPPENING
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by brosiye99(m): 7:19pm On Dec 28, 2021
You can get the cheapest room in Transcorp Hilton Abuja for about 120K...maybe the figure quoted in the article is for the highest grade suite.

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by jesmond3945: 8:08pm On Dec 28, 2021
dedonfranco:
Your house rent for 365days is 350k. Some people are paying more than 400k for 24 hours service. This life no balance.
because they earn in dollars
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Nobody: 8:12pm On Dec 28, 2021
dedonfranco:
How many people fit even afford the bolded.. people dey wey dey pay 30k per annum self..

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Rickmann: 10:04pm On Dec 28, 2021
SojWORLDWIDE:
Top Ten most expensive hotels in Nigeria will keep readers wondering what people pay for hospitality in Nigeria for their comforts.

In a country where a person can afford to pay over N700,000 per night and millions of people are unable to afford a square meal a day calls for questions.
10)  Four Point Hotel by Sheraton - N120,687.00 per night @ Victoria Island, Lagos.
5) Southern Sun Ikoyi - N510,251.00 (It has Taxis to bring customers to and from Murtala International Airport, Lagos).
THE TOP THREE: 
1)  Transcorp Hilton Abuja - N714,922.00 per Night. This is most expensive hotel in Nigeria.

https://www.sojworldnews.com/top-ten-most-expensive-hotels-in-nigeria-at-a-glance-see-charges-per-night/

READ ALSO:  SEX Worker vomits blood after encounter with ritualists in a Hotel in Osun

Dear Valued Friends,
If you are fascinated by our prompt, factual news reportage, why not allow us send our news updates directly into your WhatsApp box as the news breaks?
Chat us on 09069473894 with your name and where you are chatting from to add your name to our data base.

All this happening in the same country where hunger and poverty thrives..

God help us.

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by juniorstar(m): 10:56pm On Dec 28, 2021
And some men have been staying in some of these hotels for years. As if them no get house
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Depressed101: 11:15pm On Dec 28, 2021
SojWORLDWIDE:

THE TOP THREE: 

Dear Valued Friends,

rubbish even top hotels in the US don't cause this much, https://www.google.com/amp/s/blog.cheapism.com/most-expensive-hotel/amp/
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Kingcalls: 11:53pm On Dec 28, 2021
That can't be their least rate

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Gadafii: 12:55am On Dec 29, 2021
Op, are you trying to say there are no hotels in other states of the federation aside Lagos and Abuja that costs over 150k/night

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by oz4real83(m): 4:30am On Dec 29, 2021
Nobody will use their money honestly earned to pay for such hotels. Politicians with stolen funds, babes of politicians, private companies doing illegal businesses with govt and Yahoo boys are the biggest customers of these hotels. Workers whose companies pay for these kind of accomodations will prefer being given the money by the companies so that they can get cheaper alternatives elsewhere, some will even want to eat outside in order to save money. Only people with access to easy money stay in such hotels.

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by gulfer: 6:14am On Dec 29, 2021
I'm sure he's talking about the presidential suit or their most exclusive rooms..... FYI @OP, I deal with expatriates angry angry angry angry
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by pointblank247(m): 7:25am On Dec 29, 2021
I can only repeat the wise words of Peter Obi. Paraphrased.
I should pay 250 naira a night for a hotel room, i will not be able to sleep at all that night because I will feel robed.
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by MartinCorridon: 9:20am On Dec 29, 2021
My organisation routinely gets Sheraton Hotels for 120k

Maybe because it's a negotiation based on bulk reservation.... I can't say
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by nasonaso: 9:42am On Dec 29, 2021
Yes. my organisation
Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by nairaman66(m): 2:12pm On Dec 29, 2021
brosiye99:
You can get the cheapest room in Transcorp Hilton Abuja for about 120K...maybe the figure quoted in the article is for the highest grade suite.

This guy is quoting their presidential suites prices! Not the regular.. Radisson blu, you can get for 75k

Re: Top Ten Most Expensive Hotels In Nigeria At A Glance (see Charges Per Night) by Skyfornia(m): 2:15pm On Dec 29, 2021
Where una dey see all these money?

Where To Buy In Lagos? (lp, Map, Art: ) / South African Woman Realises They Have The Wrong Set Of Nigerians / Uk Boarder Clearance, It Was Hell! I Need Clarification!