Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,174,151 members, 7,890,880 topics. Date: Monday, 15 July 2024 at 10:52 PM

Help!!!! I Am Confused - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Help!!!! I Am Confused (449 Views)

House, I Am Confused / I Am Confused: Please Advise Me! / Which Path Should I Take? I Am Confused! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Help!!!! I Am Confused by Lasisieniola77(m): 10:58am On Jan 13, 2022
Hello Nairalanders, i studied English Education in school and i graduated last year i have been trying to learn an IT skills which is data analytics but i am so confuse because of what people are saying that if you don't have a background in statistics or mathematics it will be difficult to get a data analyst entry job or i should do web development Again i have been making serious research maybe i should go for media management but then i don't know any media school.
Re: Help!!!! I Am Confused by Stephen0mozzy: 11:28am On Jan 13, 2022
People will always give their opinions about learning a skill... And those opinions are often a reflection about their own fears and shortcomings.

You're paying too much attention to the words of others... Find a mentor in any field you chose and hear from them... And no matter what you decide to learn.. Go into it with the mind of being SO GOOOD AT IT THAT ANY FIRM WILL SEE YOU AS A MAAAAD ASSET.

1 Like

Re: Help!!!! I Am Confused by Lasisieniola77(m): 11:59am On Jan 13, 2022
Thank you, your word came at yhe right time
Stephen0mozzy:
People will always give their opinions about learning a skill... And those opinions are often a reflection about their own fears and shortcomings.

You're paying too much attention to the words of others... Find a mentor in any field you chose and hear from them... And no matter what you decide to learn.. Go into it with the mind of being SO GOOOD AT IT THAT ANY FIRM WILL SEE YOU AS A MAAAAD ASSET.

1 Like