Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,219,825 members, 8,043,571 topics. Date: Friday, 03 January 2025 at 02:11 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West (43319 Views)
The Exact Moment Israeli Missile Hit Building In Beirut (Photos) / Russia Reveals Details Of Hitler’s Last Hours / Joe Biden Gifts Vladimir Putin $300 Aviators & $3200 Crystal American Bison (Pix (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Elsueno: 9:56am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Willie2015: But... but.. someone told me that due to the SECURITY structure over thier, insurgency & terrorism can't survive ...Imagine the blonde hairs blue eyes, shouting hail Ukraine!! as they blow up thier brethren EU, Russia should brace up, even dat island sending striker missiles go feel am...US crippling Russia & even bringing EU to its kneels.. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Lexusgs430: 9:59am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Let's see how Russia would service their due debt on Wednesday....... Russia must pay in $, $171,000,000 ............ 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Eagba(m): 10:01am On Mar 14, 2022 |
joyandfaith:Russia was even begging India to invest in Russia's oil sector. China must have the Russian economy In a vice 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Swaelyf(f): 10:04am On Mar 14, 2022 |
they cant go hiroshima on them because that is instant world war even china wont be able to stay neutral hiroshima was a case of tit for tat just that the US went crazy on them nahr: |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by pmc01(m): 10:07am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Igbofam: Indeed? Renewable energy will just wipe away combustible oil right? Just like that?! |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by deraluv(m): 10:07am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Kuriosmynd: That yet we never crash shock me |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by nahr(f): 10:11am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Igbofam: I grew up as a maiden in the village and you can tell that I have never seen the four walls of a school. I am typing this from my hut in the middle of the jungle Mr "Smart Cookie". |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Igbofam: 10:12am On Mar 14, 2022 |
nahr: Aptly put. Now go upgrade your intelligence. You need it badly 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by nahr(f): 10:17am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Igbofam: Only poorly educated fellows stoop this low online by resolving to the use of vituperatives while arguing with a person. You must be so emotional and agitated right now, you should drink cold water to calm your nerves. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Willie2015: 10:19am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Elsueno: No where insurgency & terrorism cant survive.. If the people of the land are willing... History actually favours Ukraine.. 200,000 Ukrainians fought a guerrilla war against Adolf Hitler.. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Eagba(m): 10:23am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Difrent: you and your God is great. most Chinese sanctions on tiananmem square massacre was military not economic sanctions. and buying Venezuela oil now, is Venezuela betraying Russia. rules of survival; self interest |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Playermayweda(m): 10:26am On Mar 14, 2022 |
ChangetheChange: Their currency worth three time more than ours, see as u dey talk sef, what are you saying, a whole china, anything that will cripple the Chinese economy will have catastrophic effects globally, 90% of all you are using now is made in china 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by paafin(m): 10:29am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Biafran4life: Nigeria still get reserve?? |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by ElValiente(m): 10:32am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Richy4: They were silenced. Economists, citizens who dare talk. Ask the opposition leaders. Putin is mad. 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Invitationn: 10:38am On Mar 14, 2022 |
PoliteActivist:Maybe 2decades. Like the Americans in Afghanistan |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Eagba(m): 10:43am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Kelvinhunta:thank you. if Russia had courted most European countries, call for alot of UN meetings, block many UN votes as a bargaining chip, plead their situation in a convincing manner, most countries will support them joyfully. US will finally feel stupid. but they just carry gun begin shoot, come they beg people to help them stop the fighting. 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Tvegas(m): 10:44am On Mar 14, 2022 |
tollyboy5:You seem not to have any idea of how wars of occupation ends. Russia has already lost this war. If Zelensky had run away within 2 days of invading Ukraine or if the Ukrainian army had surrendered willingly that would have been a different story. Yes Russia will capture kyiv and install a puppet, that is a matter of when not If. However that puppet will die by sniper fire or he will be linched by hostile Ukrainians . You cannot successfully occupy a country of 40million people who hate you. Americans did same to Afghanistans who had no strong military willing to die, majority of Afghans even supported America. Furthermore the Talibans the Americans face had little external support yet they bleeded America slowly for years and America hurriedly ran away at the end. If I were zelensky, I won't even defend kyiv. I will allow Russia to occupy Ukraine , but my bandits will start attacking and killing them in raids while disappearing into the populace as anonymous. Russia has also confirmed that the west has seized its $300 billion. Is the occupation of Ukraine worth such financial loss? When Russia eventually takes the entire Ukraine where will they get the funds to pacify and reconstruct Ukraine? Please answer these latter questions and I will follow your line of thought. 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by caye(m): 10:44am On Mar 14, 2022 |
ChangetheChange: Thank God you finally mentioned that the CIA trains terrorists. They are the backers and financiers of terrorism worldwide. 1 Like |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Holaomoakin(m): 10:55am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Saved for summer when Putin is gone! |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by PlanktonX: 10:56am On Mar 14, 2022 |
natnoble: And Nigerians have not come out to attack PMB despite our reserves that is like tooth pick of Russia. If you still think that Russia is the enemy, please take a step back to read about genesis of the issue and what Is Russia is preventing. The west that are sanctioning Russia can now barely afford a gallon of gas/fuel today. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by batb: 10:59am On Mar 14, 2022 |
I will get less down 35billon dollar reserve in Nija! |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Kelvinhunta: 11:00am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Na grammar u speak, What's d difference? U get millions and u can't access it for 20 or more many years. It's not even d issue of siezures, those funds will be used to rebuild Ukraine and Ukraine admitted into NATO. Chelsea FC has been siezed, it's a pure Russian civilian owned company buy will be sold by UK govt and u think hel will get any money from d sales? Not all is siezed, most r frozen or better still forfieted Idaytesj29: |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by chronique(m): 11:03am On Mar 14, 2022 |
danngnews: The point is that it can never be that bad. North Korea and Iran have been on sanctions for ages and still forging ahead. North Korea has the largest gas reserve in the world but can't sell it due to sanctions. They basically do their business with China. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by tollyboy5(m): 11:07am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Tvegas:Im not analyzing anything. Those that thought they were good analyst said russia will retreat. Now its how regime change bla bla, geuriler war fare bla bla won'tfavor russia. I don't support anyone and the sanction is not stopping putin. Russia still threatening finland on joining nato. If russia finds alternatives to boost economy then the sanction will be irrelevant in the first place. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Themandator: 11:16am On Mar 14, 2022 |
nahr: You are without brain... You think Russia can actually use nuclear bombs in Ukraine, a close door neighbour? Fish brain trained by mosquito brains |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Themandator: 11:19am On Mar 14, 2022 |
nahr: His plan didn't factor a united EU, Nato and US response.. Mind you even G7 nations like Japan is equally involved |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Idaytesj29(m): 11:27am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Kelvinhunta: Those funds are going no where, trust me. You do forget that America alóne does not make decisions for the world. And she is the only one at the fore front of this crisis against Russia and Russia against her too, its an age long rivalry between the two. Russian Federation will get her money back. In all these only America is doing kitikiti and katakata all over. Britain will not even accept Ukraine's refugees. France has been blowing hot and cold at the same time. China is rock solid behind Putin, giving Russia support. All they will do is what they have done and when Russia and Ukraine are done with themselves, Sanctions will be lifted and all frozen resources unfrozen. What you stated above can only happen to non super power country and Russia isn't. She is important and her voices are important across the globe. About Chelsea, its over zealousness on the part of Britain. Chelsea is a Private Business and should not be handled that way. There are information saying Roman is very close to Putin, as a result they can sanction him, increase his taxes or restrict him from Britain but to nationalize his club as if he is Putin is not too good to me. All of these will lead to litigations against Britain because Roman will feel unduly punished for Vladimir's decisions. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by WHITELIGHTER: 11:33am On Mar 14, 2022 |
nahr: And majority are on their streets protesting against it.... that's why the ban on protestants |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by nahr(f): 11:48am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Themandator: It was more of an analogy. This is a public forum and everyone can have different opinions. If you want to argue do so without belittling yourself by resolving to insults. Insulting people online because you are trying to pass across your point makes you seem illbred. I won't lower myself to your level by responding with the same energy. Do have a nice day. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by KingOfAmebo(m): 11:52am On Mar 14, 2022 |
ChangetheChange: "Stop decieving yourself...Russia is not a small Country any country can just bully, Do you even know the cost of gas has skyrocketed in the United States as a result of these senseless sanctions that will end up hurting them too?... The United States foolishly thinks everybody on the planet uses Apple Iphone, so they cut supply to Russia as part of their senseless sanctions...now Russians switched to Samsung...who loose? The United States cannot face Russia one on one in a military battle hence they can't do nada in Ukraine, now they are threatening China a fellow world power...it's like the United States is destined to fall and Russia will ensure that... You no fit face Russia now you come dey add China join, no be juju be that?". Village People Spokesperson. |
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Kelvinhunta: 11:53am On Mar 14, 2022 |
Probably u don't understand how these things work. America doesn't make decisions alone but it's obvious they beat Russia in this, they r smarter, they rallied countries to stand against Russia,set Russia up and Russia sheepishly fell for it, where will Russia get d money back from?lol. Sanctions came and every investor sold their shares in Russian companies because they understand the hard times ahead of rusuan companies and possible bankruptcy. If u know stock market well u will understand that such news can crush any company's share price to 0 even d strongest company. Others that crush for something smaller Haven't recovered na d ones with heavy and daily sanctions. Roman will feel unduly punished from Putin decisions? u r contradicting urself already.how can he feel punished for Putin's desision when Putin is right?it's clear u know nothing about how these things work. I took d time to explain to u but am sure u will still not understand,I rest my case Idaytesj29: |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)
Russia Builds Turkey's First Ever Nuclear Power Plant (Photos) / Israel Withdraws From UNESCO Over Jerusalem Decision / Will you vote for Donald Trump for 5000$,black Americans react (snapshots)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77 |