Stats: 3,176,457 members, 7,897,941 topics. Date: Monday, 22 July 2024 at 11:25 PM

Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? (54134 Views)

Welcome To Balneario, Brazil, The Dubai Of Brazil(photos) / Wode Maya: Namibia Is The Dubai Of Africa / Kenya Stowaway Falls Off KQ Flight From Nairobi To London (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by silvoclaira: 1:27pm On Apr 26, 2022
Beautiful places
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by JoyousFurnitire(m): 1:27pm On Apr 26, 2022
3D models? undecided

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by DamianX: 1:27pm On Apr 26, 2022
So after all the federal presence in Lagos ee no still beat Nairobi

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by halaqasa: 1:27pm On Apr 26, 2022
blue01:
My love for east Africa, I will tour it someday cool

And bang more Pusssays grin

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by thesicilian: 1:27pm On Apr 26, 2022
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Padipadi: 1:28pm On Apr 26, 2022
Buhari ooooo
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by thesicilian: 1:28pm On Apr 26, 2022
Pictures can be deceptive. I always prefer to see the actual place before concluding

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by ruggedtimi(m): 1:28pm On Apr 26, 2022
Omo see nairobi
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by silvoclaira: 1:29pm On Apr 26, 2022
silverlinen:
Damn...Everything about lagos na hype just like Man Utd players.
tongue

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by nedekid: 1:29pm On Apr 26, 2022
lightskinnigga:
no picture of Nigeria with 60 story buildings pls
Some will claim NET building on broad street is 100 story building..

1 Share

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Rugaria: 1:29pm On Apr 26, 2022
Buhari is busy developing Zinder in Niger republic

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by victorazy(m): 1:29pm On Apr 26, 2022
Nairobi is more developed than Lagos & Abuja joined together, see infrastructure shocked

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Pootle: 1:30pm On Apr 26, 2022
their ladies and dark kpekus.

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Mindlog: 1:32pm On Apr 26, 2022
thesicilian:
Pictures can be deceptive. I always prefer to see the actual place before concluding

Apart from the pictures, Nairobi is beautiful in real life and also has its own low end neighbourhoods.

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by BigBashiru: 1:32pm On Apr 26, 2022
lightskinnigga:
Kenyans are doing great things in their country.

They’re doing so without noise.

Some pictures of modern houses in Kenya is surreal

Lagos Nigeria should humble themselves

Africa is moving on from the Wests definition of it.... while the Africans themselves due to years of colonial brainwashing unfortunately still do not believe in themselves....

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by BigBashiru: 1:33pm On Apr 26, 2022
Mindlog:

Apart from the pictures, Nairobi is beautiful in real life and also has its own low end neighbourhoods.

Everywhere has its low end neighborhoods....

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by realestate99: 1:33pm On Apr 26, 2022
lightskinnigga:
Kenyans are doing great things in their country.

They’re doing so without noise.

Some pictures of modern houses in Kenya is surreal

Lagos Nigeria should humble themselves

I wonder how your childhood was, you must be one envious kid with zero self worth!!! Hope you have not started procreating? That would be more toxic than radioactive wastes.

All because you saw pictures of Lagos making front page, your envious soul rushed to put Nairobi's pictures here,and if we are to dig deeper, you come from a group that will kill just to be in Lagos, we all know who you are and your motive behind this post, remove the mask!!!!

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Coly2012(m): 1:33pm On Apr 26, 2022
Starzo:
if u see pics of some places in Abuja you won't believe it's Nigeria. So drop all this talk. Those pics mean nothing

PS. @op it seems like this your post is more about dissing Lagos than actually showing the developmental strides being taken in far way Kenya (Nairobi to be specific)

I'm beginning to believe what Yoruba people say about igbos envying Lagos.

Stop it,it's not a good thing.
Igbo people can't envy Lagos cus Igbo made Lagos what it's today to a large extent. You don't envy what you built, you only admire it.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by bayumyguy: 1:34pm On Apr 26, 2022
Soon now then go dey use visa enter kenya������
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Help2020: 1:34pm On Apr 26, 2022
lightskinnigga:
Move this to front page let our leaders see what’s going on in other countries in Africa
Which other African country? Say only Kenya
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Prophet777: 1:35pm On Apr 26, 2022
They have turned Asiwaju to their demy god in the name turning Lagos to Paris.

Lagos my foot!

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Help2020: 1:35pm On Apr 26, 2022
ufuosman:
Don't be deceive with dis pic

If you see some pictures of Nigeria bliv u will will shock
Thank you. Don't mind this op
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by sematec(m): 1:35pm On Apr 26, 2022
First of all we need adequate security and secondly abundance supply of energy 24/7 power supply

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by blue01(m): 1:35pm On Apr 26, 2022
halaqasa:

And bang more Pusssays grin

I heard Thier women are very beautiful and they love Nigerian men, just tell them you are from Nigeria and automatically you will become a trophy grin

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by shogsman(m): 1:36pm On Apr 26, 2022
nony43:
No be joke, our Abuja can not stand toe to toe with Kigali and Nairobi
You want to kill us, Abuja ke, comparing it to Kigali is like comparing Everton to Madrid,from the landscape to the scenery and building architecture Abuja doesn't even come close.
What more it is the cleanest city in the world

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by shortIGBOman: 1:36pm On Apr 26, 2022
lightskinnigga:
Somewhere like war torn Onitsha is catching up to Lagos and they’re still making noise?

Nairobi is doing good

These are true pictures of Onitsha. The City with the biggest slums in Africa.

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by nairaman66(m): 1:37pm On Apr 26, 2022
Can Lagos compare to this?
Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Mindlog: 1:37pm On Apr 26, 2022
BigBashiru:

Everywhere has its low end neighborhoods....

Yes. Nairobi is more comfortable to live in than in Lagos or Abuja. I lived there.

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by Adabilaal: 1:37pm On Apr 26, 2022
How many cities of Kenya is develop...
Let just leave it
Nigeria is a great nation
The only problem we're facing is insecurities all over the nation but if na development we try plus corruption

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by shogsman(m): 1:37pm On Apr 26, 2022
Help2020:

Which other African country? Say only Kenya
You obviously haven't been outside of your country,even ordinary Dakar in Senegal has a better view than most Nigerian States not to talk of Durban, Johannesburg,Kigali, Algiers and co

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by sogodihno: 1:37pm On Apr 26, 2022
Coly2012:
Igbo people can't envy Lagos cus Igbo made Lagos what it's today to a large extent. You don't envy what you built, you only admire it.

How come ibo people can't replicate the same thing in their cursed backward mud republic?

You urgently need brain

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nairobi, Kenya. The New Dubai Of Africa? by MrTed(m): 1:39pm On Apr 26, 2022
That is why we need Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the President in 2023. He's the founder of the New Lagos. He's a builder, planner and creator of new frontiers. Imagine what will happen to Nigeria when he in charge. I pray he leads us in 2023. Amen

18 Corpers Die In Accident At Mowe - Twitter User / Military Aircraft, King Air 350 Crashes In Abuja, 6 Passengers Feared Dead / Nigerian Man Confronts Chinese Officials Over Ill-Treatment Of Nigerians (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24