Stats: 3,168,833 members, 7,872,801 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 10:18 PM

Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live - Foreign Affairs (1975) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live (728452 Views)

World News! Events Happening Around The World / Russia - Ukraine War In Pictures, From The Frontlines (Photos) / Russia - Ukraine War Tension: Live Updates (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1972) (1973) (1974) (1975) (1976) (1977) (1978) ... (2006) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Procashtips(m): 4:29pm On Jun 21
WriteerNg:
šŸ‡·šŸ‡ŗ šŸ¤šŸ» šŸ‡°šŸ‡µ

Kim fit lick Putin poopoo with the way he's been feeling since Russia gave NK attention.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 4:35pm On Jun 21
WrriterNg:
āš”Romanian Fans Chanted ā€œPutin!ā€ During Romania vs Ukraine at the Euros

Romania won the game 3-0

Football can be very humiliating sometimes.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Kingsnairaland(m): 4:44pm On Jun 21
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMr2T7qpF/

Watch the summary of how Russia helped Vietnam to defeat USA and nato

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by dvkot(m): 4:58pm On Jun 21
WriteerNg:
āš”Saudiā€™s moves away from the Dollar and the US media decides to blame them for 9/11.
lol šŸ˜‚

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 5:00pm On Jun 21
āš”In France, a trial has begun against investigators who called Brigitte Macron a transgender

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 5:00pm On Jun 21
āš”NATO will have a "military mission" in Ukraine and Hungary will not participate in it, Orban said.

ā€œWe have achieved the minimum goal, I have agreed with the NATO Secretary General that Hungary will get off the train.

NATO will have a military mission in Ukraine, but Hungary will not take part in it.

The train driver could not be convinced, and now only Trump can stop the train.ā€

Such a decision on this mission could be made at the July NATO summit.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 5:27pm On Jun 21
āš”Venezuela officially applies to join BRICS.

"The turning point of the new world order's creation has arrived, and we want to see Venezuela becoming a part of the new geopolitical reality."

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 5:28pm On Jun 21
āš”Boeing sent two American astronauts to the space station and canā€™t get them back.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by motayoayinde: 6:11pm On Jun 21
WriteerNg:
āš”Hezbollah can make Israel ā€˜uninhabitable in 72 hours,ā€™ expert warns.

Hezbollah possesses over 100,000 rockets and missiles that can devastate Israel's electricity and other infrastructure should Israel decide to invade Lebanon.

Israelā€™s power grid is vulnerable to a Hezbollah attack that could render it ā€œuninhabitableā€ 72 hours later, Haaretz reported on 21 June.

According to the CEO of a company that manages and oversees Israelā€™s electrical systems on behalf of the government, Israel is entirely unprepared for a war with Hezbollah that would likely target the countryā€™s power infrastructure.

ā€œWe are not ready for a real war. We live in a fantasy world, in my eyes,ā€ said Shaul Goldstein, head of Noga ā€“ the Israel Independent System Operator.

I hope Lawag and his gang of half-literate Pseudo Zionists can see this.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Lawag3: 6:12pm On Jun 21
Vic2023:
you asked me to be searching for your proof? Are you joking?šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ Best air defense? Air defense that can defend itself from Hezbollah missile, do you know the number of destroyed IDF air defense?
Hezbollah drone was operating in Israel air space for more than 48hrs covering several important places undiscovered, indeed best air defense
IDF has killed numbers of journalist in Lebanon talkless of civilians

How many civilians has Hezbollah killed?and I will tell you the number Lebanese killed by IDF

Tell that to Iran that sent the biggest drone and missle attack in history that didn't even kill a fly.

Best air defense doesn't mean it's impenetrable.

The IDF does a wonderful job in protecting it's civilians. Same can't be said for Hezbollah.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Vl3ly: 6:12pm On Jun 21
ā€” šŸ‡®šŸ‡·/šŸ‡®šŸ‡± Iran's Permanent Mission to the UN: 'Perhaps the time for self-annihilation of the illegitimate Zionist regime has come.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Lawag3: 6:13pm On Jun 21
motayoayinde:

lol.
A pseudo-zionist is shitting in his pants, quoting me twice on the same comment.

And did you get the August timeline from Satanyahu?
Guess what? He's far more confused than you are.
His crazy ministers are resigning, he's dissolved his incompetent war cabinet and the protesters are more desperate now as body bags are coming home more frequently.

Yes and Hamas will soon liberate GAZA and kill satanyahu.

Dey play

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by motayoayinde: 6:13pm On Jun 21
Procashtips:

Similar in what ways?
Can you or someone else help us post these similarities?
Was actually wondering how Nigeria is (a whopping) 30% culturally similar to Russia.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Lawag3: 6:14pm On Jun 21
motayoayinde:

Beirut was completely destroyed?
You well so?

Beirut was completely pampered by the IDF

Just dey play.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Masterviolence(m): 6:18pm On Jun 21
Procashtips:

Similar in what ways?
Can you or someone else help us post these similarities?
Always make sure you read and understand before commenting.

It was clearly stated as "culturally similar".
With culture being the answer to your question.
Have a nice day.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 6:21pm On Jun 21
āš”Yemenā€™s Houthis Tufan 1 kamikaze USV tested on a naval target.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Procashtips(m): 6:21pm On Jun 21
WriteerNg:
āš”Saudiā€™s moves away from the Dollar and the US media decides to blame them for 9/11.

Very predictable.

Hope they're not planning to take democracy to Saudi Arabia?

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Procashtips(m): 6:23pm On Jun 21
Masterviolence:

Always make sure you read and understand before commenting.

It was clearly stated as "culturally similar".
With culture being the answer to your question.
Have a nice day.

No.

It didn't

A deep thinking requires that you ask in what way are these countries similar culturally?

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Procashtips(m): 6:23pm On Jun 21
motayoayinde:

Was actually wondering how Nigeria is (a whopping) 30% culturally similar to Russia.

Thank God you also understand why I asked for clarification.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by nigeriansamurai(m): 6:24pm On Jun 21
WriteerNg:
āš”In France, a trial has begun against investigators who called Brigitte Macron a transgender
Lmao
I thought there is nothing wrong in being a trans gender. Why are they so worked up about it? šŸ˜‚shouldn't It be similar to someone calling her black?šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚
But the person wey curse am so no get joy ošŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Masterviolence(m): 6:24pm On Jun 21
lanre316:

šŸ˜

It seems your idea of democracy is ability of anyone to do anything, right or wrong.
You've scored own-goal with this your comment.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 6:30pm On Jun 21
āš”West provoked Ukraine war, Nigel Farage says.

Nigel Farage has said the West "provoked" Russia's invasion of Ukraine by expanding the European Union and Nato military alliance eastwards.

The Reform UK leader told the BBC that "of course" the war was President Vladimir Putin's fault.

But he added that the expansion of the EU and Nato gave him a "reason" to tell the Russian people "they're coming for us again".

In an interview with the BBC's Nick Robinson, Mr Farage was challenged over his judgement and past statements, including when he named Russian President Vladimir Putin as the world leader he most admired in 2014.

"I said I disliked him as a person, but admired him as a political operator because he's managed to take control of running Russia," Mr Farage said.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by nigeriansamurai(m): 6:33pm On Jun 21
Masterviolence:
You've scored own-goal with this your comment.

The guy is actually right, at least according to liberals they see democracy as freedom to do anything. That's why they advocate for homosexuality, pedophilia, abortion and every other abomination under the sun.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by WriteerNg: 6:36pm On Jun 21
āš”The first F-35B for the Japan Air Self-Defense Force is now under construction in Fort Worth, TX.

Apart from expecting the first F-35B soon, the Japanese Helicopter Destroyer, JS Kaga, will also head to the US in November for her first F-35B testing after a major upgrade.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Masterviolence(m): 6:54pm On Jun 21
Procashtips:

No.

It didn't

A deep thinking requires that you ask in what way are these countries similar culturally?
The definition of culture:
1. the ideas, customs, and social behaviour of a particular people or society.
Another broad definition.
2. Culture refers to the cumulative deposit of knowledge, experience, beliefs, values, attitudes, meanings, hierarchies, religion, notions of time, roles, spatial relations, concepts of the universe, and material objects and possessions acquired by a group of people in the course of generations through individual and group striving.

This should give you a broad category in which all those countries mentioned on that list can fall into.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 7:01pm On Jun 21
Fighttillvictory:

you children on geo political matter, be like una de feel say na cruise. You think brics is nig that have regional crises, gosh how will you even call soveriegn nations, region? So if nig for eg. joins with their corruption and bad quality in printing, should be given a quota? For nig, the amount that they will print won't even enter the global market because the official will bury it

Corruption is not alien to any country in the world, neither is it a Nigeria problem only. You guys are overlooking the basic facts that matters when it comes to BRICS.

You have to look at what are the goals and objectives of BRICS? One of its main goals is economic cooperation and access to markets on a fair and equal basis as against the typical western global economic arrangement. And this is where nations like Nigeria comes in. Does Nigeria has the population and the market? It does. Does it have the natural resources to foster the said cross-national economic cooperation? Yes.

Furthermore, Nigeria is corrupt, no doubt, but this isn't what BRICS is concerned about. Despite Nigeria's high level of corruption, this country wields so much influence across the continent, most especially in the subsaharan region. If today Nigeria joins BRICS, be rest assured that nearly every other country in this region would join sooner than later.

That said, what Procashtips put out concerning printing of currency was just a suggested wish, not an official BRICS plan. So, I don't understand why there is so much rancour about Nigeria joining BRICS.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Masterviolence(m): 7:02pm On Jun 21
nigeriansamurai:

The guy is actually right, at least according to liberals they see democracy as freedom to do anything. That's why they advocate for homosexuality, pedophilia, abortion and every other abomination under the sun.

The west especially the u.s, is the worst place to raise a child.

They claim freedom and democracy but this things they claim, are only used the wrong way.
Once you want to use this freedom and democracy to do the right thing, you automatically become an enemy.

Example: Earlier today, some ukrainians where exercising their freedom to promote democracy and their voices where taken away from them.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Tiopii: 7:45pm On Jun 21
WrriterNg:
āš”Japan is not a party to the South China Sea issue and has no right to interfere in the maritime affairs of China and the Philippines - Chinese Embassy spokesman in Tokyo

Exactly like Russia, bullies.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Procashtips(m): 7:46pm On Jun 21
Masterviolence:

The definition of culture:
1. the ideas, customs, and social behaviour of a particular people or society.
Another broad definition.
2. Culture refers to the cumulative deposit of knowledge, experience, beliefs, values, attitudes, meanings, hierarchies, religion, notions of time, roles, spatial relations, concepts of the universe, and material objects and possessions acquired by a group of people in the course of generations through individual and group striving.

This should give you a broad category in which all those countries mentioned on that list can fall into.

You defined culture which isn't what I asked for sir.

In what ways culturally are these countries similar?

I don't think anyone here is ignorant of what culture entails.

Like in Australia now and Germany, we know that they have the culture of nudity, so they're similar in the culture of nudity. (Naturism)

Austria is also very similar to Germany in almost everything including holiday and ethics.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Tiopii: 7:46pm On Jun 21
Cheers to limitless partnership

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Tiopii: 7:50pm On Jun 21
So Earlier today..

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Fash20: 7:59pm On Jun 21
WriteerNg:
āš”Niger has revoked the operating licence of French nuclear fuel producer Orano at one of the world's biggest uranium mines.

France just dey collect dey go. Mr. Macron will seek revenge in Ukraine šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

(1) (2) (3) ... (1972) (1973) (1974) (1975) (1976) (1977) (1978) ... (2006) (Reply)

Technical Discussions On International Military Equipments Doctrines Tactics Etc / American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections ā€” Bidenā€™s Presidency! / Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military .

Viewing this topic: Tiopii, MrSamsung(m), Jovi10, OkpaNsukkaisBae(m), Akinsbobo2(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43