Stats: 3,190,172 members, 7,939,742 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 September 2024 at 11:14 AM

Why So Much Tribalism In Nairaland And Nigeria? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why So Much Tribalism In Nairaland And Nigeria? (738 Views)

Tribalism In Biafria Will Be Worst Than That Of Nigeria (opinion) / Buhari Stop Propogating Division And Tribalism in Nigeria. / Achebe Got It All Wrong On Tribalism (in Nigeria And Africa). A Must Read!!!!!! (2) (3) (4)

Why So Much Tribalism In Nairaland And Nigeria? by Nobody: 6:43pm On Oct 14, 2011
Why cant we just be Nigerians and live like one, imagine a nigeria where a hausa man born in igbo land grow up to become the governor of the area and a yoruba , ijaw,effik etc becoming a governor in a northern state? ,why cant boko haram, massob,ndvf ,opc ,greedy politicians die a natural death?

Nigeria will be a better if theres no tribalism.

lets love one another and i suggest that nairaland should block any tribalistic comment or post, i have not posted a thread in nairaland for like 12-14 months , but everyday i visit nairaland to read from other posters ,but there's so much hate and tribalism ,i also read from people that are not nigerians and i found out that they have already found out the hatred among us {nigerians}.

lets make naija work my people

cheers!
Re: Why So Much Tribalism In Nairaland And Nigeria? by Nobody: 9:15pm On Oct 14, 2011
d
Re: Why So Much Tribalism In Nairaland And Nigeria? by halfcurrent(m): 9:33pm On Oct 14, 2011
I feel u guys. its really sad indeed. Sometimes i wonder why Seun can't just lock off any thread if tribal sentiment is introduced. If he does that, am sure it will go long way in sending the right signal that tribal remarks should be discouraged cos it will never do us any good. i have very good friends from different part of naija, Ibo, Yoruba, Hausa, jaw, Edo, etc. and these are all nice guys and ladies. pls, pls, pls, let us say no tribalism
Re: Why So Much Tribalism In Nairaland And Nigeria? by PAGAN9JA(m): 1:10pm On Oct 16, 2011
STOP INSULTING MY TRIBE angry

German Firm Eyes Investment In Oyo State / Protests Trail Lagos Local Government / Nigeria's Economy And The Cost Of Living

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8