Stats: 3,171,208 members, 7,880,764 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 06:28 AM

Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds - Technology Market (17) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds (16068 Views)

Lithium Ion Solar Batteries / I Make Lithium Ion Batteries For Solar And Inverter Systems / Get Lithium Ion Battery Packs For Inverters (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 11:29pm On May 24
dollarnaira:

Soldering is for experienced builders especially with the right soldering iron and premium lead.

Spot welding is good too but its materials are not easily reachable.

You hardly see a seller of spot welder not to talk of the strip around. But you will get soldering iron and lead just along your street.

That's right! Thanks boss
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 9:18am On May 25
obinna37:
Oga!!! How much you dey sell new one?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by obinna37(m): 12:50pm On May 25
ewizard1:

Oga!!! How much you dey sell new one?
I'm not a seller ooo,I b end-user
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 2:05pm On May 25
obinna37:
I'm not a seller ooo,I b end-user
But you dey sell stuffs I know.

Anyway... na 45k last.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by obinna37(m): 2:45pm On May 25
ewizard1:

But you dey sell stuffs I know.

Anyway... na 45k last.
ok, one love
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 4:15pm On May 26
I'm building another pack soon, all materials for the pack have been ordered.
200AH plus.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by eghos12(m): 4:58pm On May 26
officialfestus:
200AH plus.

Lithium ion r Lifepo4
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 8:45pm On May 26
officialfestus:
200AH plus.

You're the boss! For the sake of newbies like me, I'd appreciate a documentation more like a logbook here showing the steps involved and explaining why you chose a particular way of executing each step.

Thanks ... I pray your orders arrive without stress and delays grin

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 5:03am On May 27
eghos12:

Lithium ion r Lifepo4
lithium ion.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 5:04am On May 27
Wizyoung:

You're the boss! For the sake of newbies like me, I'd appreciate a documentation more like a logbook here showing the steps involved and explaining why you chose a particular way of executing each step.

Thanks ... I pray your orders arrive without stress and delays grin
Alright.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 7:27am On May 28
obinna37:
ok, one love
Whatsapp me if you're still interested.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by obinna37(m): 7:55am On May 28
ewizard1:

Whatsapp me if you're still interested.
your number
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 3:03pm On May 28
obinna37:
your number
234 8I4 896 6464
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 11:05pm On May 28
Good evening to y'all.
Please why is the first connection in this video wrong?
Cc penuelseun dollarnaira ewizard1
https://youtube.com/shorts/6roZMISf79Q?si=zo4drcrN2xA_zILj
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Penuelseun(m): 5:16am On May 29
officialfestus:
Good evening to y'all.
The video is wrong, if using just a string of solar panels as in there case, you don't need a fuse box and dc breaker together, you use either of the two, you should also connect your DC SPD to the solar array before the breaker not after.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 7:08am On May 29
officialfestus:
Good evening to y'all.

The first connection is correct. SPD is looped with Solar input on the MCB not output.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 9:06am On May 29
Penuelseun:
The video is wrong, if using just a string of solar panels as in there case, you don't need a fuse box and dc breaker together, you use either of the two, you should also connect your DC SPD to the solar array before the breaker not after.
ewizard1:

The first connection is correct. SPD is looped with Solar input on the MCB not output.
Thanks for your contributions.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by AdexAyanfe: 10:22am On Jun 04
Please gurus in the house, I have 2 questions.
1. I'm trying to build a lithium battery pack. Can I use button head 18650 lithium batteries, or only flat heads are acceptable?

2. Where can I source good lithium battery please? I'm based in Ilorin.

@dollarnaira @penuelseun @officialfestus @everyone

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Penuelseun(m): 11:50am On Jun 04
AdexAyanfe:
1. I'm trying to build a lithium battery pack. Can I use button head 18650 lithium batteries, or only flat heads are acceptable?

flat heads are the way to go, search for tetralogyfallot and contact him if he still has li-ion cells for sale

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by AdexAyanfe: 12:45pm On Jun 04
Penuelseun:
flat heads are the way to go, search for tetralogyfallot and contact him if he still has li-ion cells for sale
Okay boss. Thanks, I've contacted him already.

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 1:51pm On Jun 04
AdexAyanfe:

flat head.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by AdexAyanfe: 5:23pm On Jun 04
officialfestus:
flat head.
Okay. Thank
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by NACE13: 6:09pm On Jun 04
Sanding both ends for easy soldering, mehn! embarassed My thumb and index finger have gone numb.
Trying to build a replacement li-ion battery pack for my UPS that is now very weak. The market is filled with fake/substandard replacement lead-acid batteries.
I have my Soldering iron, a roll of soldering Pb, battery cell holder, 3s40a BMS all checked.
All I need now is like 40 cells of 18650s but no plug to get them.
Someone please help me with a good connect to get good and affordable cells.

And since using li-ion batteries aren't good for UPS like the big bosses once told me. What can I use to be able to get a clean charge and usage without any risk(s)?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ksmart027(m): 7:29pm On Jun 04
NACE13:
Sanding both ends for easy soldering, mehn! embarassed My thumb and index finger have gone numb.
Trying to build a replacement li-ion battery pack for my UPS that is now very weak. The market is filled with fake/substandard replacement lead-acid batteries.
I have my Soldering iron, a roll of soldering Pb, battery cell holder, 3s40a BMS all checked.
All I need now is like 40 cells of 18650s but no plug to get them.
Someone please help me with a good connect to get good and affordable cells.

And since using li-ion batteries aren't good for UPS like the big bosses once told me. What can I use to be able to get a clean charge and usage without any risk(s)?
Contact tetralogyfallot for cells, you can also buy charger from him
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by NACE13: 10:14pm On Jun 04
ksmart027:

Contact tetralogyfallot for cells, you can also buy charger from him

Doesn't reply texts. I guess he's now bigger than his customers/clients/buyers. Got any other person?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Wizyoung(m): 1:06pm On Jun 05
NACE13:

Doesn't reply texts. I guess he's now bigger than his customers/clients/buyers. Got any other person?

Pls do inform me when you finally get a person to buy 18650 cells from. Thanks
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by officialfestus(m): 9:11pm On Jun 05
NACE13:

Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ksmart027(m): 9:20pm On Jun 05
NACE13:

Wow, i don't know another seller, maybe others will recommend to you.
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by zenith4biz(m): 9:25pm On Jun 05
185650 cells available in kano, extracted from laptop battery.

#500 per cell
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 10:09am On Jun 11
2000+ mah Capacity tested Samsung cells available.

Max available - 50pcs
Price - N1800 per cell.
Location - Lagos
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by dollarnaira: 10:25am On Jun 11
ewizard1:
2000+ mah Capacity tested Samsung cells available.

Max available - 50pcs
Price - N1800 per cell.
Location - Lagos

Brand new?
Re: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by ewizard1: 1:44pm On Jun 11
dollarnaira:

Brand new?
Brand new Samsung 18650 cell for N1800? grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (Reply)

Innjoo F1 Dual Core 7" (3G, dual sim,wifi) Android Tablet CLOSED / US used Lenovo Thinkpad T410 Intel Core i5 laptop @ 75K. / Unlock All Huawei Router & Mifi locked to"Spectranet","Swift","Smile E5180 CUBE"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38