Stats: 3,205,295 members, 7,991,857 topics. Date: Saturday, 02 November 2024 at 10:08 AM

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (87) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 (2490716 Views)

R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld / Arsenal Fans Thread (for Arsenal Fans) / Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (84) (85) (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) ... (3699) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by duduspace(m): 2:40pm On Jul 16, 2012
debosky:
Delusion is free. grin

so is misery, if you had a girlfriend as fine as Beyonce, you would still be a miserable sod. tongue

debosky:
Besides, I'm not 'standing around' - that I don't believe the rubbish you say about youth players in general is borne out by the evidence - majority of them are for the scrapheap.

From JET (where is he now sef?) to Randall, to Hoyte. . . .the list is endless. Now I expect you to mention JW and WS, but even a broken clock like Dudu will be correct twice a day. grin

Here comes the mudslinger to the tune of 'Here comes the Hotstepper'
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by debosky(m): 2:48pm On Jul 16, 2012
^^ grin

Nice one.

I am not miserable at all - just more realistic as time passes.

I guess your 0.00001 shareholding keeps you hoping for better. To each his own. grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by duduspace(m): 5:04pm On Jul 16, 2012
debosky: ^^ grin

Nice one.

I am not miserable at all - just more realistic as time passes.

I guess your 0.00001 shareholding keeps you hoping for better. To each his own. grin

Me and you nor be today Debo, oya come make we go scout Neymar for Arsenal at Old Trashford during the Olympics and taking a dump on the Kick off circle before we leave (with our backs to each other of course so we don't go the way of Gayokanu). Now, I'm proving your delusion theory right. grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 5:59pm On Jul 16, 2012
Lol !!! See this pest dey claim 'human rights' for Arsenal thread on NL .
Under a democratic dispensation, the number of petitions against you is enough to get you locked up in guantanamo.

@kay dee,
you are sounding like AY the comedian now. who and who are the petitioners? my question to u is, HAVE U EVER COMMENTED ON ANY THREAD THAT IS NOT ARSENAL'S BEFORE? IS THE NAIRALAND AGAINST CHELSEA FANS COMMENTING ON MANUR OR ARSENAL THREADS?
the other time someone said something like what HNIC said, chamotex the moderator had to ban me of which i contested that. today, the chamotex of a moderator is advising ppl to ignore me.
i wish i will write and nobody will read. what makes me happy is writing what is in my mind. at the end of the day, i know nigerians hate truths with passion. arsenal fans were in the forefront in the celebration that chelsea will not be in champions league next season but now that the table has turned, why is every arsenal fans complaining.
abeg, make una go iron out una club problems and allow me enjoy myself here.
whether una like it or not, una club no dey do well. stop pretending abeg.
that HNIC will go to jail when next he interferes on my individual rights.
what is my crime self? is it because i brought in some good news about martins and yakubu? is it possible arsenal fans hate good news? if una no wan win trophies, una no wan hear about those who win abi?
na waa
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 6:02pm On Jul 16, 2012
Chelsea boosted by €64m Champions League winnings
Roman Abramovich will have welcomed the cash injection, having forked out over €50 million for the additions of Eden Hazard, Marko Marin and Kevin de Bruyne recently

sorry ooo, i wanted to post this on chelsea thread but mistakenly did so here. anyways, that is what is on board now.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by debosky(m): 7:31pm On Jul 16, 2012
Hehehehe. . . .Dudu don kolo finish. grin

Don't need to do the dudu cheesy on the pitch, I can post it to the gum chewing geriatric using DHL. cheesy cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by purplekayc(m): 7:37pm On Jul 16, 2012
now that RVP is not sure of signing a new contract , walcott is about going to chelsea or liverpool http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2174165/Liverpool-eye-Theo-Walcott-15m-race-Chelsea-Arsenal-winger.html
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 9:32pm On Jul 16, 2012
now that RVP is not sure of signing a new contract , walcott is about going to chelsea or liverpool http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2174165/Liverpool-eye-Theo-Walcott-15m-race-Chelsea-Arsenal-winger.html

@purplekayc,
are u new here? you are not aware that ppl are banned from saying truth on this thread? i am the only one with the license to say the truth. arsenal fans here hate truth so be ready for their fight for posting such unfavourable news to them.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by chuckdee4(m): 10:44pm On Jul 16, 2012
purplekayc: now that RVP is not sure of signing a new contract , walcott is about going to chelsea or liverpool http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2174165/Liverpool-eye-Theo-Walcott-15m-race-Chelsea-Arsenal-winger.html

Good luck to him, personally i'lld cash in on him and invest the cash on a more reliable, consistent winger
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by dayokanu(m): 10:49pm On Jul 16, 2012
chuckdee4:

Good luck to him, personally i'lld cash in on him and invest the cash on a more reliable, consistent winger

Like Pius Ikedia or Manga Mohammed
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by HNIC(m): 8:42am On Jul 17, 2012
chuckdee4:

If only Theo knew many Arsenal fans would pay and tip the cab man that will take him to the Airport.
Not worried at all that Theo is leaving, hope some maga pay good cash and we reinvest in the squad
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by debosky(m): 3:26pm On Jul 17, 2012
^^ Theo is an effective player at what he does. I know Arsenal fans feel he can do better, but I for one believe it is foolhardiness to lose your top two goalscorers and two of the top three in assists going into a new season.

Walcott is not the best player in the world, but he is English, has a high marketing value to Arsenal and is still not yet in his prime. Knowing we will only get a lower quality player to replace him (as we tend to do when we lose players)this would be a step too far IMO. We keep cashing in, but not replacing.

Yes AOC could blaze onto the scene and make us forget Walcott like he did Arshavin, but what if he doesn't? What if he gets a season-long crock like JW did? How many risks do we want to take in just one season?

He should not be sold - offer him a competitive new deal and let's progress. Liverpool hardly have more title winning ambition than Arsenal, so if we lose him to such a club then those in charge at Arsenal need to answer some serious questions.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by HNIC(m): 4:28pm On Jul 17, 2012
He should not be sold - offer him a competitive new deal and let's progress
@Debosky
But they have offered him a new deal, but dude wants 100k/week.
It's not even on the back of what you can describe as a fantastic season!
Theo has been with us since January 2006, this is July 2012....I don't need to tell Mr Theo Walcott's story.
If someone is ready to bring 15-20m for him in the last year of his contract, I say SELL....only that Kroenke and co will look for a cheaper alternative.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by HNIC(m): 4:35pm On Jul 17, 2012
In other Arsenal news....Carlos Vela has joined Real Sociedad from Arsenal.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by dayokanu(m): 5:13pm On Jul 17, 2012
HNIC: In other Arsenal news....Carlos Vela has joined Real Sociedad from Arsenal.

Is this not the same guy some deluded GAYYner compared to Messi?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by debosky(m): 5:33pm On Jul 17, 2012
HNIC:
@Debosky
But they have offered him a new deal, but dude wants 100k/week.

Did you hear that from Walcott or just newspaper speculation?

Of course he deserves a salary increase - his performances have improved from where he was 2 years ago.

It's not even on the back of what you can describe as a fantastic season!
Theo has been with us since January 2006, this is July 2012....I don't need to tell Mr Theo Walcott's story.
If someone is ready to bring 15-20m for him in the last year of his contract, I say SELL....only that Kroenke and co will look for a cheaper alternative.

Walcott's season may not have been 'fantastic', but it was way better than that of majority of the attacking players at the club. It will be a huge backward step to lose him and RVP at the same time.

Of what use is accumulating cash when the playing squad continues to decline? I will never support such a policy. Selling a 29 year old Dutchman is different from selling a 23 year old Englishman with massive commercial appeal at a club lacking many representatives in the current England set up.

I'm tired of simply stockpiling more money in the bank when we should be reaping the fruits of Walcott coming into his prime years.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Nobody: 7:23pm On Jul 17, 2012
Sell Theo to Liverpool, of all clubs? I'd like to think both club and player have more sense than that
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by mukina2: 9:18pm On Jul 17, 2012
when season start, 'the fly' will know this is hallowed thread.

i nefa get time for 'it' yet.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by duduspace(m): 9:45pm On Jul 17, 2012
debosky:
Walcott's season may not have been 'fantastic', but it was way better than that of majority of the attacking players at the club. It will be a huge backward step to lose him and RVP at the same time.

Of what use is accumulating cash when the playing squad continues to decline? I will never support such a policy. Selling a 29 year old Dutchman is different from selling a 23 year old Englishman with massive commercial appeal at a club lacking many representatives in the current England set up.

I'm tired of simply stockpiling more money in the bank when we should be reaping the fruits of Walcott coming into his prime years.

Actually, by his standards, his season was fantastic. grin
Theo is not my favorite player but he has definitely improved. However, he and his agent must have more than a few screws loose to be haggling over money with the club.
Arsenal take care of their players, that is a fact. If we are signing Djorou to 50k we cannot be offering Theo anything less than 80k (an amount a lot of people would puke to hear that he is earning) and if that isn't enough for him (when a player like RVP was on less than 90 until now) then the earlier we sell him, the better. Theo should be begging to play for Arsenal.
If he however delivers what he's delivered this season and continues to improve on this trajectory for the next 2 seasons and then demands 120K or even more for his next contract, I would support him. For now, he is yet to earn it.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by duduspace(m): 9:46pm On Jul 17, 2012
Double post.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 12:35am On Jul 18, 2012
a bad workman always quarrel with his tools.
meanwhile rvp wants to leave arsenal after all what arsenal did for him?
now, walcot will soon join the list of judas in epl. how can he ask for increment when he knows the salary policy of arsnal. he is a judas. after all arsenal has done for him. wenger pls sell rvp and walcot and bring that money come nigeria, u will buy every football player in the country and those that will be born in the next 10 yrs.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by ritchboy(m): 8:21am On Jul 18, 2012
Sharrap Debo!

"Walcott", "100k p/w", "Final year", and "15 million", should never be in the same sentence in an ideal world cheesy

When even the "cheaper replacements" are still far better/more versatile, I.e Affelay, who is available for 5 million on lower wages.

Abeg, let Theo go and reach his prime at Liverpool or Chelsea if he's not content with whatever's on the table.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 4llerbuntu(m): 8:25am On Jul 18, 2012
ritchboy: Sharrap Debo!

"Walcott", "100k p/w", "Final year", and "15 million", should never be in the same sentence in an ideal world cheesy

When even the "cheaper replacements" are still far better/more versatile, I.e Affelay, who is available for 5 million on lower wages.

Abeg, let Theo go and reach his prime at Liverpool or Chelsea if he's not content with whatever's on the table.

dude, Affellay? really? please
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by HNIC(m): 10:00am On Jul 18, 2012
@4llerbuntu,
What's wrong with Afellay?
Or you want to judge him soleley based on his performance at the Euros(damn, no Dutch player should be on sale for more than 500k based on the Euros).
I still think if we plan to sell, let's do so before the weekend, so we'll know where we need to shore up(no point keeping an unhappy player).
I prefer what's happenning this summer, unlike the last one , when Fabregas and Nasri issue dragged on and on.
This is mid-July...plenty of time
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 10:18am On Jul 18, 2012
Sharrap Debo!

"Walcott", "100k p/w", "Final year", and "15 million", should never be in the same sentence in an ideal world

@ricthboy,
is this a course or what that arsenal, coach and fans are always looking for where cheap players are available? what is the assurance that affaley will not ask for increment tomorrow? must this club fight with every player? what do u think will happen to the club if players now know what happens at the club whenever a player wants to leave or increment?
is it a normal thing to keep players against their wishes? most of us here have thinking/reasoning problem. a captain of a team who is supposed to be the leader is been forced to play. ah, that is madness at the highest order.
this keeps coming, or are u saying all these players are at fault? something is seriously wrong with the club.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by dare2think: 10:21am On Jul 18, 2012
mukina2: when season start, 'the fly' will know this is hallowed thread.

I sure hope the same rule will apply to other pests that disturb other threads. Including yourself when you keep harassing tottenham's thread.

I hope you play fair!
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 11:59am On Jul 18, 2012
when season start, 'the fly' will know this is hallowed thread.

@mukina2,
which season are u talking about? how many off seasons have u said things like this? we are rebuilding has been ur national anthem. how long more are u going to wait for the next season that never come?
were u not among those celebrating the downfall of chelsea and explaining how chelsea will play in europa next season? how far now? when u were busy insulting and mocking chelsea, did u remember next season?
look at the transfer market, clubs are active acquiring quality players and doing their best to keep their key players. what do u have at ur end? fighting with any player that asks for increment and players that want to leave. buying from relegated clubs and all that. so these other clubs buying qualities will go to sleep for u to come and win the cup? that is a maleria infested dream. those who invest in quality will reap quality. nobody eats his cake and still have it. do ur usual and collect money from city and let van persie go. when has arsenal turned to pharoah that ppl have to gather to ask u all the time to let their ppl go.
pharoah let my ppl gooooo, Jehova God is calling them, let them go to the promise land. Jehova God is calling them.
remember, when pharoah refused to let the Israelites go, a lot of problems befell him and his ppl. if una no let van persie go, i see own goals coming.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by chuckdee4(m): 12:05pm On Jul 18, 2012
Theo sure ain't worth anything more than 80K a week IMO, because his fellow England colleagues earn 90K plus doesn't mean he's entitled to the same. In as much as he improved last season and tallied up a reasonable goals and assists tally, we all know he could do better and should only come shouting form more pay when he reaches the heights we Arsenal fans set for him, afterall at work if you no meet ur objectives u no go collect bonus now.

As for Afellay, that Barcelona move was just wrong for his career, Euros asides that dude can play and i feel he could easily be better than Walcott provided he adjusts to the EPL.

For now though i would say we should hang on to Walcott but if he's not going to extend his contract then we might as well cash in on him now, the £12m and all the time grooming him should not be allowed to waste away
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by ritchboy(m): 12:31pm On Jul 18, 2012
4llerbuntu:

dude, Affellay? really? please

Abeg, Afellay is a far better footballer than Theo. . . If he doesn't want to sign, this is a good opportunity to make 10m, reduce the wage-bill, and most importantly improve the squad in one fell swoop! cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Nobody: 12:38pm On Jul 18, 2012
ritchboy:

Abeg, Afellay is a far better footballer than Theo. . . If he doesn't want to sign, this is a good opportunity to make 10m, reduce the wage-bill, and most importantly improve the squad in one fell swoop! cheesy

Make una find who go buy Djourou and Chamakh jare and leave Theo where he is
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Cuddlemii: 3:44pm On Jul 18, 2012
debosky:

Did you hear that from Walcott or just newspaper speculation?

Of course he deserves a salary increase - his performances have improved from where he was 2 years ago.

Hi Debosky, I sent you an email but I am guessing you didn't receive it. Your attention is needed here- https://www.nairaland.com/992476/nairalands-literary-debating-day-cordially

Thanks!
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by 1025: 9:27am On Jul 19, 2012
Make una find who go buy Djourou and Chamakh jare and leave Theo where he is

@naijababe,
who do u want to buy these players that you have finished? unless enyimba or aba are interested. walcot is a more ambitious player and as such does not belong to arsenal. he shld look elsewhere for medal as well as cash.
una stingy to death. i warned chamakh when he was struggling to join arsenal but today, he will understand things.

(1) (2) (3) ... (84) (85) (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) ... (3699) (Reply)

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65