Stats: 3,170,602 members, 7,878,729 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 04:29 AM

Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) (46919 Views)

A Man Sells His House To Japa And Wants To Buy A House To Japada / 18 Passengers Roasted Alive In Enugu Accident (Graphic Photos) / Why Nigerians Living In London Are Returning Home (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Holluwhakemmy(f): 5:02pm On Jun 20
Agbado Sisun
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Konquest: 5:06pm On Jun 20
officialwdhtv:
Nigerian man goes viral after been spotted selling roasted corn in London.

Anything to earn legally is welcome.

Take a listen!!!

#wetindeyhappentv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsEvJZeVQpw
Is this some kind of skit or what? That animated rowdiness!

Besides, this roasted corn on the cob can easily be done with an air fryer or toaster at home.

Tbh, this roasted corn on the cob environment in London was embarrassingly noisy and rowdy. Some Nigerian folks just can't do without making a noise and being disorderly wherever they find themselves.

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by dollar124(m): 5:07pm On Jun 20
buy land and wait.[/quote]

Buy land and wait till is resold to another person abi?
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Squirrel1(m): 5:09pm On Jun 20
PotatoSalad:
UK don cast sha. Ewwww brother Ewwww.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by viodemus: 5:13pm On Jun 20
He should go and buy or rent a space for the business, or get mobile business license. Stop spoiling London because you are hustling.

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by ElSudani: 5:16pm On Jun 20
omoredia:
GMO corn. suffering dey follow Nigerians everywhere they go

Well, at least he is not stealing guard rails and electrical cables. There's dignity in labor.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by MasterTeeUSA: 5:17pm On Jun 20
We do this in the US all the time...just not for sale lol..even Americans grill corns...not a biggie

officialwdhtv:
Nigerian man goes viral after been spotted selling roasted corn in London.

Anything to earn legally is welcome.

Take a listen!!!

#wetindeyhappentv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsEvJZeVQpw

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by themanderon: 5:18pm On Jun 20
SHIVA001:
But he will feel too big or ashamed of himself to do this same business in nigeria, he will even Look down on people doing it at the road side. Hmm

Haaa. One pound each did you not hear it? How many Nigerians can spend almost 2k plus on just one corn here?

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Pootle: 5:18pm On Jun 20
we make news outta everything how about a nigeria man makes hamburger in oyo state what the fuss over nothing
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by odun99(f): 5:19pm On Jun 20
The seller get anger issues

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by omoredia: 5:22pm On Jun 20
ElSudani:

Well, at least he is not stealing guard rails and electrical cables. There's dignity in labor.

If the law permits lawlessness then people choose to take the gamble and be lawless
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Burgerlomo: 5:23pm On Jun 20
May God almighty bless his hustle 🙏👍👍
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by hkidola00(m): 5:24pm On Jun 20
tinubu weyrey
wonder233:
Corn is life... It is why I take my annual leave during the corn season to go to Benin City, where there is fresh cooked corn for you to enjoy daily.
In Lagos, you can't get same-day fresh cooked corn, its only stale 3days old chaff, they will cook and dip in salt water, Yikes! disgusting, tasteless crap. You're going to work very early in the morning, you see corn already cooked. Like wtf!
In Benin, in the early morning, the traders go to the farms, harvest, come back, then cook. You can't see cooked corn, until around midday upwards..

There's this white seed corn, so tasty, so fresh.
The traders
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by ElSudani: 5:24pm On Jun 20
omoredia:

If the law permits lawlessness then people choose to take the gamble and be lawless

The true test of character is what you do when no one is looking. Some people will not steal regardless of whether they will be caught or not.

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by hkidola00(m): 5:24pm On Jun 20
Gbadugbakun:
Nigerians would always be Nigerians anywhere. Very lousy and disorganized.

Whey can't they pretend to be civilized by queueing quietly, why must everything about us be gra gra. Na wa o. angry
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Zxcvbnmghtr: 5:25pm On Jun 20
Same man would have been blaming the government had it been it is Nigeria. 😂
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by hkidola00(m): 5:25pm On Jun 20
those corn,do they look normal to you dont lie
Mikespecialone:
Omo see as the roasted corn fresh
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by omoredia: 5:28pm On Jun 20
ElSudani:

The true test of character is what you do when no one is looking.

A man is guided by character but the society is guided by laws. There is no other way.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by kunle75(m): 5:28pm On Jun 20
Wealthoptulent:

where is the time? dont be judgemental , some people dont see their home doors in 3 days... or even longer.

Am not I live here and can tell you it's not that difficult

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by ElSudani: 5:29pm On Jun 20
omoredia:

A man is guided by character but the society is guided by laws. There is no other way.

And the society is a congregation of what?
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by omoredia: 5:32pm On Jun 20
ElSudani:

And the society is a congregation of what?

Leaders, rulers, men and beasts.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by aktolly54(m): 5:37pm On Jun 20
MrBrownJay1:
Peckham Thingz... see how they are fighting sef. he will sold out within a few hours.
na today corn, very fresh and soft. Good with beans as well

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by mipeesoft(m): 5:39pm On Jun 20
Sharp guy
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Eagleways: 5:43pm On Jun 20
Mide70:
Nice. Cannot go a day without eating corn 😁. Hope nobi only me Dey this shoe, I pray corn nogo grow for my tummy .lol
oga , na me dey drag first position with you for corn 🌽

Me wey dream corn. Go dey pass for street, dey hail people wey dey roast am , even if I no wan buy.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by 2RightHands1Coc(m): 5:45pm On Jun 20
Omo Yoooba, sisun lol. Cracked me up
Holluwhakemmy:
Agbado Sisun

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by G0odharddick: 5:48pm On Jun 20
Floky215:

How much would he make...? Deduct tax,gas,rent,electricity and other expenses he would need paying while roasting corn on the street...!!

At the end roasted corn seller is roasted corn seller anywhere, be it in London or under Lagos Bridge..!!! grin grin

Do the mathematics yourself and get back to me.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by Holluwhakemmy(f): 5:53pm On Jun 20
2RightHands1Coc:
Omo Yoooba, sisun lol. Cracked me up
abi o
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by aktolly54(m): 5:56pm On Jun 20
SHIVA001:
But he will feel too big or ashamed of himself to do this same business in nigeria, he will even Look down on people doing it at the road side. Hmm
you be mumu, you want to compare the profit with Nigeria own? You think cleaner in Nigeria is same with cleaner in UK? You think painter in Nigeria is same with UK? You mumu no be small
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by ComeToJesus: 6:09pm On Jun 20
If them no rush the seller, touch the corn, the corn no go sweet..

Na that state of anarchy in every area dey make Naija sweet.. grin
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by MrBrownJay1(m): 6:16pm On Jun 20
ezenna191:
This is good business.Convert one pound to naira for just a comb of maize.

dont forget that...
corn cost 4£ per kg
charcoal cost 15£ per bag

Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by RaptorX: 6:17pm On Jun 20
Just a matter of time before they vote a far right party like Reform into power, the anger against this mass migration is brewing if you read their comments online.
Re: Nigerian Man Sells Roasted Corn In London (Video) by tiger28: 6:34pm On Jun 20
LONDON!

They have destroyed the LONDON that I used to visit with my parents in the 80s .......

Looking like Agege!

I love my USA .....london is an elevated Onitsha!

Many Nigerians Living In Nigeria Hate Nigerians In Diaspora, Jealous Much? / Nigerians Abroad: What Advise Will You Give Anyone Relocating Abroad? / Legitimate Jobs Nigerians Do In Turkey

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36