Stats: 3,182,511 members, 7,917,611 topics. Date: Sunday, 11 August 2024 at 11:09 AM

GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) (35634 Views)

Photos Of Ariaria Market, Aba After Heavy Downpour Yesterday / Man Closes Company Account With GT Bank Over Innoson Saga(photo) / Innocent Chukwuma: "GT Bank Is Using EFCC To Intimidate, Fight Me" (2) (3) (4)

GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by nlfpmod: 8:52am On Jul 12

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bZJfpNd58ZI

Flood overtakes GT Bank Lekki banking hall after heavy rain fall.

https://x.com/X_Dailly/status/1811123012923806105

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by RollinTNDA: 8:57am On Jul 12
I dey live for Lekki
I dey live for Lekki cheesy grin

Tinubu built Lagos
Tinubu built Lagos πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

One day una go wake up, see Shark dey your house dey sing "baby shark dodododotodo" grin

Tinubu built the largest swimming pool in West Africa and named it "Lekki" grin
And convinced stupid people to pay millions
Agba Scammer grin grin

Infact Lekki motto should be changed to

"Shey you want to Swim with the Big Boys ??" grin

House rent = 3 to 10 million per year

They don't even have clean water grin grin grin
Some buy bags of pure water to use and bath

Once it's Raining season,
Lekki turn into 5 STAR SWIMMING POOL grin grin

Dem go use Fine fine house deceive you
But no panic, na swimming pool u dey rent grin

A Mud house with pit latren is 10 times better than a Lekki mansion without clean water and drainage system.

Come to Mainland, They say Nooo
They want to Swim with the Big Boys and Big Sharks grin grin
Make una enjoy una 10 million per year

264 Likes 22 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by murphyung(m): 8:57am On Jul 12
Wahala everywhere. I dey live for Lekki. Naim be this

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by AuthoritySpeaks(m): 8:57am On Jul 12
Stop disposing dirt's during rain fall.
Clear the drainage system nearest to you.
Stop littering streets whenever you want to dispose a leather or plastics.
Have a trash basket in your house and business area and dispose properly.

Simple healthy living like those can save us a whole lot of headaches.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Kusheer(m): 8:57am On Jul 12
Same Lagos Tinubu built LOL grin

52 Likes 2 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by eepeepook: 8:57am On Jul 12
Not the bank’s fault. Poor planning from the government. Lack of maintenance also involved. Lastly, Lagos residents blocking available drainages with cellophane bags.

14 Likes

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Danisaint112(m): 8:57am On Jul 12
Tinubu singlehandly built Lagos and tamed the Atlantic Ocean according to Agbado and Ronu miscreants (419 cooperate thugs).
Meanwhile the Lagos πŸ‘‡πŸ˜

139 Likes 9 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Aareakinwunmi: 8:57am On Jul 12
LASG needs to do something about this flood challenge

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Nigeriaaa1960(f): 8:57am On Jul 12
Que sera sera

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by AriyaTV: 8:57am On Jul 12
Poor physical planning.

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by itsIYKE(m): 8:57am On Jul 12
undecided See the dirty water…..Tueh

19 Likes

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Kayceo2010: 8:58am On Jul 12
Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by D4donnn: 8:58am On Jul 12
Tough life
Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Orobadmeat: 8:58am On Jul 12
Money na water undecided

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Phyqee10(m): 8:58am On Jul 12

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by sweet16s: 8:58am On Jul 12
River Republic

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by datola: 8:58am On Jul 12
And the people there seated comfortably pressing phones as if nothing happened.

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by JAPAHTML: 8:58am On Jul 12
Hope there are no shark in that water😁

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Lumig: 8:58am On Jul 12
Imagine swimming pool inside a banking hall

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Curious345: 8:59am On Jul 12
Sad

If Lagos State government can give me 1.4trillion naira , I'll solve her flooding problem once and for all .

Do a research on the below πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡ mentioned

Here are some facts about Tokyo's flood system
- The Metropolitan Area Outer Underground Discharge Channel (MAOUDC) is Tokyo's flood defense system.
- The system took 13 years to complete and was finished in 2006.
- It is made up of five concrete silos, connected by tunnels that are 50 meters beneath the surface.
- The system can move water from smaller rivers to the larger Edo River.
- The tunnels are large enough to fit a space shuttle and are connected by 78 pumps that can move 200 tons of water per second.
- The system is open to visitors, but a tour guide is required.

23 Likes

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by EasternActivist: 8:59am On Jul 12
cheesy grin grin

Our Lagos crew a.k.a ronu terrorists, go talk say na nature...

Na only for Lagos the so called nature dey occur 🀑

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Eriokanmi: 9:00am On Jul 12
Lekki, a sordid slum. Come to mainland and live a normal life, they'd not listen. If you dash me a house in lekki, I'd rather rent it out to those craving fake life

36 Likes 5 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by fnep2smooth(m): 9:00am On Jul 12
No be small thing
Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by maxiuc(m): 9:00am On Jul 12
Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by izubext007: 9:00am On Jul 12
almighty Dubai was flooded so what are you saying

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by EasternActivist: 9:00am On Jul 12
JAPAHTML:
Hope there are no shark in that water😁

Ronu terrorists are fond of shark in water.. they will swim peacefully in this pond

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Lavor234: 9:00am On Jul 12
Overhyped Dump.Herpes A go boku this season

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Gbadugbakun(m): 9:00am On Jul 12
Where is the builder of Lagos when you need him? undecided

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by EasternActivist: 9:01am On Jul 12
izubext007:
almighty Dubai was flooded so what are you saying

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by Solofresh2: 9:01am On Jul 12
I dey there grin
Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by YouAreNobody: 9:01am On Jul 12
Built by jagaban

Re: GT Bank Lekki Flooded After A Heavy Downpour (Video) by JAPAHTML: 9:01am On Jul 12
EasternActivist:

Ronu terrorists are fond of shark in water.. they will swim peacefully in this pond
😁 wow I was not informed lols 😁

10 Wealth Secrets Of Aliko Dangote: A Must Read. / Folashade Tinubu-Ojo: I Can Choose Anybody To Head Computer Village Market / I’m A Billionaire In Terms Of The Kind Of Ideas I Have- APAMS Boss

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18