Stats: 3,199,471 members, 7,971,725 topics. Date: Thursday, 10 October 2024 at 02:45 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 - Travel (239) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 (878590 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (236) (237) (238) (239) (240) (241) (242) ... (503) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by royalsweetness(f): 5:42pm On Dec 14, 2013
bunburized:
Congrats dear. That is good news. Tracked mine friday and saw it has been updated to processed visa on transit to vac. Is that good or bad news? How soon can I visit the vac for my passport considering the update was done friday evening? You can't imagine how anxiety wants to finish me o.

How is the tracking thing done please. Let me track mine too grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bunburized(f): 6:07pm On Dec 14, 2013
royalsweetness:

How is the tracking thing done please. Let me track mine too grin
Visit:

https://www.vfs.org.in/UKG-PassportTracking/ApplicantTrackStatus.aspx?Data=QjjeqT6tBJlHwGRUVZxtkA==
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by guardian09(m): 6:26pm On Dec 14, 2013
bunburized:
Congrats dear. That is good news. Tracked mine friday and saw it has been updated to processed visa on transit to vac. Is that good or bad news? How soon can I visit the vac for my passport considering the update was done friday evening? You can't imagine how anxiety wants to finish me o.
It should be @ d vac office by Monday.
No mail telling you if it has been approved?
I got a mail 2 that effect but I dont think it matters.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by royalsweetness(f): 7:05pm On Dec 14, 2013
bunburized: Visit:

https://www.vfs.org.in/UKG-PassportTracking/ApplicantTrackStatus.aspx?Data=QjjeqT6tBJlHwGRUVZxtkA==
Please where can I find my application reference number? Like where did they write it?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by guardian09(m): 7:44pm On Dec 14, 2013
royalsweetness:
Please where can I find my application reference number? Like where did they write it?
Mine was in an sms the sent me after my visa interview about my visa getting to bhc
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 7:54pm On Dec 14, 2013
Its obvious the visa processing time for tier 4 visa has changed,cos from what I am seeing here it's less than 15 working days now. Pls for those who have applied,how long did it take
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 7:58pm On Dec 14, 2013
bunburized:
Tnx dear, I can imagine how u r feeling, I felt same way, e no easy at all lool. U can pick ur VISA wink by Monday
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 8:01pm On Dec 14, 2013
royalsweetness:
If u didn't pay for sms alert, check ur ref no on d ticket dt is attached to ur passport data page, dats d paper u were given to use for collection . u'll see ur ref no der.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by royalsweetness(f): 8:10pm On Dec 14, 2013
guardian09:
Mine was in an sms the sent me after my visa interview abiut my visa getting yo bhc

Thanks dear, I've tracked it, its still at the british high commission wherever that is grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 8:23pm On Dec 14, 2013
danny4sure: Its obvious the visa processing time for tier 4 visa has changed,cos from what I am seeing here it's less than 15 working days now. Pls for those who have applied,how long did it take
Mine took 6 days. I think d fast turnaround is due to a lesser crowd of applicants compared to Sept intake. Cos some of those got their passports back after 15 to 20 days!!! shocked dunno how I wd hv survived dt, lool.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Jhae: 8:26pm On Dec 14, 2013
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 8:53pm On Dec 14, 2013
miz Gene:
Mine took 6 days. I think d fast turnaround us due to a lesser crowd of applicants compared to Sept intake. Cos some of those got their passports back after 15 to 20 days!!! shocked dunno how I wd hv survived dt, lool.

Wow,6 working days or just 6days? I pray mine goes same way. That wait for 15-20working days is a NO for me grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 8:57pm On Dec 14, 2013
Jhae: Hi guys, pls if I plan to use my dads account statement for my visa app does the money have to sit for 28days too? The money has been in the account, he has been making use of the account and it's more than the amount I need for the rest of tuition and living expenses, Or can I just print a 28day statement after paying some money in?
If d balance in his account never went below the amount u need in d last 28 days, then u can print n use it like dt. If it dropped below d amt u need, then u can only start counting ur 28 days starting from d day it got back to that level again....i hope say I never confuse u?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 9:02pm On Dec 14, 2013
danny4sure:

Wow,6 working days or just 6days? I pray mine goes same way. That wait for 15-20working days is a NO for me grin
Working days, don't push ur luck cheesy
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 9:58pm On Dec 14, 2013
grin grin grin Ok Ma'm where are you headed to and when are you leaving Naija

miz Gene:
Working days, don't push ur luck cheesy
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bunburized(f): 4:03am On Dec 15, 2013
@ miz Gene
Did you got an email telling you it has been approved like guardian09 stated before you actually got to pick up your passport?
Secondly, I live quite far from Ikeja o. You guys sure I will be able to pick up my passport Monday(since it showed processed passport on transit to vac friday) so I don't end up "travelling" that far for nothing?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 5:58am On Dec 15, 2013
danny4sure: grin grin grin Ok Ma'm where are you headed to and when are you leaving Naija

Bradford, 1st week of January..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 6:00am On Dec 15, 2013
bunburized: @ miz Gene
Did you got an email telling you it has been approved like guardian09 stated before you actually got to pick up your passport?
Secondly, I live quite far from Ikeja o. You guys sure I will be able to pick up my passport Monday(since it showed processed passport on transit to vac friday) so I don't end up "travelling" that far for nothing?
I didn't get a mail., u' ll definitely get it on Monday!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bunburized(f): 8:37am On Dec 15, 2013
miz Gene:
I didn't get a mail., u' ll definitely get it on Monday!
Did you get a sms telling you the passport is available for pickup before you went or that isn't mandatory? Don't want them stopping me @ d gate coz I didn't get a sms asking me to pickup.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by royalsweetness(f): 8:57am On Dec 15, 2013
bunburized:
Did you get a sms telling you the passport is available for pickup before you went or that isn't mandatory? Don't want them stopping @ d gate coz I didn't get a sms asking me to pickup.

How would they know whether you subscribed for the text msg notifications grin. On a more serious note sha, I believe you could just wait till tuesday to clear all your doubts.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bunburized(f): 9:08am On Dec 15, 2013
royalsweetness:

How would they know whether you subscribed for the text msg notifications grin. On a more serious note sha, I believe you could just wait till tuesday to clear all your doubts.
I did subscribe but got just one sms till date. I wonder if it is now N400 for one sms. They even failed to send me an update sms that the passport is on transit to vac, so the point of paying for it is defeated.
Anyway, I will be there Monday. Don't think I can be patient enough to wait till tuesday.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Nobody: 9:47am On Dec 15, 2013
miz Gene:
Bradford, 1st week of January..

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 11:49am On Dec 15, 2013
bunburized:
Did you get a sms telling you the passport is available for pickup before you went or that isn't mandatory? Don't want them stopping me @ d gate coz I didn't get a sms asking me to pickup.
Am sure u'll get it on Monday. To be on d safe side go in d aftn or keep tracking from morning to know when d status changes. But I believe u'll get d sms notification on Mon morn, even if u don't, just track n b ready to go pick it when d status changes.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by DonOms(m): 5:30pm On Dec 15, 2013
bunburized:
I did subscribe but got just one sms till date. I wonder if it is now N400 for one sms. They even failed to send me an update sms that the passport is on transit to vac, so the point of paying for it is defeated.
Anyway, I will be there Monday. Don't think I can be patient enough to wait till tuesday.
Although there is about 70% chance the SMS will come on Monday morning and a 95% chance it will come by evening, I still suggest you're patient enough to get the message first (or see your tracking status changed). There is nothing to be anxious about. However, all you need to gain entry is that photocopy of your passport info page (with your receipts stapled to it). Everyone gets 2 messages for 400Naira grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by kunle16: 10:33pm On Dec 15, 2013
Hi Everyone,

Please is there anyone heading to Uni of Salford, Manchester for January.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by xteeeee(m): 2:03pm On Dec 16, 2013
It wasn't an easy road!!! After denial last year because of ignorance last year September, so happy cos I have visa, thanks to all who made me understand it was easy, so happy!!! Thanks Justwise, Don.... N others wen I no get una name for hear cos of over happiness.... Good luck to those awaiting theirs,,, cheers

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by mizGene(f): 2:54pm On Dec 16, 2013
xteeeee: It wasn't an easy road!!! After denial last year because of ignorance last year September, so happy cos I have visa, thanks to all who made me understand it was easy, so happy!!! Thanks Justwise, Don.... N others wen I no get una name for hear cos of over happiness.... Good luck to those awaiting theirs,,, cheers
Congrats, @ Bunburized, u next smiley

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by abbakacici: 3:25pm On Dec 16, 2013
Don Oms:
Although there is about 70% chance the SMS will come on Monday morning and a 95% chance it will come by evening, I still suggest you're patient enough to get the message first (or see your tracking status changed). There is nothing to be anxious about. However, all you need to gain entry is that photocopy of your passport info page (with your receipts stapled to it). Everyone gets 2 messages for 400Naira grin
actually i get zero ams and i paid the 400 naira, but i will advice him to wait till his status change
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by xteeeee(m): 3:42pm On Dec 16, 2013
miz Gene:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bunburized(f): 4:09pm On Dec 16, 2013
miz Gene:
Sure madam. Still didn't get a sms or any update to pick up when I tracked online. Hopefully, will pick up 2mrw.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by bunburized(f): 4:25pm On Dec 16, 2013
abbakacici: actually i get zero ams and i paid the 400 naira, but i will advice him to wait till his status change
The cs at vfs said it shd be there by now though.

(1) (2) (3) ... (236) (237) (238) (239) (240) (241) (242) ... (503)

Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 / Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45