Stats: 3,169,770 members, 7,875,930 topics. Date: Sunday, 30 June 2024 at 02:43 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 - Travel (362) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 (869964 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (359) (360) (361) (362) (363) (364) (365) ... (503) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by KazNaija: 5:13pm On Sep 15, 2014
Pirooo:

I am your brother in same shoes. I submitted at teleperformance (VI) on 1st Sept. Status shows my account has just been created.
Unfortunately, my school resumed yesterday and classes start next monday. Optimistic!

Have you got any feedback at all? Did you call and email them?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by damajer: 5:17pm On Sep 15, 2014
Good day everyone. I tracked my application on VFS website around 12pm today and it reads: Processed passport is in transit to the Visa Operation centre. Upto now it is still the same. British High Commission, Abuja and VFS Abuja are not far and it should have reached VFS already. So, should I go to VFS tomorrow for collection or what do you think @ everyone?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by alizenbohr: 5:26pm On Sep 15, 2014
DonOms:

NO you cannot. Standard appointments do not require a Tier4 interview so you will waste your time and money if you book it. Always Book Tier4 Appointment!

Ok. I eventually booked for Tier 4 on 24th September.

But if my visa is ready on time, am I permitted to travel before my stated planned date of travel?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by kingsilly(m): 5:37pm On Sep 15, 2014
damajer: Good day everyone. I tracked my application on VFS website around 12pm today and it reads: Processed passport is in transit to the Visa Operation centre. Upto now it is still the same. British High Commission, Abuja and VFS Abuja are not far and it should have reached VFS already. So, should I go to VFS tomorrow for collection or what do you think @ everyone?
When did u submit??
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Missyrety: 5:49pm On Sep 15, 2014
Chai so no one here collected their passport from teleperformance today.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by koded1999(m): 5:53pm On Sep 15, 2014
Can you imagine. Congrat!!!
kingsilly:
I didn't wait for it..I just went with Faith...nd I was told to wait till like 3..nd I got it..d msg never still reach my phone self

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by jayboss: 6:05pm On Sep 15, 2014
EAkoteyon:
congrats!
why d delay since that approval date? u weren't chanced to go or wasn't ready for collection? I'm asking because I applied 18th and nothing yet from them. again, I never heard anyone receiving approval message from Teleperformance, y is your own different?
ok mine came out friday last week but i went on today to collect it
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by princess211: 6:25pm On Sep 15, 2014
Dear all, been following this thread the past 3 weeks, justwise, koded1999,kingsilly, and many more.I wish id known abt u sooner, would have been saved so much headache. Its a journey i hope would end this week.
First of all applied at teleperformance, was told my docs were incomplete because had no tb certificate. Had to request a refund and reapply, still at teleperformance. Was refused 6 aug after 15 working daysg cos i used my dads corporate account. Had to move cash into my personal account and count 28 days. Finally submitted docs at ikeja on the 10th sep. I am urgently awaiting approval email as school resumes 21st. Booked a ticket for 20th night.
Hanging on in there seriously
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by kingsilly(m): 6:34pm On Sep 15, 2014
princess211: Dear all, been following this thread the past 3 weeks. I wish id known abt u sooner, would have been saved so much headache. Its a journey i hope would end this week.
First of all applied at teleperformance, was told my docs were incomplete because had no tb certificate. Had to request a refund and reapply, still at teleperformance. Was refused 6 aug after 15 working daysg cos i used my dads corporate account. Had to move cash into my personal account and count 28 days. Finally submitted docs at ikeja on the 10th sep. I am urgently awaiting approval email as school resumes 21st. Booked a ticket for 20th night.
grin U've Taken D right step my son/daughter ..
Approval mail is coming morrow

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Bambamzzzz: 6:53pm On Sep 15, 2014
princess211: Dear all, been following this thread the past 3 weeks, justwise, koded1999,kingsilly, and many more.I wish id known abt u sooner, would have been saved so much headache. Its a journey i hope would end this week.

you will receive your approval email by wednesday grin
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by princess211: 6:58pm On Sep 15, 2014
Bambamzzzz:
you will receive your approval email by wednesday grin

The issue is i need my passport by friday to travel saturday.

God please take control.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by kingsilly(m): 7:05pm On Sep 15, 2014
princess211:

The issue is i need my passport by friday to travel saturday.

God please take control.

Wat airline??u fit reschedule nahhh..worse 100$ for dat
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by koded1999(m): 7:06pm On Sep 15, 2014
You should get approval by tommorow or wednesday . but then am afraid you may have to reschedule your flight, as it takes approximately 5 days after you receive the approval mail before you can get you passport.
princess211: Dear all, been following this thread the past 3 weeks, justwise, koded1999,kingsilly, and many more.I wish id known abt u sooner, would have been saved so much headache. Its a journey i hope would end this week.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by princess211: 7:16pm On Sep 15, 2014
kingsilly:
Wat airline??u fit reschedule nahhh..worse 100$ for dat
I see.
Kingsilly applied 3rd a wednesday and got his passport today. Thats 4days after approval. Koded1999's would be 5 days....hmmmm.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by koded1999(m): 7:29pm On Sep 15, 2014
Would have received mine today as well if I had applied faith just as @kingsilly. I know someone @ganiyat that applied 3rd as well and received her passport 12th. it really depends. But I will say give it 5 days after approval.
princess211:
I see.
Kingsilly applied 3rd a wednesday and got his passport today. Thats 4days after approval. Koded1999's would be 5 days....hmmmm.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by munchfani: 8:18pm On Sep 15, 2014
@out.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 8:44pm On Sep 15, 2014
munchfani: @EAkoteyon please can you give any info about vfs lagos? refused visa in Abuja and will be travelling to lagos. Although haven't booked my appointment yet.
I heard guys talking about teleperfomance, is it different from vfs?
guys please help me out.
guy teleperformance is totally different reputed to take up to 3 times the period vfs process visa.
well, im aware vfs closes office in ikeja soon (not sure when exactly). However, if u are fast enough u could still have appointment with them.
If i may ask, why was your application refused?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Pirooo(m): 8:57pm On Sep 15, 2014
KazNaija:

Have you got any feedback at all? Did you call and email them?
I didn't call...mailed Uk-VI though. No feedback.
Do u av any update on ur application?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Olisedinma: 9:24pm On Sep 15, 2014
Hello House,

Is there anyone who applied and submitted his online application before the count of the 28days rule and dropped his documents on the day he chose his appointment that got his visa? I need to know cos as it stands,going by what I have been reading on this thread, TP is a no go area(soon to be tier 4 Lords),so I can chose VFS before they run out of appointment spaces.

Cc justwise,SpikesC,anyone response pls.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by royal34: 10:00pm On Sep 15, 2014
Olisedinma: Hello House,

Is there anyone who applied and submitted his online application before the count of the 28days rule and dropped his documents on the day he chose his appointment that got his visa? I need to know cos as it stands,going by what I have been reading on this thread, TP is a no go area(soon to be tier 4 Lords),so I can chose VFS before they run out of appointment spaces.

my 28th day was on d 8th but i did my online application on d 1st, submitted in ikeja on d 10th. im hoping to get my visa tho.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by Allenbaba(m): 10:07pm On Sep 15, 2014
Erm, please o my ogas *prostrates* I would like to go to some other European countries while I'm in the UK. I understand I need a shengen visa. Abeg how I go do that one?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by alizenbohr: 10:17pm On Sep 15, 2014
Olisedinma: Hello House,

I don't know about the 28-day rule but I just booked an appointment for Tier 4 student visa today. The closest interview date for VFS Ikeja is 24th September (soon to change).

Hence I suggest that whatever you need to do, do very quick as VFS Ikeja centre ends visa processing on 30th Sept while Teleperformance takes over.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by DonOms(m): 10:20pm On Sep 15, 2014
Allenbaba: Erm, please o my ogas *prostrates* I would like to go to some other European countries while I'm in the UK. I understand I need a shengen visa. Abeg how I go do that one?
Decide which country you want to go to (first entry) and go online to know what the visa application involves and what documents are needed. Then apply!

PS: Preferably, ask your question on the other UK students thread.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by KazNaija: 4:13am On Sep 16, 2014
Pirooo:
I didn't call...mailed Uk-VI though. No feedback.
Do u av any update on ur application?

I have called and emailed almost every 2 days since the 11th. Yesterday was told that they decided on my application on the 11th. Still no change on their website (Teleperformance). Going today to check if passport is back (3rd time). Before, even phone people did not have any information about the application. I think something must have gone wrong with the way they processed the 1st or maybe even the whole of September so far. From all the chats here VFS Ikeja people have been so fast in September. I should have visited this forum before going.
I had Ikeja appointment but they said it was not tier 4. Just got my money for the 1st booking refunded on Saturday. After the first mistake I could not find available appointment date in Ikeja so had to go for Teleperformance VI and here we are!!!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by ogompaul(m): 7:00am On Sep 16, 2014
DonOms:

Hmm... I f you do get CAS on Thursday, you will have 15 working days till the end of 2nd week. Ideally, an appointment scheduled in Abuja or Ikeja would have been perfect but with this news of both VFS VACs closing down and Teleperformance taking over, I honestly can't say what your chances are.

Just keep hope alive till Thursday and lets see what happens. Also, can't you tell your school to speed up the CAS processing as there is no much time?
Thanks man, I appreciate. let's see how to goes.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by flops: 8:01am On Sep 16, 2014
Hello everyone.

Just to share some of my experience.

I was a little reluctant to buy a one way ticket for my trip to school, but I eventually did after doing some research and looking through Nairaland as well.

The ticket officer at Emirates in Lagos also assured me that I could and indeed he sold thesame one way ticket to another student in my presence.

I bought the ticket on Emirates and it cost exactly half the price of a return ticket for most airlines for the date I wanted.

Immigration at Lagos didn't even ask about it and neither did they at Heathrow.

It might not always make sense depending on your travel plans, but if anyone is considering it just to add my own experience to the pool.

All the best to everyone planning, preparing and expecting. God will see you through.

Godspeed for all those travelling this week.

God's mercy, blessings and knowledge to all those who are now in the Uk.

Justwise, SpikeC, DonOms and Co well done and keep up the good work.

God will reward you guys.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by medman007(m): 8:11am On Sep 16, 2014
DonOms:
Decide which country you want to go to (first entry) and go online to know what the visa application involves and what documents are needed. Then apply!

PS: Preferably, ask your question on the other UK students thread.

Pls. Whats d url to the thread ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by BossLadyCEO: 9:34am On Sep 16, 2014
Please I need info on this. What is going to happen 2 application s submitted fri 12th of sept at vfs abuja, since they said they closed ystdy 15th. I hope they are nt going to transfer such to teleperformance o. Hope they will still b d one 2 handle such since it ws submitted 2 dem. Abeg I need help. Who knows
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by gbemmiey: 10:01am On Sep 16, 2014
Finally! Got that famous mail from teleperformance. would go there early tomorrow morning. *sips green tea*

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:08am On Sep 16, 2014
gbemmiey: Finally! Got that famous mail from teleperformance. would go there early tomorrow morning. *sips green tea*
hmmmm! when (what time) did u received d mail.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by EAkoteyon: 10:09am On Sep 16, 2014
gbemmiey: Finally! Got that famous mail from teleperformance. would go there early tomorrow morning. *sips green tea*
hmmmm! when (what time) did u received d mail.

(1) (2) (3) ... (359) (360) (361) (362) (363) (364) (365) ... (503)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 / UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47