Stats: 3,227,672 members, 8,071,204 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 February 2025 at 04:58 PM

Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It (12095 Views)

Ever Lost Someone You Love To Hard Drugs? / Why Are Weeds And Other Hard Drugs Illegal While Cigarette Remains Legal? / Hard Drugs Affect Man Who Couldn't Get A Job In Delta (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Nnamdipapa(m): 4:28pm On Jan 09
opera1:

You are not using your brain

I doubt if you even have one.
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Skippyvibes(m): 4:29pm On Jan 09
Leave tramadol smoke weed instead
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Nnamdipapa(m): 4:33pm On Jan 09
abba190b:
its the easiest way to quit

Why quite!
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by MrJames007: 4:33pm On Jan 09
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by thatsleepboy1: 5:25pm On Jan 09
officialmario:

Officialmario

Bros start meditating, it's not easy but just start and see yourself grow gradually.
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by daniwise(m): 5:38pm On Jan 09
Na alcohol o,I'm trying really hard to curb it.Those days we drink morning,afternoon and night,worst still in the office.It was that bad.tearing sachet like water grin captain jack suffer sha.I always feel drunk and confused,and I work in such a very sensitive environment.God first collected shekpe and sachet from me.Na the beer Baba God dey use style style take from me small small.Ill try to replace that drinking time to improving my self academically/joining a prayer group or playing football.God go help me
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by ceejay80s(m): 5:46pm On Jan 09
didn't see this thread on time
it's killing u?
diie na abi person force u to take am?
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by meobizy(f): 5:57pm On Jan 09
The habit no sweet again? Carry on. Shey, you better pass the average man. Continue living on clouds.
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Revolva(m): 6:16pm On Jan 09
You gonna be a zombie soon standing on d street sleeping with back bow down
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by durentboi: 6:43pm On Jan 09
Revolva:
You gonna be a zombie soon standing on d street sleeping with back bow down
explain better. How exactly does one sleep with their back bow down? grin
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Pharaoh4rin(m): 7:06pm On Jan 09
Adexvivacity:
You actually need another habit to stop a habit. Only sport can keep ur body busy. Join a football club in ur area and do more of fitness training....Avoid being alone and cut ur current friends off.

That's true.
When I stop smoking Cuban cigar in 2022, I ended up with chewing gum. From chewing gum, to chewing nails. Chewing nails was a childhood habit which I stopped some 25 years ago.
But, at least I'm no longer smoking.

I spent money on Havana, ahsweh

Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by femi4: 10:00pm On Jan 09
officialmario:
Good evening Nairalanders

I'm writing this with heart full of sorrow because my life is really messed up.
For the past two years I have been taking hard drugs like tramadol and emzor.

I have lost my memory because of drugs, most times I forget things easily and it's really affecting my life, because I have lost a lot of things during the period of taking drugs..

The most painful part of it is that one of our female colleagues saw sachet of tramadol in my drawer and told my boss which he later fired me even after begging him.

Whenever I want to stop taking drugs I always feel tired, bored and sad if I don't take it.
Most times I always sell my things to buy drugs.
If I haven't consume 5 doze in a day I won't feel okay and I'm always angry with my family each time i don't take it.

Please I need your advice and opinion on how I can stop taking hard drugs,
Please I want anyone that has been in this position before to enlighten me on how to stop taking drugs..

Insults and abuse are welcome.
Please help me push to FrontPage for people to share their opinion with me

Officialmario
You still dey write well with paragraph...your memory never loss, kontinu
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by opportunities12: 10:02pm On Jan 09
Adexvivacity:
You actually need another habit to stop a habit. Only sport can keep ur body busy. Join a football club in ur area and do more of fitness training....Avoid being alone and cut ur current friends off.

You made it sound so easy, but from my experience as a mental health professional it's takes more than just engaging in sporting activities. Why do sport men and women still get caught in this evil web?
OP if you see this comment try to reach out
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by edwinbelo7: 11:03pm On Jan 09
I'm sorry to hear this bro.
I remember when I was becoming an addict. What helped me was the fact that I traveled from the state where I was to another state where I could not get it to buy.
Go to a new place where it is not readily available or try reducing the dosage gradually until you finally stop.
Goodluck
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Igbokwechika101(m): 11:27pm On Jan 09
Drugs ain't easy something bro, you gah to pray always, just like me here I do take crack cocaine till I move out from my zone where I was staying, you know when you staying where you don't pay for, you going los guard.back then my friends do buy whenever they buy they will call me to over and mumu me will dress up and go do drug's a long the line those my friends doesn't call me again I do use my own money to buy the drugs I have becoming addicted to the shit with Time.it was becoming too much on me. there's was one time I took drugs called Thailand Omo it was God that save me on that faithful day I almost craze.and see how I stopped taking drugs....a friend of mine was traveling to Ghana he told me if I'm interested going to HK which is called hustle kingdom....I immediately said yes.cominng to Ghana,I stayed the first week without the drugs,I felt disturb because I wasn't seeing the drugs anymore, with time I began to adjust....
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Igbokwechika101(m): 11:30pm On Jan 09
Igbokwechika101:
Drugs ain't easy something bro, you gah to pray always, just like me here I do take crack cocaine till I move out from my zone where I was staying, you know when you staying where you don't pay for, you going los guard.back then my friends do buy whenever they buy they will call me to come over and mumu me will dress up and go do drug's long the line those my friends doesn't call me again I do use my own money to buy the drugs I have becoming addicted to the shit with Time.it was becoming too much on me. there's was one time I took drugs called Thailand Omo it was God that save me on that faithful day I almost craze.and see how I stopped taking drugs....a friend of mine was traveling to Ghana he told me if I'm interested going to HK which is called hustle kingdom....I immediately said yes.cominng to Ghana,I stayed the first week without the drugs,I felt disturb because I wasn't seeing the drugs anymore, with time I began to adjust....
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Kiitanthegod(m): 12:04am On Jan 10
officialmario:

I have lost my memory because of drugs, most times I forget things easily and it's really affecting my life, because I have lost a lot of things during the period of taking drugs..

The most painful part of it is that one of our female colleagues saw sachet of tramadol in my drawer and told my boss which he later fired me even after begging him.

Whenever I want to stop taking drugs I always feel tired, bored and sad if I don't take it.
If I haven't consume 5 doze in a day I won't feel okay and I'm always angry with my family each time i don't take it.

Please I want anyone that has been in this position before to enlighten me on how to stop taking drugs..

Officialmario

My guy, you might have schizophrenia. Check yourself well. Look up schizophrenia
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Caseless: 3:48am On Jan 10
gasparpisciotta:
Tramadol and Emzor paracetamol na pain killer no be drug.

Cocaine or heroine will better for you
STFU!
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Caseless: 3:49am On Jan 10
abba190b:
commit one small crime let them send u to prison for like 3months. Before u come out ur brain will heal and you will forget the drugs

My friend did same thing when he was addicted to going to bet9ja shop to play virtual games
This is extreme.
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by emeraldpyra: 4:36am On Jan 10
"I Started Masturbating At The Age Of 8" Facebook Lady Shares Her Struggles -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ACe9qI7U788
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Hungerbadoo: 5:40am On Jan 10
officialmario:

Officialmario
I get advice for you but you go gree use am?
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Revolva(m): 9:43am On Jan 10
durentboi:
explain better. How exactly does one sleep with their back bow down? grin

you dont know what drug user in america and europe do...in the street go to youtube and see what tey have turned into
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by virginboy1(m): 11:47am On Jan 11
Adullam001:

Although my own was not drugs, I was addicted to gambling, masturbation, watching pornography, stealing, visiting brothels. It was a terrible addiction my brother. It nearly wrecked my life.

All these advice they are giving you cannot stop it, this is the hard truth. There is nothing like stopping it gradually.

When I stopped gambling for instance, I stopped it permanently, I didn't stop it gradually. You need to have an encounter with a higher power to break this addiction.

If you want to know more, you can WhatsApp me on 2.3.4.8.0.8.3.3.7.5.0.0.1

You were never an addicted gambler
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Digitmktguru: 5:56pm On Jan 26
virginboy1:

You were never an addicted gambler
well done guy, yes you were never an addicted gambler, even your desire to stop it is a stepping stone to overcome it . No problem without a solution.
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by diamond68: 5:58pm On Jan 26
Digitmktguru:

well done guy, yes you were never an addicted gambler, even your desire to stop it is a stepping stone to overcome it . No problem without a solution.
sup bro
Re: Hard Drugs Is Killing Me Advice On How To Stop It by Digitmktguru: 1:37pm On Jan 30
officialmario:

Officialmario

you can be free from this addiction. The fact that you wanted to stop it is a sign that you can stop it and a stepping stone to overcoming it.
it is a spiritual addiction and you need a spiritual solution that causes you nothing but your faith, determination and consistency.
i want to recommend a powerful book on selar to you to help you(Breaking Free: A Comprehensive Guide to Overcoming Spiritual Bondage).
one of the chapter talks about step to overcoming spiritual bondage- it helps someone close to me from pornography and masturbation addiction, and I believe it can help you.

Know Any Mammogram Center In Lagos, Nigeria? / Over 5,000 Nigerian Doctors In S/africa - Envoy / Public Health Expert Outlines 5 Basic Must-do's To Avoid Contracting Cholera

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59