Stats: 3,186,542 members, 7,929,759 topics. Date: Friday, 23 August 2024 at 09:58 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (8820) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9089749 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8817) (8818) (8819) (8820) (8821) (8822) (8823) ... (14311) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by engrelvis(m): 11:52am On Oct 23, 2020
odizeey:

Let's hope for the best.
Abeg let discuss football
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 12:01pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

We need to beg Nitrogen to contact his fellow board members with this information.

Meanwhile e be like na dat Chelshit fan Martin Atkinson go officiate tomorrow.
Ah! Hopefully na our own officials go handle VAR tomorrow grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jodera: 12:04pm On Oct 23, 2020
odizeey:

Just watch.
cool cool
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 12:33pm On Oct 23, 2020
engrelvis:
Abeg let discuss football
Abi
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 1:02pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

We need to beg Nitrogen to contact his fellow board members with this information.

Meanwhile e be like na dat Chelshit fan Martin Atkinson go officiate tomorrow.

Lol, OGS will revert to his default formation, 4-2-3-1. Let’s hope he doesn’t, I want him to beat Lampard again.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nani667: 1:51pm On Oct 23, 2020
#OleOUT

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 2:40pm On Oct 23, 2020
Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has said the English media is starting to "go after" Mason Greenwood.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 3:03pm On Oct 23, 2020
I hope our peeps who are saying that clubs will bring 150m euros and be begging Dortmund still thinks the same.
Na here we dey na. The issue is whether Dortmund have sancho in their team or not, their on field fortunes can never increase, so why holding on to him and paying him 200k/week.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 3:12pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

Yeah I agree with you. But in some other matches a different formation might be more suitable.

The Everton match is one that i think a 4-4-2 would be better for. And possibly a Maguire/Tuanzebe partnership. If not Calvert-Lewin will seek Lindelof out and kill him in the air.
I just burst laugh for here...DCL will kill Lindelof no be lie...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:29pm On Oct 23, 2020
patrickmuf:
I just burst laugh for here...DCL will kill Lindelof no be lie...

That guy get spring for leg. With the added bonus of his height only VVD, Zouma, Maguire dem fit compete with am.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Khaytunechi: 3:33pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

I don't have any enemies on this United thread.

people that i would never meet.
Tor. See receipts. I just wanted to clear his misconception I no know say history dey.

You will meet us, some of us de trek come Aussie while others go swim.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:53pm On Oct 23, 2020
Khaytunechi:

Tor. See receipts. I just wanted to clear his misconception I no know say history dey.

You will meet us, some of us de trek come Aussie while others go swim.

Based on logistics it is easier to swim to places like Canada.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 4:23pm On Oct 23, 2020
CapitalCee:
I hope our peeps who are saying that clubs will bring 150m euros and be begging Dortmund still thinks the same.
Na here we dey na. The issue is whether Dortmund have sancho in their team or not, their on field fortunes can never increase, so why holding on to him and paying him 200k/week.
They wanted to scam us na, but it didn't work. We were even the only Club bidding for him sef, his performance so far this season isn't helping his case either. Maybe he isn't giving his best cos Dortmund didn't sell him to United or he is just temporarily off form...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 4:26pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

Based on logistics it easier to swim to places like Canada.
Shot fired tongue
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 4:31pm On Oct 23, 2020
TrebleChamp:
They wanted to scam us na, but it didn't work. We were even the only Club bidding for him sef, his performance so far this season isn't helping his case either. Maybe he isn't giving his best cos Dortmund didn't sell him to United or he is just temporarily off form...
I think United have moved on from Sancho. there will be two young right wingers competing for places by the end of this season, obviously that's curtains now.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by timay(m): 4:33pm On Oct 23, 2020
ChristineC:
I think United have moved on from Sancho. there will be two young right wingers competing for places by the end of this season, obviously that's curtains now.

The transfer of those two youngsters was a master stroke from Man utd though grin

At least one of them go blow grin

Ed dey mad grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 4:43pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

Based on logistics it easier to swim to places like Canada.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MobileGees: 4:43pm On Oct 23, 2020
typicalgamer:

Body they sweet you because God no Shamus last night

cheesy cheesy why body no go sweet me grin

You get link abeg? I need to rewatch that match
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 4:44pm On Oct 23, 2020

Juan Mata: "I've seen some people saying, Marcus should stick to playing football and things like that, which I don't really agree with because he can do both, as he's showing."

- Sky

Somebody don dey view Nairaland?!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nezzjnr: 5:12pm On Oct 23, 2020
Oasis007:

Juan Mata: "I've seen some people saying, Marcus should stick to playing football and things like that, which I don't really agree with because he can do both, as he's showing."

- Sky

Somebody don dey view Nairaland?!
Person don show Mata your nairaland post

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:15pm On Oct 23, 2020
I think he ship has sailed on Sancho coming for now. We just bought 2 young players that can play RW and they will be given 2-3 yrs to prove themselves.

We can use that money to improve the team elsewhere.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:21pm On Oct 23, 2020
TrebleChamp:
Shot fired tongue

Nah just facts.

Lagos to Halifax is about 8,000km while Lagos to Perth is about 13,000km.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Unlimited22: 5:23pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

Nah just facts.

Omo, you're at the ends of the earth. grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:33pm On Oct 23, 2020
TrebleChamp:

He might be temporarily off form, however, he is not worth the amount dortmund is asking. No wonder they don't want any performance based add ons they wanted all the money upfront in this pandemic.

They issue with dortmund is they don't necessarily need sancho in football terms. There is hazaed, Brandt and Reyna all who can replace him, and a lot of players waiting in the academy, first sancho will not improve their fortunes on the field more than what it is now, secondly he has to give way for another youngster to shine so that they can sell for big money as usual. His wages too is too high they will be looking to get him off their books. They thought ED will budge and pay the money asked for, they don't know that ED has changed his style look at what he did to porto for Telles . No team is ready to splash astronomical fee for any player as it doesn't always end well. Dortmund will be very lucky to get the reported 90m that man u bid for him ever again. And they should pray he doesn't get injured or his current form doesn't continue. Moreover from now on he will be scrutinised very closely too due to the long transfer saga

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:37pm On Oct 23, 2020
Nezzjnr:

Person don show Mata your nairaland post

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iamoyindamola(m): 5:40pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

Based on logistics it is easier to swim to places like Canada.
Have started taking swimming lessons
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 5:41pm On Oct 23, 2020
ChristineC:
Hopefully, i really like that Diallo dude. Hope he make it big here...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:44pm On Oct 23, 2020
CapitalCee:

He might be temporarily off form, however, he is not worth the amount dortmund is asking. No wonder they don't want any performance based add ons they wanted all the money upfront in this pandemic.

They issue with dortmund is they don't necessarily need sancho in football terms. There is hazaed, Brandt and Reyna all who can replace him, and a lot of players waiting in the academy, first sancho will not improve their fortunes on the field more than what it is now, secondly he has to give way for another youngster to shine so that they can sell for big money as usual. His wages too is too high they will be looking to get him off their books. They thought ED will budge and pay the money asked for, they don't know that ED has changed his style look at what he did to porto for Telles . No team is ready to splash astronomical fee for any player as it doesn't always end well. Dortmund will be very lucky to get the reported 90m that man u bid for him ever again. And they should pray he doesn't get injured or his current form doesn't continue. Moreover from now on he will be scrutinised very closely too due to the long transfer saga

Finally i think we have to commend Ed on not bowing to Dortmund. Imagine them trying to play such hard ball on a player who had no other suitors.

I believe the Maguire 80m deal was the final event that opened Ed's eyes. I just hope he keeps it up going forward.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 5:45pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:

Nah just facts.

Na so grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 6:31pm On Oct 23, 2020
afrodoc2:
Dr Bailly has gone back for his hospital rotation.

Dont talk about your senior colleague like that.

Shey Dr Bailly na Cardiologist or Rehabilitation Medicine
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:35pm On Oct 23, 2020
raumdeuter:

Dont talk about your senior colleague like that.

Shey Dr Bailly na Cardiologist or Rehabilitation Medicine

Na Orthopedic Surgeon. Igbobi old boy.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 6:37pm On Oct 23, 2020
Manchester United won't lose to Chelsea tomorrow..

We have 99 problems but losing to shekpites ain't one of them ..

(1) (2) (3) ... (8817) (8818) (8819) (8820) (8821) (8822) (8823) ... (14311) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 21 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38