Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,223,043 members, 8,053,925 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 January 2025 at 07:38 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking (17225 Views)
Help!!!she Has Become Too Fat For My Liking / 30,000 Dismissed From Online Dating Website For Being Too Ugly / I Would Want To Marry Her But She Is Too Ugly. (2) (3) (4)
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Nobody: 1:57pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
ITbomb: the pix pls This is the pix: [size=14pt]PLZ DON'T LEAVE ME, YOU SAID YOU LOVE ME FOR 9 YEARS. [/size] 1 Like |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by AzaMontana(f): 2:03pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
I would like to think that love comes from within. If you can learn to look with the eyes of your heart you would be better off. Besides i have learnt that no woman is realt too ugly to be fixed. If she is too fat, you can always assist her with loosing weight. Get to sure slim they will give you a good diet and get to a dietician too. As for the face etc. I ahve seen the ugliest people become so beautiful by just having a facial from a beuty salon, put on weave, make up and buy attractive clothes. No woman is too ugly to be fixed. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by AzaMontana(f): 2:07pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
most brothers loose out on good woman because they are too superficial and vain 1 Like |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by freecocoa(f): 2:07pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Omo the description no be here o. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by boomssey(f): 2:08pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
kokoA: Just think about your future children's look sha. They might never forgive you! Think and do what you feel is right.So very funy. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by rayamayo: 2:09pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
nothing is spoilt. simply tell her that she is not what you were imagining voice wise and for that your interest has gone with no feelings for her. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Tintinix: 2:11pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Is it also possible that you may have built up an inner expectation of what she could look like.... short (heels), fat (gym), no flatering facial features (after losing weight i am sure they will come out, or is she faceless?) all theses things can be worked on oh!.. well its your choice |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by kaiye007: 2:11pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
@poster, who are the producer of this movie? Fred Amaata or Ejei. Seun is time to start banning people from posting trash in this forum! Nonsense!! |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by ugahmay: 2:13pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Bro can't believe u did not check out her pix for 9 years of keeping intouch, I mean dats like d 2nd step after meeting anyone on line.well I tink its bera u come up wit an excuse & make her no u guys can't work tins out. Before its too late.[color=#000099][/color] |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Nobody: 2:17pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Jokes aside, some people don't look good in pictures, but they look very pretty in real life... Just make sure she doesn't have a little willy under her skirt. OP, go check the chic out in person before killing the lust - and give us a feedback. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Nobody: 2:23pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
If they are not over-aged, they are physically not good-looking, or they are shabby in character or over pompous...gosh, pls can't there be one perfect girl searching online? Must girls come online to search only when they are contraband goods? Why can' the be a sound original goods out there via online? SMH...People accusing OP of falling in love with someone he hadn't met, pls stop cos it is very much possible & some of u must have done same, so don't come here casting stones cos no one is perfect! You guys should be giving him suggestions on how to handle this dilemma...whether to ignore her looks & move on diligently with the love of human...while hoping for radical transformation, or to quit now & start to find elsewhere (though its hard nowadays to hook up with ones dream girl even in real life)....sighs...everything in life is just moving backwards, even football...hardly do we see more emerging playmakers, stars from every country, instead one man keeps reigning as world best for decades...wahala dey! lol |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by lilkech(m): 2:25pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
kenny2gbaski: It all started almost 9 years ago, secondary school days, met her via a popular networking mode in a popular newspaper then and we started the normal Online dating, you know all those kinda luv in tokyo stuffs, We do talk on phone like 6hrs out of the whole 24hrs of a day. so you are telling us that this babes face 'DOES NOT ENCOURAGE' friendship ? one begins to wonder in whose image and likeness she was created |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by farouqzaib: 2:45pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Very easy to say beauty is only skin deep (yeah it truly is) and when faced with such decisions ourselves we bail. Have you guys ever seen a Hollywood romantic movie with ugly Romeo and beautiful Juliet or the roles reversed(me I haven't sha)? @OP, So help you God! P.S: Please stop crying about your parents. Man up! |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by chuckdee4(m): 2:50pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
@ OP, u don't love someone yet you tell them that they are ugly, its so not a nice thing to say about someone, the fact that your're 6ft whatever doesn't make u the next best thing since sliced bread. As you claim she's ugly (even though you love her) there is someone out there who thinks she's heaven sent, so please don't bother the girl or even attempt to marry her if you don't love her for who she is. Make your mind up and tell her, no bulls***ing. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Onuokwu: 3:00pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
You are a dark and six foot loser! How can you communicate with a lady for 8 years and not see her. Your mix up of english shows you really are unschooled talk less of studying abroad. Absolutely no swagger...dat's why u cant keep a relationship. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Nobody: 3:08pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
my guy nor use fine marry ooo. marry your mugu oooooo |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Chongaiman: 3:10pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
@OP Follow your heart. If you stick to her, she'll thereafter be your problem not someone else's. Falling in love is a decision not an emotion. Some people could be so photogenic to the point of your much adoing about nothing. I personally believe that if one is good-looking, he/she would be scooped up by those seeing him/her physically before any unknown quantity online would get such chance. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by ExcelDec(m): 3:13pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Bro, you dont knw dat gal's history just her voice pls forget her. I hard a similar experience in Enugu through a wrong Gsm number connection, I was so excited and loved her so much cos she told me she was a virgin, my perfect wife material, after 2 years I surmoned courage and went to her village, saw her and requested her to visit me too, she later came to my house and started crying dat she has lost her virginity to a guy in her village who raped her. PLS, DO I KNOW HER NOW....? |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by andyanders: 3:15pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Maybe you must have been discussing with spirit maid and you do not know. How can you be in love with a woman you have not met and you want to settle down because you have been talking on the fone? The taste of friendship is not the taste of marriage. You better sit down and look for a woman since you have never had any form of intimacy with her. Make plans to see her in person and assess her and see if you can work it out. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by charlsecy4(m): 3:16pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
omega25red: first off, use paragraphs when you write a long story kenny2gbaski: i didn't type this using a virtual Keyboard, sorry, 'll correct that on the pc now @kenny2gbask You don't need a full keyboard to insert paragraphs. Study your keypad well. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by ExcelDec(m): 3:19pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
shymmex: OMG.! Hahahahahahahahaha Paddy U no Well @ all. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by nwanioma(f): 3:20pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Ugliness goes away with time! by the time u spend enough time with her and look closely and deeper she'll suddenly start looking not so bad, and then it'll become kinda cute. So if you like this girl this much you should just get to meet her in person and spend more time with her. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by greall1: 3:24pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
u be mu mu. This one na part 1 or 2 |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by chuckdee4(m): 3:25pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
ExcelDec: Bro, you dont knw dat gal's history just her voice pls forget her. So you loved her because she was a virgin, that shows you never truly loved her. The moment she got raped you ignored her existence, what a loser you are, God saved the girl from a beast like you. How can u claim to love someone then leave them the moment something goes wrong. If this is the mindset you live by you won't get very far. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by begwong: 3:32pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
@op,where is d ugly pissure |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by ichidodo: 3:41pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
kenny2gbaski:OH BOY! we just have d same predicament, my first luv of 9 yrs was soo not gud lookin and to make it worse was careless about her appearance, plus she had roped mi into wantin to marry her. I knew she was ugly in d beginin but i thot evrytin wuld sort itself over d years. Oh man it became worse! I had to quietly extricate myself. It stil hurts but in d end it was d rite tin to do plus she is stil yung and hence can move on wif som1 else. There so many fine and bright sisters out there. Just help yourself, man. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by GboyegaD(m): 3:54pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
I think you need to meet her first before you conclude. Get to know her more and if she has a very good character, over time, you would see the beauty. Character makes the beauty of a woman and not the make up you see on their faces. As for those complaining about meeting people online, you could meet your partner anywhere and sometimes, it is not until you see the person before you know you have feelings. Most people are often moved by infatuatiion since many do not know that love in itself grow with time and it isn't those butterflies we feel in our tummy. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by redcliff: 3:55pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
omega25red: first off, use paragraphs when you write a long story.r u blind/ dint u see the paragraph |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by Nobody: 4:10pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
GboyegaD: I think you need to meet her first before you conclude. Get to know her more and if she has a very good character, over time, you would see the beauty. Character makes the beauty of a woman and not the make up you see on their faces. I think the best rule if possible should be: If you are a guy & you know you are ugly or say not good looking, not financially able to maintain a normal relationship, pls don't search online, try real life, so u people will know u truly & like u cos of ur person & agree to date or marry u, & if u are a girl & u know u are not obviously pretty, or u know that u are over-aged & not physically gorgeous with an average good character, pls dnt search online to avoid fooling guys & wasting their resources with specially snapped pictures. pls focus on guys within ur physical terrain, so that anyone coming after u must have come cos of ur inner beauty & nt on the I AM PRETTY & HOT GIRl impression u must have created in them through ur special pics. Like this, we can save ourselves all these tales of people going online to look for short-cut when they know they cannot attract anyone in real life based on their entire personality. Pls pls...lets stop fooling ourselves, cos this fooling of guys online via special-effect pics is becoming too rampant among Nigerian sisters! Too bad, lets do sth pls. |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by tobezekiel(f): 4:13pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
ray amayo: nothing is spoilt. simply tell her that she is not what you were imagining voice wise and for that your interest has gone with no feelings for her.likeits that simple! except ur hrtless |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by ochiaha1(m): 4:26pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
My guy, you fell in love with a non-existing image Maybe the girl has a lovely voice and after hearing her voice over the phone, you had the picture of a beautiful streamlined shaped lady at the back of your mind I had a girlfriend back in secondary school, who was attending a nearby school to mine, who was quite pretty. I lost touch with her after school, only to get her contact details, later, from a mutual friend. I still had the mental image of her pretty face and physique at the back of my mind, when I decided to get in touch with her. After seeing how she looks now via Facebook, Mcdonalds Big-Mac don do something, I had to cut and run ! I will advise you to run too and look for a lady with similar values and background like yours |
Re: Help! She Is Too Ugly For My Liking by ODB1: 4:32pm On Jun 25, 2012 |
Love is the attraction towards a person for their noble qualities. There are things you like about a person that you find noble. These things could be honesty, integrity, a good smile, anything YOU find noble. This love, though, I can only say for certain is true in my life and around me. It also requires you to know a person honestly, to truly love them. You love a person for the qualities they truly posses, not fake ones. Any attraction built on qualities that don't exist is a phantom love. If you are loving ideals but not the person with the ideals, then that love is a lie. It may bring you happiness, but it is not real. This is why truth is the foundation of a good relationship. Because you cannot love a person you don't know, you cannot know if you are in a good relationship until some time has past. This is why we date, to get to know if the noble aspects of a person are really noble and not a lie. This also means love at first sight is built on romantic prohibition (fake love), not true love. Romantic love is the enemy. This is when you love a person for the mystery of them, not for who they are. This type of false love is very attractive as it fuels itself on prohibition i.e. fake love. The more barriers you put up, the more dangerous and exciting the romance becomes. The saying "separation makes the heart grow fonder" is derived from this statement. tl;dr Love is attraction for a person for the qualities(which appeal to YOU) that make them genuine. |
More Details And Photos Of The “pure Water Hawker” With Big Booty / How Do You Approach A Girl You Don't Know And Impress Her / How I Slept With A Dog In Victoria Island For 3M – Lagos Slay Queen
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66 |