Stats: 3,173,067 members, 7,887,064 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 July 2024 at 08:20 PM

Achonation's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Achonation's Profile / Achonation's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:46pm
U1:

GP don show una the way, ba? cheesy
Aswr bro!
Follow who know road

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 10:53am
Brandconsultany:
Please house, what do you guys think about this name : Trevolve .com

What do you think is an ideal asking price?
My bro, pls just put it $4988. If after one year e no sell, u dump it 😌

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 10:51am
U1:

...until someone sells it.
Aswr!
If GP had posted Adoyah here, them fit crucify him. lol!

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 2:30pm On Jul 02
lawrenzo007:
Hi bosses,

I got a msg this morning from a potential buyer, who make an offer on Dan since March and I accepted but payment wasn't made till the transaction was cancelled...

So should I move the transaction to Afternic or other marketplace...

Please, I need ideas on what to do right now. Your inputs who be appreciated. Thanks

Try lead import since you’ve got his email
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 9:32pm On Jun 26
Gpexchange:
Sales Report

Incip.et,com
Ht-3 months
Sp-3000$
Bought from gd auction only bidder for 25$.(was playing with fire... Huge domain bot fit don enter me wey poor to compete...It could have made it to closeouts at 5$ but that 5 day wait I didn't want to do it....
:- cry
Big congratulations my brother
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 11:11pm On Jan 17
mahvie:

Congrats chief. Can you please share how you were able to present the 3 domains to the company? Did you market the 3 at once or you did it one after the other?

I sold the first one within 6 minutes
Then I checked the availability of the other ones and they were both available, then I suggested it to them, and they offered me $1500 in the chat.

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 11:07pm On Jan 17
FreshPresh92:

Big congratulations to you bro.

Are you the one who also sold ForumAssetManagement//com? Cos I see that one was also sold too.

Yes... That was the covered sale before I registered the .ca and pitched it back to them
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 11:02pm On Jan 17
Learner47:

Whether anyone post or anyone decides not to post the thread will continue to thrive. What reason do I have to beeef a fellow youth trying hard to make it in this harsh economy btwn I make my sales too.

I respectfully pointed out an observation for further clarifications & you are turning it into emotional blackmail. Let's learn to apply logic. And lastly, we all in these thread aren't domain squatters.

Peace out.

My bro, ur posts were too long for me to read cause I've got exams I'm also reading for.
Just from the first line I read, I have no idea about the squatting you're talking about.

I just spot the omission in their name and present it to them. Some didn't buy it because it was used by some other when they wanted to reg. That's just it.
No need for the thousands of screenshots.

Thanks for ur time fetching those texts.... Maybe someone/u can read and summarize it in maybe 5 lines let others who are busy understand it

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 2:41am On Jan 16
BriteWay:

All EMD?

No

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 2:06am On Jan 16
BriteWay:

Congratulations 🎊

What's your portfolio size sir

Not more than 25
Tho still new, acquired some trash in the beginning.... Those made up the 25

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:40am On Jan 16
As I promised, I'll reveal the full name after reaching an agreement with the company.

Hold time: 6 days after the first sale
Purchased $9.99 on Dynadot
Price: They said they'll offer $1500 for both of them

Remember when OCEANS7 said try other country extensions??
I no de play with words from that man. I de follow every of his writings like say e be my eyes πŸ‘€

37 Likes 3 Shares

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 4:57pm On Jan 13
ANTAX99:

Congrats.

Coined or ED-picked?

It was coined
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 4:56pm On Jan 13
Brandconsultany:

Congrats, was it through outbound or inbound?

Outbound
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 11:45pm On Jan 12
Sales Report
First sale of the year and also first domain of the year

I won't drop the full name because I've still got pending negotiations for other variations of their name to that same company.
Hold time was 6 minutes
BIN was $1288 and he immediately replied $1k otherwise bye. I had to import lead and he paid ASAP.
I purchased it for $7.99 on dynadot
*****AssetManagement/king

Thanks to OCEANS7!
His sales report taught me a lot and this is the second name selling huge from putting to practice what I learnt from his writings and sales reports. First was an installment for $1999, tho gave it to a friend to reg, now this one is fully mine.

I promise to drop the full name after we've reached an agreement on the other names.

45 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:29pm On Jan 03
sammyrollo:
SALES ALERT
ALL THANKS TO GOD
I woke up to this
HT: 6 months
Picked from ED
Sales type: Inbound

Congrats bro!

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 10:50pm On Nov 18, 2023
Please who helps with calling?
It's very urgent pls
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:19pm On Oct 19, 2023
OCEANS7:
Loool... My brother ... What you're seeing are the "wins"...

Let me share some "losses"

MercatoPrivateEquity.com

https://dan.com/buy-domain/mercatoprivateequity.com

After doing ALL my permutations and reaching out to my target - we even had a price concensus - then he suddenly ghosted me!

I don mail am tire - no reply.

I kuku pointed the domain to his website (nonetheless) and would remind him of this - every month - with hopes he acts right.

Same story/situation for these as well:
RiverPrivateEquity.com
NewRoadPrivateEquity.com
JacksonSquareInvestments.com
RedMountainCapitalPartners.com
PrimaryVenturePartners.com
IdahoInsuranceService.com
CaliforniaMortgageRefinance.com

It feels great when celebrating the wins - but truth be told (I have a number of losses too).

Essentially - my technique fails me sometimes, and favors me sometimes...

Na GOD dey do am!

If you're smart, this post will help you go far wink

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 6:45pm On Sep 19, 2023
AwesomeDuru:
Sold!

MetricsHub - $9.8k

My highest sale ever!

More to come to all who grind!

I greet una o.

Damn!!!
This is loud!
Congrats bro!

And someone registered dot net version yesterday
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 9:22pm On Sep 05, 2023
SALES REPORT

OrangeCounty/Flower/Delivery//king

Registrar - Dynadot

Price - $7.99

SV - Dan

BIN - $378

SP - $100 Make offer

HT 58 Days

First sale!
I regretted buying this name when people in this biz long ago discouraged me, some said it was too long. I wanted to delete it immediately , but just left it to stay for one year and I'll never renew it.

Reason I picked this name was because Orange County paid me $200 when I was working for someone and it was just after 11 days of working on the name on March

35 Likes 3 Shares

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 9:04am On Aug 13, 2023
eduevolutionnow:
Something weird just happened this night.Dan sent me a message about an offer of $750 for the domain Huntingtonpropertymanagement.com but the problem is i dont remember registering this name or adding it to my dan portfolio at any point in time. I checked the whois of this domain and i see the domain was registered today. Then i check my dan dashboard and i see the nigeria flag and its someone called josh alfred that made the ridiculous offer. I dont get the game this person is trying to play but whoever knows this Josh alfred should warn him. I have reported this issue to dan and told them to investigate. I dont understand why nigerians like moving weird.

Same day too I received an offer from one Tyler perry for one of my domain with a Nigerian flag too.

I don’t know the problem with our people

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 8:13pm On Aug 04, 2023
lawrenzo007:
Sales Report
Universal // Iron // Door // com
Price : $200
Sales Venue : Dan
Hold Time : 1 year
Picked @expireddomains

Congrats bro. More sales to you!!!
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:31pm On Jul 31, 2023
papalasun:
i woke up to a payment received notification from Dan, unfortunately the name was registered with spaceship and the buyer is asking what to do next .i really don't know how to tell him about the 60 days lock, he seems to want to run the name immediately.
my question is if i convinced the buyer to register with spaceship to avoid the 60 days lock, Do i still have to wait for 60 days before getting paid by Dan

How long have you held this name?
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:29pm On Jul 31, 2023
papalasun:

Kai and I have a geo+limousinerental/king
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 3:33pm On Jul 27, 2023
Holluwahgbenga:
This geo domain available...expired domain

I saw this name but I passed
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Achonation: 12:59am On Jul 26, 2023
VersatileVee:
Grab your domains with us hassle free and fast....

We offer the following:

*Domain registration and push

*Transfer, Renewals and push

*Re-reg at 9.83 instead of the usual 10.99

*Rate 770/$

*WhatsApp: 09161916421

We have been tested and trusted...

More beautiful sales to you all πŸ™πŸΎ

Tested and trusted
Very fast and reliable

(1) (of 1 pages)