Stats: 3,179,187 members, 7,907,205 topics. Date: Thursday, 01 August 2024 at 05:48 AM

Akisoft's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Akisoft's Profile / Akisoft's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Health / Re: Desist From Dumping Waste In Canals, LASG Admonishes Residents by akisoft(m): 3:00pm On Jun 08, 2020
In need of a customer care rep, must live in Abule egba or very close, a female with basic knowledge of computer, please call 07045557117, or 09085009700
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How To Identify A Scam Interview Invitation by akisoft(m): 2:58pm On Jun 08, 2020
In need of a customer care rep, must live in Abule egba or very close, a female with basic knowledge of computer, please call 07045557117, or 09085009700
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Some Fun While Job Hunting by akisoft(m): 2:58pm On Jun 08, 2020
Jobs/Vacancies / Customer Care Rep. by akisoft(m): 2:57pm On Jun 08, 2020
In need of a customer care rep, must live in Abule egba or very close, a female with basic knowledge of computer, please call 07045557117, or 09085009700.
Webmasters / Re: Dolphin Pro Open Source Social Media Network by akisoft(m): 10:00am On Jun 27, 2018
you can send a mail to xisysng@gmail.com
Webmasters / Dolphin Pro Open Source Social Media Network by akisoft(m): 9:59am On Jun 27, 2018
please do we have anyone who has worked with Dolphin Pro Open Source social media network(https://www.boonex.com/), should contact ASAP
Programming / Re: Vacancy For Programmer by akisoft(m): 10:42am On Apr 22, 2018
crowntoro:
I have an idea of slimframework but I have only used for one project to perform CRUD
send a mail to the above email address, thanks
Programming / Vacancy For Programmer by akisoft(m): 5:19pm On Apr 20, 2018
In need of 1 frontend developer, that can use angularjs 4 or 5 and another php developer that can useslim3 framework and can join a team of developers in lagos for a short time contract, please send your list of projects to xisysng@gmail.com
Education / Re: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by akisoft(m): 4:21pm On Jan 02, 2018
ClintonNzedimma:

true but in deeper sense...logic is the building block of CS....I'm in 300L and we stopped doing math courses since 200L 1st semester... just because a person is a math guru doesn't mean he will be great at computing, I've seen this firsthand although you need a good level of math knowledge (B or C grade level) and you good to go.
I checked Harvard curriculum and no math course....they focus on algorithms... check out CS50 by professor David Malan
About logic you are correct, you need that in programming, but I can tell you from experience, you need math as a computer scientists, I have assisted in at least 5 phd research, 15 Msc research, between 2011 -2016 you need to present a mathematical model for your proposed solution to any problem you were able to identify during your project research, Bsc project may not involve that, but msc and phd will surely do
Education / Re: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by akisoft(m): 8:03am On Jan 02, 2018
Shittaakeem:

What is this one saying
You don't need mathematics to be good in programming.

Says who? You cannot survive as a programmer without a good maths background, except if you are a HTML Programmer grin even advance CSS requires maths, not to talk of complex algorithms...
Education / Re: 12 Universities To Choose If From You Want To Study Computer Science by akisoft(m): 7:52am On Jan 02, 2018
Gbotun:

To be a good Computer Scientist, the knowledge of Mathematics is very important because without that you can't be a good programmer. Without Mathematics, you will be at sea with some programming languages like FORTRAN,ADA and even the common ones like Java, C, C+ etc still requires basic mathematics.

Mathematics is one of the building blocks of been a computer scientists, but I will tell you why most ppl will disagree, because they think, computer science only involves website designing, basic application development..., as a computer scientists one of things you should able to do is writting complex algorithm to solve complex problems, like routing, cryptography, data mining, Natural Language processing, facial recognition... which requires some math like set theory, geometry, abstract maths(groups and rings, number theory etc..)

Romance / Re: Lady Says She Declined To Go On A Date With A Married Man, She Gets This (pics) by akisoft(m): 12:56pm On Sep 23, 2017
rhames:

Thats a very xpensive joke if that is the case.
The guy might even not be joking, obviously he is not if that is the case, cos his intention will be to rubbish her, just thinking logically

Romance / Re: Lady Says She Declined To Go On A Date With A Married Man, She Gets This (pics) by akisoft(m): 12:02pm On Sep 23, 2017
rhames:

I am a man but laugh at some fellow men resorting to cheap blackmail and backstabbing just to get a girl in bed for fun. In simple plain English Language, this man just got one of his numerous girlfriends or one queen of the night to pose as his wife in order to get what he wants. Some men are just goats and cant live with rejection. He would have replied with a more soothing compliments than this arrant nonsense.
thinking outside of the box, I like that, the guy in question may just be trying to play on her intelligence based on assumption that most girls send nude pics, unfortunately maybe she has once did that, but in between joy was a bit specific on when last she sent, could that also be coincident?

Politics / Re: Graphic Photos Of People Killed In Aba by akisoft(m): 5:20pm On Sep 14, 2017
Frankyboy1:
The poo is about to hit the fan but I do not blame kanu at all,neither do not blame the jobless and uninformed youths! I blame you, I blame me of igbo descents, with some level of formal education,I blame the elites and leaders of opinions and tots who were too scared to speak so as not to be labeled traitors or loose their political base. When kanu started out,just one hour listening to radio biafra he lost me,because I knew how this all was going to end, you cannot fight oppression with hate,you can not sew hatred and expect to reap honey, but yet elders whispered in secret and no one spoke out and loud! I hear people here saying NK did nothing, 're you for real, the greatest tragedies is the world has come from eleloquent and inspring speeches coated with hate by supreme leaders,and lives and properties will be lost in massive proportions,the hitlers of this world, the guyana tragedy,NK falls in those circle,and some of you wicked igbos in the east says igbos who 've lived and invested all their lives in the North Will be the collateral damage.for ur illusive freedom, May evil visit you all,if they return will you harbor them or give a dime of ur money to start up,NK has a cult like fellowship, why not use it to ur advantage by pushing for restructuring geared towards the N.A. Senate and all igbo elected leaders,until we 're heard,an unrest void of tribal or religious bashing of other tribes,an unrest for the youths of Nigerians,who bear the brunt of bad leadership,we have our tribal differences ,which interference can be minimized tru restructuring,ur problem is not the Hausa man struggling to irk a living,it's.not d yoruba youth who does not know where d next meal might come from, it's not d igbo youth who fights tooth and nail to achieve a brighter future, it's d political class the elites our leaders who cut across all tribes and religion,
God bless you with this.

Art, Graphics & Video / Re: Stunning Pencil Art By A Female Artist by akisoft(m): 5:43pm On Oct 13, 2016
there is no means of contact madam, you can email add me on facebook akisoft.21 i have a small job for you. thanks
Travel / Auchi To Abuja by akisoft(m): 11:20pm On Sep 05, 2016
Hello Nairalanders, please i need your help, i want to get to Abuja before 10am tomorrow, i am in Auchi presently, when i checked with google map, the journey is about 4hr 14mins, and someone is telling me that i may not vehicle until 7pm, please i need people in that area to give me advice
Celebrities / Re: Cossy Orjiakor Crashes Party In Abeokuta (photos) by akisoft(m): 5:02pm On Apr 23, 2016
iliyande:
The moment you read Cossy the next is boobs
in computer science will call it associative words, and we use associative rule mining for them #addictedProgrammer

Adverts / Re: Goip Call Center Mypbx Software Asterisk Platform by akisoft(m): 5:43pm On Apr 12, 2016
there is no way to contact you sir. pls call me on 07036551542
Programming / Re: What Are The Worst Ways Of Learning Programming? by akisoft(m): 11:41am On May 01, 2015
Taylor86:
g

Godbless u, any person wey need sense should visit u..infact that's exactly what am facing now bro, am a graduate of CSc, but dnt even know where to start cos back then dey mk it complex for u in d uni....imagine after NYSC i want to go register at NIIT for better sense
that might be another disaster, read basics of programming and pick up any language u like, starting with java is not, download videos, watch and practice, forget about money for now, it will run after u later. Enjoy coding, #AddictedProgrammer
Programming / Re: What Are The Worst Ways Of Learning Programming? by akisoft(m): 11:30am On May 01, 2015
Borwe:
By going to university to learn programming
are you talking about Nigeria universities? If yes, the person will only understand history of programming
Politics / Re: Gbenga Daniel Celebrates 59th Birthday by akisoft(m): 12:24am On Apr 07, 2015
A big lesson that I learnt so far reading the comments under this post is simply "KARMA", the opposite reaction is what we should expect when someone like Fashola is celerebrating. Hmmm
Politics / Re: Asari Dokubo Issues A New Threat by akisoft(m): 2:48am On Apr 02, 2015
xtgozie:
Yorubas!!!!!!

Bark dogs for the north.
What would you have called them back then 2011?
Politics / Re: Asari Dokubo Issues A New Threat by akisoft(m): 2:28am On Apr 02, 2015
What do you expect of him, he is telling us that is never a coward like his brother, but he has forgotten something that i want to quickly remind him, an adage "He can cook for all Nigerian to eat, But he cannot finish 10% of the meal Nigerians are going to use to compensate him" He would surrender from a lot battle can still fight another one....
Sincerely i will forever respect GEJ, he is never a coward, he proved that he has the love of Nigerians, or may be he dont want more of innocent Nigerian blood on the ground....
Please let there be peace
Programming / Re: Top Earners in the Nigerian Software Industry by akisoft(m): 1:30am On Aug 30, 2014
Adalagos:
no my broda u r a litle mistaken, microsoft didnot build windows from scratch dey bought a product caled QDOS from seatle computer products and modified it to MSDOS, and of course u shld knw dat windows is just an improvement of DOS.
Wat am sayin is simple: pls programers dnt try and reinvent d wheel, wen posible i encorage more companies to buy ready made softwares from other companies and modify it 4 their use.that is nt to say codin frm ground up is bad but it cld just be a waste of valuable time, the busines of technology is Marketing, learn frm microsoft
Sincerely i love that phase "dnt try and reinvent d wheel" not coding from the scratch doesn't mean you can do it, smart programmer reuse code, though it might have some limitations but the good is more than the bad of it. Though most of software we market in my company(www.xisysgroup.com) are made from scratch, but new ones that are developing are not from scratch.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Programmer Trainee by akisoft(m): 5:03pm On Dec 31, 2013
talk2toyin: Since u argue about patience, I'd have to agree not all graduate can affort that 'luxury'...their word, not mine.
lol. thanks nice contribution anyway, you can drop ur num or send text to my glo line in the post
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Programmer Trainee by akisoft(m): 1:24pm On Dec 31, 2013
talk2toyin: Nice point! But don't you think you are neglecting something? Not all schools teach Java, web tech and c/c++ to their ND students. Some think it best to leave those for HND hence, they get taught stuffs like Fortran77, Cobol and Assembly Language..
that is also true, but one point that can make me consider ur advice is this, dont you think of the fact that most hnd holders will be concern more on how to make more and might not focus on training, afterall we cannot kill them if they seems not understanding, cos programming requires full dedication.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Programmer Trainee by akisoft(m): 8:59am On Dec 31, 2013
talk2toyin: Was taught a little programming in school, mostly outdated languages. But I fully went into web development right after my school year; about a year before I got called up for service. Let me ask, have you seen SSCE ICT's scheme of work? They got programming...QBasic to be precise, which is what most schools teach to their ND students.
yes, am aware my brother told me that, but an ND holder must pass through little of java, web tech for computer science student, c/c++ for non computer student
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Programmer Trainee by akisoft(m): 12:20am On Dec 31, 2013
okay Good, but if I may ask since when Have you started programming? is it after your Hnd or sometimes before? though u Have point changing the min to ssce, but u cannot rule the fact ssce holders are may not Have experience like ND holder, cos they don't really teach programming in secondary sch,
talk2toyin: Not necessarily true. I'm an HND holder, age 24 and already did my NYSC. Interestingly, I'm also a programmer...a website designer. I believe there are a lot younger graduates who'd have loved to apply. I think, SSCE minimum would have sold better...just my opinion though. And you should already know, there are quite a lot older ND holders than I am...
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Programmer Trainee by akisoft(m): 10:08pm On Dec 30, 2013
you are not wrong, but I must let you know this, first programming is an act it cannot be compared to other field like engineering that you can Just pickup someone and train on any engineering course, it requires learning in early stage of life, and Hnd holder might be too old to be trained on How to program.
talk2toyin: I might be wrong but, stating that National Diploma is the maximum requirement isn't encouraging at all...
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Programmer Trainee by akisoft(m): 4:25pm On Dec 30, 2013
lot of views no comments, no calls does that means there are no programmer on this forum

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42