Stats: 3,199,318 members, 7,971,169 topics. Date: Thursday, 10 October 2024 at 01:22 AM

Akp2013's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Akp2013's Profile / Akp2013's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by akp2013: 8:25pm On Oct 01, 2013
LillyGemm:

Thanks. I'm going after the end of Oktoberfest smiley.
Arrived Munich yesterday... I was a little bit withdrawn because i didnt have a place to pass the night...& not even a close contact in Munich to offer assistance...The Octoberfest is for real & the place is bubbling... After making inquiries from my school, i was advised to book for one night accommodation at the 'The4you Hotel and Hostel' - where i shared a room with 11 others (both males and females) for the night... Well, all i can say is that Munich is a friendly place... Before coming to Munich, try to get a smart phone and download the map of Bavaria...this has been quite helpful and I have noticed that most people dont really know their way around... so they are pinned down to their phones for navigation... Also, my dear brothers and sisters, please carry everything you think you would need because things here are quite expensive... See you guys soon & to all dear Nairalanders who are expecting their Visas, I wish you success...

Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by akp2013: 7:37pm On Sep 26, 2013
steelie: i'm heading to Munich as well..hope you've sorted out accomodation issues?
Yeah... accommodation has been sorted out at one of the halls of residence controlled by the Studentwerk... Tenant agreement is valid from 1st October but I would be arriving on the 30th... just dont know where I would pass the night on that first day...and Octoberfest makes it worse because most hotels have been completely booked for this annual festival...
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by akp2013: 6:18pm On Sep 25, 2013
LillyGemm:

I don't think you checked the University I applied to, my first choice of University and the one I have been offered a place at, which is Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich (LMU)! My Master's program will be 100% taught in English! I am currently learning German but it's not because I want to study a Master's course offered in German, it's just for my everyday communication. Check the website of the Uni again. Not all master's program are offered in German at LMU!!! Here is proof http://www.en.uni-muenchen.de/students/degree/master_programs/index.html . Check that link and you will find that there are Master's programs done entirely in English!!! I applied for one of those English Master's courses and have been accepted in it!!! Even at RUB, where I also applied, the Master's program is taught in English but I am too lazy to post another link here for that especially because it wasn't my first choice Uni and I am not going there. However, I 've read about people who also applied to RUB here and I don't think there Master's programs are in German!! If you want, check the RUB website again. Get your facts straight! Somebody previously asked me if I had to do an English test and I told him no because I had been studying in English all my life and my undergraduate degree was taught in English so the Uni didn't require me to do any English test...that should tell you that my course will be taught in English and not German!! I would never apply to a Master's program taught in another language apart from English!!! Just check the LMU website again, and the RUB one (if you want)!!!

Hi Everyone! I am new here...I have been going through the wonderful posts on studying in Germany & they have all been wonderful! I have been admitted into LMU & would be travelling down pretty soon...within the next three days... Anyone admitted into LMU here? Lillygemm have you resumed already?
Travel / Re: German Embassy And Visa by akp2013: 6:14pm On Sep 25, 2013
Capt. JH Miller:

How do you guys come across these schools? 'Daad.bla bla' doesn't have the whole unis right? Abi is it the search that I do that weeds out most of this unis?

Admitted to study at LMU & would be travelling down pretty soon... Any LMU admit here??

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18