Stats: 3,208,587 members, 8,003,043 topics. Date: Friday, 15 November 2024 at 05:19 AM

Cnwaiche's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cnwaiche's Profile / Cnwaiche's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Career / Re: Tech Is The New "Oil" Money by Cnwaiche(m): 4:52pm On Sep 22, 2022
ecomalchemistt:
Not really.

I got friends doing no code tech UI / UX and they don't earn more than 100k.

Go figure ?!

Dead that idea that Tech would automatically make you rich...Steven jobs type shit.

This is wrong. Your type are the reason(s) why people feel comfortable at doing nothing and not trying to gain a new skill. Obviously you are not fully enlightened. Stop using your friends as a mirage to boost a lazy ego.
Tech is indeed the next big wave…The developed countries are rapidly harnessing and tapping all the brains they can and you are here shouting and discouraging people (yes it’s not a lazy field but you have to invest some time and resource to learn if coming from a different background). If you can’t do it, don’t discourage others not to.
Cloud computing , DevOps and even SCRUM do not require you to have vast experience and knowledge in coding or deep tech knowledge but they are amongst the fast growing and high paying Tech jobs out there in US, Europe and Asia-Pacific today and can easily
fetch you six figured ($$$k) jobs.
I hate it when people like you come on platforms like this to claim secondhand things they don’t know and misinform/discourage others.
Again, anyone feeling misinformed can do a quick google search or research on their own. I’m not here to recruit or market anything but to correct this wrong notion. Have a great day y’all.

12 Likes 1 Share

NYSC / Re: During NYSC: A Good Professional Course To Take? by Cnwaiche(m): 12:24am On Jul 04, 2012
fluid26: Hello Bisjosh. I may be wrong, but from what I've seen, I consider NIM, ISMN and their lookalikes as ''organized scam!''

If ur friend is sciences, (s)he should go for HSE, HUET, BOSIET and their likes and/or any IT course like MCSE, MCITP, CCNA..etc. If (s)he is not sciences, then any of the IT courses would do.

Shalom.

I think fluid is right here, all those programmes he listed are very nice and self-sustaining for an average nigerian youth. I'm currently a serving corp member with certification on HSE and CCNA. Believe me, ur friend won't regret it (s)he enrols in one.
Kudos Fluid.....u r on point.
Politics / Re: Bomb Discovered At Umudo Village In Imo by Cnwaiche(m): 11:08pm On Jun 20, 2012
mrkels: I SERVED IN IMO STATE, THERE IS NO VILLA CALLED UMUDO, YOU MEAN TO say UMUDI@op

Hey 'Mr ImoPedia'.....I'm from Obollo and Umudo is also in Obollo too and just a few km from ma villa. And yea; a bomb was discovered there and de report was quite concise. So maybe when next u wanna highlight at some points, make sure u know better. Serving in Imo state doesn't make U Google Earth.........no hard feelings bro.
Romance / Re: My Student Girlfriend Hardly Calls Me But Claims To Love Me by Cnwaiche(m): 8:16am On Jun 19, 2012
Meldini: dude find another gal am sowi 2 say, dat gal dont rly luv u shes jus keepin u as a substitute incase d one shes has presently mess up den she wil hv 2 console herself its an advice find another

Dude, take up Meldini's advise and forge ahead.....dat babe is only keepin as an assistant boyfrnd or rather as her contingency plan.
Politics / Re: BOMB Blast In KANO Few Minutes Ago by Cnwaiche(m): 9:59am On May 01, 2012
Naija no de carry last.......dey waan tell me seeh these bombs r locally manufactured? =))º°˚˚˚ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚º‎​=)) .....abeg let's tell ourselves the truth for once. Who's financing and overseeing the importation of these bombs? Where our custom n immigration officers deh? Abi na only Okirika n Tokumbo dem de barn......mtcheeew. Abegiiii......Naija Rocks jor

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 12