Stats: 3,177,883 members, 7,902,832 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 July 2024 at 05:20 PM

JOemmy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / JOemmy's Profile / JOemmy's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 187 pages)

Politics / Re: Demolition: Assembly Complex Failed Structural Integrity Tests - Rivers Govt by JOemmy(m): 11:13am On Dec 13, 2023
Everybody in that rivers state have some degree of madness in them wike was just allowed to do as he wishes because rivers people knew his time will soon be up.

Politics / Re: Governor Fubara Congratulates Wike On His 56th Birthday by JOemmy(m): 10:45am On Dec 13, 2023
Manigie:
For now this man is teaching Wike carrot and stick politics, silent yet dangerous. .....
Can't wait to see how it ends, though I wish Wike will learn that there's a time for everything, time to get on stage and time to get off stage

I know wike is definitely cooking something let's wait and see what that will be in the next couple of days.

Politics / Re: Rivers Assembly: Ehie Edison Declares The Seats Of 25 Defected Members Vacant by JOemmy(m): 10:28am On Dec 13, 2023
With wike's personality and kind of politics I have since known that something like this is definitely bound to happen in rivers even fayoshe perfectly predicted it.
Politics / Re: Fubara Arrives Rivers Assembly To Present Budget (photos) by JOemmy(m): 10:14am On Dec 13, 2023
Is it not this same assembly they said was demolished in the other thread or this one is another one?
Sports / Re: Salah Over Osimhen: Amuneke Responds Strongly Amidst Barrage Of Criticisms by JOemmy(m): 10:02am On Dec 13, 2023
VinnyBaba:

Amuneke deserves all the Criticism. undecided

Though Salah scored lots of goals in 2023 and was 2nd Highest Goalscoring in the EPL behind Erling Haaland,
He didn't win any Trophy with Liverpool. sad

OSIHMEN won the Series A title + Capoconaire with Napoli. cool cool smiley

Is like u can't even read and comprehend the post above the man have explained what really transpired but u are still insisting on following the rumor mongers on social media.
Fashion / Re: Boy Who Went Viral At The Aba Fashion Week 2023 Becomes Adidas Ambassador (Pics) by JOemmy(m): 12:04am On Dec 13, 2023
Next year less previleged aba kids will also troop to this show for their own breakthrough.
Politics / Re: Gov Soludo Road Transformations In Awka (video/photos) by JOemmy(m): 10:41pm On Dec 12, 2023
Bliss52:

I do laugh when I remember the entire South East 5 state is a little over Oyo State in Land mass

So me going from say Eleyele Teaching Hospital Ibadan to University of Ibadan

That's like traveling from 3 south East state

If it's by size countries like nigeria, niger and mali would have been greater than smaller countries like Singapore, Switzerland and Qatar. With all the huge land mass and natural resources nigeria is still ranked as the poverty capital of the whole world what does that tells u?

Politics / Re: Kaduna Drone Misfire: Peter Obi Visits Victims, Donates N5m (video, pictures) by JOemmy(m): 3:14pm On Dec 12, 2023
Obi is just too wise his kind of politics really needs to be studied in universities.

12 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Rivers Crisis: Call Wike To Order, Clark Writes Tinubu by JOemmy(m): 2:44pm On Dec 12, 2023
Am sure wike will soon get what he is looking for.
Science/Technology / Re: See The Baby Owl We Caught While Playing On The School Field by JOemmy(m): 11:55pm On Dec 11, 2023
Redomi:
I was coming from the farm this morning, I met a friend in the road and we were discussing when this baby owl just fall from a nearby tree, we caught it and tie the wing.

This bird scares the living day light out of me jeeez God dey create oh.
Politics / Re: Fubara: Wike Is In A Catch-22 Position, Let's Be Careful - Adamu Garba To APC by JOemmy(m): 11:52pm On Dec 11, 2023
Streetdoctor:
I doubt if anybody will easily align wit somebody like wike. Wike is d type that if I don't get nobody else will get it.
Somebody that blasted APC, Buhari and Muslims is now shifting goal post
Wike has really created more enemies than any politician in d history of Nigeria.
U can't be in Abuja and at same time be in rivers. Wike governed for 8years without any external interference why not allow Fubara to do his own

Too much greed wike obviously wants to be like tinibu but doesn't know tinibu himself won't be comfortable to see him becomes too powerful in the south.
Politics / Re: Ohanaeze Berates Bode George For Sayings Igbos Should Focus On Developing The SE by JOemmy(m): 11:37pm On Dec 11, 2023
MEEVEET:
Can we just amend the Constitution to account for this

Everyone vote in your state or region or zone of origin each region becomes politically equal

Each region control their land and resources

You can't have our kind of Constitution to look good and yet want people to stay in their region simple

Will niger delta oil money allow them see clearly to do the right thing? They want to eat their cake and have it back tinibu and his gang has been clamoring for restructuring for years before becoming president but since he took over power he hasn't for one day said anything about restructuring yet he wants non indigens of Lagos to return to their regions without first allowing them to control their natural resources which is currently been used to develop lagos and other parts of Nigeria does that make any sense?

Politics / Re: Ohanaeze Berates Bode George For Sayings Igbos Should Focus On Developing The SE by JOemmy(m): 11:25pm On Dec 11, 2023
Let the lagos state govt keeps destroying those igbo efulefu owned mansions in lagos my Igbo brothers are just too stubborn and over confident they only learn in a hard way. I don't understand the wisdom in competing to own the most beautiful mansion in another man's land if they can't learn from the history of the biafra war and other crises in nigeria that affected their lives and properties then they will definitely forever remain fools.

Politics / Re: The Bitter Children Of NL Who Turn Every Thread Into A Bazaar Of Tribal Hate by JOemmy(m): 9:58pm On Dec 11, 2023
I think the insane tribalism that goes on daily here do generate huge traffic and money for the owner of this forum that's obviously why he doesn't want to stop it.

Politics / Re: I Think Lagos will be A No Man's Land by JOemmy(m): 3:28pm On Dec 11, 2023
This is just the bitter truth am still in shock to see some yorubas whom I even thought were very educated and enlightened having the same mindset with mc oluomo, tinibu and other primitive illiterate Igbo hating low life yorubas. Nigeria actually has no business being called a nation the hatred is just too deep and can't be remedied if they can't divide the country because of the huge oil and gas reserves in the niger delta they should at least get the country politically restructured so that all the major tribes can stay a bit afar from each other to reduce the tension and suspicions for the safety of everyone.
Politics / Re: The Southeast Wants To Control The Politics Of Southwest - Segun Sowunmi by JOemmy(m): 2:58pm On Dec 11, 2023
Inferior man how is the south east that has never been in power since the 60s able to control the politics of the south west that have always been in corridor of power since 1999?

Politics / Re: Santiago Stocker Makes Case For Seaport & Infrastructures In South East by JOemmy(m): 2:44pm On Dec 11, 2023
Supremos:
Nigeria is loosing precious lives to senseless killings that ordinary dialogue would have served.

These are people's uncles, fathers and brothers.

The officer videoing this is even wailing...

Jeeez where did this happen? No news about this on the mainstream media.
Politics / Re: Veteran NTA Newscaster, Aisha Bello, Is Dead by JOemmy(m): 2:36pm On Dec 11, 2023
Chaii I remember this eloquent beautiful woman back then when I used to watch nta what killed her? Rip to her soul.

Politics / Re: CBN Addresses Naira Shortage Concerns Amidst Increased Withdrawals by JOemmy(m): 2:20pm On Dec 11, 2023
The shortage might be due to the inflation in the country much cash for few goods and services while the cbn is not even printing more naira notes.

Politics / Re: This Village In Imo State, Is A Beauty To Behold by JOemmy(m): 6:21pm On Dec 09, 2023
Broveens42:
First junction of kindred number one
Pic1: first Y junction
Pic 2: right wing of the Y junction
Pic3: right wing, continues

#ezeoke is not ya mate

Am actually from this local govt umueze 1 to be precise but this is my first time of hearing about this community.
Politics / Re: Nigeria Police Execute The Arrested ESN Commander Cut Off His Manhood- Graphic by JOemmy(m): 6:23pm On Dec 08, 2023
This kind of barbaric killing can only provoke esn members to attack the nigerian security agents the more.
Culture / Re: INNOSON Donates Vehicles To Ooni Of Ife by JOemmy(m): 8:49pm On Dec 07, 2023
Offpointng:

Shey this chestbeating no too much for just two Korope brothers wey Ooni go dash out the next minute the donor steps out?? See weytin dem dey donate give person wey get collections of Rolls Royce, abi na bike Ooni go dey climb now?

Besides, ion know how y'all came bout the knowledge of Yoruba hating Igbos. how many Yorubas you don see hate Igbos

At least those motorcycles and cars can be used for errands by ooni's servants it's not worthless.

Politics / Re: Ganduje: Tinubu has approved blueprint to liberate, De-Marginalize South East by JOemmy(m): 2:24pm On Dec 07, 2023
Anytime you hear words like change or Liberation from the apc you better start running for your life these apc guys have PhD in making a bad situation to be far worse.
Politics / Re: Ooni Of Ife Visits Ex-CBN Governor Emefiele In Kuje Prison, Seeks His Release by JOemmy(m): 11:35pm On Dec 06, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
Hmmm. Mr Emefiele has found favour. This is very rare and probably unprecedented. Whatever prayers he said to God to have found this kind of favour, he should not stop.

He really went too far punishing innocent Nigerians with some now dead as a result of his harsh naira redesign policy even after the courts told him to reverse the ill implemented policy, but God doesn't want the death of a sinner, especially a penitent one.

As in, a whole Ooni visited him while he is in incarceration. Ha!
Check my signature for free stuffs!

Are nigerians not still suffering from naira scarcity till date even after his removal? I have been trying to get some cash from the bank for days now to no avail who is now to be blamed same emefiele?
Politics / Re: Gunmen Stole Kogi Gov’ship Election Petitions From Tribunal Secretary – Police by JOemmy(m): 11:27pm On Dec 06, 2023
Nice script from the apc these criminals don't even know the kind of dangerous precedent and foundation they are laying.
Business / Re: P&G To Dissolve Ground Operations In Nigeria, Revert To An Import-only Business by JOemmy(m): 11:20pm On Dec 06, 2023
Companies just keep fleeing nigeria is this how tinibu want to achieve his $1t economy?

Politics / Re: Tinubu’s Body Language Shows He’s Not Interested In Security – Northern Elders by JOemmy(m): 8:31pm On Dec 06, 2023
Confused country how can someone who is deeply part of the problem be the solution to the problem?
Business / Re: Innoson Group Now Has Seven Industries by JOemmy(m): 8:08pm On Dec 06, 2023
The guy man just avoided lagos he has broken the myth that you can't become a billionaire without establishing in lagos.

Politics / Re: APGA To Ubah: A Man Who Couldn't Manage Private Business Can't Rescue Anambra by JOemmy(m): 10:54am On Dec 06, 2023
Everyone already knows that ubah is a failed business man who just looking for anambra money to revive his failed business empire no reasonable person takes him serious his only hope of winning is apc rigging machinery.

40 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Obi's Budget In 2009 For Governor's Office Was Higher That Health And Education by JOemmy(m): 9:43pm On Dec 05, 2023
Don't know the reasons why this is so but what we all know is that obi took anambra from 30th position to number one position in education in nigeria the records are there to verify if nmbadinuju really spent all that money he claims to have budgeted on education and health why wasn't the impact felt on the ground?
Politics / Re: Can You Imagine This Type Of Tweet Coming From A Nigerian by JOemmy(m): 4:33pm On Dec 05, 2023
I thought the police have arrested this guy months ago?
Politics / Re: Supreme Court Imposes N40m Fine On Mike Ozekhome Over Frivolous Suit by JOemmy(m): 3:47pm On Dec 05, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

However, the Apex Court dismissed the motion on the ground that it has no jurisdiction to entertain such a motion.

Justice Abubakar held in the ruling that the request was strange, frivolous, baseless, unwarranted, vexatious and irritating.

He further held that the motion was a calculated design to demonize the Supreme Court.

Lobatan.

I remember the assurance he gave Farouk Lawan too that time and what he said on TV about the audio tape of the DSS sting operation that caught Farouk Lawan collecting marked US dollars from Mr Femi Otedola as bribe. I still shudder anytime I watch that his interview. It was completely appalling! Haba!

Till date, when I remember that his bold face
interview and how similar action by Trump's lawyers earned them fine for lying and license to practise law suspensed, I knew that some day, he too will get caught and sanctioned.

Below is that his interview on Channels Tv claiming that the DSS videos were doctored

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ka2E7eWpMxU?si=4o764DEBm_OqPQJD

Farouk Lawan was eventually convicted on the strength of that same evidence that Chief Ozekhome claimed was doctored.

License to practise law is not a license to lie. It is not a license to even use the law to lie on behalf of your client. A lawyer is not a licensed liar and cheat, only mediocre and corrupt lawyers lie and cheat

It's shamefully obscene that Senior lawyers in his category and age lie and make it appear cool for baby lawyers to start lying too. I used to be his fan during his Chief Gani Fawehinmi days but he has changed.

This Supreme Court action came late but it is better than never so he can change and serve as deterrent to others, especially the young and baby lawyers. Check my signature for free stuffs!

All these from a tinibu supporter? Wonders shall never end in nigeria.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 187 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44