Stats: 3,198,527 members, 7,968,490 topics. Date: Monday, 07 October 2024 at 08:18 AM

Kate85's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kate85's Profile / Kate85's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Education / Re: LASG Frowns At Non-Compliance With Academic Calendar By Some Schools by kate85(f): 6:02pm On Jan 08, 2022
longview007:
How do you expect families to return immediately after Festive period just to resume school.

That idea is not reasonable.
You failed it the Lagos gov.

And it's not like the government even informed the schools before they went on holiday. It was last weekend the information was sent out. When families have already travelled. How do they expect schools to comply?

Sports / Re: April 8: Griezmann Welcomes 3rd Child On Same Day As Previous Two by kate85(f): 6:12pm On Apr 08, 2021
It maybe coincidence. I gave birth to my first and second kids same date 3 years apart.

I used to see my period 8th or 9th of each month before I got pregnant with my first child.

What I discovered was that, a year after my first child, my monthly period wasnt full circle again until it got to 9th. And it started coming 8th and 9th of each month again. I tried conceiving again from month to month for 11 months. And that 11th month was same month I conceived my first child. The 2 pregnancies due date were 1 day apart. I was even preparing to go to school with cake to celebrate my first daughter when labour started. So I ended up giving birth on same day.

And after my second delivery, my period still adjusted to 8th and 9th of each month.

KelvinCoaster:

You are correct,it's not a coincidence!
In Reproductive Health,we can determine the months of conception if both patners are reproductively healthy!
Three to Five days after end of menstruation each month kick starts the ovulation process which determines conception.With this in mind,you can decide what month of the year your patner will conceive which in turn gives an expected delivery month.The accuracy in date is as a result of surgery(CS).

Goodluck to them!

Properties / Re: 31-Year-Old Landlady: 'I Built This House With My Money, Not With My Body' by kate85(f): 1:08pm On Jan 23, 2021
I have known IB for about 5 years now. We started cryptocurrency trading in the same WhatsApp group in 2016. And she is the best among my crypto/ forex mentors.

Most people here dont know her but you are calling her all sort of unimaginable names. I dont understand why it's so difficult for some people to believe a lady can make it without selling her body. Go to IB's Facebook page to understand her story. She is a happily married woman with 2 kids. She is just someone who doesnt like bringing her husband into her social media life because he is a very private person.

Cryptocurrency and forex pays if you know what your are doing. Many young people out there are making legit money online.

Religion / Re: What Does The Resurrection Of Christ Signify To You As A Christian? by kate85(f): 10:41am On Apr 12, 2020
MadeINchenzen2:
As for me,

The resurrection of Jesus is a testimony to the general resurrection of all humans, which will be followed by the dispensing of God's justice; to the righteous there will be a "resurrection of life" and to the unrighteous a "resurrection of condemnation" ( John 5:28-29 ; cf. Rev 20:4-6 ).

Regardless of the complex time sequence involved in the various resurrections recorded in the New Testament, Jesus' bodily resurrection is the basis for the future resurrection of humans ( 1 Cor 15:42-50 ).

The Spirit, which was given after his resurrection, is the "guarantee" (or "first installment"wink that God will raise the righteous from the dead, and that they will not be found "naked, " that is, incorporeal ( 2 Cor 5:1-5 ; cf. Eph 1:13-14 ), but will have a corporeal existence with God.

Even though believers "groan" while in their bodies ( 2 Cor 5:2 ), they will be "further clothed" after their resurrection (v. 4). There will be recompense for what was done in the body; therefore, one must seek to please God (vv. 6-10).

To me, it signifies victory and a triumphant life in Christ.
Religion / Re: What Does The Resurrection Of Christ Signify To You As A Christian? by kate85(f): 10:29am On Apr 12, 2020
1 Corinthians 1:18
For the story and message of the cross is sheer absurdity and folly to those who are perishing and on their way to perdition, but to us who are being saved it is the [manifestation of] the power of God.

noleflendum:
god that could not rescue himself on the cross of Calvary is that one God?

Travel / Re: A Person Is Already In UK While Segalink Who Dropped Him Off Is Still In Traffic by kate85(f): 2:06pm On Mar 09, 2020
Dreambeat:
Does the writer mean he spent over 6hrs in traffic? That's serious.
It's very possible.
Last week Friday, I was going to VI from festac. I left festac around 3.30pm and got to My destination in VI around 11.23pm.

Religion / Re: Help! I Can't Pray For A Long Period by kate85(f): 1:50pm On Mar 08, 2020
IntroVAT:
So, in church during the prayer session, and after the prayer topic has been introduced, I find I can't pray for more than 30 seconds, 1 minute tops.

After that, I have nothing else to say. Yet I see others praying until whoever is leading the session intervenes and introduces another prayer topic.

What exactly are they saying for that long or are they just repeating themselves. I can't speak in tongues too, so that doesn't help my cause.

I also cannot pray loudly, I always whisper under my breath even when the pastor says to shout at the top of our voices, because that's just how I am.

Do these things I mentioned n hinder prayers from being answered?

Help

How is your study life like? Take out sometime each day to study the word of God and meditate, and pray privately. Just 10mins of this can do wonders. We learn how to pray by praying.

The more you studying the Word and praying privately, the more you will have utterances. If you are short of words when praying, just sing praises and worship the Lord.

And please, try not to compare yourself with others. Let you focus be on Jesus. God bless you.
Travel / Re: How Did You Feel The First Day You Travelled Abroad? by kate85(f): 11:00pm On Mar 03, 2020
johnmattew:
to be frank with u...I felt normal.there wasnt anything special about the experience.i even forgot to take pictures

but, boarding a plane first the first time was super scary.... I'm still scared of flight tho

Is there any way someone can overcome the fear of flight? It scare me so much, no matter how often I fly.

Family / Re: I Want To Leave My Wife For My Girlfriend by kate85(f): 12:09pm On Feb 08, 2020
yvelchstores:
Stupid fake story. U supposedly married at 24 and your wife at 20. Then you have twins, age 1.
If u have been childless for 11 years, one year is too quick to kill all your joy from father hood to embrace cheating.

I am suspecting nl now hires ppl to post captivating but FAKE stories cos the kind of stories I see these days, are playing with my intelligence.
My elder sister married at 21 and her hubby was 22 years. They've been married for 29years now. So marrying at that age doesn't make the story fake. Maybe they also had difficulties conceiving. Things happen.
Health / Re: How Did You Overcome Your Tooth Problem? by kate85(f): 2:52pm On Feb 05, 2020
Longrich toothpaste helped me. I removed 1 of my teeth and before you know it, the next one started its madness. I was planning on removing it when a friend advised me not to and gave me longrich toothpaste. The rest us history now.

Ramanto:
I have been experiencing a recurring toothache over the last five years. It seems to defy all medications, nothing I haven't done. I have even removed a tooth before now, yet the pain reappeared in two teeth again. I don't want to remove a tooth again. What can I do please?

Please move this to the front page. Others will need to gain from this, toothache seems to be a common problem in Nigeria.

Family / Re: Let Make Your Children Hair At Your Comfort by kate85(f): 2:31pm On Nov 27, 2019
There is nothing like being wicked here. The truth is the hair is not neat. Taking criticism positively can help accelerate your perfection. First impression matters a lot. I will advise you to use a better picture in marketing your handiwork.

May God bless the work of your hands.
Chithauri:
you're wicked
Science/Technology / Re: The Earth Will Experience 15 Days Darkness. by kate85(f): 6:06pm On Sep 18, 2015
[quote smiley author=delishpot post=38142008]

Una dey fight before? shocked shocked[/quote]

I tire o. cheesy

Science/Technology / Re: The Earth Will Experience 15 Days Darkness. by kate85(f): 5:48pm On Sep 18, 2015
coolhumble:
And at the end it will be all lies
Yeah, I doubt it too but wanted to know if I'm the only one.

Science/Technology / Re: The Earth Will Experience 15 Days Darkness. by kate85(f): 5:43pm On Sep 18, 2015
You dont have to call me names. I posted that to get peoples view on that. You have to apologise for calling me a fool. quote author=Karmanaut post=38141331]Op you are a big fool

Before you believe anything or post anything, check the source of your information.
News33 is a fake news site.
Do not believe everything you read on the internet.[/quote]
Science/Technology / The Earth Will Experience 15 Days Darkness. by kate85(f): 5:18pm On Sep 18, 2015
The Earth will experience
15 days of total darkness between November 15
and November 29, 2015. The event, according to
NASA, hasn’t occurred in over 1 Million years.
Astronomers from NASA have indicated that the
world will remain in complete darkness starting
on Sunday, November 15, 2015 at 3 a.m. and will
end on Monday, November 30, 2015 at 4:15 p.m.
According to officials, the ” November Black Out”
event will be caused by another astronomical
event between Venus and Jupiter.
Charles Bolden, who was appointed to head of
NASA by President Obama, issued a 1000 page
document explaining the event to the White
House.
According to the report, on October 26, 2015,
Venus and Jupiter will engage in a close
parallelism, only being separated by 1 degree.
Venus will pass to the southwest of Jupiter,
causing Venus to shine 10 times brighter than
Jupiter. The light from Venus will heat up the
gases on Jupiter causing a reaction.
The gaseous reaction will release an
unprecedented amount of Hydrogen into Space.
The Hydrogen gas will make contact with Earth’s
sun at approximately 2:50 a.m. The amass
amount of Hydrogen making contact with the sun
will cause a massive explosion on the Sun’s
surface. The explosions will cause the Sun’s
surface temperature to increase to 9,000 degrees
Kelvin in an instant.
The sun will then attempt to cease the explosions
by emitting heat from its core. The heat will
cause the Sun to dim to a bluish color. Once the
sun reaches the bluish color, it will take
approximately 14 days to restore its normal
surface temperature, returning its normal color to
the Red Giant.
While the sun is cooling the surface, the light from
the sun will be much dimmer. Because it takes
anywhere from 7 to 8 and a half minutes
depending on the Earth’s rotation for light from
the sun to hit Earth, people will not know the
event has happened until 2:58 a.m. on November
15th.
Some areas of the world may experience brief
moments of light for 7 to 8 minutes, but the Earth
will then go back to complete darkness until the
Sun’s surface temperature has been restored.
https://newswatch33.com/science/nasa-
confirms-earth-will-experience-15-days-of-
complete-darkness-in-november-2015
Celebrities / Re: go by kate85(f): 1:23pm On Sep 13, 2014
I tire o. This shows d story is false. " touch not my anointed"
GreenBobo:
What were u thinking
After saying that you know him in ur first post,u turn around to shout "Jesus, I know this man" Oh... u tink say na ur other account u carry log in
Food / Re: Nigerians And Their Food Mixing Habit. by kate85(f): 6:46pm On Sep 12, 2014
Hmm, I love dat combo. Though it irritates my hubby. Just had it for lunch grin
rali123: Rice and ewedu/okro, what a combination. undecided
Family / Re: Are You Still Using Your Wedding Ring ? by kate85(f): 9:39pm On Aug 18, 2014
I've been married for 8 years and I still wear mine. Hubby does too. Though the original one was stolen from me at gun point but hubby got us another set.
Family / Re: 10 Most Curious Birth Stories by kate85(f): 11:25am On Aug 15, 2014
I gave birth to my daughters same date and same month three years apart.
missyhorlah: Another one.MUm gave birth to my sister and I.same date,same month but different year
Food / Re: Ever Wondered How To Make Shawarma Bread? Recipe Here!!! by kate85(f): 2:17pm On Dec 28, 2013
I usually buy mine at shop direct in surulere. 1packet(10pieces) for N230.
nikkyshyne: If I may ask, where do you buy yours if you'r in Lagos?
Health / Re: 5 Safe Pregnancy Exercises That Ease Your Labor Pains by kate85(f): 5:45pm On Dec 21, 2013
Will do dat and walking. This is my fourth. I use to think I wasn't active during my 3rd preg dats y I lost my baby. My assumption maybe wrong but I don't want to take chances.
Mum Z :

Did this, dint mke ny difference. D baby stil took his time comn, mum said it was cos it was my 1st. Nxt 1, I ll jst stick 2 walking nd plenty s*x.
Health / Re: 5 Safe Pregnancy Exercises That Ease Your Labor Pains by kate85(f): 3:43pm On Dec 21, 2013
Thanks @juleze
Health / Re: 5 Safe Pregnancy Exercises That Ease Your Labor Pains by kate85(f): 2:35pm On Dec 21, 2013
Thanks for d information. Is walking up and down d stairs for 30mins daily safe for a pregnant woman?
Food / Re: How Many Of These Bad Kitchen Habits Are You Guilty Of? by kate85(f): 9:40am On Dec 20, 2013
I'm guilty of no 2, 5, 11 and 12 cheesy

Family / Re: Operation No To Househelps 2014 by kate85(f): 7:04pm On Dec 18, 2013
Thank u. I was waiting for someone to say this. I bath my girls twice on school days and once every other day. Any day they mingle with other kids, they have to bath once they get home.
byvan: Children in Nigeria definitely need a bath more than once a day,one in the morning,one after school. Kids smell differently after mingling with others in school, i hate that smell lingering all over my house when they are back from school,so they must hit the shower a second time.

Health / Re: Why The Fear Of Caesarean Section By Nigerian Women? by kate85(f): 6:06pm On Dec 06, 2013
The doctor told me d baby was Ok. I hv nothing against cs if that's d only way out. Though d recovery process is tough. As I'm talking now, I'm still in pains of d cs I did for my third baby since 8/04/12.
tunesoft:
Well...the doctor might have been wrong, buh mayb he just didn't want to spell it out...the baby might have being have issues too in there..then wats the point of going through prolonged labor....being sturborn then at the end giving birth to a baby that is asphyxiated damaging the baby's brain...the child den ends up a dullard in future even if he escapes having CP...
Health / Re: Why The Fear Of Caesarean Section By Nigerian Women? by kate85(f): 5:51pm On Dec 06, 2013
Some doctors suggest cs for their own convinences. I had a prolonged labour with my first child and d doctor suggested they operate me. I wanted to know d reason for d operation cos I did some research and know some of d reasons why a doctor will opt for operation. He said he just feel for me cos I'm in pains. I heard one of d nurses saying they are tired with d length of my labour. Well I had my baby naturally after 19 hrs of labour smiley. My second was through cs because she was breeched. D recovery period wasn't easy at all. I still prefer d natural birth, but if there is any complications I will go for a cs without any fear.
Career / Re: Has Your Boss In The Office Ever Approached You? by kate85(f): 11:04pm On Dec 03, 2013
quote author=NEROSKY] he probably got u wrng, he never knew u a very bad gurl but just don't wanna flirt wif him[/quote] what made you to think I'm a bad girl? I'm a very good girl tongue. And I will never date someone's husband.
Career / Re: Has Your Boss In The Office Ever Approached You? by kate85(f): 10:17pm On Dec 03, 2013
I said no and he wrote to our MD in the head office to sack me. That I don't know my work. Our MD visited my branch to observe things and noticed I was doing my work perfectly well. That's what saved me. And today he is my very good friend. He confides in me even on family issues. He thinks I'm a disciplined lady. I later discovered he was sleeping with most of our staff.

Food / Re: PHOTOS: Breathtaking Extraordinary Cakes Ever Made by kate85(f): 12:26pm On Nov 17, 2013
I don't miss his show too. That man is simply amazing and I've learnt so much from that show.
Vicmama: buddy is simply d best, am always so amazed at how he does all the little details on his cakes. i dont miss his show on tlc.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51