Stats: 3,202,067 members, 7,980,799 topics. Date: Monday, 21 October 2024 at 04:54 AM

KayMagnum's Posts

Nairaland Forum / KayMagnum's Profile / KayMagnum's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by KayMagnum(m): 7:19am On Oct 02, 2016
Bourne007:
Congrats mate .. How many days did it take?
It's 28 calendar days. These guys ehnn sometimes just do whatever they feel like. We even sabi the guidance pass them grin

It took 27 days.
Lol we sabi o. The ECO that refused me switched the amount i already paid for tuition with my outstanding balance in his calculations. He also used the exchange rate from his village in calculating my maintenance funds.
I mean, who does that!?
Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by KayMagnum(m): 5:55pm On Sep 29, 2016
@spikesC & bourne007 thank you for your contribution.

I got a reply from the home office today and the refusal decision has been overturned. I've submitted my passport at the ikeja vac and I'm hoping to get it back sometimes next week.

I'd just like to add that i have just confirmed from a document released by the office of the Independent Chief Inspector of Borders and Immigration that the limit to get a response for administrative reviews is actually 28 calendar days and not 28 working days like that man in the previous screen shot claimed.

The title of the document is :An inspection of the Administrative Review processes introduced following the 2014 Immigration Act, and it is available online.

Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by KayMagnum(m): 11:14am On Sep 27, 2016
Hi guys. Please i need your advice on this one. I was refused a tier 4 visa on the 1st September and the refusal reasons were ridiculous. I applied for an administrative review and I'm yet to hear anything. I got an email after enquiring about my case and i was told to wait for 28 working days.
This wait has been nothing but frustrating for me as school has resumed and i have a extension deadline of 7th October. That's before the 28 working days limit lapses.
I am hoping by sharing my case on here i can get advice as to what to do next. I'd appreciate all input.

I'm going to attach some documents for you to understand the case better.

Travel / Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by KayMagnum(m): 8:39pm On Jun 21, 2016
Dynamitehimself:

Headed for sunderland

Headed for the University of Sunderland as well to study Elect/Elect Engineering.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8