Stats: 3,198,146 members, 7,967,245 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 02:45 PM

Ofedegbe's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ofedegbe's Profile / Ofedegbe's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 9:55am On Aug 29, 2017
dennisworld1:
nice one. OP how far your case
please where an i get an attorney that will stand for me when i make my statement as my cousin is busy, and i want to mke my statement soon enough. but i don't have much cash on me.
around OJO Lagos
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 2:37pm On Aug 28, 2017
dennisworld1:
yes with 2k.
Can I go alone or someone should accompany me?
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 2:25pm On Aug 28, 2017
dennisworld1:
Your BVN is flag of. u don't know the status of the case. forget those customer care and request to see the manager after getting police report. get your siblings involve. this is why criminals are out large without investigation. except OP your hand nor clean cus no one is to be trusted. maybe OP get him 50% share
Am clean that I can assure you...what I need to know is if it's possible to make a report by myself at the station cos my lawyer cousin isn't around atm?
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 1:49pm On Aug 28, 2017
erico2k2:

hmm I recon he has his daily limit for the day hence he requested for that sum
My bank said the report given to them from the other bank is that the man used a stolen card to transact
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 1:34pm On Aug 28, 2017
erico2k2:

This should hafe told you.
1 his ATM is working
2 he withdrew teh daily limit for the day hence he needs you.
3 howmuch did he transfer to you?
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 1:18pm On Aug 28, 2017
[quote author=Flaghouse1 post=59901581][/quote]
It was the customer care officers that attended to me
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 1:10pm On Aug 28, 2017
thirdi:
did the man draw the money? with your card? how will the ATM footage help in this regard
The man used one of the non paying ATMS to do the transfer
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 1:04pm On Aug 28, 2017
loomer:

Where and how u meet the man?
ATM camera no catch him face?

If so, make una publish the man face make Nigerians see and weda we fit fish am out.

I requested that I see the footage of the ATM but my bank told me I can only get the footage through d victim's bank
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 1:01pm On Aug 28, 2017
dennisworld1:
have u call your cousin lawyer. let him advice you.
He was the first person I called last week. He told me he's been involved in similar mess before that he had to refund the amount. He said that all the bank wants to hear from u is to refund d money. He's a lawyer and am a nobody, in future he can protect himself unlike me...that's y I want to resolve this
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:55pm On Aug 28, 2017
affiliatexpert:

they didnt mention the name of the bank?
FB
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:52pm On Aug 28, 2017
Flaghouse1:
i

I have advised you as a brother if your hands are clean go get a lawyer to help you out,some body made a valid comment on how to solve this issue see below

dennisworld1:
have spoken to my lawyer friend close to me after reading this thread about such Case. he said get a police report and a barrister to file such case that u are innocent. u might be a businessman trying to get your money for goods been sold to the man by helping the said man to make the transaction easier. innocent people goes to jail cus of same issues without acting fast. the bank might be playing fast on you too to fall the victim. don't agree to pay any money u know nothing of if not you are on your own o. banks are also scared of lawyer if u have full evidence that u are not guilty.

You are still her asking for advise , I pity you once the bank makes a report you will not find it easy once you are traced.

As they say in pidgin English " Na who first report dey win case of"
I went to the bank this morning...na still d same thing dem dey talk "the victim's bank demand for a refund"
I even enquired about the victim's details and they said they don't have it. I need a good lawyer as the my cousin lawyer that would have represented me isn't around till later this week and I want to make my complaint now
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:43pm On Aug 28, 2017
AceVentura:
@Op,

This process usually takes time in Nigeria to resolve. However, you can request for a court order authorizing them to restrict activities on your account. If they can't provide it, ask them to close your account & issue you an open manager's cheque for the balance.

I'm a banker so I can tell you better.
But my account is currently under restrictions...how can I proceed from here?
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:33pm On Aug 28, 2017
Kockane:

Go to a police station, file a report. Explain everything. Then proceed to your bank with the police report. You may also swear an affidavit in court stating your innocence. They will forward these to their compliance unit and after investigations, your account will be freed.

Fear not though, you may still operate other bank account, BVN or not. I hope you've learnt from your mistake. All the best.
Hello, please can I go to the police station alone? Or someone should accompany me
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:29pm On Aug 28, 2017
affiliatexpert:

which bank is the other bank?

ayemafuge..... Awa ye e

The victim's bank
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:28pm On Aug 28, 2017
Paxziano:

But if I may ask, how come the money was able to be transferred? U sed he used a card to transfer... How come? Cos I believe the card wud have been used at the ATM. So if he got to the ATM, he shud have been able to withdraw... So I'm a bit skeptical about this story

He did the transfer on the non paying ATM machines
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:21pm On Aug 28, 2017
Mrjaz:
. My brother I advice you with the love of God if truly u r innocent abeg don't go to the bank, they will arrest you and detain you.... By then your lawyers won't be able to help until the man whom the bank will call ur partner had been tracked down (which might take a year that is if they ever catch him) the money in question is running in millions I have seen a case like this before them go use u as escape Goat.....lesson never help any body you don't know with ur bank info.
I've been to the bank more than 3ce since last week and they kept saying d same thing "the other bank is asking for a refund"

Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 12:19pm On Aug 28, 2017
Electroweb:

Explain how you trasferred money from his card to your account...

The ATM queue was long, I was the next in line to make withdrawal. The bank has about 7 Atm machines with only 3 working on that day, the other 4 machines can only check balance or transfer.
The man approached me telling me he's in urgent need and needs to go somewhere that he should make a transfer to my account and I help him withdraw it. I gave him my account number and he transferred from one of the non-paying ATMs. I withdrew it for him on the paying machines
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 8:52pm On Aug 27, 2017
gentlemate00:
Hello bro
I was a victim of that same method at Ibadan Skye bank An elderly man approached that he needed to take money out for his treatment, he tried to use the ATM card in my presence and notice the card was not working. During my turn he ask me if he can transfer money to my acct and help him to take out.. I told him he can transfer the money to my acct but let me withdraw from my personal money alas! Right there he made a transfer and receive alert show my name and amount debited he even ask me to collect his number for any problem.
My broda till today no money enter my account but an elderly man for goodness sake. I have move on from that experience but never never accept anyone to use your account or transfer money inside. Maybe my account would have been frozen too, I never receive the amount transfer for the useless old man. It's happened at Skye bank gate Ibadan. Sorry for the stress you pass through. I give up on naija ooo

What steps did you take to lay your claims at the bank?
what advice was given to you? i would appreciate your reply....
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 8:51pm On Aug 27, 2017
zainabfidelity:
Where d u stay, and what do u do for living, i can help u out. Write to me. Zainabfidelity at g mail dot com
seen
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 10:43am On Aug 24, 2017
Flaghouse1:

Just hope when you are being questioned on this case your age will not be a case as they say ignorance is no excuse in law.

That said ,if you are being investigated now ,hope no skeleton would be found in your cupboard - some parole things, well your uncle should be able to vouch for your character.

Just go a seek advantage se of a lawyer now ooooo,this thing no be joke ,especially if the person money was transferred from account to yours is really needs justice. How much is the money
i have a clean history...if they go through my bank over the years they will discover no dubious transaction
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 10:25am On Aug 24, 2017
[quote author=Flaghouse1 post=59776998][/quote]
age bracket(30-35) am a mechanical engr grad but no full time job at d moment. I have a part time job with my uncle who is a sub-contractor
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 10:13am On Aug 24, 2017
Flaghouse1:

Firstly write the bank explaining the situation as is,though they might find it hard to believe as you don't even have the mans name or contact details.

Let them advice you further,but my advice to you is to get a lawyer to put you through on what to do because as it is your are presumed to be part of the network as you don't know how many account the man has used for these activities.

I doubt if the bank would allow you pay the amount to the account holder from where fund was transferred into you account,how much is the money.

To be candid with you ,that was a very silly mistake you made,Trust nobody when it comes to finances, don't give your account to people for any form of transactions.
i was told dat i wont b able to open another account as my BVN has been flagged. Dis has been my greatest mistake and regret
the said amount is 50k.can they use cctv footage to id the man?
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 9:50am On Aug 24, 2017
Flaghouse1:

Did you check to confirm that your account was used to launder money by requesting your statement be printed for review.
If you observe suspicious transactions which was not initiated by you,then you need to be upfront with whom you have shared your account details with so you can track who has used your account for such illicit transaction, may be get the police or efcc involve to show you are not part of the laundering activities
like i said earlier, they told me it was d transfer dat was made by dat man made into my account that was highlighted. I don't know what i can do abt it
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 9:43am On Aug 24, 2017
my bank account is UBA. I have sent them a mail concerning this. I have also resolved to pay the said amount if that will clear me of this predicament. But i need the opinion of both our financial experts and lawyers
Business / Re: My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 9:29am On Aug 24, 2017
it was during the first week of june, i went to the ATM to make withdrawal.. As usual it was a very long queue. A middleaged man approached me to help him withdraw cash by transferring cash to my account. I agreed to help him due to his urgency. I never knew he used a stolen card! This has been given serious concern and its d reason why i brought d issue so as to know what to do...

Business / My UBA Bank Account Has Been Frozen! Help by ofedegbe(m): 9:29am On Aug 24, 2017
Good day nairalanders, i am using this medium to seek for your advice or legal counsel(from our lawyers). Last week i tried to use my debit card for online transaction but it wasn't successful so i went to my bank to lodge a complaint concerning my ATM. But to my greatest surpise, i was told that my bank account has been frozen. I then made an enquiry to know the reason why they froze the account, i was told that it was used to launder money from a stolen card....

Webmasters / Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by ofedegbe(m): 10:07pm On Oct 05, 2016
Category1:
[size=19pt]he's an Igbo man[/size]

Please shut up if you don't know him in person...
FYI he was my classmate in school and he hails from Akwa Ibom
Webmasters / Re: Godwin Benson Wins Internet.org Award After Meeting Mark Zuckerberg In Nigeria by ofedegbe(m): 10:03pm On Oct 05, 2016
Wow!! Benson has made us proud!!! I remember back in our unilag days during Dr. Osheku's class... he is the only one that aligns with the man's teachings making him the favourite son of the class...
He was our best graduating student #ULES 2012
For those arguing about his origin... he's an Efik man from Akwa Ibom. So you ppl should shove ur arguments up your ass. angry
Politics / Re: Femi Fani-Kayode And Precious Chikwendu In Court - Photos by ofedegbe(m): 6:55pm On Jul 04, 2016
On their way home...FFK gats play reminisce's tesojue so babe go know what's up
Politics / Re: Lagos Now Officially An Oil Producing State- Ambode by ofedegbe(m): 8:41am On May 17, 2016
Harvesthomes:
@scholes if you were this humble in your first statement i would have explained.I'm not a yoruba man.But i know deeply there's oil in Ekiti it will take time but would be discovered...even thru to Ondo..Tired from day's work can't elucidate extensively..do some research

Oil production has been going on in Ondo for about 3 decades now. Don't tell me you don't know about that

Politics / Re: Lagos Now Officially An Oil Producing State- Ambode by ofedegbe(m): 8:18am On May 17, 2016
seunny4lif:
SW ooooooh grin grin
Oil in Ondo, Ogun and Lagos grin grin grin grin grin
Some people will not like this news grin grin

We get original weed plant in Ose local government grin
Don't ask me how ooooh grin
Our oyel grin

Ondo has been in oil production for more than 3 decades. You making it sound like they are new in the business.
Anyways congrats to Lagos
Welcome to the brotherhood

Travel / Re: Nigeria To Concession Abuja, Lagos, Kano International Airports – Africaonline by ofedegbe(m): 11:29am On May 13, 2016
makaveli902:

Does Port Harcourt look like igbo land to u, we are talking about igbo land not south south.

But u guys said ss and se are together na...which one is igbo land again Are they no longer the same? sad

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55