Stats: 3,198,836 members, 7,969,510 topics. Date: Tuesday, 08 October 2024 at 09:04 AM

Ojchris's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ojchris's Profile / Ojchris's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Career / In The Search For Freelance Marketers by ojchris(m): 6:38pm On Oct 30, 2007
Our company is a rapid burgeoning Informtaion Technology provider, serving mainly medium scale establishment and high-net individuals.

We require the services of well grounded Freelance marketers,male and female, who are passionate about how marketing can make a difference and capable of plugging this passion into the sales of our new line of innovative products.

If you are one, and are resident in Port Harcourt, send your CV, including a write-up detailing: 1) why you would want to market IT service and 2) marketing experiences and roles you've had in the past, to:

info@oconns.com

with the subject: "Market: Expansion007".

Minimum requirement: OND. (Mature school leavers with a graduate reasoning and composure are advised to apply.

Close date: 15th November 2007. Only shortly listed will be contacted.

NOTE: No monthly salary. Only monthly profit sharing. Earning will be determined by you. You will be your own boss. We, your co-ordinator.
Jobs/Vacancies / Freelance Marketers Needed by ojchris(m): 6:35pm On Oct 30, 2007
Our company is a rapid burgeoning Informtaion Technology provider, serving mainly medium scale establishment and high-net individuals.

We require the services of well grounded Freelance marketers,male and female, who are passionate about how marketing can make a difference and capable of plugging this passion into the sales of our new line of innovative products.

If you are one, and are resident in Port Harcourt, send your CV, including a write-up detailing: 1) why you would want to market IT service and 2) marketing experiences and roles you've had in the past, to:

info@oconns.com

with the subject: "Market: Expansion007".

Minimum requirement: OND. (Mature school leavers with a graduate reasoning and composure are advised to apply.

Close date: 15th November 2007. Only shortly listed will be contacted.

NOTE: No monthly salary. Only monthly profit sharing. Earning will be determined by you. You will be your own boss. We, your co-ordinator.
Webmasters / Re: Where To Get Nigerian Stock Photos? by ojchris(m): 4:22pm On Aug 22, 2007
ur point here is valid. a real distrubing issue at times. Basically I woulkd advice going to google and search using the Image category with a unique keyword. Often I find "African" followed by say music producer(if that's what u'r searching for) helpfull.

To get the actual image size u click on the image impressive to u to locate the actual site where the image reside.

I use this often as well as visit other existing related sites. This helps to avoid the STALEMATE.
Education / Re: Scholarship Info Anyone Plz? by ojchris(m): 12:52pm On May 03, 2007
I have information for you.

Send me a mail: cokpada@yahoo.com or wishes.reality@gmail.com
Education / How Much Is Toefl And Gre, Ggmat by ojchris(m): 11:35am On May 03, 2007
please how much is TOEFL, GRE. I know GMAt is $250 officially. And where can I register for the exams.

@consultant, I hope to read this. I misplaced your contasct (email,web). please mail me. I need you to help with thre above for one of my students.

thanks in advance to u all.
Webmasters / Re: Seun, What Ur Site Server Language by ojchris(m): 12:09pm On Apr 05, 2007
@subcareer and Seun

Tanx for letting us know things u know. Though I have little know. of PHp, I've having this puzzle on mind since the days of yahoo and to now know the secreat if sweetr. thanks brodas.
Webmasters / Re: Site Review: PropertiesWithCash.com by ojchris(m): 2:59am On Mar 16, 2007
One thing about this site is that the Frontpage and dreamweaver guys would not understand the magnititude of the job done here: this site was hand-coded without any of the usual WYSIWYG tools.

My2cent I dove hand for this one. I bow with present sir. Pure CSS work. Only one table table, everything is in DIV tags and where you HTMl is not just old HTML, Its the new child--XHTML.

To all those who don't know the work done here beat all the flash moves painting almost all Nigerian sites. This real maximising of the mind.

my2cent I hope sey enough dols fall for this one.

To all designers, esp developers go for would class standards. Websites that would stand out any where in the world. If they can't pay dont do.

Great effort!
Webmasters / Re: Need A Web Host! by ojchris(m): 1:36pm On Mar 01, 2007
I sent you a mail.
Webmasters / Re: No Good Websites For Nigerian Companies by ojchris(m): 8:26am On Feb 27, 2007
I believe good designers should start or ensure they turn down web jobs where clients are thinking their skills for peanuts.

The akwainterst site layout was great but the animate gif marred the site. Union banbk site? I'm shock. That's poor.
Webmasters / Re: Site Review by ojchris(m): 3:57am On Feb 19, 2007
its just simple. but the banner could be improved on.
Webmasters / Re: Scratch Card For An Online Portal by ojchris(m): 1:05am On Feb 18, 2007
That's a pie. Reach me on 01 405 6090 or cokpada@yahoo.com u clearify me on the quantity; quality and other specs before costings.
Webmasters / Re: Your Flash Intros Here by ojchris(m): 12:53am On Feb 18, 2007
Flash files can'e be spidered (read) by Search engines when they swarl thru a site witjout mornal HTML text, that's why completely flash sites are becoming quiet unpopular, save for entertainment sites (that's if u dont want a search engine to read thru).

But u could still have intros bur allow sufficient text arounf them in the form of repeating the links ans some key words that pictures the essence for the site.
Webmasters / Re: Your Flash Intros Here by ojchris(m): 12:45am On Feb 18, 2007
Great efforts.

But Why not minimize the volumn of the bgsounds. And 4 Nevada use the soubdtrack of SexesBack stead of the entir mix (Tim's vocal ands the award-winning beat)
Adverts / Re: Free Webhosting For Life! by ojchris(m): 12:14am On Feb 18, 2007
this FOC is quite interesting. Though I hope the conditioms wouls remin unchanged.

@naomi: In the terms MP3 files were mentioned among the not-permitted doc type but same term states that Audio (MP3 falls in the definition) files are allowed so long such files don't exceed a max of 25MB (50%). Is it contradictory?

I should be tapping this free, only pity, no ASP 3.0 or .Net. Any way, My cool regards to oga!!!
Education / Re: Admission In Sweden by ojchris(m): 3:03am On Jan 27, 2007
You also do qualify for scholarship with ur status.

Send a mail to wishes.reality@gmail.com. I might be able to help out
Education / Re: Ababio Textbook: I Need A Copy by ojchris(m): 6:31pm On Jan 20, 2007
I feel u. Back in High School used that book so much that I could tell the page that offers anwsers to ur questions.

The Ababio has been revised and ou might not get that same one u might have used if you graduated befire 2000.

But if you wouldn't mind the New edition I could help get one across to you. email me: ojchris6@yahoo.co.uk so we brief on how I'd get my money back and what guarantee I would have to part with it from this end.
Webmasters / Re: Phishing Is Illegal by ojchris(m): 5:34am On Jan 14, 2007
For the want of joy and comfort for today, these fellas are wanting to shut their next generation out of the world's community.

Let more decent minds get online share the words. Thi illegality most stop or at least be abated.
Webmasters / Re: .com.ng Domain by ojchris(m): 2:44pm On Dec 21, 2006
How do I get one register and how long would it take to be ready for use?
Jobs/Vacancies / Sales/marketing Manager by ojchris(m): 5:40am On Dec 13, 2006
Sales/marketing Manager – Offline - Ref002E

A new property portal seeks the services of a dynamic sales/marketing person.

You will be required to market and sell advert spaces on Nigeria’s number 1 property portal throughout the nation.

Salary: according to Age, Qualification and experience.
Plus: performance bonus.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sales/marketing Manager – Online - Ref003E

Your primary task will be Search Engine Optimisation (SEO).

You will ensure effective promotion of our websites online.

Email your application and CV to cokpada37@gmail.com
PS: you most be able to show prove of experience.

Pls quote the Ref no. when applying.
Jobs/Vacancies / Sales/marketing Manager – Offline by ojchris(m): 5:36am On Dec 13, 2006
Sales/marketing Manager – Offline

Your primary task will be Search Engine Optimisation (SEO).

You will ensure effective promotion of our websites online.

Email your application and CV to cokpada37@gmail.com
PS: you most be able to show prove of experience.
Jobs/Vacancies / Sales/marketing Manager Needed by ojchris(m): 5:34am On Dec 13, 2006
Sales/marketing Manager – Online

A new property portal seeks the services of a dynamic sales/marketing person.

You will be required to market and sell advert spaces on Nigeria’s number 1 property portal throughout the nation.

Plus: performance bonus.
Webmasters / Volume Web Designer Needed by ojchris(m): 5:17am On Dec 13, 2006
Volume Web Designer needed

We need 2 page (home and about us)-website templates to be donated to our clients. There are no limit to the number of sites.

We are offering =N=300 per template (if u can make 1000, that would be =N=300,000).

Contact cokpada37@gmail.com if you are interested.
Webmasters / .com.ng Domain by ojchris(m): 5:11am On Dec 13, 2006
pls can anyone advice on where and how I can get a .com.ng domain name
Jobs/Vacancies / Vacancy - Vb/ms Access Developer Needed by ojchris(m): 6:26pm On Dec 08, 2006
VB/MS Access Developer needed

We need a proficient hand in Visual Basic and MS Access to develop a software based on this programming technologies for our clients.

Post based in Lagos. Some Software development experience prefered.

Terms: contract plus performance bonus.

Send your application and CV only by email to: cokpada37@gmail.com
Jobs/Vacancies / Vacancy - Publication Manager Wanted by ojchris(m): 6:05pm On Dec 08, 2006
Publication Manager wanted

Can you set-up a Newspaper?

Do you have any publication experience, e.g type-setting, classified advert, page planning etc?

If so, we need the manager to help us set-up a brand new consumer publication.

Position based in Lagos. Computer literate. Some working experience prefered.

Must have OND/HND in relevant field.

Salary: According to Age, Qualification and Experience, plus performance bonus.

Apply only by email to: prominenceng@yahoo.com
Jobs/Vacancies / Vacancy - Estate Agent/realtor Wanted by ojchris(m): 5:59pm On Dec 08, 2006
Estate Agent/Realtor wanted

Needed to set-up and operate real estate arm of Prominence group.
Must have OND/HND in Estate Management or related field.

Post based in Lagos. Computer literate. Some working experience in Real estate market prefered.

Salary: According to Age, Qualification and Experience, plus performance bonus.

Apply only by email to: prominenceng@yahoo.com
Webmasters / Re: Web Developers Wanted! by ojchris(m): 11:15pm On Nov 29, 2006
provide ur email addy. Web developers are more akin to contact via email
Romance / Re: I'm I A Gay? by ojchris(m): 1:57am On Nov 29, 2006
@Sista, quite a true definition this kind persoanlity. The way u when about explain it! u HAD better see if u be a counsellor or psychologist.

adios sister
Romance / Re: I'm I A Gay? by ojchris(m): 10:18am On Nov 25, 2006
saintsam

I do not preach but communicate. There's nothing natural about Gayism. Noone was ever meant or created to be gay.

this gay thing all started way back, even in the days of the writing of the Holy Writs.

It's about curios questions from people like you that started it. Yours might even be more degerous because the gays are here: Nigerians who would be too glad to lead ur ignorance in the path of their cultic-styled blind passion.

Becareful my brother! That u r 20 n aren't 'feelin' for females yet foesn't make u gay. There are losts of guys 10+ older than ou never had sex. Not because they don't feel. It's just out of an interim principle.

That all we see n hear in the media is Sex base doesn't ur human experience all about Feelings. Everyrhing is seasonal. No need to rush.
Today I'm taking on challenges and responsibilities I never believed or thought I would take-on when I was 20.
Again, maybe u r just like me: Your defination feminism is rare. Your kind of woman maybe be rare. And so u r yet to find or experience her. Her beauty is rare, Her style not common and are uncommon among most females u have come bye.

I tell u When u do get to the season of time for u and u find her, u sure would not escape the charms of Eve!

ojchris6@yahoo.co.uk
Webmasters / Re: Icon Image On Title Bar Of Client Browser by ojchris(m): 9:11am On Nov 25, 2006
Hi wilkanah !

it's called Favicon. get one at dynamicdrive.com
Webmasters / Re: How Can You Prevent A Webpage From Being Saved? by ojchris(m): 5:09am On Nov 19, 2006
This was so funny an episode or it an entire sup?
Webmasters / Re: Your Thoughts On The Look And Feel Of A Web Page by ojchris(m): 4:27am On Nov 19, 2006
VEry cool design. Book u didn'y create a space/link 4 freelancers to regiter as members. And try a black imafe ift he site targetd a black community.,

enough said. Cool job

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36