Stats: 3,193,863 members, 7,952,527 topics. Date: Wednesday, 18 September 2024 at 05:16 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (3908) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (5092534 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3905) (3906) (3907) (3908) (3909) (3910) (3911) ... (5795) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 12:21am On Aug 07, 2021
Blackbishop:

Another ban loading for ruffling this cage again

Let me start running.
Before I run,let me say thank you for keeping that our Gbagada U.S uncle shout.
What pope191 and Felicity001 couldn’t do for years you just did it with one apology reply.

I don run

[img]https://media./images/78a61344f00a4344a002150a6961696c/tenor.gif[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 1:51am On Aug 07, 2021
BAZ001:

Let me start running.
What pope191 and Felicity001 couldn’t do for years you just did it with one apology reply.

I don run

Another mama’s cooking pot recipe loading bro...
Just braze up and take the bullet on behalf of all us at the table. 1 love brother

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 4:50am On Aug 07, 2021
BAZ001:

Let me start running.

I don run

https://www.nairaland.com/6689041/2011-hyundai-sonata

Bros time is going ........make u use ur time wisely.....

By the way .. How far with the Visa appointment .. Are u still looking to book online for appointments

Continue I think u want some of my mama's cooking

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Caboceer: 6:17am On Aug 07, 2021
Pearl1910:
So apparently this new Moove cars Is a partnership with company U. Company U owns the cars and onboard them on Moove structure.
Recall that post looking for drivers who haven't worked on Uber/Bolt before, that was them.
They require a driver to drive for 15hrs/day and get 5k grin
From what I gather u rest the next day and resume work again the third day. So their drivers work every other day.
Do 15hrs and collect 5k. All trip fares goes to the company.
What do u guys think?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 7:53am On Aug 07, 2021
My comment was deleted because I mentioned a monica, una dey try.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by computerglobal(m): 7:57am On Aug 07, 2021

Don't run the risk of buying used cars/Toks with costly hidden problems.

Know what you're buying before it's too late.

Avoid that mistake before you buy!

Major accident damage? Flood damage? Odometer Fraud? Avoid making a potentially costly mistake when buying a used/tokunbo car. Call/Sms/Whatsapp (vin/chassis) to +234 - 806 -036 - 5068 and minimize your risk.

Comprehensive Vehicle History Report.

Call/Sms/Whatsapp (Vin/chassis) to +234 - 806 -036 - 5068
www.nairaland.com/computerglobal

Confirm the authenticity Of Your Documents

Get your documents verified and avoid embarrassment

Contact us on Whats-app now . 08060365068

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 8:05am On Aug 07, 2021
Pearl1910:
So apparently this new Moove cars Is a partnership with company U. Company U owns the cars and onboard them on Moove structure.
Recall that post looking for drivers who haven't worked on Uber/Bolt before, that was them.
They require a driver to drive for 15hrs/day and get 5k grin
From what I gather u rest the next day and resume work again the third day. So their drivers work every other day.
Do 15hrs and collect 5k. All trip fares goes to the company.
What do u guys think?

A God is Good, or GUO bus driver earns something with that range or with a few thousands more per trip.

Those who can do it will do. Nigeria hard sad
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:25am On Aug 07, 2021
Blackbishop is the bolt agent on this thread.
After thanking him yesterday, see what I woke up to see on my dashboard.
I’m ready to drive for 24hrs today
5% ? Juicy juicy
Na Blackbishop do am.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Juwonmania(m): 8:28am On Aug 07, 2021
Lol...
Oya get long trips na make we gather share bonus. Lol
BAZ001:
Blackbishop is the bolt agent on this thread.
After thanking him yesterday, see what I woke up to see on my dashboard.
I’m ready to drive for 24hrs today
5% ? Juicy juicy
Na Blackbishop do am.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 8:36am On Aug 07, 2021
GentlePEACE:
Pls what's the most used/best car for uber, the that doesn't consume much fuel and the parts aren't expensive?
y

Good morning, I sent a mail to your okebarn@gmail.com. Kindly check
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 8:41am On Aug 07, 2021
dru23:

By the way .. How far with the Visa appointment .. Are u still looking to book online for appointments

Oga dru grin u always remind me of manual car, ur battery no deh weak like em... once deh push u like this, u don start grin

17 Likes

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 8:42am On Aug 07, 2021
izzou:

A God is Good, or GUO bus driver earns something with that range or with a few thousands more per trip.

U r right, come to think of it. All these company interstate drivers (Calculux, YSGM, Iyare, AKTC, Peace Mass etc) get between 5k and 10k per trip. And sometimes they do just 2 or 3 trips in a week. But they make alot on the side from load and deliveries.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:45am On Aug 07, 2021
Gentlelife50:
My comment was deleted because I mentioned a monica, una dey try.

Hehehe
E pain u or E shock u?
since you are d president of lazy driver Association and you won’t let them rest.
What do you expect ?

[img]https://media1./images/7d5b9d7341d10667f2867a892370eb28/tenor.gif?itemid=13738821[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:52am On Aug 07, 2021
dru23:

E wooooo,
I was only massaging the ego of Blackbishop the bolt agent to give me bonus.
But I didn’t mention you naah.

Pls no mama’s cooking plssssss, na beg I dey beg.
Just go back to forming quiet big man.

How did you know it’s you, we talking about you ? Na another US uncle ooo

[img]https://media1./images/f6aa5871607b1c8f9f05b99b53dab74c/tenor.gif?itemid=18210872[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 8:53am On Aug 07, 2021
Pearl1910:

U r right, come to think of it. All these company interstate drivers (Calculux, YSGM, Iyare, AKTC, Peace Mass etc) get between 5k and 10k per trip. And sometimes they do just 2 or 3 trips in a week. But they make alot on the side from load and deliveries.

Yeah

The big companies pay their drivers salaries, apart from the allowances they get per trip. So the prudent ones can actually save their salaries (though not much) while they survive and invest their trip allowances.

I think the key word is to be Prudent .

Some drivers would survive with that 5k a day. Some won't

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 9:15am On Aug 07, 2021
BAZ001:

E wooooo,
I was only massaging the ego of Blackbishop the bolt agent to give me bonus.
But I didn’t mention you naah.

Pls no mama’s cooking plssssss, na beg I dey beg.
Just go back to forming quiet big man.

How did you know it’s you, we talking about you ? Na another US uncle ooo

[img]https://media1./images/f6aa5871607b1c8f9f05b99b53dab74c/tenor.gif?itemid=18210872[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 9:19am On Aug 07, 2021
pope191:

Oga dru grin u always remind me of manual car, ur battery no deh weak like em... once deh push u like this, u don start grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pleasureosondu(m): 9:20am On Aug 07, 2021
izzou:

Do you mean that their drivers earn a specific amount per trip rather than earning salary? Is the amount per trip determined by route? For example, a Lagos - Onitsha route is shorter when compared to Lagos - Abuja. Are both drivers paid the same amount per trip?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity0001: 9:33am On Aug 07, 2021
That moniker driver..X is a robot and anyone who mentions him will be ban for 4days.

Yes I saw him give a warning but my brass nature as a man always like daring thing, I'll see a burning fire and still enter, I've confronted death several times that it now know my voice and bow whenever I speak. only the brazen heart will dare the Lion even when you are not ignorant it will/might tear you into pices, I dare it but was not consume... Kanuisagoat is also a brass I envy ur courage keep it up bro... Na men we be...grin

As for you driver..X or what ever you fvcking devilish moniker is I will advise you like a god, go get another moniker since you complained to the mob and was ignored unless you have something you aren't telling us you benefit using that moniker otherwise I see no reason you're still using it.

By the way where is cheerfulgiver I hope he's doing fine... I may have to DM to check on him if he doesn't respond to this or come online till this week ends. Anyone with his whereabouts should kindly give an update.

Not hearing from someone for who regularly posts here for days can be worrisome at times.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 9:39am On Aug 07, 2021
dru23:

Bros you no go leave this clown alone. Or Bazoo don drive for you before wey you wan open him mata here now. Bazoo abeg continue with the cruise we Dey gbadun you wella for dis lougu. Shake table make we flex

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity0001: 10:03am On Aug 07, 2021
Pearl1910:

How sure are you guys about this information... 5-10k to travel that distance? Do you know what it means to carry 18 passengers from Lag- Abj, Lag- Ph, Lag- Warri/Asaba/Onisha/Calabar/Uyo... Mostnof these trips the minimum time you spend onnthe road is 4/5hrs and that is Lag-Benin.
Lag-Ph is 8-9hrs
Lag-Abj is 7/8-9hrs
Lag-Uyo/Calabar is 8-10hrs...
All of these does not include traffic along the Benin-Ore road or Auchi/Okene Rd or Onisha/Opeweka Akwa road. And you say the driver earns 5-10k per trip? Guy abeg no make me vex oooh... Those drivers are on monthly salaries so that 5-10k per trip is just commission for good driving and performance. The parcel people send is not for drivers ooh... Unless those that those loaders stop atbthe entrance when they see you're trying to send something then the money is shared btw tue driver and the loader.

Talking of the luggage, how much do you think they get from it... Most times passengers in a bus won't even have much luggage especially when men and students are majority and returning from school they don't have much luggage. Highest they get from excess luggage is 3-5k highest... And its shared among the loader and the driver with the loader having the Lion share and most times it's shared 50/50 btw the two of them.

Let's try to confirm things b4 coming out to spread information so that intending investors will not be mislead abeg. Na so una take start weekly remittance own ooh now most partners have their cars destroyed just after 2weeks of 40k rental fee all because driver is trying to make money for his rent and himself.

13 Likes

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 10:13am On Aug 07, 2021
Juwonmania:
Lol...
Oya get long trips na make we gather share bonus. Lol

See as I dey look you
When I dey shout here yesterday for bolt agent to remember me, you didn’t join me to shout.
Now you wan partake of the cake.
Let me give newbies tips on how to do 4short trips in 4hrs and continue chopping bonus.
I’m coming rider don show

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by geezyk(m): 10:14am On Aug 07, 2021
Felicity0001:

By the way where is cheerfulgiver I hope he's doing fine... I may have to DM to check on him if he doesn't respond to this or come online till this week ends. Anyone with his whereabouts should kindly give an update.

Not hearing from someone for who regularly posts here for days can be worrisome at times.
The bolded is true though.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 10:23am On Aug 07, 2021
Felicity0001:
That moniker driver..X is a robot and anyone who mentions him will be ban for 4days.

Yes I saw him give a warning but my brass nature as a man always like daring thing, I'll see a burning fire and still enter, I've confronted death several times that it now know my voice and bow whenever I speak. only the brazen heart will dare the Lion even when you are not ignorant it will/might tear you into pices, I dare it but was not consume... Kanuisagoat is also a brass I envy ur courage keep it up bro... Na men we be...grin

As for you driver..X or what ever you fvcking devilish moniker is I will advise you like a god, go get another moniker since you complained to the mob and was ignored unless you have something you aren't telling us you benefit using that moniker otherwise I see no reason you're still using it.

Bros I suffered same thing too, my comments were even deleted.
That guy is lair, he must be one of the mods.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by izzou(m): 10:24am On Aug 07, 2021
pleasureosondu:
Do you mean that their drivers earn a specific amount per trip rather than earning salary? Is the amount per trip determined by route? For example, a Lagos - Onitsha route is shorter when compared to Lagos - Abuja. Are both drivers paid the same amount per trip?

That used to be the deal oh. I don't know if it has changed now.. It used to be one seat for the driver. This means that the fare of one passenger is the driver's allowance

And the route differs. A driver going to Calabar from Lagos would earn higher than one going to Benin.

But the driver going to Benin can go twice in a day. The one going to Calabar can't

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by confusedworld17: 10:40am On Aug 07, 2021
Cheerful is busy masticating 5% like the picture below.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DriverX: 10:42am On Aug 07, 2021
My advice to moove, because I know they monitor this thread, is to dump that loyalty to uber and embrace all platforms.

Pls don't quote me.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity0001: 11:02am On Aug 07, 2021
Gentlelife50:

Bros I suffered same thing too, my comments were even deleted.
That guy is lair, he must be one of the mods.

Yeah my comment was also deleted and that of kanuisagoat's too... The guy is a snitch. What's Seun's pattern as regards NL self... I don't see any sense there at all

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by DriverX: 11:06am On Aug 07, 2021
Felicity0001:

Yeah my comment was also deleted and that of kanuisagoat's too... The guy is a snitch. What's Seun's pattern as regards NL self... I don't see any sense there at all
I don't know what causes it. That's why I place the warning. But you say you be lion grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by deedee44: 11:07am On Aug 07, 2021
I don't understand how rider will cancel on indriver and driver will not be notified, especially those important trips that have long pick ups. This is the 3rd time.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 11:12am On Aug 07, 2021
dru23:

Ahn Ahn
But I apologized naah

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pleasureosondu(m): 11:14am On Aug 07, 2021
izzou:

That used to be the deal oh. I don't know if it has changed now.. It used to be one seat for the driver. This means that the fare of one passenger is the driver's allowance

And the route differs. A driver going to Calabar from Lagos would earn higher than one going to Benin.

But the driver going to Benin can go twice in a day. The one going to Calabar can't
Now, it makes sense. Thanks man

(1) (2) (3) ... (3905) (3906) (3907) (3908) (3909) (3910) (3911) ... (5795) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: Djdamian(m), mejai(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57