Stats: 3,185,998 members, 7,927,974 topics. Date: Thursday, 22 August 2024 at 06:34 AM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (282) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1791220 Views)

EPL 2023/2024: Who Would You Say Is The Flop Of The Season? / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (279) (280) (281) (282) (283) (284) (285) ... (5189) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by ribbit: 7:09pm On Aug 15, 2022
larride:

Only a stupid, clownish, immature, deluded, bigoted and irredeemable non entity will think everyone will vote for the same person he is voting for.

Nobody will offer you any juicy offer because you have nothing to offer than to come online and make a total fuul of yourself. You have no value to yourself or to anyone else. To put it mildly, you are a worthless piece of shit.

You alone have attacked a good number of those who have openly admitted they are voting your candidate that they have to take a step backward, you are demarketing your candidate. You cant even articulate your own thoughts into why you support Peter Obi but rather you will run around nairaland od Twitter looking for someone else opinion to agree to. You are simply a herd who has no head to think independently on his own but just follow the popular chorus. It's clear that your support for Buhari in 2015 was because he was the popular candidate that everyone was rooting for and you joined the bandwagon. The same way you have jumped on the Peter Obi bandwagon.

You have repeatedly called Peter Obi a modern day saint, only a deluded deranged individual will type those words.

My only pity is for those around you who should be concerned about how your life is just wasting away but it seems they have resigned to fate that your hopeless life is irredeemable.
see finishing cry cry
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Joezinho: 7:10pm On Aug 15, 2022
reccy:

.... Confirm it.

Just seeing this now. Let me add you up bro..
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 7:14pm On Aug 15, 2022
obainojazz:
People are looking at government to tackle the IPOB issue so they can work on Monday as no one is ready to risk their life.

I wonder how ramdeuter sees this as people supporting IPOB

On the contrary. I support anyone who will destroy that Monday sit at home and that is one of the reasons I am rooting for Soludo.
I believe in Soludo, I have always hoped he will get to an executive position in Nigeria. Why. I am one of the beneficiary of Soludos brilliance in public service, His banking reforms of the early 2000s brought about a major change in the economy.

Soludo is an example of an academic who is able to transfer that knowledge to real world

So IPOB closing down economy for one day, is bad for the economy of the state and can only lead Soludo to fail

I believe Obi is an active supporter of IPOB. check a lot of IPOB sympathizers they are now LP supporters

I am hoping many states start to develop and become economically viable so that we all don't have to flood to one place. In America there are hundreds of cities that are economically viable and people don't have to relocate to New York

Violence in the North from bandits and Bokoharam has chased many youths who should be contributing to economy out of their home state to the South and become criminals out of the need to survive
If IPOB/ESN continue on that path of violence how long before they turn SE to NE? And who does it benefit if SE turns to SW? Is it the people who can no longer live there, the son of the soil who can no longer visit his family or who

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Emmynator(m): 7:15pm On Aug 15, 2022
obainojazz:
Everyone wants a one a Nigeria but under Buhari, we’ve heard Oduduwa republic and the leader even had crowd following him.

That’s how divisive this government has been
Those things have been cooking up for sometimes, and granted this government didn't do enough to curb it.
I see this election causing a further decay in national unity, especially as some elements want to tribalize the elections. And those who lose may decided to tow the marginalization blame game route.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by ribbit: 7:16pm On Aug 15, 2022
Itsrm:
So Larride get bad mouth like this cheesy

Omo grin
omo Oyomesi ogo ni

You cannot be a true Yoruba and not be able to have perfect response to fools. grin

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 7:16pm On Aug 15, 2022
obainojazz:
People are looking at government to tackle the IPOB issue so they can work on Monday as no one is ready to risk their life.

I wonder how raumdeuter sees this as people supporting IPOB

You are now rising above tribalism, now you ready to be a great politician.

We've seen a lot of Igbo leaders and even wike defend Tinubu and that’s because unlike Buhari…. He’s been fair to all

Aside the fact he’s in an evil party and dude is sick, he’s not bad at all

If you remember some of the arguments we have had in the past, I have always insisted that some of the things we blame the FG for is the responsibility of state Governors and that where most of my defense of this administration has always been.

I dont know what the minister of foreign affairs is doing seriously, Simon Ekpa is the one fueling most of the atrocities that his faction of IPOB are causing in the SE, at least Nnamdi Kanu faction has renounce the sit at home of the group.

While I believe the Buhari administration is trying not to send the military to the SE so there wont be shout of "killing our people" again from the region, it's important that the govt must not cede the region to criminal elements.

When Soludo was sworn in, he called them prisoners of conscience and even visited Nnamdi Kanu in prison, days later these criminals beheaded the rep of Soludo LG sending a clear message that they are in charge. Both the political elite and the masses must voraciously stand up against these criminals.

Lastly, I'm the last person you will call a tribalist. I am a proud Yoruba yet the same way I will defend an Igbo man is the same way i will defend a Fulani or Hausa man

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 7:19pm On Aug 15, 2022
obainojazz:
Everyone wants a one a Nigeria but under Buhari, we’ve heard Oduduwa republic and the leader even had crowd following him.

That’s how divisive this government has been

The government hasn't been divisive, instead the opposition has been the one fanning the embers of divisions like never before.

I have proven it on this same page that theres nothing tribal you want to accuse Buhari of (whether appointment or whatever) that the others before him didn't do.

The only difference is people now have social media to amplify the shouts of division.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 7:20pm On Aug 15, 2022
Emmynator:
I have no issues with former ipob social media warriors now backing Peter Obi, it is dangerous business to judge people's intentions.
I think it is a good thing that they abandoned a secessionist project for a national one.

Personally, I am strongly against secession. I believe in one Nigeria.

Okay look at it like this

When Jonathan was president, the voices of IPOB was minimal, Infact Kanu was part of a rally in London preaching about unity of Nigeria

Jonathan lost a free and fair election. IPOB agitation starts

Obi came out to contest, IPOB agitation pauses

So what happens when Obi lose this election? Agitation resumes again?

So the only way we are free from IPOB agitation is only when their preferred candidate win

Its like Man Utd fans saying its only acceptable and the league is only viable when Man Utd wins. Anytime they lose, its to break the league

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Oasis007(m): 7:20pm On Aug 15, 2022
larride:

You are the one that's bringing the bigotry here. Whether his name is Chigozie or Yusuf or Sodiq grin, I will vote for him if I believe he's the best among the candidate.

I voted for Buhari in 2015 and 2019 and I do not regret it. Did he meet all my expectation? NO. He actually failed in some sector and did very well in some.

Again I will say it, calling me a party agent is not an insult. You needto try better than that. You are a party agent yourself, are you not the one that bought Labour party form again before your form was thrown out through the window because the party realized that because they are hopeless doesn't mean they should field a hopeless candidate like you.

Donjazet, doesn't it scare you that whatever and whoever you support end up in failure? Do you sit and ask yourself why everything you touch turn to dust? It's no wonder that you are always envious of happy who succeed where you fail. It must be killing you deeply to fail at every turn and you see people celebrating about the same thing you failed at. Maybe you need to go for deliverance but then it's also sure to fail because everything that concerns you ends up in failure.

Damn..... Don J right now be like........?!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Joezinho: 7:27pm On Aug 15, 2022
donjazet:
Obianojazz, I am seriously disappointed to see you like the OBIdient movement to a cultish movement. That is a stab to my heart seeing as you are a person I also deeply admire.

Surely you understand how propaganda works and how these establishment politicians play politics.

Look at Reno omockery, do you really believe there was any serious threat to his life? Or segalink, or deji?
We know that these are all PDP paid propagandists paid to try and shape public opinion and as such they are trying their best to paint the Obi movement as a cultish movement in order to derail it and make it very unappealing to the undecided or apathetic populace.

These people are threatened by the growing popularity of this third force they see and how organic and decentralized the movement is and they are pulling all the stops to paint it bad.

Please aburo, don't fall for their tricks. It's a well thought out strategy being played out.

Wtf dude!!! Do you feed him? Who you epp? Who your admiration help? Werey say na stab to his heart. Oponu!!!

All these emotional blackmail is so annoying and irritating. Man dey abroad hustling hard to get a better life, you say you dey disappointed in his decision..

Obiano na calm dude. You tell me rubbish like this, na Ogun go strike you...

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazet(m): 7:30pm On Aug 15, 2022
Joezinho:

This Deji is a true Omo ale.. I have no polite words for hardened slaves who betray their kinsmen like Deji did..

These demons are the most delusional of the lots.

Just look at this statement up there. Someone calls his fellow Nigerian a bastard and accused him of betraying his kinsmen simply because he doesn't align with his views and candidate.

Again, this radical tribalist describes his fellow Yoruba man as a BASTARD because he doesn't support the yoruba candidate. Note that this same individual has consistently put out tribal dog whistling.
Now these demons and enemies of our country have found a channel to vent their frustrations at me with very useless mudslinging.

I will continue to press your necks!!

I will give no room for you tribal baboons that call for genocides and foster disharmony to parade your talking points. We will fight you back to back.

There will be peace in our country. We will win these war against these useless administration and you evil people that have decided to use yourselves as vessels to decieve the masses.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazet(m): 7:36pm On Aug 15, 2022
larride:

The government hasn't been divisive, instead the opposition has been the one fanning the embers of divisions like never before .

I have proven it on this same page that theres nothing tribal you want to accuse Buhari of (whether appointment or whatever) that the others before him didn't do.

The only difference is people now have social media to amplify the shouts of division.

Which opposition?? This is why I keep pointing out your wickedness. You rather die than admit that this administration has failed totally.

Larride were you not in this crowd below when you were an opposition?? During Jonathan's time, did you blame the governors as you are doing now?
Very heartless traitor to his country. W
Which opposition was as divisive as one where the leading candidate threatened that baboons will be soaked in blood?

Which president called a section of his country, A DOT IN A CIRCLE? Why was twitter banned?

Was it not because this useless president who you will never criticize openly threatened a section of his own country? Bringing up memories of the war?

How more divisive can a president be? Is it not under this president that Oduduwa nation gained serious steam that even the Hitler among us was drafting proposed constitution on how people with Igbo blood should be wiped out of Yoruba land?

All of you!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Oasis007(m): 7:39pm On Aug 15, 2022

This Dude is funny sha. Is it not same you that has been calling all Tinubu's supporters bastard?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazet(m): 7:41pm On Aug 15, 2022
Meanwhile make una dey watch una backyard oo. Obi might just rugpull these parties there. grin grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6vmYSb1w3E

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 7:46pm On Aug 15, 2022
May Buhari or APC never happen to us!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazet(m): 7:58pm On Aug 15, 2022
A001:
May Buhari or APC never happen to us!

Very serious brain drain in this government and these demons are here gaslighting people to go and thumbprint this party again. No be juju be that?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by A001: 8:15pm On Aug 15, 2022
donjazet:

Very serious brain drain in this government and these demons are here gaslighting people to go and thumbprint this party again. No be juju be that?
No right-thinking Nigerian should even vote for APC or PDP in the presidential elections. Those two don wreak serious havoc on Nigeria.

LP looks like a better alternative.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Emmynator(m): 8:18pm On Aug 15, 2022
raumdeuter:

Okay look at it like this

When Jonathan was president, the voices of IPOB was minimal, Infact Kanu was part of a rally in London preaching about unity of Nigeria

Jonathan lost a free and fair election. IPOB agitation starts

Obi came out to contest, IPOB agitation pauses

So what happens when Obi lose this election? Agitation resumes again?

So the only way we are free from IPOB agitation is only when their preferred candidate win

Its like Man Utd fans saying its only acceptable and the league is only viable when Man Utd wins. Anytime they lose, its to break the league

It's democracy, your preferred candidate doesn't always win. I think it was well said that "those who cannot bear the pains of defeat, do not deserve the joys of victory".
But then, we can't control how people react to defeat, I think we just have to hope for the best.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by EmmanuelScott1(m): 8:18pm On Aug 15, 2022
raumdeuter:

On the contrary. I support anyone who will destroy that Monday sit at home and that is one of the reasons I am rooting for Soludo.
I believe in Soludo, I have always hoped he will get to an executive position in Nigeria. Why. I am one of the beneficiary of Soludos brilliance in public service, His banking reforms of the early 2000s brought about a major change in the economy.

Soludo is an example of an academic who is able to transfer that knowledge to real world

So IPOB closing down economy for one day, is bad for the economy of the state and can only lead Soludo to fail

[I believe Obi is an active supporter of IPOB. check a lot of IPOB sympathizers they are now LP supporters

I am hoping many states start to develop and become economically viable so that we all don't have to flood to one place. In America there are hundreds of cities that are economically viable and people don't have to relocate to New York

Violence in the North from bandits and Bokoharam has chased many youths who should be contributing to economy out of their home state to the South and become criminals out of the need to survive
If IPOB/ESN continue on that path of violence how long before they turn SE to NE? And who does it benefit if SE turns to SW? Is it the people who can no longer live there, the son of the soil who can no longer visit his family or who

How's Obi an active supporter of IPOB?
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Oasis007(m): 8:19pm On Aug 15, 2022

This is the problem with the stúpid so called Obidients. No right thinking person....?! Thought you get sense, never know you are a fóòl like most of Obidients.

We are in democracy for God's sake! You can't force your choice on everyone. Respect other People's choices for goodness sake!!!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by EmmanuelScott1(m): 8:30pm On Aug 15, 2022
raumdeuter:

How can you separate Peter Obi from the Indigenous Peter Obi of Biafra?

All known IPOB accounts are now stanning Obi

Simon Ekpa a known IPOB leader has been dragging P.O up-and-down since obi declared for presidency, and here you're yarning dust. Those IPOB account you're accusing of staning P.O re they not Nigerians, Gumi and miyetti Allah that's supporting tinubu, re they not terrorist sympathizers.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 8:34pm On Aug 15, 2022
Emmynator:

It's democracy, your preferred candidate doesn't always win. I think it was well said that "those who cannot bear the pains of defeat, do not deserve the joys of victory".
But then, we can't control how people react to defeat, I think we just have to hope for the best.

Correct. In politics, you win some and lose some.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 8:48pm On Aug 15, 2022
Emmynator:

True. But you cannot say you only believe in the process when it favors you

In sport we follow you win, you lose. Loses are painful, victories are sweet but both are part of the process
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 8:49pm On Aug 15, 2022
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 8:51pm On Aug 15, 2022
EmmanuelScott1:

Simon Ekpa a known IPOB leader has been dragging P.O up-and-down since obi declared for presidency, and here you're yarning dust. Those IPOB account you're accusing of staning P.O re they not Nigerians, Gumi and miyetti Allah that's supporting tinubu, re they not terrorist sympathizers.

This is Peter Obi the spokesman of IPOB. The same group killing his fellow SE. This was around the same time a lawmaker in Anambra was beheaded, months after Dora's husband was murdered in broad daylight, around the time a military couple were killed and their corpse desecrated

https://www.nairaland.com/7220342/ipob-not-terrorists-say-peter
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Segedinho(m): 8:52pm On Aug 15, 2022
If this is true....why will Bashir defers??

we are in deeper shit than we taught

https://www.nairaland.com/7283118/bashir-ahmad-continued-receive-salaries

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by donjazet(m): 9:00pm On Aug 15, 2022
Segedinho:

Everything about this government is terrible!!
Every single damn thing.

We ushered in an administration that turned out to be far worse than we had before and anyone could dream to have.

Thunder fire any demon that still advocates for this party to continue in power.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 9:01pm On Aug 15, 2022
Segedinho:

You beat me to this. I was about posting this..

Naija na real cruise.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Illimitable: 9:01pm On Aug 15, 2022
EmmanuelScott1:

Yet, Peter Obi has been observing the Monday sit-at-home for months now.

He’s never defied the order or spoken publicly against it. A leader obeying the order of a terrorist is what?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by EmmanuelScott1(m): 9:04pm On Aug 15, 2022
raumdeuter:

This is Peter Obi the spokesman of IPOB. The same group killing his fellow SE. This was around the same time a lawmaker in Anambra was beheaded, months after Dora's husband was murdered in broad daylight, around the time a military couple were killed and their corpse desecrated

https://www.nairaland.com/7220342/ipob-not-terrorists-say-peter

Baba this was four years ago, that time IPOB re not violent. Those times I remember they agitate on the streets of Onitsha, Nnewi and others, nobody cares about em( non registered members). So you can't say he's still supporting em now.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by EmmanuelScott1(m): 9:06pm On Aug 15, 2022
Illimitable:

Yet, Peter Obi has been observing the Monday sit-at-home for months now.

He’s never defied the order or spoken publicly against it. A leader obeying the order of a terrorist is what?

So anybody observing the Monday sit at home is in support of IPOB.

He has spoken publicly about it, browse it.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Roland17(m): 9:08pm On Aug 15, 2022
On the issue of IPOB, I have been very very clear on this forum about my disdain for them and anyone involved in the killing of my people in the South East. IPOB/ ESN/ Ebubeagu and others do not represent me as an Igbo man or my thoughts about my people, consequently are not acting on my behalf.

I will never support any type of agitation that kills, bullies, suppresses and subdues the same people it claims it wants to liberate, especially those who think differently about the plan.

The Igbos are Republican in nature, we have no leader and we are okay with it! Our people are thriving in other regions and not interested in this sit at home but some miscreants don’t understand that they are subjecting the same people they claim they are fighting for to economic hardship by denying them the opportunity to hustle on the most important business day of the week.. Are you the ones feeding them on Mondays?

How do you make a determination that there will be no election in the region, are you Mad? This agitation is not about one person! This is about A PEOPLE!

To all those Igbo sons in the diaspora funding the killing of our people by this same miscreants in the name of liberation, one day this evil go knock on your own door. One day, when time permits, I will share a personal experience with these people and how I made one of them a scapegoat here in the US. No be pesin tell am say no be everybody dem dey mess with.

Finally, be rest assured that I will personally engage the Supreme Court appointee who calls himself governor of Imo State with stones if I ever meet him here in the States.

Udo!

6 Likes 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) ... (279) (280) (281) (282) (283) (284) (285) ... (5189) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76