Stats: 3,177,102 members, 7,899,947 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 July 2024 at 11:15 PM

Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira - Food (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira (51860 Views)

Take A Look At The Food I Bought For N1,600 Today / Look At The Tomatoes I Bought For 200 Naira In Jos / See The Fish That I Bought For N800. (pic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by DesChyko: 11:59am On Feb 13
Goodnewsforlife:
u igbos should better rest

Tribalism again. Moderators, please review this thread comments and weed out these divisive elements.

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Goodnewsforlife: 12:00pm On Feb 13
ClearFlair:
This is what happens when people don't learn. Tribalism is a tool of the devil...it blocks people's thinking faculties and destroys lives.
igbos gave their son 89%
Yorubas gave their son 55%

Who voted based on tribalism?

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Omobude244: 12:01pm On Feb 13
TermsAC:
Okay.

But you didn't tell us what you sold to get the 1000 naira.

People talk about inflation as if it's some few people inflating the price of things and all government have to do fight them.

You have inflated your own market, so expect others to inflate their own market so that they can afford what you are selling. It is that simple.

You buy what you sell.

That's why not everyone can afford a brand new car when it was been sold at 400 naira in this same Nigeria. And not everyone could afford 8000 rice.

You that bought 1k milk and sugar probably sold 1painyt of garri at 1500 from the 800 you used to sell so you can afford the milk and sugar.

That's where balance comes in.

Inflation is not the problem falling naira value and balance of urice

The only thing government can do now is increase minimum wage so that everyone will have the purchasing power and balance things out and find a way to stabilize naira.
Why has Tinubu not increased minimum wage till now?
What is he waiting for?
He didn't set up committee to review subsidy removal before jumping like a frog to announce it But he is setting up a committee to review minimum wage
All of una dey craze

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by ezegenigbonine: 12:03pm On Feb 13
BentizilL0:
It's only Igbo I see shouting hunger...

Check the account number of people begging for money on nairaland and you'll notice 70% are Igbo, you guys no dey tire?.. cheesy

Things are hard agreed, but better day ahead..

What is this one saying?
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Goodnewsforlife: 12:03pm On Feb 13
Funmy23:

This isn't right at all. You don't make fun of someone in distress and pains
na dem dey make noise pass
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by chegbe1104: 12:04pm On Feb 13
[quote author=Localemperor post=128432206]Sugar N400
Evaporated Milk N600

You can still buy milk in this hard times?
Anyways our priorities are different.
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by ezekieloe(m): 12:06pm On Feb 13
Good. Thank God you still have the money to buy it.

Jonathan was a drunkard.
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by smartemperor042: 12:07pm On Feb 13
You see how delusional and mad you have become?

It's like madness runs in your gene!

Igbos are the ones protesting in the Northern and SW States? Have u heard of protest in any SE states?

Your bigotry is irredeemable, na either serious hunger or kidnappers go reset your brain soon. Just wait for it

Animals all over the zoo!

BentizilL0:
It's only Igbo I see shouting hunger...

Check the account number of people begging for money on nairaland and you'll notice 70% are Igbo, you guys no dey tire?.. cheesy

Things are hard agreed, but better day ahead..

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Greenback: 12:07pm On Feb 13
YorubaDemonswag:
You're even lucky you still have 1k to buy all these. Some people dey sell their first born to buy breadgrin

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by BigDawsNet: 12:08pm On Feb 13
FalseProphet1:
The prophecy I made September last year has come to pass.

https://www.nairaland.com/7830914/saw-dark-cloud-hovering-over

Most people were mocking me forgetting that the prophecy was revealed directly from a higher realm.

I see more suffering ahead.

This I have seen.

Falsephrophet, what is the solution to the problem Njgerians are facing?

Now the specific tribe and religion responsibile don realize dia mistakes... papa, what's the way forward ?
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Atk1nson(m): 12:09pm On Feb 13
[quote author=Basic123 post=128434294][/quote]

The election is done, you're are still campaigning. Is it hunger or joblessness?
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by YorubaDemonswag: 12:09pm On Feb 13
[quote author=Greenback post=128434700][/quote]

Really? Ask those people that sold their sons for a way outgrin
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Atk1nson(m): 12:09pm On Feb 13
Basic123:
x

The election is done, you're are still campaigning. Is it hunger or joblessness?

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Goodlady(f): 12:09pm On Feb 13
Localemperor:
Sugar N400
Evaporated Milk N600

This is Shege banza oo grin cheesy
Sorry. Take bread!

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Omobude244: 12:11pm On Feb 13
Goodnewsforlife:
igbos gave their son 89%
Yorubas gave their son 55%

Who voted based on tribalism?
Igbos voted based on competence
Put uzor kalu, Okorocha, Uzodinma etc in the same shoe as Obi and watch igbos run away from them.
Orji uzor kalu contested 2007 presidential election, he didn't win any state in the East🤣

Tinubu is the most corrupt, useless, fraudulent, most dull candidate among the 18 candidates that contested the last election. Yet u guys defend him daily.
Just look at how he has taken the country far way back Under just 9months
Tinubu is worst than 5Buhari put together.
Man was never interested in governance
He just wanted to be called President

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Judolisco(m): 12:11pm On Feb 13
@ seun and nlfpmod dis sugar can never be 400 naira.... Don't let people start using dis forum to spread misinformation.... Dats 100 naira sugar at worst

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by abaaynla(m): 12:11pm On Feb 13
Country wey we Dey try manage
APC just come scatter am.
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by FalseProphet1(m): 12:13pm On Feb 13
BigDawsNet:
Falsephrophet, what is the solution to the problem Njgerians are facing?

Now the specific tribe and religion responsibile don realize dia mistakes... papa, what's the way forward ?
The solution is to unite and vote someone who is ready to work. Tinubu has failed.

Come 2027, if Nigerians don't vote him out, survival would become a luxury in this country.

This I have seen.

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Judolisco(m): 12:14pm On Feb 13
Omobude244:

Put uzor kalu, Okorocha, Uzodinma etc in the same shoe as Obi and watch igbos run away from them.
Orji uzor kalu contested 2007 presidential election, he didn't win any state in the East🤣

Tinubu is the most corrupt, useless, fraudulent, most dull candidate among the 18 candidates that contested the last election. Yet u guys defend him daily.
oga no need to shalaye... He asked a simple question and he supported it with data.... D south easterners voted based on tribalism... There's no way Peter obi is more competent than tinubu or Atiku... He is jst younger than them....
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Greenback: 12:15pm On Feb 13
Basic123:
In the 1993 elections,the late Abiola won enmasse with very high percentages in the SW against his main challenger,Tofa.
Are you equally saying the yorubas then were tribalists and ethnist?!

Are you saying if you see a good candidate,you will have to split your votes in order not to be termed a tribalist?!!
Are you people really ok,at all?
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by soundmind4ree: 12:16pm On Feb 13
Why did you buy sugar? 😂😂
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by UnknownQueen(f): 12:17pm On Feb 13
Localemperor:
Sugar N400
Evaporated Milk N600

This is Shege banza oo grin cheesy

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Greenback: 12:18pm On Feb 13
YorubaDemonswag:

Really? Ask those people that sold their sons for a way outgrin

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Fearurcreeator: 12:18pm On Feb 13
[quote author=Localemperor post=128433418][/quote]
You dey hungry bah
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by YoungBlackRico(m): 12:18pm On Feb 13
That one na your problem.
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Chukwuka319(m): 12:18pm On Feb 13
FalseProphet1:
The prophecy I made September last year has come to pass.

https://www.nairaland.com/7830914/saw-dark-cloud-hovering-over

Most people were mocking me forgetting that the prophecy was revealed directly from a higher realm.

I see more suffering ahead.

This I have seen.
Lol! What you predicted is coming true actually.
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by BigDawsNet: 12:20pm On Feb 13
FalseProphet1:

The solution is to unite and vote someone who is ready to work. Tinubu has failed.

Come 2027, if Nigerians don't vote him out, survival would become a luxury in this country.

This I have seen.

You hav spoken well Prophet... let's hope these will serve as a lesson to Nigerians no to be greedy...

2027 is around the corner... We pray for unity! We pray for common sense!
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Goodnewsforlife: 12:22pm On Feb 13
Omobude244:

oga leave story

Which tribe voted based on tribalism?

Which tribe gave their own the highest vote?

Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Glassysea(m): 12:25pm On Feb 13
You still get money be that
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by ubee(m): 12:29pm On Feb 13
Was a gun pointed at you to force you into buying that measurement of sugar for #400?
Re: Look At What I Bought For N1000 Naira by Dexy4yah(m): 12:30pm On Feb 13
Maize247:
You may even buy fake Peak milk with scarce resources. I can see Aba made stuff. Double problem
Exactly what i wanted saying

6 Soft Drinks In Nigeria And Their Origin / How 7 Persons Died After Eating Suya & Drinking Juice In Abia (Video) / Nigerian Man Who Bought A Plastic Fish In London Cries Out (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39