Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,223,395 members, 8,055,203 topics. Date: Friday, 17 January 2025 at 07:35 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut (34158 Views)
British Soldiers Lay Crosses At Yaba Cemetery To Mark Remembrance Day / Lagos Markets Shut To Honour Jakande / Kebbi Schools, Markets Shut For Buhari (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by 96ACE: 5:46am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by santaclaws: 5:46am On Jun 01, 2024 |
rinzaugustine: Typical response from an IPOB supporter. You know the group that did it, yet you want to downplay it and make it seem like the military is being aggressive. If soldiers were killed, it's a military case, not a police case and vice versa. One day, those of you supporting terrorists online will meet your waterloo... And I hope you know most of those killed are Igbos? You guys are just self-destructing... 9 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by rinzaugustine: 5:48am On Jun 01, 2024 |
adioolayi:if fishing out perpetrators means going into a market to drag out innocent people like for example your mother hawking agbo in a market then you are either ignorant or couldn’t understand what I wrote due to bitterness. Fishing out is for bananas republics that bitter hearts fantasize about while decent Society alien to your likes gets police to investigate, arrest and charge the killers to court which unfortunately was difficult for you to read but I am not condemning your illiteracy though as your region is now trailing hausas in education now 8 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by rinzaugustine: 5:50am On Jun 01, 2024 |
koboko69:trash 1 Like |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by zeuss: 5:52am On Jun 01, 2024 |
koboko69: Remember these agitators used to be armless.....what led to their carrying arms? Now many innocent need to suffer because they are igbo and caught in a crossfire are you sure the suffering will not make being innocent unattractive? Wisdom is profitable. 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by rinzaugustine: 5:52am On Jun 01, 2024 |
santaclaws:which group ? Do you have their ID card or can you defend this statement in court if you are called to do so 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Kevineleven(m): 5:59am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Archmed: When are you going to pay for the crimes committed by criminals in your state because you must pay too 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Sonofgod1990: 5:59am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Medicine after death. 1 Like 1 Share
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by malali: 6:00am On Jun 01, 2024 |
The ongoing killings of soldiers in times of peace is a blatant disregard for the authority of the federal government. While the National Security Adviser (NSA) is preoccupied with mediating disputes between civilian emirs in Kano, troublemakers are openly assassinating federal soldiers without facing any consequences. This unacceptable situation requires immediate and decisive action. It is high time for the NSA to resign, as his failure to address this issue makes the commander-in-chief appear weak. How many soldiers must die before the government takes this seriously and makes an example out of those responsible? These continuous attacks will eventually escalate into a much larger crisis. Anyone attacking soldiers is also attacking the commander-in-chief. Intelligence efforts should be focused on infiltrating these disruptive groups and bringing their leaders to justice. The current state of fear, where people from the southeast cannot visit home without heavy security, is unacceptable. This is not an issue related to Peter Obi; it is the president’s responsibility to intervene and restore security in the southeast. This is not the first time civilians, government officials, police, and soldiers have been killed. The security team must come up with solutions promptly. The reason we elected this administration is to solve problems, and it must address them swiftly. Soldiers should not die at the hands of unknown gunmen. Figures like Peter Obi, who are seen as fueling the flames of separatist groups, should be held accountable. The election is over, and continuing to campaign only serves to exacerbate tensions. Obi should act as a statesman and behave responsibly. The president must tackle these issues tactically before they spiral out of control. Currently, the administration lacks control over petrol prices, foreign exchange rates, food inflation, and security. Things are gradually falling apart, reminiscent of previous leaders who took matters for granted and paid dearly for their inaction. The president must take decisive action to prevent a similar fate. |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by toprealman: 6:02am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Meanwhile the killings and “celebrated” cases in the north is not matched with same hostility. Nigeria is gone! 3 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by StreetFight: 6:02am On Jun 01, 2024 |
You will learn the hard way 1 Like |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by StreetFight: 6:04am On Jun 01, 2024 |
rinzaugustine: What makes a failed state? Isn't failed citizens and cursed youths? Go and put your head make we use you count scores. 2 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Lovenorth: 6:04am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Good one, the army should be seriously ruthless in handling the situation 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Winnin009: 6:05am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Hezmatosky: My brother. I sight you o. Although, agbor boys are acting crazy these days too o but these nonsense in the east had better remain there o. Lol. 2 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by PepeXKermit: 6:05am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Hezmatosky: You are not igbo but ypur great grand parent and grand parent spoke Igbo, you even undsrstand and can speak it, but you are not Igbo, you have the 4 market day calendar but you are not igbo. They syop is finally complete on your generation...nde Ara 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by phorget(m): 6:05am On Jun 01, 2024 |
koboko69: How about the numerous IDP camps littered around in the north, dont they have the presence of the military over there?🤷♂️ 5 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Noerection: 6:07am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Good |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Noerection: 6:09am On Jun 01, 2024 |
rinzaugustine:stop crying We warned you 2 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by aloma007(m): 6:10am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Hemoviye:Innocent citizens will go down there the way you lots support innocent citizens going down in Palestine . Simple . Igbo can never rule Nigeria until they detest hypocrisy & hate for others . 2 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by PepeXKermit: 6:11am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Archmed: Na so tgem dey do retaliatory attack for boko haram region abi? The Nigeria Army is a useless terrorist organization. 4 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by rinzaugustine: 6:11am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Noerection:Lo lol |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Noerection: 6:12am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Hemoviye:it happens that the reason we warned you |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Noerection: 6:13am On Jun 01, 2024 |
PepeXKermit:the return leg go sweet |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Noerection: 6:15am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Hambivert:how did you know they have fled? Are you among them? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Nwaokunkpara: 6:15am On Jun 01, 2024 |
nony43: Shut up you don't know aba |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by Noerection: 6:16am On Jun 01, 2024 |
fullclub:Dey play |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by beardedboy(m): 6:19am On Jun 01, 2024 |
rinzaugustine:Are you born ret@rded or you acquired it through bigotry? Killing a soldier is an act of terrorism and not within the purview of the police. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by DMerciful(m): 6:20am On Jun 01, 2024 |
The Israeli military is fighting Palestine Hamas, another 'country' so your comparison is wack koboko69: 2 Likes |
Re: Tension As Soldiers Lay Siege On Aba, Markets Shut by beardedboy(m): 6:21am On Jun 01, 2024 |
Hambivert:Have you ever seen boko haram being hailed on the streets? The average northerner in the market hates boko haram but the average easterner loves ugm. Stop comparing apples and oranges. 2 Likes 1 Share |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)
Text Of General Ibrahim Babangida's Coup Speech in 1985 / Buhari To Make 6000 Appointments – Presidency / Obituary Of IPOB Member Killed In Abia During Army Invasion (Graphic Photos)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51 |