Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,218,945 members, 8,039,896 topics. Date: Sunday, 29 December 2024 at 08:45 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 (30793 Views)
Nwokocha-Ahaaiwe Withdraws Suit Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification On Certificate / Anxiety Across Nigeria As Cases Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification Hold Today / Buhari's Disqualification: Court Orders Service Of Documents On Buhari, INEC (2) (3) (4)
10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Gwan2(m): 9:21pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
ABUJA – The Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Major-General Mohammadu Buhari, rtd, yesterday, maintained that no court has the power to stop the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, from conducting presidential election on March 28. http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/03/court-adjourns-10-suits-seeking-buharis-disqualification-to-march-24/ 4 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Dannyset(m): 9:27pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
Nobody fit disqualify GMB. Why u think say dem they adjoin the case since. Unless they want to set this nation on fire. Even court sef know. 139 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by CHM11: 9:30pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
If they go by the books and Buhari is not qualified yet he is allowed to contest, then we will remain rubbished as a nation. The law must and should be followed, if Buhari is not qualified he should not be allowed to contest. Law is Law and nobody is above it. When/if he is disqualified, let's see what happens then. Dividing this country into many sub groups isn't such a bad thing afterall. 118 Likes 16 Shares
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Gwan2(m): 9:34pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
Dannyset:Asin 4 cryin out loud, ar diz guyz tinkin wit dia anus....I gez even d most devoted enemy of GMB won't advise dat for d sake of peace 32 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Crocz(m): 9:35pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
I donno if it's not that obvious cos I believe if the court don't rule in your favour, you can appeal. And then his lawyers will keep stalling the legal process. And that's how the sequence will go till wins the election..and by then, it will be too late 8 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 9:44pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
If the country destroys just because we tried to uphold the constitution then so be it. Buhari is not bigger than the constitution, the law or the country! 89 Likes 10 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 10:02pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
Crocz: you will learn something new about politics next week Keep calm and watch Buhari does not have the capacity to play those games more than the President of Nigeria Eventhough the President of Nigeria has been showing restraint, take it for granted at your own peril! 53 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by worthytalk: 11:16pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
Dannyset:Like master like slave. Keep threatening our sovereignty. Bullhari thinks that he is above the law now how can Nigerians vote for such a fellow that is above them. Nigerians want someone that will be answerable to them as GEJ not someone that they will be answerable to like some tin gods as Tinubu, Ameachi and Saraki. 56 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Adminisher: 11:38pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
CHM11: This is a cowardly post that could only come from a south easterner . You want to sack the opponent in the middle of a fight. How do you cope with your new republic when it is formed out of running away from Hausa people on the battlefield and the ballot bOx?. Must they really better than you in everything?. 45 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 11:56pm On Mar 19, 2015 |
Adminisher: All Buhari needed to do was follow the process like everyone and he failed to do that In essence Buhari is not even part of the fight in the first place as he is not qualified So before you try to blackmail the South Easterner take into consideration or respond to the post of those who threaten to divide the country if Buhari is disqualified according to the constitution! 78 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by CHM11: 12:19am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher:First of all, I am not a south easterner, your hate for the south east will only help speed up your downfall. Secondly, I am sure you didn't even read my post, because if you did, you wouldn't have wrote this THING you wrote here. Thirdly, The North is not above the law, if Buhari is not qualified to contest, he wouldn't even have a name on any ballot box. Lastly, if push comes to shove, only one geopolitical zone in Nigeria is known for its outstanding cowardice. Figure this out yourself. When it sll goes down, we will see..... One Nigeria my butt!!!.... 66 Likes 6 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Adminisher: 12:40am On Mar 20, 2015 |
CHM11: I dont hate the south east. I hate amateurish and childish thinking. The unbelievably stupid belief that only one's narrow interest exists in a world of 7billion people. How does any right thinking person begin to suggest this?. DISQUALIFICATION again after a one month election postponement. Only in Nigeria. Why is the SE so afraid of this man that almost every dunce idea is being thrown out there. Why is the SE so paralyzed with fear?. As for your views on Nigeria, a simple experiment for you. Mention any country on earth even the superpowers and i tell you Nigeria is more important than that country in the eyes of God and Nigeria will outlast that country. Keep deceiving yourself that Nigeria can be broken. Everybody that has tried has met misfortune including the well meaning like Gideon Okar 50 Likes 5 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 12:50am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher: Yes Nigeria will outlast every country and will do so obeying it's own constitution Buhari will be disqualified according to the law and folks like you will learn to get used to it 58 Likes 4 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by globalresource: 12:53am On Mar 20, 2015 |
It is too late Desperation by Mr DESPERADO himself, Gbagbo Ebele Jonathan (Mr Dunno and the world best clueless president) His mercenaries are working but succeed 8 DAYS TO CHANGE A journey to a better NIGERIA Sai Baba Buhari 18 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Adminisher: 1:01am On Mar 20, 2015 |
mikeansy: Which law is that sir?, the one you will invent on the 24th?. The man is educated far above school cert in local and international institutions. PDP knows it is not going to fly . The lawyers know there is no case and people with common sense know it is too late. 28 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 1:10am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher: So why are APC lawyers not challenging the substance of the case but rather playing delay tactics like: Oh you did not serve me paper correctly? But they are in the court anyway responding to the case! Oh the litigation that determines Buhari's eligibility for election has nothing to do with the election itself and hence the case can be postponed forever! Have you seen a football game where a home team needing 1 nil to qualify starts playing for time because it is leading 1 Nil but end up conceding in the 90 minute and then run out of ideas because there is not enough time to go searching for another goal? That's what awaits APC next week! 48 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by GeneralBosco: 1:14am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher:The only people banking hope on Buhari being disqualified are dull Tanoids. Even Jonada,ft knows that Buhari cannot be disqualified. Most PDP big shots know Buhari cannot be disqualified so it's comic relief whenever I see these TANoids deluding themselves thinking Buhari will be disqualified. 9 days left!! 29 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by VolvoS60(m): 1:26am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher: ^^^^ Region of origin or ethnicity have nothing to do with the post of the fellow you quoted. His post rings true. 24 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by yashedabai(m): 1:30am On Mar 20, 2015 |
..... |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 2:12am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Gwan2: What sort of peace is that? So if Buhari is not qualified, he should still be allowed to contest because you think you have a monopoly over violence right? Una never see anything yet. Maybe you would also say GEJ should also hand over to him whether he wins or not because the abokis have a monopoly over violence. I said it by the time the south starts its own violence, you will know abokis are still learners. 33 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 2:16am On Mar 20, 2015 |
[quote author=Adminisher post=31802806] I dont hate the south east. I hate amateurish and childish thinking. The unbelievably stupid belief that only one's narrow interest exists in a world of 7billion people. How does any right thinking person begin to suggest this?. DISQUALIFICATION again after a one month election postponement. Only in Nigeria. Why is the SE so afraid of this man that almost every dunce idea is being thrown out there. Why is the SE so paralyzed with fear?. As for your views on Nigeria, a simple experiment for you. Mention any country on earth even the superpowers and i tell you Nigeria is more important than that country in the eyes of God and Nigeria will outlast that country. Keep deceiving yourself that Nigeria can be broken. Everybody that has tried has met misfortune including the well meaning like Gideon Okar[/quote Present your certificates you said go to courts now you want to use threats of violence to pre-empt the courts judgment. The law of the land is supreme. Buhari would be disqualified and nothing would happen.Any killings in the north would be met with appropriate reprisals in the south No one has a monopoly over violence. The abokis should better get ready to finance war with groundout money if that is what they want 25 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Adminisher: 2:29am On Mar 20, 2015 |
[quote author=chukwudi44 post=31803855][/quote] Obviously you are afraid of this man because you are already thinking if violence. The people pushing this have no stomach fir it. The painful thing about violence is not death. It is the suffering, the hunger of chikdren, poverty, disease, tye rape of young women. You are a very big fool if you will curse yourself with that because a clueless no cobfidence thieviing zoologist is about to lose a free and fair election. 7 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by tit(f): 2:33am On Mar 20, 2015 |
pa buhari, carry Desperado Aisha back to daura. we no need. 14 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by Nobody: 2:39am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher:You are the one stoking violence. The courts would rule without fear or favour If Buhari fails to substantiate his claims of having acquired WASC,he would be disqualified. Our constitution is no respecter of persons. It is you northerners that would suffer hunger and starvation,rape and disease when the oil monies are cut off from you.Stop mistaking 2015 for 1966. You will be the ones rebelling this time around with money from groundnut and not from oil 28 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by latability(m): 2:49am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Let then disqualify that eedoit called Buhari... We are ready to war.. Anything we go happen, make em happen.. No be person go die, na goat... We need em, make Nigeria split... 16 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by HzRF(m): 2:53am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Adminisher:What is coward about it if he isn't qualified. So law should be sidelined The same he is busy shouting was not followed He nw want d law to be bend for him Let d law takez it course 21 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by ElFenomeno1: 2:57am On Mar 20, 2015 |
mikeansy: You and some of the respondents on this thread are brainless mor ons Buhari is qualified, the topic of the man not qualified should be perished once and for all Stop wasting your time chasing shadows ... Bloody fools! None of you cun...ts can stop Buhari from contesting this election and none of you cun ts can stop change from happening! 12 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by nzeadachie: 3:33am On Mar 20, 2015 |
IF COURT DISQUALIFY THE CHIEF JIHADIST NOTHING WILL HAPPEN, 18 Likes 1 Share |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by TI1919(m): 5:56am On Mar 20, 2015 |
Anything can happen in Nigeria may God bless us all. 4 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by PassingShot(m): 6:10am On Mar 20, 2015 |
mikeansy: Why do you keep saying Buhari will be disqualified? Are you going to be the judge or it's just you wishful thinking? There must be solid grounds to disqualify any candidate in an election and there is none to disqualify Buhari. 10 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by PassingShot(m): 6:11am On Mar 20, 2015 |
HzRF: What law is he asking to be bent for him? 3 Likes |
Re: 10 Suits Seeking Buhari’s Disqualification To Be Decided On March 24 by HzRF(m): 8:39am On Mar 20, 2015 |
PassingShot:Let see what d court says 3 Likes |
PDP Group Tells Buhari To Resign / Zahra Buhari & Her Husband, Ahmed Indimi At Hanan Buhari's Photo Exhibition / Ben Ayade and Dave Umahi visit Wike Today in Port Harcourt
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88 |