Stats: 3,168,938 members, 7,873,019 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 06:48 AM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 - Travel (21) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 (718938 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) ... (402) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 2:45pm On May 20, 2015
kennyrony:

Ahhhh... u ar already insulting who am recommending. tor, beta find an alternative den
I understand, he did out of frustration.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by imperiouxx(m): 2:47pm On May 20, 2015
@ ogunn and glitter24,

I just replied your messages. Cheers!

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bbdd: 3:10pm On May 20, 2015
zeezahbee:
The school is not the problem. His final answer spoilt it all. You said your dad is an importer but never even travelled to Ghana before. Just look at that. He spoilt it all himself. The VO didnt have any choice than to approved him but he/she only played a psychological mind game to know if he's credible and he flopped.
Go get the visa again, don't panic and say the right thing

Exactly.
From that transcript the vo would have given him.
Visa is about sharpness too.
I think portelli was somehow naive on that last question.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bbdd: 3:12pm On May 20, 2015
bartino:
hello man ain't here to joke, if you can't assist or say something of importance get your comments of my post please.okay and act like you got some sense,thank you.

Guy na wa oooooo.
Don't insult slimmy05
He has helped a lot of people on this thread including me.

You guys should not chase helpers of future students away from this thread oooooo.
Please.
They need people like him to give advice.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bbdd: 3:17pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
Good morning Joebelly, Joenice and D*****

Lmaoooooo.
You sef grin grin grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by djmakson(m): 3:19pm On May 20, 2015
Drama drama drama everyday. Really interesting.

@Bartino, it's okay bro. Slimmy was only being humorous and obviously didn't go down well with you. Just calm down, it'll be sorted out. It's that same Slimmy guy that will help you.

Oya Slimmy Abeg helep ur bro.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 3:26pm On May 20, 2015
bbdd:

Guy na wa oooooo.
Don't insult slimmy05

You guys should not chase helpers of future students away from this thread oooooo.
Please.
Person way I go run down. grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by dharmy002(m): 3:40pm On May 20, 2015
bartino:
the person in the USA says he can't pay it that I must do so from here,I already have a coupon number scanned the printout to him,yet he says he can't pay it....I don't know how to go about it
bartino:
the person in the USA says he can't pay it that I must do so from here,I already have a coupon number scanned the printout to him,yet he says he can't pay it....I don't know how to go about it

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by portelli: 3:41pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
If I get you clearly you went with University of Maryland right? That's a great school, the schools you applied to are not bad at all. You also need to buttress more on why you didn't take SAT since you already have an engineering background considering your OND cert and IT.

SUNY college at Buffalo
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 3:45pm On May 20, 2015
Hey doc, got your message. What is it you want to ask? @Shoo266
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bartino: 3:54pm On May 20, 2015
kellycute:
@bartino, cool down bro, u don't have to insult slimmy05. What he said *united state of anambra* doesn't warrant insult from you. Take it easy bro. * still laughing cos of the statement united state of anambra*.
okay bro Slimmy sorry for that if it was harsh I didn't mean to take it so,never. even knew it was you man,thought maybe it was someone pulling up some jokes when I try to be serious on what's urgent....my apologies house,am sorry.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bartino: 3:56pm On May 20, 2015
djmakson:
Drama drama drama everyday. Really interesting.

@Bartino, it's okay bro. Slimmy was only being humorous and obviously didn't go down well with you. Just calm down, it'll be sorted out. It's that same Slimmy guy that will help you.

Oya Slimmy Abeg helep ur bro.
sorry for that bro slim,never knew it was you you helped me at some point too,thought it was someone trying to pull out a joke when things are urgent...sorry for that bro slim and sorry house.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 3:57pm On May 20, 2015
portelli:

SUNY college at Buffalo
But University of Maryland is better ranked I think considering what I checked on Google. Reapply and sound confident, you should get it
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 3:59pm On May 20, 2015
bartino:
okay bro Slimmy sorry for that if it was harsh I didn't mean to take it so,never. even knew it was you man,thought maybe it was someone pulling up some jokes when I try to be serious on what's urgent....my apologies house,am sorry.
grin cheesy There is something about me, no matter what you say on here, it really doesn't matter to me at all. This is just my fun area. If you've filled your coupon I would assist you. I have one to pay today but it's cold outside in Chicago.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bartino: 4:00pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
grin cheesy There is something about me, no matter what you say on here, it really doesn't matter to me at all. This is just my fun area. If you've filled your coupon I would assist you. I have one to pay today but it's cold outside in Chicago.
thanks man I have filled that already bro,am sorry was just frustrated about the stuffs thanks bro
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:00pm On May 20, 2015
bbdd:

Guy na wa oooooo.
Don't insult slimmy05

Please.
sometimes we need to call a spade a spade,most of us come here for one help or the other and u all might not know the urgency of the situation at hand and even though you might be the only one who seems to have a way of rendering that help let's do it without making jokes out of it first . First impression matters a lot. Yes, he is been helpful here but he should know when to joke cos actually some peeps final decision depends on the info they get from this forum.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:01pm On May 20, 2015
bartino:
thanks man I have filled that already bro,am sorry was just frustrated about the stuffs thanks bro
nothing buddy. Just PM me.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:03pm On May 20, 2015
luciouslyon:
sometimes we need to call a spade a spade,most of us come here for one help or the other and u all might not know the urgency of the situation at hand and even though you might be the only one who seems to have a way of rendering that help let's do it without making jokes out of it first . First impression matters a lot. Yes, he is been helpful here but he should know when to joke cos actually some peeps final decision depends on the info they get from this forum.
I saw your dp and I am sure you know me well enough to have that picture up there. You can contact her and ask her of me.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by bartino: 4:05pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
Slimmy I don't have your email and I can't get to find it here
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by KMENaziRapper(m): 4:07pm On May 20, 2015
thanks for enlighting
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:08pm On May 20, 2015
bartino:
Slimmy I don't have your email and I can't get to find it here
I have sent you the pm
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by portelli: 4:12pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
But University of Maryland is better ranked I think considering what I checked on Google. Reapply and sound confident, you should get it

yea thanks. I would have used I-20 from university of Maryland Baltimore, but the problem was their I-20 came very late, when I had already booked appointment with the I-20 from SUNY college.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:13pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
I saw your dp and I am sure you know me well enough to have that picture up there. You can contact her and ask her of me.
meaning? What has that got to do with my post?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by innovativeame(m): 4:13pm On May 20, 2015
bartino:
hello man ain't here to joke, if you can't assist or say something of importance get your comments of my post please.okay and act like you got some sense,thank you.
That was a little bit cynical. I see no insult here bro. The person u referred to doesn't wanna help and he wanted u to see reasons by being sarcastic to the guy but you ruined it.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by dharmy002(m): 4:19pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
Person way I go run down. grin
Lol na still ur brother . Make Una do things with ease .
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by innovativeame(m): 4:22pm On May 20, 2015
luciouslyon:
Bro, I guess u didn't read his lines properly. He never made jest of the poster, he was really surprised as to why someone who is in US can't help to pay SEVIS fee or makes it sound like it's impossible, obviously, the subject must either be in United state of Akwa Ibom or Abia. He can't possibly be in the United state of America. #connatation and denotation#
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:30pm On May 20, 2015
innovativeame:

Bro, I guess u didn't read his lines properly. He never made jest of the poster, he was really surprised as to why someone who is in US can't help to pay SEVIS fee or makes it sound like it's impossible, obviously, the subject must either be in United state of Akwa Ibom or Abia. He can't possibly be in the United state of America. #connatation and denotation#
sometimes we just lose the sense of humor. smiley
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:30pm On May 20, 2015
luciouslyon:
You registered on the 14th and you already calling a spade a spade,. Besides, why are you trying to revive gone issues,..Anybody can make a joke on what suppose to be joked on, its left to a mature mind to take up the joke and this is what bartino didnt realise at first...
See Mr, We need to take it easy in this life and always make ourselves happy,. This life is just life making tea, You must boil your ego, evaporate your worries, dilute your sorrows, filter your mistakes and get a taste of happiness..

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:31pm On May 20, 2015
luciouslyon:
meaning? What has that got to do with my post?
The picture on your profile, contact that person and she would tell you about me and if you appear to be what you're not. Except you came here to toy with me
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by Nobody: 4:33pm On May 20, 2015
I was only wondering why someone in U.S. can't pay sevis fee?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by innovativeame(m): 4:35pm On May 20, 2015
profojah:

You registered on the 14th and you already calling a spade a spade,. Besides, why are you trying to revive gone issues,..Anybody can make a joke on what suppose to be joked on, its left to a mature mind to take up the joke and this is what bartino didnt realise at first...
See Mr, We need to take it easy in this life and always make ourselves happy,. This life is just life making tea, You must boil your ego, evaporate your worries, dilute your sorrows, filter your mistakes and get a taste of happiness..
Now u sound like a trained poet, come for one bottle of magnum. But for real, did u say he registered on the 14th?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 by OjaP: 4:37pm On May 20, 2015
slimmy05:
Your dad's travel history has nothing to do with your denial, it really doesn't hold any waters. We have a lot of importers here who haven't even travelled to ghana, they have people who do that for them. A family friend who imports cars from Germany and US hasn't even travelled out before (thick Igbo man) but two of his kids are here.............

Slimmy: You are so on point.

Portelli: Let me be honest with you, you may never get the visa unless you change to an actual degree. We say it many times here that V.Os seldom issue visas to older community college applicants, yet you think they will issue a visa for a-3-months non-credit course? Although there are exceptions to this which you will find later in this write up. But first permit me to point out some flaws in your answers to the V.O.

- You mentioned that U.S degree is widely accepted and respected. Yes it is - no doubt. But are you getting a degree? You are not even going to get any credits for the classes you would be taking according to you. This is contradicting.

- You said that you will become employable and a-sought-after engineer upon completion of your non-credit class. Please forget that. An OND and 3 months training won't make any difference. There are many unemployed engineers in Nigeria with a first class degree, masters degree, several certifications, and even a Ph.D. I am not sure any employer would hire you simply because of your training. An exemption may be if the job being advertised is mainly for an OND holder. So why would you spend so much to go to the USA, come back to Nigeria and get a technologist job and earn way less than an HND or BSc holder?

People who get visas for a 3-month training or class are people who are established already. Engineers who have a job and only going to add to their knowledge or get certified and in most cases are sponsored by their employers. Your case is different. You are just starting life and have no job. Why would you waste your money for a 3 month non-credit class?

I am surprised the V.O went this far with you. I agree with Slimmy that he is probably just messing with your brain. I am also surprised that you got admitted into UMD, NJIT, University of Bridgeport, and SUNY for a non credit class which means they will be issuing an I-20. Or do you mean you got admitted as a freshman? If the latter, why not go with any of the schools that offered a degree admission instead of the 3 months non-credit class? On a second thought, I remember you didn't write the SAT and these highly rated and selective schools would ask for that before considering you for an admission. I am not sure if your OND would suffice in lieu of the SAT but you never mentioned this so I will assume you didn't submit any of them.

I will advise you to apply for a "proper" degree, write the SAT, and go back to the embassy.

I wish you good luck.

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) ... (402)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 / GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 17

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66