Stats: 3,174,286 members, 7,891,322 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 July 2024 at 11:33 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (116) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9573493 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (113) (114) (115) (116) (117) (118) (119) ... (9338) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by humblesteve(m): 1:29am On Dec 30, 2016
fibonacci2526:

2k for the 2pcs. What's your location?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by guente02(m): 1:49am On Dec 30, 2016
futuresan:
Fellow nairalanders,help review my case...I got a xiaomi note 2 frm someone,but i'm seeking ur opinion on whether it's cloned or not..First,it has a medium-sized circle that looks lyk a fingerprint scanner,but it isnt.Second,its has 3gb ram bt 16gb internal with sd card support. Third,whenever i select 3g only mode or 4g only mode in mtk engineerng mode,it tells me "3g is off" and switches to 2g automatically. Fourth,it has no updater app.Fifth,in 'about phone' (under settings), it displays 'redmi note3' as model number yet the phone has those 3 red backlight navigation buttons...What do you all think?
Me thinks you've been jobbed.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 5:39am On Dec 30, 2016
guente02:

Me thinks you've been jobbed.

Big time
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Paxziano: 6:26am On Dec 30, 2016
GrandMufti:

Big time

But if I may ask, who clones xiaomi phones? Cos they r relatively unknown in Nigeria. I won't lie, I only knew of xiaomi a couple of months back and virtually nobody at my place of work knows it. They r all waiting to see the phone I have been hyping and frankly, I got to know of xiaomi via this xiaomi thread. My former favourite was lenovo k3 note and lenovo is a sort of more popular brand.

So how do people clone a fone dat ain't even popular to the average person?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iheanyi4u(m): 6:41am On Dec 30, 2016
futuresan:
Fellow nairalanders,help review my case...I got a xiaomi note 2 frm someone,but i'm seeking ur opinion on whether it's cloned or not..First,it has a medium-sized circle that looks lyk a fingerprint scanner,but it isnt.Second,its has 3gb ram bt 16gb internal with sd card support. Third,whenever i select 3g only mode or 4g only mode in mtk engineerng mode,it tells me "3g is off" and switches to 2g automatically. Fourth,it has no updater app.Fifth,in 'about phone' (under settings), it displays 'redmi note3' as model number yet the phone has those 3 red backlight navigation buttons...What do you all think?

Omo this clone is strong. No be small octuple core. Sorry bro
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by NCP: 6:51am On Dec 30, 2016
Paxziano:

But if I may ask, who clones xiaomi phones? Cos they r relatively unknown in Nigeria. I won't lie, I only knew of xiaomi a couple of months back and virtually nobody at my place of work knows it. They r all waiting to see the phone I have been hyping and frankly, I got to know of xiaomi via this xiaomi thread. My former favourite was lenovo k3 note and lenovo is a sort of more popular brand.

Xiaomi is a very popular brand in China. It is a sort of China's own "Apple" Brand.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by humblesteve(m): 7:06am On Dec 30, 2016
GrandMufti:

Big time
Please, does it mean we can't update because this backup of a stuff might not possible for me. Don't have a system...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by temitimx19(m): 7:12am On Dec 30, 2016
futuresan:
If u can just return the phone.. I think it's a fake
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by toluwanimi07(m): 7:38am On Dec 30, 2016
Please guys be careful of fake xiaomis nawa for naija ppl oh dem thnk say dem brave
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 7:44am On Dec 30, 2016
Paxziano:

On the contrary, xiaomi are so popular in China that they have so many clones for a single device.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 7:44am On Dec 30, 2016
Paxziano:

The clones of xiaomi phones are much more than you can imagine, there are clones you won't even recognize easily. We should all be warned, don't just go after the sweet offer. When you see some unbeatable prices, you should be more careful, though some are smart to sell for same price as original. Those Chinese guys are far tricky than you can imagine.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 7:52am On Dec 30, 2016
Paxziano:

So how do people clone a fone dat aiyn't even popular to the average person?

It's not cloned in Nigeria but asia grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 7:58am On Dec 30, 2016
humblesteve:

Please, does it mean we can't update because this backup of a stuff might not possible for me. Don't have a system...

No no. You can. Just update. Backup is just a precaution
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 8:42am On Dec 30, 2016
I ordered this yesterday, shipped this morning...
Expecting by mid January...

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dam5reey(m): 8:47am On Dec 30, 2016
Gptech:

The clones of xiaomi phones are much more than you can imagine, there are clones you won't even recognize easily. We should all be warned, don't just go after the sweet offer. When you see some unbeatable prices, you should be more careful, though some are smart to sell for same price as original. Those Chinese guys are far tricky than you can imagine.

That's just it... People rush at offers without thinking twice... Like the order mi Note 50k..

I have seen a review of the elephone S7... Its identical to Samsung Note 7... Though the phone is not bad.. but holding it you see much difference..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nuramohammed26: 10:49am On Dec 30, 2016
Hello House.... been torn between Redmi 4 prime or Redmi Note 3 pro(SE).......can someone just convince me on which one to buy, I am really familiar with the specs of both devices, I just want a second opinion...I am cut between 50%Redmi 4 Pro and 50%Redmi Note 3 Pro(SE)
Cc: GrandMufti
Cc: Gptech

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:55am On Dec 30, 2016
nuramohammed26:
Hello House.... been torn between Redmi 4 prime or Redmi Note 3 pro(SE).......can someone just convince me on which one to buy, I am really familiar with the specs of both devices, I just want a second opinion...I am cut between 50%Redmi 4 Pro and 50%Redmi Note 3 Pro(SE)
Redmi note 3 pro of course.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 11:01am On Dec 30, 2016
nuramohammed26:

I say wait till February

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nuramohammed26: 11:05am On Dec 30, 2016
give me your personal opinion and why
Gptech:

Redmi note 3 pro of course.
GrandMufti:

I say wait till February
give me a reason
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 11:10am On Dec 30, 2016
nuramohammed26:
give me your personal opinion and whygive me a reason

New phones may be released which could alter your choices and at the same time, we expect a price of older model such as note 3 pro.

However, if no such thing happens, you would have had enough time to study your initial choices more.

***modified ***

Also keep an eye on exchange rate!

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by willian10: 11:13am On Dec 30, 2016
nuramohammed26:
Go for note 3 pro, don't think twice

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:20am On Dec 30, 2016
Dam5reey:
I ordered this yesterday, shipped this morning...
Expecting by mid January...

how much is the shipping fee?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Paxziano: 11:37am On Dec 30, 2016
Gptech:

On the contrary, xiaomi are so popular in China that they have so many clones for a single device.

So it is possible dat one can purchase a xiaomi from aliexpress, geekbuying or gearbest and it wud be a clone? Cos dey don't sell xiaomi in naija. They r mainly imported. And the naija guys selling the fake one wud hv most probably bought it online cos u can't travel to China just to buy a fone
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nuramohammed26: 11:45am On Dec 30, 2016
Nice..... any leaks on what to expect in February
GrandMufti:

New phones may be released which could alter your choices and at the same time, we expect a price of older model such as note 3 pro.

However, if no such thing happens, you would have had enough time to study your initial choices more.

***modified ***

Also keep an eye on exchange rate!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 11:56am On Dec 30, 2016
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Baroba(m): 12:00pm On Dec 30, 2016
Paxziano:

So it is possible dat one can purchase a xiaomi from aliexpress, geekbuying or gearbest and it wud be a clone? Cos dey don't sell xiaomi in naija. They r mainly imported. And the naija guys selling the fake one wud hv most probably bought it online cos u can't travel to China just to buy a fone

Its certainly possible, but the likes of gearbest will refund you if you show them proof the phone you bought was fake.. Though I have never had that experience, and I must have purchased well over 10 phones from gearbest.. Naija importers buy cheap clone phones from China and sell it of to gullible buyers, these phones are very very cheap in China..You need to go to Shenzen ( I visited in 2014) the clone capital of the world, the only thing they haven't cloned yet na human beings..

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by temitimx19(m): 12:56pm On Dec 30, 2016
Paxziano:

I didn't ship directly to naija. I shipped to my bro in scotland. Geekbuying took 30days to hand it over to DHL. DHL took 3days to ship it.

For the item they sent via Singapore post, I still ain't got it. I asked y they sent it separately since I paid for DHL. Dey sed the items were in different warehouses and bringing them 2geda wud delay further
Bro can we chat on WhatsApp, it's really urgent. .. or drop ur number. Thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Braveryy(m): 1:06pm On Dec 30, 2016
Please what xiaomi phone would you recommend is best for 50k
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nuramohammed26: 2:25pm On Dec 30, 2016
Redmi 4 pro
Braveryy:
Please what xiaomi phone would you recommend is best for 50k
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bily(m): 2:37pm On Dec 30, 2016
nuramohammed26:

Find myself in the same boat

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 2:39pm On Dec 30, 2016
nuramohammed26:
give me your personal opinion and whygive me a reason
Dem nr b mates for any department apart from the more sturdy metallic design on the redmi 4 pro. The redmi note series are always ahead of the redmi series in the ranking. Even if both phones have the same screen size, the redmi note has better hardwares.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nuramohammed26: 2:40pm On Dec 30, 2016
I think I will go for RN3 Special Edition.... just in case Glo 4G reach my side or what do you think?
bily:

Find myself in the same boat

(1) (2) (3) ... (113) (114) (115) (116) (117) (118) (119) ... (9338) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62