Stats: 3,169,998 members, 7,876,771 topics. Date: Monday, 01 July 2024 at 06:29 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (5997) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11131385 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5994) (5995) (5996) (5997) (5998) (5999) (6000) ... (7842) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 12:44pm On Sep 29, 2020
ojeysky:

Thanks a lot, surprisingly it's not listed on the afriprud form provided to me at the bank, guess na to just mention ham using the "other" option

Afriprud has since gone digital.
You have to fill the form online (preferably with a PC) and submit.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 12:44pm On Sep 29, 2020
IYGEAL:

With all the offers piling up; and dwindling bids, it has to keep correcting.
Yes. The mvmt is not expected to be on straight line before...........profit taking will be happening in-btw.
Those offers may disappear ....

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 12:45pm On Sep 29, 2020
"Other" option might work too; I am not sure.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 12:53pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:

Yes. The mvmt is not expected to be on straight line before...........profit taking will be happening in-btw.

Oh yes. smiley

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 1:07pm On Sep 29, 2020
IYGEAL:
Likely market close today...

UBA: N6.05

Lafarge: N14.95

Lafarge now N15 having transacted 100,000 units at the junction grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by omotech: 1:11pm On Sep 29, 2020
Please I want to ask a question, where do you people watch the chart to monitor all these trade or is it an app? Please I need clarification on this, so that I too can also watch the chat
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 1:12pm On Sep 29, 2020
Zenith 17.50 now.....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 1:20pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:
Zenith 17.50 now.....

It will probably close there today
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 1:24pm On Sep 29, 2020
omotech:
Please I want to ask a question, where do you people watch the chart to monitor all these trade or is it an app? Please I need clarification on this, so that I too can also watch the chat

This has been asked and answered severally on this forum.

Brokers with online real-time access with the Exchange mostly show the transactions as they occur - including crossings.

Investment-One, for instance, does that.

However, I think Morgan Capital has the best UI for this.
I use both.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by omotech: 1:25pm On Sep 29, 2020
IYGEAL:

This has been asked and answered severally on this forum.

Brokers with online real-time access with the Exchange mostly show the transactions as they occur - including crossings.

Investment-One, for instance, does that.

However, I think Morgan Capital has the best UI for this.
I use both.
Thank you, but I don't know it has been asked
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 1:30pm On Sep 29, 2020
IYGEAL:

It will probably close there today
I expect Zee to enter 18 today if there's no strong force holding it down
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 1:50pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:

I expect Zee to enter 18 today if there's no strong force holding it down

I seriously doubt that. Zee that is as slow as snail
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 1:52pm On Sep 29, 2020
IYGEAL:
I seriously doubt that. Zee that is as slow as snail
25M was quickly placed and crossed at 17.45...........
Let's wait and see ...............but na wa for that stock..........

UBA : Still dont understand where those volumes @ 6.10 are surfacing from.........and the price refused to fall.
Hope some manipulations are not going on underground....

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 2:10pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:

25M was quickly placed and crossed at 17.45...........
Let's wait and see ...............but na wa for that stock..........

UBA : Still dont understand where those volumes @ 6.10 are surfacing from.........and the price refused to fall.
Hope some manipulations are not going on underground....

Manipulations have been going on underground since 19 BC

Strategic transactions on both sides until aim is achieved.

Assuming FPIs are pretty active, you don't see such movements often.
Their own is straightforward always. When they want to leave, it's "Oso Abiola" grin (in the words of Oracle)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 2:22pm On Sep 29, 2020
Someone just moved a series of 500k units of GTB
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bbbwings: 2:23pm On Sep 29, 2020
Nawa o 3 trillion in 2 days and price no move 1 naira
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by MrDiligence: 2:26pm On Sep 29, 2020
Please any suggestion on when to sell MTN? Please help a newbie
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by prof2007: 2:29pm On Sep 29, 2020
petaling:

Thanks for the contribution

You are most welcome.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 2:37pm On Sep 29, 2020
Bbbwings:
Nawa o 3 trillion in 2 days and price no move 1 naira
Moved with 15kobo nah. Lol. grin
*edited* 20kobo not 15.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 2:40pm On Sep 29, 2020
IYGEAL:
Someone just moved a series of 500k units of GTB
No be small thing.
GTB still moved with the chain supply, that was what I referred to yesterday, that GT will respond to volumes unlike Zee.
Zee doesn't have choice too.
You were right with Zee's closing Price.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 2:50pm On Sep 29, 2020
MrDiligence:
Please any suggestion on when to sell MTN? Please help a newbie
Depends on your cost price.
How much did you buy it?
It's still going up anyway.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Lion123: 2:51pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:

Moved with 15kobo nah. Lol. grin

Zee needs deliverance.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 2:52pm On Sep 29, 2020
Lion123:

Zee needs deliverance.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Bbbwings: 3:02pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:

Pls release the stock ma.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 3:08pm On Sep 29, 2020
Bbbwings:

Pls release the stock ma.
There's Pastor in the house to conduct deliverance for Zee. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IYGEAL(m): 4:36pm On Sep 29, 2020
Mcy56:

There's Pastor in the house to conduct deliverance for Zee. grin

Pastor Vee can't deliver Zee. Of that, I'm sure.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Seunn11: 4:59pm On Sep 29, 2020
Zee bids are great but they are shy in being bold.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by rebekah2011(m): 5:03pm On Sep 29, 2020

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dpacificheraclx(m): 5:08pm On Sep 29, 2020
Like this Heineken thing is massive, how much can a major shareholder hold again

please gurus in this house help me to understand, because this nigerian breweries will soon become Dutch brewery as we are looking at it
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by debeey87(m): 5:38pm On Sep 29, 2020
Has anyone bought a preferred or preference stock for any of the quoted companies in NSE. How did you do it?. Thanks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 5:44pm On Sep 29, 2020
debeey87:
Has anyone bought a preferred or preference stock for any of the quoted companies in NSE. How did you do it?. Thanks

Check d annual reports and see if companies offer it.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 5:52pm On Sep 29, 2020
Seunn11:
Zee bids are great but they are shy in being bold.

It won't move nah, until sellers dry up. Despite d demand there are sellers willing to sell at price.

When those sellers are through selling their stockpile, it will move.

I noticed that many people who bought just after d crash at near bottom did so to beat currency devaluation, I think na them dey sell now to recover their monies. This is just an hypothesis of mine sha.

fact: If dollar enters #500 tomorrow that would be a 39% drop in value from #360. Zenith and some other stocks have covered that. cheesy

(1) (2) (3) ... (5994) (5995) (5996) (5997) (5998) (5999) (6000) ... (7842) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: courage89(m), W0t0w0toman, Adinije(f) and 9 guest(s)