Stats: 3,201,468 members, 7,978,528 topics. Date: Friday, 18 October 2024 at 09:54 AM

RakyshP's Posts

Nairaland Forum / RakyshP's Profile / RakyshP's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 11:43am On Oct 04
protocol:
Sales Report:

Is been a while I reported sales here. I have been dropping alot of my hand reg domains and have been gradually picking up better names and this has been a great move for me.

For Purchase prices of these domains, see namebio.
studyinfrance met all my purchasing criteria so I went for it. But thereafter,I realised that my buyer may not come from America. I always like my buyer come from USA. But with God and Luck, it sold so fast than expected.

These are massive sales. Big Congratulations!

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 12:11pm On Jul 18
gentlekeny:
👇 👇 👇

This is a good development, it will definitely be of benefit.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 11:24pm On Jul 14
Gpexchange:

I generally don't pay attention to the appraisal values tho.... but checking now The values be showing as 100$ for some to 1k for others ..

For the lander honestly I don't pay attention to it either I just turn on bin,make offer and LTO... Give them whatever option they need I don't really care about others saying make offer and bin not good .. that one is their own .......do whatever u want to do ..

Honestly lol for views that's not important like at all ... Last few sales had 0 views for the months before it... Others had 10 or 20... Or smaller ... So views does not always mean sales . It's always the name...

Big man! Your helpful tips are genuinely appreciated.
Thanks for always coming thru.
Max respect.
I hope to share some good sales reports ASAP.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 5:47pm On Jul 14
@Gpexchange

Chief, once again congrats on your prolific sales. Surely, many more are in the pipeline.

I noticed you are used to Dan lander. I'd like to ask what's the usual average estimated value of some of those relatively massive sales of yours?

For example, Dan estimates some of my listed domains to be worth around $1,500; Even though I pray to sell them for more.

In addition, on some popular domain forums like Namepros, and even here. Domainers claim the most effective sales strategy for landing pages are in this descending order:

BIN + Installmenent Plan
BIN only
Make Offer
Bin + Make offer

However, it seems you are used to (Bin + Make offer) as a strategy; from what I could deduce from some of your sales report. Do you think it's actually better than the other sales strategies, as against the otherwise popular opinion?

Finally, I'd really appreciate knowing the best tips on how to improve sales landing page viewership and effective sales conversion for inbound sales. I realised that within this month so far. The domains I have on Afternic have only achieved 187 views, 2 views on Daaz, none on Dan and Sedo respectively.

Pls, other experienced domainers are also welcome to contribute.

I want and need to make good sales.
Business / Re: How Lagos Turns ‘paupers’ Into Mega Millionaires by RakyshP: 5:28pm On Jul 08
Èkó

Ọmọ aládé olókun,

Ọmọ aṣàn dẹ̀dẹ̀ sọsà,

Èkó figi ẹgbà kọ́lé ìlẹ̀kẹ̀ sílé olókun sẹ̀ní adé,

Àjífìlùkì, ọmọ ọba labúlabú,

Bí igbá epo.

14 Likes

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 9:50am On Jul 04
Gpexchange:
Nope if na one domain Dem dey find wetin Dem wan use other unrelated domains do....

Bossman, thanks. I really appreciate this clarification from you. I have always felt same way. I suspect some might even target some of such domains for cheap at drop option if their renewal date is near.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 9:17am On Jul 04
Gpexchange:
*Sales El Reporto.. Spanish? Prob not

Foundation,Far,com

Zi bin was 50k tongue as always from thin air don't judge me..or judge sha lol...

Sales price 5k$ 90% down wahala...

Ht: same 3 months as inci,pet of last week I bought it the week before that...
Bought from gd closeout 16$...I let it reach 5$ cause I didn't wanna buy it jare but close eye buy am last minute.. 5$ plus 11$ renewal cause it was an external domain not GoDaddy own...

Big man! Congrats on this good sale. If I may ask, do you list some other domains in your portfolio to be viewed on the sales page of individual domain name?i.e promote your Domain Store option on Dan and Display domain listings on profile option on Afternic.

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 9:50pm On Jun 26
Gpexchange:
Sales Report

Incip.et,com
Ht-3 months
Sp-3000$
Bought from gd auction only bidder for 25$.(was playing with fire... Huge domain bot fit don enter me wey poor to compete...It could have made it to closeouts at 5$ but that 5 day wait I didn't want to do it....

Congrats! Chief, you're doing well. Many thanks for the insights.

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 7:41pm On Jun 15
iykepromotions:
list there. but don't use their landing page. They have several top marketplaces that partnered with them so chances of more exposure is very sure. I've sold through their partners severally.

Boss,thanks for the response. I sincerely appreciate!

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 11:34pm On Jun 14
Pls, chiefs. I'd like to know if Sedo is a good marketplace for Nigerian Sellers, does it really worth its hassle?

The reason why I'm posing this, is that I noticed there is no option to hide sellers location on its BIN/Make offer pop-up. You know that could make some potentially interested buyers to undervalue such domain names, due to a biased opinion about the seller being based in a supposedly weaker economy.

Pls, I need some opinions about this from our experienced folks here.

For example look at these links:

namepros(.)com/threads/sedo-should-provide-an-option-to-hide-sellers-country.1192221/

namepros(.)com/threads/sedo-no-longer-shows-seller-info-when-making-offer.1118356/#post-7059722

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 7:41pm On Jun 13
Eruditeprof:
Abeg you get group to add me boss,,,your grammar is blowing me like a wind 😂,,,,,please that would be more important to me..

Baba, na the only group weh I know be this! I just deh try advise say you fit learn everything you need for here.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 7:02pm On Jun 13
Eruditeprof:
Please does anyone have a group to add me for domaining on Whatsapp where we can share interaction cause I believe community is power...

08101eight one 51eight nine

Regards.

I believe everything needed in on this thread, this is already a community. Why do you think another one is necessary?

However, I think some of our veterans, who are already doing well enough for this group, can still do better. We shouldn't frequently have "start from the first page" rhetoric, because even on Namepros there are many similar threads; with no one saying such had previously been addressed.

In addition, a more recent insight to a query might sometimes be more relevant than what had been previously stated.

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 10:12pm On Jun 11
CapitalBank:

Yours can be solved. Send email to service@afternic.com and repot it. They will fix it in 25 - 48 hours

Yeah, thanks for the heads up;chief! It was resolved earlier this evening. However, it would be cool if you could explain the technicalities that made both domain names different.

To be fair, Realtor is a dictionary word, and different companies have it trademarked, as obtained on trademarkia, same with W3.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 12:18am On Jun 11
gentlekeny:
Afternic is showing me small pepper 🌶️

Registered NewyorkRealtor/us & TexasRealtor/us and they're saying the names cannot be listed on Afternic due to trademark infringement.

What exactly is the issue here? Is it that someone cannot register "realtor" domains?

I currently have this same issue with one of my domain names on Afternic, it's in the web3 niche. I used w3 as a short form of it. Its status has been in pending review since, although I got a mail to confirm ownership which I had already done.

The irony of it all, is that w3 domain names are aplenty on Sedo. I guess that's due to difference in company policies.

I think the advice of @Jimneighbour is very relevant, if that option is explorable.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 9:47am On Jun 10
Ladokun12:
Jan sales
NewHampshireestateplanning-$399
Longislandairductcleaning-$100

Feb
Pressurewashingchattanooga-$350
Alpharettapainting-$200
Atlfamilylawfirm-$100
Fortmyerslandscape-200
Bestorlandoroofers-$200
Knoxvilledogtrainer-$150
Propertymanagernola-$99

Mar
Garagedoornewjersey-$250
Airductcleaningportland-$199
Windowtintutah-$299

April
Albertacriminallawyer-$200
Defencelawyertoronto-$300
Immigrationlawsandiego-$200
Kansascityweddingvenue-$200

May
Besthoustonroofing-$125
Chattanoogaroofingcompany-$275
Lasvegaswindowreplacement-$100
Missouriweightloss-$260

June
Charlottefencecompany-$300
More sales 👍

Congrats! This is really nice. Well done!

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 3:35pm On Jun 09
Heryormilekan:
Sold this on Afternic. HT 3yrs. Handreg. Holding 200+ brandables on SH.

Congrats! For your sale.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 2:17pm On Jun 09
InvisibleB:
This page number Is so unique I had to comment grin

Domainers happy Sunday ,and more dollars to your pockets

Cool! Just noticed a really nice palindrome.

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 3:06pm On Jun 08
Pls, guys. Is it possible to remove make offer option from Afternic BIN landing page?

Secondly, is it better as a Nigerian seller to make profile hidden on afternic? On Afternic once profile is hidden a seller can't showcase other domains in portfolio like on Dan.

Finally, is there any real advantage in showcasing other domains from a seller's portfolio on the landing page of each of those domains?

I beg your pardon for these almost too many questions.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 10:23am On Jun 08
U1:

I guess you receive payments via Grey. Don't you reserve some funds there? If you do, simply link your card to PayPal. I think it should work.

PS: Congratulations on your sales. Wish you more!

I guess one would only be able to use the PayPal for purchases, and not to receive payment; except it's a foreign one.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 6:11pm On Jun 06
Chiefs I hail!

Pls, has anyone had the issue of additional verification needed on Dynadot.

They demanded to see Front of credit card" = confirming the last four digits of the credit card. I made payment with Grey card, which is a virtual card.

Pls, what's the best way to resolve this issue?

cc: @sammyrollo , @JAPAHTML , @Jimneighbour
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 3:22pm On Jun 06
Bea1234:
Treat as urgent please!!!

My bosses in the house I sold my first domain on Dan and have already transferred the domain to them. So they're asking me to update my payout method.

Please which option has the highest payout at the moment.. payoneer, crypto or wire? This is my first sale.

sapiosexuality awesomeduru erjo U1 iykepromotions James39 jamescool2 trafficpools and other bosses in the house

Congratulations, more sales are coming.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 4:43pm On Jun 04
Jimneighbour:
I use Nigeria zip code

Thanks, I'd try to explore the option again.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 4:36pm On Jun 04
JAPAHTML:

hmmmm i don't know about the LinkedIn stuff you are talking about o

I didn't experience that

I guess you were part of the early birds that opened accts on the platform. Sincere thanks for your time.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 3:59pm On Jun 04
JAPAHTML:

Your Grey card supposed carry Yankee zip code nah

Okay, would try and see to that.

The thing is, there is a verification issue on my Grey acct, so I tried to use some other alternatives. Geegpay or maybe Chippercash.

Grey made having a LinkedIn acct compulsory in their verification process, and I'm sure not everyone is on LinkedIn or wanna be on it.

Or is there a way to verify Grey without LinkedIn?

By the way, Geegpay works seamlessly on Godaddy. It's just that I'd like to also purchase some domain names on Dynadot.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 3:28pm On Jun 04
Jimneighbour:
last time I checked Grey and chippercash works just fine

Thanks for your contributions,

Which zip code do you use for billing address, 9ja or Yankee, if I may ask?

cc: @sammyrollo , @JAPAHTML.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 2:51pm On Jun 04
sammyrollo:
Grey is working well with dynadot

Thanks for the swift response, chief. I hope some others too can share their opinions on the matter.
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by RakyshP: 12:13pm On Jun 04
Good day, veteran domainers and enthusiasts.

Pls, which virtual card is currently working for dynadot payment between, Grey, Geegpay, chipperCash, Payday, etc.

Other viable options/suggestions are welcome.

I salute the resourcefulness of every domainer in this thread. Y'all are a source of inspiration.
The insights gained from your shared experiences are so invaluable.
I hope to share sales report ASAP. Keep winning guys!
Business / Re: When Did You Make Your First Million Naira ? by RakyshP: 1:18pm On Nov 13, 2023
oxiide22:
congratulations sir!

Thanks! Chief.

Business / Re: When Did You Make Your First Million Naira ? by RakyshP: 10:35pm On Nov 11, 2023
Thankful to the Almighty. Made!

Culture / Re: “Ooni Is My Father”- Brazil First Lady, Janja Da Silva Reveals by RakyshP: 10:17pm On Mar 24, 2023
Great!
Politics / Re: Why I Decided To Join This Forum On My 60th Birthday Today by RakyshP: 2:24pm On Mar 22, 2023
Happy Birthday Sir.

Phones / Re: Twitter In Last Minute Negotiations With Elon Musk Over Sale by RakyshP: 2:30pm On Apr 25, 2022
Interesting deal!

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44