Stats: 3,177,822 members, 7,902,622 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 July 2024 at 01:25 PM

Safarigirl's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Safarigirl's Profile / Safarigirl's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 1398 pages)

Politics / Re: Ifeanyi Patrick Ubah is dead! (Anambra South Senator dies at 52) by safarigirl(f): 11:30am
Throwback:
I hope those who think that legislators do not deserve a recess, are now happy that some work themselves to death?

He barely lived for 3days after the recess started.

May his soul rest in peace.

Abeg abeg abeg, how many Senators show up for plenary? How many of them take the work seriously? People that just want to sit inside Air-conditioned Jeep and collect hailing.

It is not the Senator work that killed him, it could be anything from his weight to all the debt he was owing that subjected him to kissing multiple rings.

It is one less dirty politician in Nigeria, may his soul Rest in Peace, if it's necessary

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by safarigirl(f): 11:27am
Munzy14:

Hey Lady! Happy new year.. cheesy

Happy New Year o Munzy.

Our own calendar dey open tomorrow officially
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 11:26am
Just came here to write that it is a eonfer how that Oma Akatugba fellow has managed to be an objectively successful sports journalist with how unprofessional he is.

He allows his bias cloud common sense, and intentionally obfuscates issues where matters concern his interests. This campaign of calumny he has started against Mikel, for basically saying a generally parroted perception in African nations, has once again reminded me of how much of a bottom barrel person he is.

The one he did against Nwabali in a bid to prop up Maduka was vile and nasty, and he has come back again to attack Mikel for no other reason than his refusal to entertain whatever silly questions he planned to ask him in all those his low intelligence interviews.

This is someone that is clearly more interested in his own self importance than the actual job of journalism, which is why I wonder at his ability to make a career out of it.

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by safarigirl(f): 2:22pm On Jul 25
Munzy14:
Let's hope it will be fun filled with some distractions....

From the reality of Tinubu's Economy.

Na the distraction I like pass, make person no craze.

BBN Agenda>>>>>>>Tinubu propagandists agenda.

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija 2024: Live Updates Thread by safarigirl(f): 2:21pm On Jul 25
EreluRoz:
We are here for it. I miss the gbasgbos. Safarigirl is my best girl here, her updates are interesting.

Thank you very much my dear.

I shall attempt to return to my updating ways again this season, God willing.

As usual, I will either like someone from the stage, because they look sexy and are bringing good vibes, or I will like them on Saturday night, because they're party animals.

Either way, the said person will be a dirty slvt, and a free agent.

I look forward to the new season and Ebuka's gorgeousness.
TV/Movies / Movie Review & Ratings: Kill Boro by safarigirl(f): 5:41pm On Jun 01
Wida you Nairaland. For this review, we will be traveling to the creeks of the Niger Delta and exploring themes of domestic abuse, militancy, strained familial relationships, manhood among others.

Hide your daddies ladies and gentlemen, because someone is trying to commit patricide. This one is quite the ride, so, I will start the boat now, and y'all can hop in while we sail the waters. Fear not, I already appeased the spirits of Oshimmiri with Fanta.

Title: Kill Boro

Cast:
Phillip Asaya
Ini-Dima Okojie
Kosiso Ogboruche
Greg Ojefua
Blessing Uzero
Beloved Osagie
Michael Dappa
Hilda Dokubo

Producers: Native Media
Director: Courage Obayuwana
Writer: Priye Diri
Where to Watch: Prime Video
Run Time: 2 hrs.

Synopsis:
A frustrated son, sets out to order a hit on his troubled father.

Review:

Like earlier stated, this movie is quite the ride, and I am particularly excited by it because it ticks a major box for me, as regards telling Nigerian stories outside of Lagos and Abuja. But Kill Boro is not brilliant because it took a road less traveled by being set in Niger Delta, rather, it is brilliant because it tells a simple, relatable story with an authenticity that is scarcely explored and tackles the complexity of a father-son relationship and the difficulties in being a man.

We are introduced first to the titular character, Boro (Asaya), a struggling mechanic, who's trying to stay out of the gangster life he retired from, despite entwining himself in some dangerous financial dealings. Boro wants to remain on the straight and narrow because he promised his wife he was never going back to that life, but times are hard and a man is also trying to survive. He is solicited by his ex-colleague in the militancy business, Jaguar (Yibokoko), to waive his debt in exchange for one last attack, Boro wants no parts though, and leaves with the noose that is his debt, tighter around his neck.

Next up, the man who will want him dead- or rather, boy, Elijah (Ogboruche), his son. Elijah is a pre-teen/teenage boy, who has found a father figure in Bossman (Ojefua) and a second family in fellow streetrunners, Lydia "Lyd" (Uzero) and Denzel (Dappa), both older, dread-wearing affiliates of Bossman. Together, they keep the streets free of miscreants and try to make Azuama, a little more habitable for its poor.

A honourable job it is, and Elijah is quite the smart and intelligent kid, despite dropping out of school because his father cannot afford fees. When Elijah isn't helping Bossman keep the streets clean, he's either with his good, female friend, Orabere (Osagie), or his mother, Boma (Okojie).

Elijah can't stand his father though. Boro returns home drunk and hits both he and his mother, he's a menace to them. Boro is a bad man, and after listening in on a conversation he really shouldn't have overheard, Elijah decides Boro has to die. Only problem is, who will bell the cat?

I really enjoyed this movie. I liked the introduction of conflict, I liked how the story was well told. I liked the humanity of the characters, the exploration of their flaws and imperfections. I enjoyed the acting performances from all the characters, especially the child actors, Kosiso Ogboruche (Elijah) and Beloved Osagie (Orabere), they held their own in a stellar lineup. Phillip Asaya was brilliant as a struggling father, Ini-Dima's portrayal of an understanding wife was quite possibly one of my favourite performances from her ever, and Ojefua as Bossman was tame and firm. Blessing Uzero brought a needed intensity to her performance as Lyd and even though Michael Dappa had fewer lines and appearances than the others mentioned, he held his own as Denzel, and looked absolutely gorgeous doing it. Michael, babe, call me wink

The cinematography was well done, I particularly like a scene where Elijah finally told Orabere of his plan to kill his father, with a church being the backdrop of this confession. The setting is in the city of Port Harcourt, the language used is a mixture of PH pidgin, English, Ijaw and Igbo.

One thing that probably made this movie so authentic, was that most of the key cast and crew were Niger Deltans. Someone mentioned some months back that she prefers when the actual Indigenes of a region tell their story, and I finally understood that sentiment with this movie. I compared it to another movie set in the Niger Delta with some cast and crew that weren't Indigenes of the region and found that Kill Boro had a little more soul to it, more authenticity and quite possibly, Niger Deltans will prefer this portrayal to the somewhat controversial one from the other movie (No, I will not mention it because we don't pit two bad beeches against each other tongue)

But once again, I have to go back to the performances. Between the performances and the writing, I don't even know which most impressed me, but I suppose one needed the other to work. The vulnerability of the characters was beautifully done, the naivety of Elijah, even while he desperately wanted to be seen as the true protector of his family was well thought-out and portrayed, his grit was also interesting.

I don't think I have enough words to explain how much watching each of these characters felt like watching actual people we may have all encountered at various times in our lives. This is possibly the first movie I have seen in a long time, if ever, where, there was domestic violence and while I do not condone it, I understood the struggles of the character exerting it.

As with every production, not everything will go right, and there may be moments where you may just find yourself saying, "Why can't you people just tell this boy what's going on?", but when it's all done, you will realise that in real life, this is pretty much how he would have been handled.

This movie had so much heart and soul, it is a truly phenomenal movie that explores a theme that many men will possibly find kinship with. It is an authentically Nigerian story, with a universal message.

Shout out to the writer, Priye Diri and the director Courage Obayuwana. I hope to see a few people involved in this movie accepting an award in months to come. This is my favourite movie from Nollywood 2024 releases so far, and it can only get better.

It has been a long time since I had a different category for this in my movie reviews, but a line in this movie has stayed with me since I watched it, and it is an absolute quotable quote, so....

Quotable Quote: "Na Hard Times Dey Make Man Hard"- Pharmo, (Kill Boro)

Rating: 8.5/10

Watch or Bin: Watch.

Have you seen Kill Boro? What did you think of it?

Trailer:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvXDt3R5aS0

7 Likes 2 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Movie Review & Rating: Water And Garri by safarigirl(f): 11:46pm On May 12
FRANCISTOWN:
Wait o. TiwaSavage dey do film?
No be sing she dey sing?
Abi eye dey pain me ni?

Yes, she acted in it. I think she also produced.

She's been in a few films in the past, she was on MTV Shuga some years back. She decided to act in this one sha.

TV/Movies / Movie Review & Rating: Water And Garri by safarigirl(f): 11:10pm On May 11
It has been ages since I did one of these, even as I have been tempted to write on multiple movies over the last few months.

Anyway, I'm trying to sharpen my pen again, so, I thought to use the newly released Water and Garri. This movie was released yesterday, Friday, the 10th of May, on Prime Video. If you haven't seen it, don't be in a rush to. Without further ado, let's get into the meat of things

Movie Title: Water and Garri
Cast: Tiwa Savage, Andrew Yaw-Bunting, Jemima Osunde, Mike Afolarin.
Director: Meji Alabi
Run Time: 1 h. 20 mins.

Synopsis

A young lady, who has been estranged from home, returns after the death of a relative. She meets a community much different from what she left behind and has to familiarise herself with what is now home.

Review:

Hmm...Well, as I have learnt, we must first start with the good in any production. With Water and Garri, some of the good I noticed was with the cinematography. Every shot was very colourful, but not in an offensive way, more like an artsy way. The location and settings were also very good, and aligned with what I assume the cinematographer was going for as regards the general look of the movie. The costuming was also good, with the fabrics matching the same theme as the setting; colourful and artsy. The soundtrack was awesome. Every single song that came on was a bop and you could see Tiwa's touch in the production. Another great point was how good all the actors looked, from Tiwa to Jemima, Andrew, Mike, and the other street thug who was in a rivalry with Andrew's character, Kay. The only unattractive cast was the police officer, which is understandable, as those people are not known to be appealing to look at anyway.

That being said, ladies and gentlemen, let's enter the muddy waters. It is often said that na from Wednesday you go know as weekend go dey, this too, is true with movies. From the trailer, you can almost tell if the movie will be an easy watch or a hard watch. With Water and Garri, the trailer left nothing to desire, and the movie pretty much carried on with the same passionless state.

Tiwa's opening voice over set the tone for what was to be a rather drab watch. It lacked enough oomph to capture attention, and the rest of the movie followed suit. It is a short watch, which is possibly why it looked more like a short film or a music video than the feature length it is supposed to be. The acting was quite pedestrian, despite what I assume to be the best efforts of all the actors involved, but that is just one of the many wrongs.

The movie is set somewhere Tiwa calls "home", but brethren, we are unsure of where 'home' is. Is it Ghana, where the movie was shot? Is it Nigeria, where the lead actress is from? The use of language leaves us a bit confused. Perhaps, East side, the fictional city in the movie, is simply a melting pot of different African communities. Not only do we hear Tiwa converse in Yoruba to multiple persons, we also hear a character speak Fante, a Ghanaian language, but perhaps, the most confusing thing in the choice of language in this movie, is the very unplaceable pidgin. Everyone who spoke the language sounded unsure of how it was to be spoken, which is so odd for native speakers. It was all over the place.

There is something to be said of the random rivalry between Kay (Yaw-Bunting) and the other nameless thug, which brings me to another thing that was off; there was no proper fleshing of characters- their interests, their motivations, their goals. We just had random stuff thrown at us at every curve. Why is Aisha (Savage) back home to support a friend whose cousin died 3 months ago? Is that a strong enough reason to return after years of being away? Some would argue not, especially as 3 months had passed anyway. Stephany (Osunde) seemed bubbly enough through most of the movie, so, she clearly didn't need this support Aisha was bringing. Is it not also convenient that the emotional supporter was hopping on a bike at the first sight of her old time lover, who she had been trying to dodge just moments earlier? All this, on the same day you arrived from a long trip from the abroad?

There was absolutely nothing to like in Aisha, or dislike. She just seemed like a drab, uninspiring character. A pretty girl. That was all the character gave. Why would you write a character that makes the audience feel nothing?

If Mike Afolarin had missed his flight to Ghana, and they had given his role to a random teenager walking down the street in Accra, we would have noticed nothing different. That was how mediocre Mide (Afolarin) was as a character. No boundaries pushed, no vim. Just Mike Afolarin and his divinely-carved features (which, we honestly can't complain about, but still...)

Through the early parts of the movie, we kept hearing, "East Side" has changed, and it was supposed to give off the idea that it had gotten worse than it was before Aisha left, but we never quite see that from any of the flashbacks. It seemed like a dead town from flashbacks, and the present still makes it seem like a hopeless town.

Honestly, there is a lot to be said of this movie and how much it veered away from the bullseye it aimed for, but that is a story for many many days. I actually liked the spin on the actual killer of Mide, and even though I had stated minutes earlier that the only conclusion I'd accept for this movie was a befitting end to the killer, I still got a nice kick from that end.

If you're watching, you may not be as patient to reach the end, but it is a rather short film in comparison to most today, so, you may as well just conclude it.

Water and Garri was as bland as water and Garri without sweeteners. I had no expectations, so, there was little room for disappointment. Would I recommend this movie to anyone? No. Would I recommend the soundtrack? Yes.

Rating: 3/10

Have you seen this movie? If yes, what would you rate it?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Y1hT_50FrE?si=kbqGg5BcXcUojQmn

15 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 3:49pm On Feb 12
do4luv14:

Ahh hanty you are vexing ooo, Biko Nne calm down abeg

Those people no sabi Ball, be like their ticket cut that's why,

Thing that most painful is that Iwobi wasn't born here, Else he would had developed a thick skin to their nonsense

Every other time, somebody whose greatest exposure to professional football is playing 5-aside in their small neighbourhood will come online to slate that boy.

This thing has been ongoing for at least 4 years now. At some point, he had to be turning off his IG comments, now, they have made him clear his pictures too.

Please, he should take a break and stay away for a year. Wherever it is Nigerians think they can get a decent midfielder from, they should go and get them before WCQ begins.

Iwobi deserves to rest from ingrates.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 3:24pm On Feb 12
andrewbaba44:

They have poured all their hatred on iwobi ,iwobi will return back to Fulham and continue playing football while some of the trolls will continue facing hardship under Tinubu government

Tueh

I hope he rejects the next WCQ invitation.

Since everybody and their coaching license believe their next door neighbour is a better footballer than Iwobi, they should field their neighbour.

Nigerians will remain in the desert till godoth.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 3:23pm On Feb 12
Damioduso1:
Next year afcon will be more tough then this Morocco is hosting I expect the north Africa countries like Algeria, Egypt, and Morocco to go far in the tournament .they usually perform very well if one of those countries host the afcon in north Africa. The coach that is taking over should scout for a proper number 10 that can distribute pass and dictate play before next afcon and world cup qualifier .

Dem no go see.

They will even be lucky if Iwobi comes back.

You people will not see any decent player for another 10 years.
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 3:21pm On Feb 12
mostob:
They are mad ni. If they can just channel their anger towards the current situation of the country, we will achieve something. To think most of these guys might have been showing up because of the fans to represent Nigeria despite the inhumane treatment they are always subjected to.

Like, these guys show up and play in unnatural positions for these bunch of ingrates and spineless nuisances!

Iwobi has done more for Nigeria by just wearing that jersey than most of the idiots that went to troll him have done

Dem no dey play football, dem no dey succeeded globally for their career, they cannot even vote and defend their votes, but they can go to Instagram to insult him.

The curse that was placed on Nigerians is permanent, and I hope every Foreign Born player is seeing what is happening. Nigeria is not worth one drop of sweat. Let all those spineless goats in his comments wear jersey and enter field if e sure for their papa

I hate cowards that try to bully people they think they're better than, and many Nigerians fall under this category. Waste of space

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 3:04pm On Feb 12
andrewbaba44:
Bullying him and he had to delete all his pictures

Nigerians are terrible people

I hope all of them are happy now.

The ones that are looking for midfielders to join the team, will show us which quality midfielder in his right senses will pledge allegiance to Nigeria after they have finished trolling Iwobi.

Wicked, spineless, useless bunch of animals that have nothing going for them.

Instead of them to use this vim and chase out that failure in Aso Rock that appointed an idiot that has overseen woeful power failure, they are going to bully a young man that just wants to play footy and vibe.

I have never seen a more cowardly group of idiots in my life. They never have all this anger for their leaders, it is disgusting

Politics / Re: ₦1 Million Might Be Demanded As Minimum Wage - Joe Ajaero by safarigirl(f): 1:41pm On Feb 12
Joe Ajero, a Tinubu stooge.

His own is to show up when the masses voices are getting louder, then pretend like he really wants to do something, declare one fake notice of warning strike, then call it off days later after going to Aso Rock to collect his own share of national cake.

A worthless, spineless and useless labour leader who only serves his belly and not the people he ought to lead. Every single executive in any of these nonsense Narional associations is a sellout

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 11:24am On Feb 12
codemaniacs:

There are different sizes when it comes to bag of rice and other foods. You don't have to buy the 77k rice when there is 10kg rice, 25kg Rice e.t.c.

[b]Dollar is not the currency Nigeria uses [/b]and it's rate has to do with the large population of the country relative to Nigeria's exports and is decided by World Slavery Bank and International Slavery Fund as a way for them to reduce Nigeria's population not Ti:nubu's policies...

Unless you want the pre:sident to kill 150 million Nigerians overnight that 1500 is going to reach 2000 - 3000 so better be prepared..

Another person being foolish.

Your country imports everything from laptops to toothpicks, every single thing is in dollar rate in this country and it affects the buying and selling.

Take this foolishness to nursery school children, don't chat rubbish were adults are

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 11:23am On Feb 12
codemaniacs:

There was no strikers crisis..

apart from Awoniyi, Boniface and Sadiq.

there is Akor Adams, Gift Orban, Terem Moffi, aribo. e.t.c

The team did not over-achieve..

The SE standard is to win the competition.

If Super Falcons reach the final of WAFCON will you say they over-achieved?

Competition that y'all have only won 3 times in about 35 years of competing?

You must think you're Egypt.
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 11:22am On Feb 12
elyte89:

Over achieved ? For reaching afcon final? Lol

Yes majority of us doubted d team due to what transpired prior to d tournament …but saying d team over achieved in an afcon tournament…Abi na World Cup u wan talk?

Overachieved because nobody gave the team a chance, that is enough.

Suddenly you think we're some Senegal or Morocco. Once again, no be una fault. If we crashed out in Round of 16 like the last time, una mouth no for sharp like this.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 8:43am On Feb 12
Joebie:
Facts. These players give their 100%. They must be protected.

You get?

I don't know why empathy is such a foreign concept to fans.

Do they think they're more affected by the loss than players themselves? These tournaments are part of the players careers, they are used in their profiles and used to judge the success of the career. You wey no dey pitch, no fit dey more interested in the win than the people who give 90 minutes of their sweat on that pitch, so, to pile on them on top their own feelings of failure is wicked.
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 2:29am On Feb 12
charlesemeka85:
Chelsea fans sabi watch ball? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

If it’s easy Amokachi would hv lobbied for his sons to play for our cadet teams then 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You go think say na only Iwobi get uncle wey be footballer.

Why the other former players never put their own children for Super Eagles? Abi dem no get relatives wey for like play ball? If na so e easy reach, why is it only JJ's nephew (not even his son), that has made it to top-flight football and national team?

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 2:25am On Feb 12
Anyway, as long as that cursed Mandate Thief does not see any glory to latch on to, I am fine.

If we won, you will hear how the drug dealer's administration won AFCON trophy. This loss is very good, let the theme of hopelessness under a useless administration continue.

As long as the wicked continue to preside over this nation, we no go get joy. Our last AFCON trophy was under GEJ, our last football trophy was in 2015, just when they handed over to the first plague.

Since then, we just dey chop L for football. Aligns with the state of the nation

6 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 2:02am On Feb 12
Mujtahida:

Apart from Iwobi point out where you have criticized any other player today. Judge yourself by your own statement. I'm waiting

E no get anywhere.

He wan come dey form, "You people aren't fair." because we no give an freedom to slander Iwobi.

He should take himself to Twitter, that's where the Iwobi hate train thrives.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:59am On Feb 12
charlesemeka85:
World Cup qualifiers resumes next month so they should write a petition to the nff for iwobi to be dropped while nwakali is recalled mk we see that magic wey the latter wan do

All of them no well.

When they cry finish, Iwobi and his dreadlocks will be on their screens next month, doing what he always does.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:41am On Feb 12
Goke7:

while the criticism of others is fair or fairer according to you

Who is the 'others' getting criticised?

You keep on mentioning 'others' that have been criticized, meanwhile one name you never drop.

It is Iwobi getting the bulk of criticism on this thread, stop being dishonest because you want to slate a player.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:38am On Feb 12
Mujtahida:

It is the criticism of Iwobi that is unfair if we just say he's a senior player and so? He's got more caps. He no senior (and I don't mean age wise) anybody in the team like that apart from Osimhen, Ajayi, Aribo and Chukwueze.
Maybe he means he is the senior 'Innit' boy.

Imagine foisting leadership on somebody that just wants to play ball.
Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:36am On Feb 12
Icon79:
Without a doubt, Sanusi Zaidu cost us this AFCON. For the first goal, he failed to mark his man. For the second goal, he literally gifted the ball to Ivorian player to start the attack that led to that goal.

Zaidu was useless throughout the whole match.

O pari

I am surprised it is Iwobi getting all this heat, he wasn't even on the pitch for the second goal and the first was from a corner.

The fact that Iwobi is getting the major heat just tells me that Nigerians prefer agenda and have bandwagon mentality.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:34am On Feb 12
Goke7:

you guys are not being fair, making excuses for some players' defects but condemning others for their defects, chai

LMAO

Was Aina played wrongly this time?

You're asking for fairness, but you have not condemned the people who were complacent in the goals.

Where is your own fairness? Why is it only Iwobi you have vim for, but you suddenly remember fairness when they mentioned Aina's failure?

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:32am On Feb 12
In 2022, we crashed out in Round of 16, I came here and said the team failed, make we no blame anybody.

Yet, the Nigerian mob used the opportunity to pour so much bile on Okoye, man had to recuse himself from this AFCON. Till today, that boy cannot post without one degenerate posting rubbish in his comments.

Today again, we have lost, I have come and said, "It's team failure, no need to single out any player", yet, once again, a mob fights for their rights to a scapegoat.

It is the team that failed. Not Iwobi, not Osimhen, not Aina, not Chukwueze, not Zaidu. The team failed. Nobody hold their side 100%, so, to single out one person in a team loss is wickedness.

The entire team was poor. Let us be just in criticism and not constantly single out one person for hate. If na only one person fail, we for face am, but this one was team failure.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:24am On Feb 12
Goke7:

you know I never address you this way but thank you

You have intentionally misconstrued my words this entire time, and it is frustrating.

I said, "Team failure happened, cut Iwobi some slack", you insist on your right to slander one player.

Please, continue.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:22am On Feb 12
Goke7:

I see you have been blasting the other players but leaving out Iwobi grin

Why will I blast Iwobi? Who did I blast this entire time?

My first post on this thread was, "it is Nobody's fault"

Where have I been blasting others aside the one post I used to break down how the team failed as a whole?

Because I said you people should not kill one player for team failure, you have started experiencing hallucination?

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:19am On Feb 12
Goke7:

Very good grin Iwobi did no wrong, every other person was useless

If this is as far as your comprehension skills can take you, good for you.

Hopefully, you will also use your time post AFCON to brush up on those skills.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:18am On Feb 12
We had a whole strikers crisis coming into this tournament. From Awoniyi to Boniface, even that Sadiq Umar. We just dey use patch patch come tournament.

We still lost a leader in Ndidi. Yet, with all that, the team came this far.

Please, you people are ingrates. This team overachieved and this is what they get. Maybe we really deserve to crash out in the earlier stages, y'all don't deserve nice things.

Sports / Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 1:15am On Feb 12
Goke7:

You're wrong, he's one of our experienced players, He should be a leader on the pitch and we can't lower the standards because of the poor performances of others who should even be looking up to him. To whom much is given much is expected.

Abeg abeg abeg.

Iwobi no send anybody work, free am.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 1398 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 100