Stats: 3,199,000 members, 7,970,043 topics. Date: Tuesday, 08 October 2024 at 07:31 PM

Tristical's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tristical's Profile / Tristical's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 5:48pm On Sep 22
bixton:

He refused doing those roads during PMB's tenure and now you say DSS is harassing his engineers in this new admnisration and the Hon. Minister Dave Umahi......
Gov. Obaseki is a no good fellow like his predecessor.

I'm not saying obaseki is the best all politicians are corrupt but some are more corrupt than others
Honestly I don't really care who wins or not
I'm among the few female electrical engineers in Nigeria I don't get paid in naira so I don't care
But I have a lot of aged people including my parents who pray for Obaseki everyday because he didn't miss pension payments once in his tenure.
Obaseki is not the best but he did something
Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 2:31pm On Sep 22
Peacecore:
Your head dey pain you. Na Tinubu we dey talk about here u carry ur baby emotion enter am. What's your prove that i voted for Tinubu n even if I did it's my decision not yours. Go n cry somewhere abegg after all you were boasting b4 d election how APC will end up getting zero vote n if they try rigging they'll see hail
You dey mad....it's none of my business whether you voted for tinubu I don't care whether tinubu performs or not it's also none of your business if I decide to support obaseki because all he has done is visibly except to people in APC. When he was in APC he was doing well but since he's now in PDP he didn't do anything...craze dey worry you
Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 1:22pm On Sep 22
Peacecore:
Oga he did nothing no dey bend mouth
What has your tinubu done?
Please list it make I check something
Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 12:46pm On Sep 22
bixton:

Even if they are federal roads nothing stops him from doing those roads and it will be given back to the State.....
There are numerous State Governors in the South South who construct and maintain federal roads and the federal government have given those States back the monies.....

True.
Obaseki complained they didn't allow him fix the roads that anytime his engineers got to site they were always harassed by DSS who claimed the road was a federal road.
Umahi came out to say the roads has already been awarded.
It was like the roads were deliberately left unrepaired as a campaign objective...
I'm not defending obaseki but to say he did nothing is unfair to him...
Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 12:16pm On Sep 22
LandMann:

Your brain is filled with cow shít. Let Edo people decide their fate. If it pains you, go hang yourself from the nearest tree.

You and your Okphebolo are both illiterates
Where is the 30 billion your oga oshiomole budgeted for storm water project I guess you were too young to even know about it most likely you were still an infant
Alot of kids on this forum...
Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 11:19am On Sep 22
LandMann:

You're a fool.

Are we talking about presidential election in Edo or governorship election in Edo?

Why can't your brain understand that PDP/Obaseki has been in charge of Edo for 8 years and has done nothing to improve the economic, social and infrastructural life of Edo?

Obaseki fixed your street, what about the roads in Sapele, benin Agbor road, Uromi, Ekpoma Auchi roads?

Have you heard or seen the erosions around New Benin, ring road, ramat park under PDP/Obaseki watch?

Like I said before, you're a fool.

Go and read my comments from last 2 years before you quote me.

You see how stupid you are you're the bigger fool
Those roads are federal roads mumu...continue defending your oppressors...
Soon you won't even have any money to buy data by the time they are through with you...odeh
Politics / Re: EdoDecides2024: Obaseki Forced Out Of INEC Office by Tristical: 10:14am On Sep 22
LandMann:
If PDP loses this election, EFCC and DSS must immediately put Obaseki on a tight watchlist.

Obaseki must not escape.

He must give account of his tenure as governor that saw Edo state dragged backwards to Lucky Igbinedion era
Honestly I don't understand you people in this country it's why I keep saying Nigerians deserve the kind of leaders that they get and they deserve suffering you prefer a party that keeps giving hope without anything to show for it...APC That has made Nigerians buy fuel at N1200 and bag of rice at 110k something we've never seen before.. I'm amazed the way we love our oppressors with the hardship in the land some of you still want APC...I live in Edo State the road of my street was tarred by obaseki it's sad you guys keep saying he did nothing whereas APC that has impoverished nigerians you people keep praising them.
Make una continue...
Politics / Re: No Free Beer Parlour Anymore, We Must Work Hard – Tinubu To Nigerians by Tristical: 1:33pm On Sep 21
AmalaAtiEwedu:

work hard make you stop dey suffer. no dey give excuses. lazy Nigerian youth cool
Shut up kid..I have made more than your entire family put together...
Politics / Re: No Free Beer Parlour Anymore, We Must Work Hard – Tinubu To Nigerians by Tristical: 1:20pm On Sep 21
AmalaAtiEwedu:

When constant electricity dey, why I go dey charge phone with generator? cool
better move from where you are to a band A area. cool
Tinubu is working cool
You must be a kid most likely between 18-25 whose parents still provide everything for.. it's obvious because if you buy things with your money you won't be saying this nonsense...
Parents are one of the reasons we have bad governance in this country if parents send their children away at 18 you won't be hungry and be supporting nonsense...

Politics / Re: What Nigerians Are Going Through Was Exactly What Lagosian Went Through But... by Tristical: 10:51am On Sep 13
drlateef:

I will keep your “educated” opinion for 3 more years. Werey!!!
Oga keep my statement my bet of 100k still stands because I know you guys are delusional e go soon clear for una eyes
In 2027 I will still send you 10k because I know by that time you can't afford food stuffs...

Politics / Re: What Nigerians Are Going Through Was Exactly What Lagosian Went Through But... by Tristical: 7:47am On Sep 13
Nigerians are the most delusional people on earth you still believe he's reforming Nigeria
It's sad that you guys are even educated I sometimes feel the education is a waste
Even the so called leaders don't believe in the country including your tinubu
They all know the truth but they keep giving your hopes because they know you guys are gullible.
At the slightest situation they japa to foreign countries because they know Nigeria will not work
Keep deceiving yourself if Nigeria improves under tinubu from now to 2027 I will send you 100k...

Politics / Re: Tinubu’s Naira-For-Crude Policy Will Slash FOREX Demand By 40% — Dangote by Tristical: 3:36pm On Sep 03
CyrusVI:
He's talking from the angle of reduction of pressure on the FX demands, no turn am to fight cheesy

40% is a whole lot...it means by Nov 2024, we would have been relieved of all this pains

I like Visionary leaders
God bless PBAT and Dangote
Una stupid for this country sha Nigerians deserve the kind of leaders they get you guys are so delusional I don't know if it's due to tribalism or stupidity if anything improve by November I will send you 20k....Kai you guys are beyond redemption and it's sad you guys are educated such a waste of your parents hard earned money...

5 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tristical: 6:28pm On Aug 22
Ndukweagwu23:

I think you should look at Austria considering your budget
Thanks bro. I really appreciate your response I have been thinking of Austria for a while this gives me the confidence to pursue it.
Politics / Re: I understand your pains, new dawn very near - Tinubu to Nigerians by Tristical: 9:09am On Aug 08
Chinkoalhaji34:
Tinubu is speaking to the heart of the matter.

A new dawn is indeed on the horizon, but it requires collective effort from all Nigerians.

Let’s not forget that change starts with us; our support and engagement are vital.

We must rally together and embrace the vision for a better Nigeria. The future is bright if we all play our part!
If I can see you in real life I don't mind that I'm a woman the kind of beating I will give you will last for a lifetime are you a kid or is it because your noble parents go out to hustle and provide for you? What is wrong with you
Politics / Re: No Place Like Home, Tinubu Tells Nigerians Abroad by Tristical: 6:53am On Jul 26
trutharena:
Tinubu is absolutely right, home is where the heart is! Nigerians abroad should remember the warmth and opportunities waiting for them back home.
Are you guys just delusional or you don't live in Nigeria sometimes the way we reason in this country even evil spirits will be surprised
With the state of the country you guys keep deceiving yourselves
How many politicians actually live in Nigeria immediately they finish their tenure they run away....
Politics / Re: Be Patient, Tinubu’s Policies Need More Time To Materialise – Oshiomhole by Tristical: 9:41pm On Jul 22
Chinkoalhaji34:
Eish, Oshiomhole don talk am well. Good things no dey rush. Those wey dey complain should just chill small. Tinubu’s policies go soon show their true colors, make we no dey too hasty to judge. Rome no build in a day, my people!
You're obviously stupid or clueless

Politics / Re: Economy: "We’re Busy Clearing Your Rots" - APC To PDP Governors by Tristical: 10:09am On Jul 21
Hmmm
Politics / Re: Economy: "We’re Busy Clearing Your Rots" - APC To PDP Governors by Tristical: 10:05am On Jul 21
I will choose PDP everyday of the week over APC where a cup of rice was N30 and egg was N25
With N100 you can get a decent meat
Now with N1000 you can barely get one cup of rice for N500 and one egg for N300...
ITS SAD HOW BAD THINGS HAVE GONE

Travel / Re: I Do Not Want To Japa But What Business Can I Start With 4 Million Naira. by Tristical: 9:48am On Jul 16
Hi guys I know this might not be the right thread but I need info
I and my husband have been working towards japa we initially wanted to go to the UK but we kind of slacked and didn't really make up our minds but now we do..
But the UK is very expensive now and we are thinking of any European country we can japa to using work or study please can you recommend
Our budget is about 10-15M

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tristical: 8:50am On Jul 16
Hi guys I know this might not be the right thread but I need info
I and my husband have been working towards japa we initially wanted to go to the UK but we kind of slacked and didn't really make up our minds but now we do..
But the UK is very expensive now and we are thinking of any European country we can japa to using work or study please can you recommend
Our budget is about 10-15M
Business / Re: Crypto Exchanges Start Delisting Of Naira From Platforms by Tristical: 12:48pm On May 17
What is wrong with us in this country do we have brains at all
No wonder politicians take us for a ride and feel we can't do anything
Imagining the youths supporting the govt for their show of shame
I'm just speechless
Let's really analyze the naira issue:
First, no country in the world freely floats it's national currency without regulation except Nigeria

Most countries adopt what is called a managed float process which means the currency is floating but defended by the government.

But our case is different we floated without defence.
Now we are blaming everyone under the sun for the naira collapse.

Where is the fuel & electricity subsidy money that is supposed to be used for naira defence
Where is the $3.3 billion NNPC oil for cash deal money?

All of our naira crisis could have been solved if the banks enabled their cards but they can't because majority of the FX has been stolen or is being used to pay debts.

I hope you guys heard they've secured another $500 million loan to meter Nigerians
If you still think crypto traders are the one undermining the economy you have a mental problem.

Politics / Re: EFCC Stops Dollar Transactions, Asks Embassies To Charge In Naira by Tristical: 10:08pm On May 11
I'm amazed how young people who ought to know better are defending an evil government that is bent on destroying them.
It baffles me daily these people want to destroy everything that will give the youth hope yet you see nothing wrong with it because he's your tribesman.
First it was abokifx then binance now it's foreign embassies. Una mumu sha
By the time tinubu is done with Nigeria I'm afraid if anything will be left...
Romance / Re: The Conversation I Had With My Fiancée Last Night by Tristical: 7:00pm On May 10
Me and my man currently working on this in our case we want to keep €5000 in our family fund before we get married and God willing we're almost there.
Dear Men don't marry broke women you guys do alot for us so you need someone that can support when you're down
Broke women don't really love you they only love what you provide...
Business / Re: OPay Warns Customers Against Cryptocurrency And Virtual Currency Trading by Tristical: 7:35pm On May 03
Honestly I don't know why anyone would still be supporting this govt...first it was abokifx then binance now Fintech they're trying to blame everything else except themselves and someone is still supporting them honestly the way we think in this country baffles me.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tristical: 3:53pm On Apr 12
Make una abeg o is there anyone that has studied or is studying at abertay university Scotland I need information about their payment structure if they have a flexible payment or not... planning to do an MRES program... thanks
Business / Re: CBN Policies Paying Off as exchange rate (N1431/$) posts Best Gain in 6 Weeks by Tristical: 6:03pm On Mar 24
I think parents should start driving out their kids in Nigeria when they turn 18 it will significantly correct alot of people's brain.
What we see today in Nigeria is people over 25 living with their parents and don't have a first hand experience of how hard it is to put food on the table yet come online to defend nonsense and support mediocrity. Parents please do the needful
Business / Re: The End Of Naira, NGN, On Binance by Tristical: 3:36pm On Mar 05
Is it that we don't know what to do as a country or we're just turning a blind eye?
The issue of currency speculation can easily be solved by enabling our cards to make international payments and pegging it at a certain amount like N1200-1300
But no they won't do it because most of the revenue from oil is used to pay debt and the rest is stolen and yet we defend them because they're our tribesmen.
It's so sad that our education as a people has not riddled us of tribalism and honestly I feel the education is a waste.
Defending who wants to finish you...

Business / Re: Binance Drops Naira From P2P Portal by Tristical: 7:31pm On Feb 28
Sometimes the way we think and talk in this country I'm just amazed
All because a man comes from your tribe you support everything he does even if he's clearly wrong.

They said 26B passed through binance without trace who has that kind of money if not politicians
It's sad we support those who oppress us just because they come from our tribes.

Binance is not the problem it's our structure of leadership and governance
Soon they will start blaming Fintech companies like grey and geegpay all because they don't want to blame their own policies yet we keep supporting them.

The truth is with the kind of debt we owe as a nation and the fact that we are a consuming nation it will be almost impossible for the naira to improve.
A time will come when it will be obvious binance has nothing to do with the naira and they will say it's something else and the unwise tribalistic people in our midst will still support them.
Wake up Nigerians politicians don't care about you even if you're from the same tribe...

Tribalism is what they preach to distract us from coming together and becoming a formidable force.
How come all the tribes are represented in government and they get along so well they even have dinner and smile even if they are from different tribes.
But they keep preaching tribalism to you to win you to their side.
Wake up Nigerians....

13 Likes

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Tristical: 1:02pm On Dec 15, 2023
Hi gurus in the house I just got my results for IELTS UKVI
The overall band is 5.
Listening: 4.5
Writing: 5.5
Reading: 3.5
Speaking: 5.5
Please can I use it for apply for COS in care.
Urgent response needed...thanks
Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Tristical: 6:19am On Sep 01, 2023
Hello gurus in the house I urgently need a response to this issue.

My friend is traveling to the UK on a skilled worker visa as a dependent
She wants to use Egypt Air but I heard Egypt air doesn't allow you fly if you don't have a return ticket
Please how true is this?

Urgent...abeg
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Tristical: 6:17am On Sep 01, 2023
Hello gurus in the house I urgently need a response to this issue.

My friend is traveling to the UK on a skilled worker visa as a dependent
She wants to use Egypt Air but I heard Egypt air doesn't allow you fly if you don't have a return ticket
Please how true is this?

Urgent... thanks

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75