Stats: 3,177,408 members, 7,901,124 topics. Date: Friday, 26 July 2024 at 12:28 AM

Waleey27's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Waleey27's Profile / Waleey27's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: USA Employment-based Immigration (EB-1,EB-2,EB-3 Visa) by waleey27(m): 6:57pm On May 05
Babanaaboy1:
Are you a nurse? The group is mainly for Naija nurses waiting for interview dates

I am not, though my wife is. But never mind about the group. I believe any information on interview will filter to this thread.

Thank you.
Travel / Re: USA Employment-based Immigration (EB-1,EB-2,EB-3 Visa) by waleey27(m): 8:45am On May 05
Babanaaboy1:
This is what a friend sent to me . Not expedited at all .. some few nurses also testified to this in a group I belong to

Hello boss,
I got my ID this morning💃🏾
Help me announce to the group.

Priority date: 19/09/2022
Case complete: 6/3/2023
ID: June 2024

Keep me anonymous 🙏

Which group is that? I would love to join the group if possible. I am EB3. PD 07 Sept 2022 and DQ 27 Oct 2023.
Travel / Re: USA Employment-based Immigration (EB-1,EB-2,EB-3 Visa) by waleey27(m): 11:13am On Feb 20
aomisola, Have you received your IL?

aomisola:
I am EB-3 with January 2023 DQ but still waiting for IL. Fingers crossed
Romance / Re: Soft Copies Of 90+ J.hadley Chase Novels Straight To You. by waleey27(m): 8:34am On Oct 09, 2020
maasoap:

Sent

Please send to me also. Waleeakanbi@gmail.com.

Thanks.
Romance / Re: The Sugar Mum (the Steamy Version) by waleey27(m): 7:26pm On Aug 26, 2020
[quote author=LoveToRead post=93255286]

I have sent it. Check your email.

Seen. Thanks.
Romance / Re: The Sugar Mum (the Steamy Version) by waleey27(m): 4:28pm On Aug 26, 2020
LoveToRead:

Okay. 08113703920. Glo.

Hello I have not received the book. Please send.

Thank you.
Romance / Re: The Sugar Mum (the Steamy Version) by waleey27(m): 10:34pm On Aug 24, 2020
LoveToRead:

Okay. 08113703920. Glo.

Now sent. Please send the book to waleey@gmail.com
Romance / Re: The Sugar Mum (the Steamy Version) by waleey27(m): 8:26pm On Aug 23, 2020
[quote author=LoveToRead post=92636388]

Thanks for your interest. You can send Glo recharge pin of N200 to get the PDF. Send email to lovetoread604@gmail.com

Can I send the recharge by VTU to you for the pdf copy of the story?
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 4:34am On Feb 22, 2020
seyewest:

Okay, from experience what will you advise him to do?

F2 visa makes more sense. However, he will need an I-20 from his wife’s school which may mean showing proof of funds to the school again enough for him, his wife and any children they have. If he doesn’t want that stress and he can prove convincingly that he has a good job that keeps him in Nigeria (that will be his tie to the country), then B1/B2 will be the best bet.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 4:49am On Feb 21, 2020
seyewest:

Not sure they will issue a b1/b2 visa, why not apply for F2 visa?

Yes they will issue a B1/B2 visa. My wife is in school in the US too and I renewed my B1/B2 visa in Nov 2019 as I live and work in Nigeria. However, the person can still apply for an F2 though.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 12:31pm On Dec 24, 2019
marvel4love:
Thanks.

I think you should apply for the visa. Just be truthful to the VO about your intention to give birth in the US. Do not lie! Also if you can show that you have at least $20k on the birth then that should help.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 12:24pm On Dec 24, 2019
Spanishmilf:
I will say u are lucky, if u can tell me the year u went to us embassy for the visa i will be glad. Stories like this doesn't add up again
1. I'm meeting my dad- Red flag
2. My sis or bros in the state- a big red flag.
1 out of 100 are being issued visa with that story i will say u are among the lucky one.

No I don’t agree. I just got issued a 2 year multiple entry visa this November and my wife and children are in the US. I declared this to the VO. They have the information anyway. So the fact that one has family in the US does not mean one will be denied a B1/B2 visa. It depends on your circumstances.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 3:26pm On Nov 25, 2019
Kyankee101:
Do any one know if you need to bring cash or debit card to pay for the Reciprocity Fee
B1/B2 $110 ? My mom has her interview tomorrow and was wondering how that is done. Lastly she doesn’t have a debit card, would they accept cash? If cash how much do you take ? Naira or dollars ?

Cash. 40,700 Naira.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 3:15am On Nov 23, 2019
ayenikunle:

Thanks for the points highlighted.

Did you get it?

Yes I got it. This is my 5th US visa, but it’s one that I had to answer the most questions. All my answers were checked and verified on the system. I have a quite extensive travel history having been to all the continents except Australia but I still had to answer lots of questions.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by waleey27(m): 7:33pm On Nov 22, 2019
I went for the visa interview today in Lagos.

- What I discovered is that US consulate still gives visas. I saw a lot of people given, especially older people.
- Younger people have a tougher time.
- The Consular Officers are more stringent and reasons or excuses that one could get away with in the past are no longer tenable
- What you fill on your DS 160 form are most times confirmed
- Your answers time the questions from the CO are checked and verified
- Your personal circumstance and travel history is very important
- You will be issues a visa if you’re able to convince the CO that you merit one
- Generic conferences or symposia as reasons to travel to the US will almost always result in a rejection.
- Honesty is the best policy because if you’re caught in a lie, it will not just affect the current application, but subsequent ones as well

Autos / Foreign Used Ford Escape 2014 For Urgent Sale N7.2m by waleey27(m): 12:22pm On May 30, 2018
2014 Ford Escape FWD 4dr S for sale. Car is foreign used. Just cleared. Full customs duties paid. Mileage is 105k. Very clean in and out.

Factory AC,
Bluetooth,
Reverse Camera,
Park Assist,
Alloy Wheels,
4 New Tyres,
Keyless Entry,
Integrated Blind spot Mirrors,
Press Button Start (Thumbstart).
White Colour.

Asking Price is N7.2m.

Car is in Lagos. Chevron, Lekki area.

Contact me on 08025012589 (call or WhatsApp).

Politics / Re: The New International Passport And Price by waleey27(m): 6:57pm On Feb 23, 2016
25k is the maximum you should pay even in Lagos. If you go to Ibadan you can get it for 20k. If you need someone's contact in Alausa, Lagos send me a PM. He is an immigration officer and you will get it same day.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Advice, He Was Invited For A Chat after a brave reply to the regret letter by waleey27(m): 6:22am On Nov 30, 2015
He should be ready to answer the question on why they should keep his CV. What can he add to the company that they should keep his CV? He should prepare and be bold and original and tell them of what he can bring to the company.
Family / Re: Help Me My Sister Is Getting Out Of Hand by waleey27(m): 8:31pm On Nov 15, 2015
Cyprus000 nailed it. No matter what you say, your sister will not listen to you. Let your mum send her out of the house so she can go learn some lessons about life. She needs some reality check. Let her go and meet those people. When she has learnt some lessons she will run back to you, then she will be ready to listen to what you want to say. It may take a few months or a few years. Just be ready to take her back when she eventually comes back. She has to learn about life herself, otherwise she will never take whatever you want to do for her.
Romance / Re: Help I Am Confused by waleey27(m): 8:12pm On Dec 27, 2013
Never allow any pastor tell you that you cannot marry someone. If you and your boyfriend are meant to marry, it will happen. What will be will be. A pastor also said I shouldn't marry my wife (my cousin went to see the pastor because I don't believe in such things). They also told me I would meet someone else and even described the person. I didn't listen to all of those. I have been married to my wife for almost 9 years. I have never been happier. Imagine if I had listened to all those stories, I would have missed being married to my best friend. My advice is: continue to see your boyfriend and also continue to pray. If God wants it for you, it will be.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25