Stats: 3,183,339 members, 7,920,236 topics. Date: Tuesday, 13 August 2024 at 10:31 PM

Xukaty's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Xukaty's Profile / Xukaty's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: Council Of State Passes Vote Of Confidence On Tinubu's Government by Xukaty: 8:02pm
SadiqBabaSani:
Rubbish, even primary sch children will not pass vote of confidence on Tinubu, not to talk of those former President, video or its a lie

Someone is at a far distance from electronic media.
You are such an unconscious impoverished masterpiece in Kurumbu's hands. May you not remain a perpetual blind slave to Tinubu.
Politics / The Way-out of Nigeria Backwardness. by Xukaty: 2:21pm On Aug 12
Nigeria will definitely be great again if the president takes the following actions;
1. Name the faceless people behind oil theft, prosecute them, recover looted funds and pay up national dept.

2. Allow the local refineries to function and stop exporation of raw crude oil.

3. Change the 1999 constitution to favour both the common Nigerias.

5. Enforce the establishment of agro base in all the states of the Federation.

6. Reduce interest rate and create room for businesses to thrive.

7. Let the criteria for the positions of house of assembly and ministers be CEO of any production fairm .

8. Maintain traceable financial transactions by the federal, state and local government.
Politics / Re: Analyzing The Demands Of Protesters - Emkz by Xukaty: 8:06am On Aug 03
emkz:
It is no longer news that the protesters have publicized several demands and have not met to converge on what they want. Let us look at some of the demands.

(1) Scrapping of the 1999 constitution and replacement with a people-made constitution
If the constitution is scrapped, what would Nigeria be governed with? If they need a people-made constitution, where is their own manuscript for that constitution? Do they think a constitution is something that is just written like a homework?

This specific demand is a call for an interim government, and possibly military rule. Once the constitution is suspended, Tinubu ceases to be president because his powers as president are legitimized by the constituion.

(2) Toss the Senate arm of the Nigerian legislative system
There is no where, there is no constitution that gives President Tinubu or anyone the powers to scrap a part of any arm of government. This can only be done by the military. This specific demand also calls for military rule. The other demand to make legislative work part-time would require a constitutional amendment. Tinubu does not have the powers to make that amendment by fiat.

(3) Increase minimum wage of Nigerian workers to 250,000 naira monthly
This is something the president can do. Unfortunately, how many governors have been able to pay 30,000 naira monthly? How many can even pay 70,000 monthly, with the Gombe State governor already saying he won't be able to afford it? Thise who work in the public sector enjoy a lot of allowances, and lucrative trainings abroad and travelling. The salary is just what it is. There is a government agency that even gives all cadres of workers fuel allowance. Unfortunately, many states civil service won't be able to afford this. So 250,000 across board might not be accomplished and the president cannot be responsible for paying states' civil servants.

(4) Invest heavily in education and give students grants, not loans and compulsory education across Nigeria
Some public universities institute scholarships for bright students as far back as 20 years ago. Some universities take over the fees of students on track to first class. Many states have bursaries with which they support students. Agencies like TETFUND? NDDC and PTDF have consistently funded students within and outside Nigeria. I won't support giving grants to dullards. Let everyone win grants on merit as it has always been.

The protesters may not know that agencies like UBEC had tried to tackle the issue of compulsory education, but even after FG releases money, some states fail to pay their counterpart funding. fPresident Jonathan built some almajiri schools; what is the state of the schools today? In my view, each state can decide to deal with the problem of free and compulsory education on their own.

(5) Unconditional release of Nnamdi Kanu, demilitarization of the southeast and release and compensation of EndSARS protesters
Nnamdi Kanu's case is in court, why not allow the process to be seen to the end? As for demilitarization of the southeast, similar calls were made by Borno elders to former president Jonathan as they claimed the military was killing their children. Jonathan asked Borno elders to guarantee him they'd ensure an end to terrorism in their domain. They refused to assure him. It is the military that has ensured things have not become worse than they are right now.

As for unconditional release and compensation for all EndSARS protesters, are the protesters aware that some of those who claimed to be EndSARS protesters looted public properties and businesses? Are they calling for their release as well? In my view, those who committed crimes must be punished.

(6) Renationalize public enterprises sold to government officials and cronies
Would be nice to know the specific public enterprises and the government officials who purchased them. I am sure the protesters are not aware of OPL 245 and the Malabu scandal that has ruined Nigeria's chances of making good money from that lucrative oil well? Even if the assets were sold corruptly, it cannot be retrieved by fiat. There is a process that can drag for many years. Only the military or an autocrat can reverse things like this.

(7) Reinitiation of a corrupt-free subsidy regime to reduce hunger, starvation and multidimensional poverty.
This makes a lot of sense. Unfortunately, the same Nigerians will abuse the subsidy regime. Even the bags of rice that were donated, no matter how paltry; didn't some people attempt to rebag the rice to sell?

(8.) Probing the past and present Nigerian leaders who looted the treasury, recovering the loot and putting the funds in a special account to fund education, healthcare and infrastructure
In other words, Nigeria should spend years on litigation. How about block loopholes so that no one can loot again?

(9) Restructuring Nigeria to accommodate diversity, resource control decentralization and regional autonomy
This makes sense. Unfortunately, people from Mars will not be in charge of the regions. Look at NDDC that failed the Niger Delta people. Restructuring Nigeria will require a constitutional amendement and Tinubu cannot do it by fiat.

(10) End banditry and terrorism and violent crimes
Why was this not point number 1? This is something the president can and must do. Everyone must work with him on this. The parents of the bandits, kidnappers and terrorists must give up their children; the rogue businessmen, religious leaders and local politicians must give up their businesses and report their footsoldiers to the authorities. The era of "he must not kill our people" must stop. Terrorism has destroyed the peace in most states and must be dealt with decisively.

(11) Estabishing a special energy fund to drive investments in the power sector
Didn't Buhari sign a bill into law to allow states generate their own electricity? How many states have taken advantage of it? Didn't Nigeria also secure an energy development bank for Africa to be headquarted in Abuja recently to identify and develop Africa's energy sources? Of course, Nigeria will take advantage of this.

(12) Reconstitution of Nigeria's electoral body to remove corrupt individuals and partisan hacks
We have heard so much accusation of the INEC chairman being bribed and thereby compromising the election. How much was he given? How was the money paid? In which account was it deposited? We need to be careful the way we throw accusations to soil people's names.

(13) Massive investment in public works and industrialization to eploy Nigerians
Many among the youth publicly opposed the Lagos-Calabar coastal highway and sided with Landmark, despite his properties not adversely affected. We must all agree on what we want as a people.

(14) Massive shake up in the Nigerian judiciary to remove cabals of corrupt generation of judges
Historically, the Nigerian Judicial Commission has destroyed many judges implicated for corruption. There was one hearing an elections petitions case and received a donation for his father's funeral from the defendant's lawyer, who was a SAN. They fired the judge and had the lawyer derobed of his SAN. Many judges have had their promotion stunted and dismissed. Because of the way the judiciary is, these things are not always in the press.

(15) Disapora voting
This is needed.

This write-up is simply insinuating that since 1999 , Nigeria have never had competent leaders. It's obvious that that we are being led by those who are only hungry for power and not those who have the solution and the willpower to make Nigeria great. I can say unequivocally that the analyser of the protesters demand is one the block head Nigerias who only see impossibility in making Nigeria a better country. What a scrap humans?

Politics / Re: "Shoot At Protesters And Consider Your Tenure Over by Xukaty: 7:13pm On Jul 26
Omoyorubatooto:
Tinubu will continue to be president after you and your family might have long gone six feet under

Who curse your
life like this?

Politics / Re: "Shoot At Protesters And Consider Your Tenure Over by Xukaty: 7:11pm On Jul 26
Ikaeniyan0:
There's no need for all this online noise

Please borrow brains to think about your collapsed Destiny.

Politics / Re: DSS Uncovers Sponsors Of August 1 Protest, Warns Against Action by Xukaty: 7:25pm On Jul 25
mohims:
We already know some of their sponsors. Please kindly go to your state and protest against your state government. Why travel to Lagos to cause problem? Nigeria no be Kenya. You mofos will learn the hard way if you try to unleash mayhem or cause trouble in Lagos. The government will use every force available at it's disposal. RIP in advance to the idiots that will embark on this protest. Una go collect wotowoto.

UBtrash.

Politics / Re: “We Won’t Allow It” – Wike Vows To Keep FCT Off-Limits To Protesters by Xukaty: 7:15pm On Jul 25
Salewa97:
Wike is just being realistic. We all know how protests can turn chaotic and disrupt peace. Keeping the FCT safe and secure should be a priority. It's not about silencing voices but ensuring order. He’s looking out for the greater good. Let's focus on constructive dialogue instead!
Salewa97:
Wike is just being realistic. We all know how protests can turn chaotic and disrupt peace. Keeping the FCT safe and secure should be a priority. It's not about silencing voices but ensuring order. He’s looking out for the greater good. Let's focus on constructive dialogue instead!

How do you dialogue with a clueless government? A government that strives harder to drain the common masses and urges us to wait endlessly.
Politics / Re: “We Won’t Allow It” – Wike Vows To Keep FCT Off-Limits To Protesters by Xukaty: 7:09pm On Jul 25
While acknowledging the right to protest, Wike said that it must be conducted within the bounds of the law. He urged Nigerians to work collectively to address the country’s challenges #copied#

Tinubu is one of the challenges we have in this country. And we are working collaboratively during this coming protest to address his messed up policies.
Politics / Re: SGF, Ministers To Hold Emergency Meeting Today by Xukaty: 7:39am On Jul 24
atiku4President:
They should redirect their energy in cutting costs of governance and running a transparent government.

This is impossible with this set of rulers.
Wastefulness has been the reason why they have choosen to die in office.

Politics / Re: SGF, Ministers To Hold Emergency Meeting Today by Xukaty: 7:27am On Jul 24
[quote author=jyz200 post=131115232]No protest in South Western Nigeria
I wondered what they want Mr President to achieve In 1yrs in office
Growth need times.

Let's be patient
Tinubu is the problem of this country, there is no point giving him time to mess up the system the more. All his actions and in actions are deliberate.

Science/Technology / Who Has Ever Used 200ah Car Battery For Solar? Please Share Your Experience. by Xukaty: 11:27am On Mar 25
I'm nurse the idea of buy a car battery of 200ah to power my freezer (175+10 v) only during the suny day time. Won't it be better than a 100ah deep cycle battery? Experts should please educate me more this with good advice.
Politics / Re: Dangote Thanks Tinubu, Nigerians Over Refinery’s Takeoff by Xukaty: 11:21am On Jan 14
Why are they starting only with diesel and aviation fuel and not premium Moto spirit? I hope it doesn't continue with only those two components with backup fraudulent stories.

Politics / Re: You Will Never Be President As Long As I Live – Reno Omokri To Peter Obi by Xukaty: 8:04am On Sep 07, 2023
The insignificant scap is still talking.

Politics / Re: FG Seeks Donations In "Cash And Kind", Says It Needs N869bn To Conduct Census by Xukaty: 3:21pm On Mar 08, 2023
This country is as worse as MMM. Nigeria is crashing under APC watch.
Politics / Re: Obasanjo Lacks Credibility - Sowore Slams Obasanjo For Condemning Poll Result by Xukaty: 8:16am On Feb 28, 2023
Isowere is also an idiot of no economic value. It is clear that he is allergic to the truth. Ewu.
Health / Re: How Do I Get Rid Of My Keloids? by Xukaty: 9:54am On Sep 12, 2021
Call 08033803058 for a permanent removal .
Romance / Re: What If Your Whole Life Was Just A Dream by Xukaty: 11:05am On Aug 28, 2021
I will wake up and start trekking my way to UK.
Romance / What Actually Happens In Night Club That Is Different From An Ordinary Bar. by Xukaty: 10:59am On Aug 28, 2021
I have never gone to night club in my entire life but I do go and take some bottles of beer at open bars. I don't really have an idea of what goes on in clubs that makes most young and old people because addicted to clubbing. Please my people, I want to know what attracts people to night clubs.
TV/Movies / Re: Dorathy Gave BrightO A Mouth Action (BBNaija Reunion) by Xukaty: 2:38am On Jun 24, 2021
I have always see bright O to be a traitor. He derives pleasure in disappointing people, He back stabs and he can't keep a genuine friendship. He is a betrayer and I believe that other house mates must have noticed it with him.
Crime / Re: Owerri Jailbreak: Godwin Chukwuemeka ‘Match And Die’ Captured In Hideout by Xukaty: 9:03pm On Jun 20, 2021
He is now an indispensable tool for our useless politicians . They will come for him every soon to make him a thug . Mark my word.
Crime / Re: Salimot Azeez: Mother Of Ramon Azeez Killed In Ibadan Mayhem Demands Justice by Xukaty: 8:39pm On Jun 20, 2021
He should have applied a better knowledge and avoid the trouble. Anyway, May his soul rest in peace!

Politics / The Equation In Nigeria Politics. by Xukaty: 5:33pm On Jul 05, 2020
It's now apparent that APC minus people like VP Oluyemi Olulakan Osinbajor equals PDP .

APC -OOO= PDP.

Any sensitive Npower beneficiary should be able to attest the about equation. Indeed, good Leaders are rare.
Health / Re: Sokoto Discharges All 101 COVID-19 Patients by Xukaty: 10:26pm On Jun 06, 2020
This is the end of the drama titled "Covid 19 " . The health commissioner has acted off-script that was written by NCDC.
Agriculture / Re: See The Grasscutter I Caught This Morning As I Went To Inspect My Traps by Xukaty: 9:58pm On May 21, 2020
Bros say the truth and shame the devil, na buy you buy that meat. You nor look like who fit set trap.

Business / The Best Place To Buy Stocks For Mini-supermarket In Nigeria by Xukaty: 9:53am On May 18, 2020
I have been nursing the idea of establishing a mini super market but I don't know where I can buy stocks that can yield substantial profits. please can someone help me.
Business / Re: 7 Small Scale Business Ideas In Nigeria. by Xukaty: 9:46am On May 18, 2020
I have been nursing the idea of establishing a mini super market but I don't know where I can buy stocks that can yield substantial profits. please can someone help me.
Crime / Re: The Pranks In Bet9ja Online Money Deposit. by Xukaty: 11:52am On May 17, 2020
Enwhen:

Just wait till tomorrow been a working day.
Sports / Re: How Do I Contact Bet9ja Over My Deposit That Is Yet To Reflect On My Bet Account by Xukaty: 11:50am On May 17, 2020
Psady:
Don't panic! it will be sorted out soon, as long it's bet9ja your money is intact, it may reflect later.But keep trying to contact them with the messaging box,or try using a friend's phone that has a bet9ja I'd.Give out all required details to fast track your deposit .

I will. Thank you .
Crime / Re: The Pranks In Bet9ja Online Money Deposit. by Xukaty: 9:37am On May 17, 2020
edochie12:
Yeah,I tried funding my account day before yesterday,I tried first time they debited me but keep showing pending,I tried the second one the money entered,I call them but no picking,I check my account yesterday,I found out they have deposited the first money on pending on my bet9ja account.

Congratulations!
I wish my to be funded too.
Crime / Re: The Pranks In Bet9ja Online Money Deposit. by Xukaty: 9:33am On May 17, 2020
Enwhen:

Calm down and wait a little ...or probably tomorrow working day...if u don't get ur bet account credit or money reverted , go the bet9ja page and get their deposit issue contacts to reach them...very simple . No need to worry

So u are betting with 50k in this Corona period ??..na u wan play the match ??... Don't be addicted to betting.

They are not reachable via any means.
As for the 50k, I don't bet all at once, I split it for many tickets . I do permutations by selecting only the options with higher tendencies. I don't win much and also hard for me to lose.
Crime / The Pranks In Bet9ja Online Money Deposit. by Xukaty: 9:00am On May 17, 2020
It obvious that bet9ja withholds deposit , refuse to fund one's account and shot down every mean of contacting them. I deposited 50k into their Marchant account since on the 12th ,may ,2020 and yet to have my account funded. The worse of all is that they no longer pick calls, their emails are in auto-reply sending one particular message that you should contact them via a new messaging system which is currently not functional. It doesn't send messages rather, an insessant response "an error has occurred" .

Is anyone experiencing the same issue? How do I contact them? please help!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Sadiya Umar Farouq: N-Power Volunteers Will Get Their Stipends Next Week by Xukaty: 7:02am On May 17, 2020
Poor people can easily be spotted my the way they lead . Poor mind will always be poor even though they have access to huge some of money.

You will be shocked to know that most rich women's children are not enjoying money because of the poor state of their mother.
Eyelasun!

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60