Stats: 3,161,769 members, 7,848,051 topics. Date: Sunday, 02 June 2024 at 02:36 PM

Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage (19387 Views)

Minimum Wage: We Won’t Shift Ground On ₦‎615,000 Demand, Says Labour / Military, Civil Authorities Battle Over Leadership Of Proposed Agency / FG Proposes N24,000 Minimum Wage; States N20,000; NLC Wants N30,000 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by codedguy1(m): 11:08pm On May 05
DeOTR:

It's a misplaced priority. I'd rather they bench minimum wage as a percentage of the average salary of our legislators, even if it's beyond the current proposal.
Nobody will take them seriously and they'll be at the weaker end of the bargain until they start doing that

So who is supposed to do this? Senators who are custodian of making laws and who are benefiting from the system or Labour.

Tell me why the senators will do what you are suggesting. Please tell me. I want to learn.
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by codedguy1(m): 11:19pm On May 05
abbey621:

WHO VOTED THEM IN?

You talk as if voting in this country is fair and that the votes actually reflects what the people want.

Regardless, we saw how someone explained how to get power by grabbing, snatching and running away with it aided by Ineck who announced results in the middle of the night.

That Ineck even allowed someone who couldn't prove he went to any sec sch to contest leaves a lot to be desired. He actually went to a sec sch before the sec sch was established. He need to have been in the guineas book of records with that feat.

One before him didn't have waec, contested and SUPPOSEDLY WON, the next ones profile was filled with all sorts of controversies and you are asking who voted.

Labour just wants their fair share.
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by Adexsilver4(m): 10:53am On May 06
olaideeeedris:
I am sure these guys are not really serious with this thing they are doing. Increments in salary will only invite inflation. For me, I think what the workers should fight for is the naira purchasing power. If my salary is 20k, I should be able to purchase good things with it. For example, with 20k salary:
Bag of rice.... #950
House rent (annually)... #230
Sch fees (private sch)... #110 (very expensive)
Car (moderate).... #6500 cheesy grin
Buy a house... #4250 etc
Oya wake me up!!
Don't wake up man continue dreaming
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by abbey621(m): 2:05pm On May 06
codedguy1:

You talk as if voting in this country is fair and that the votes actually reflects what the people want.

Regardless, we saw how someone explained how to get power by grabbing, snatching and running away with it aided by Ineck who announced results in the middle of the night.

That Ineck even allowed someone who couldn't prove he went to any sec sch to contest leaves a lot to be desired. He actually went to a sec sch before the sec sch was established. He need to have been in the guineas book of records with that feat.

One before him didn't have waec, contested and SUPPOSEDLY WON, the next ones profile was filled with all sorts of controversies and you are asking who voted.

Labour just wants their fair share.

You just admitted the system isn't fair, so what makes you think you'll ever get 600,000 minimum wage? We are talking about reality here not some pipe dream or fantasy......WAKE UP! If the system cannot be fair to the electorate, what makes you think you or labor have any power to force such astronomical wage increase?

This is the problem I have with most of y'all online warriors, you guyz are so deep into theoretical analysis that youy fail to consider the practicability, we can talk all day and twice on Sundays but the relaity is that neither you nor labor has the BALLS to effect such a change!
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by codedguy1(m): 9:16pm On May 06
abbey621:

You just admitted the system isn't fair, so what makes you think you'll ever get 600,000 minimum wage? We are talking about reality here not some pipe dream or fantasy......WAKE UP! If the system cannot be fair to the electorate, what makes you think you or labor have any power to force such astronomical wage increase?

This is the problem I have with most of y'all online warriors, you guyz are so deep into theoretical analysis that youy fail to consider the practicability, we can talk all day and twice on Sundays but the relaity is that neither you nor labor has the BALLS to effect such a change!

This your reply just shows you have not been reading what I have been saying. You have your opinion and just vomit it at every opportunity.

You are the one sleeping here. How many times have I written in reply to you that even labour knows they can't get the 615k but it's a good place to start negotiating. The system isn't fair that means there are those benefiting and those not benefiting, labour is only using the 615k as bench mark to get something reasonable from this vampires they call politicians

If the minimum wage remains at 30k and inflation continues to rise like it has been doing these evil politicians will still buy that 160 jeep, share dollars amongst themselves and everyone will still be abusing them and doing nothing. All the abuses we have been abusing them, what or where has it gotten us all.

Seems you don't know how to get practicality from these politicians. So labour should go to the table with 100k as minimum wage and you think the govt will not want to negotiate it to 50k. If you still don't get the logic then am sorry for you.
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by abbey621(m): 12:53am On May 07
codedguy1:

This your reply just shows you have not been reading what I have been saying. You have your opinion and just vomit it at every opportunity.

You are the one sleeping here. How many times have I written in reply to you that even labour knows they can't get the 615k but[b] it's a good place to start negotiating.[/b] The system isn't fair that means there are those benefiting and those not benefiting, labour is only using the 615k as bench mark to get something reasonable from this vampires they call politicians

If the minimum wage remains at 30k and inflation continues to rise like it has been doing these evil politicians will still buy that 160 jeep, share dollars amongst themselves and everyone will still be abusing them and doing nothing. All the abuses we have been abusing them, what or where has it gotten us all.

Seems you don't know how to get practicality from these politicians. So labour should go to the table with 100k as minimum wage and you think the govt will not want to negotiate it to 50k. If you still don't get the logic then am sorry for you.

You're the one regurgitating nonsense, the number one rule of negotiation is not to low ball or throw unrealistic figures! How do I know this? Apart from two MBA degrees, I have vast experience in both public and private sectors. In short, a government that hardly pays 30k per month minimum wage, YOU WANT TO START NEGOTIATING FROM 600K? NO BE JUJU BE THAT? Is the intention negotiating or pissing off the other party? My friend wake up and stop being sentimental this isn't spare parts market grin. When you're ready to have a discourse based on logic and reality let me know. For now, just REST!
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by codedguy1(m): 3:08pm On May 07
abbey621:

You're the one regurgitating nonsense, the number one rule of negotiation is not to low ball or throw unrealistic figures! How do I know this? Apart from two MBA degrees, I have vast experience in both public and private sectors. In short, a government that hardly pays 30k per month minimum wage, YOU WANT TO START NEGOTIATING FROM 600K? NO BE JUJU BE THAT? Is the intention negotiating or pissing off the other party? My friend wake up and stop being sentimental this isn't spare parts market grin. When you're ready to have a discourse based on logic and reality let me know. For now, just REST!

Just go try get a refund for the money spent on your 2 MBAs if they are truly genuine and as for the experiences in public and private sectors, it's a total waste of time judging from what you have been spewing here.
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by abbey621(m): 5:51pm On May 07
codedguy1:

Just go try get a refund for the money spent on your 2 MBAs if they are truly genuine and as for the experiences in public and private sectors, it's a total waste of time judging from what you have been spewing here.

Again when you're done with sentiments and want to start using logic let me know, till then REST!
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by Nolevel666: 7:41pm On May 17
Love800:
Okay.
So the thing is, you are talking about the international maket(abroad) now. But one can still buy things comfortably in the local market(Nigeria). But ur main issue is with the international market buying and purchasing. Am i flowing with you?

I assume you don’t even know what chatgpt 4 monthly subscription price is.
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by RoxyBrownAutos: 9:03pm On May 17
Let federal government use the subsidy savings to do the salary increments.
Re: Nigerian Workers Release Breakdown Of Proposed ₦‎615,000 Minimum Wage by Love800(m): 12:46pm On May 18
I dont know. Dats why am asking.
Well, thanks alot.
Nolevel666:

I assume you don’t even know what chatgpt 4 monthly subscription price is.

I Did Not Say Re-electing Buhari In 2019 Will Collapse Nigeria - Obasanjo Denies / Geoffrey Onyeama Test Positive To COVID-19 / Bafarawa Escapes Arrest As EFCC Lays Siege On Residence

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33