Stats: 3,168,819 members, 7,872,753 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 09:05 PM

Studying In Finland (free Tuition) - Travel (20) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Studying In Finland (free Tuition) (967340 Views)

Study In Finland For Undergraduate (tuition Free) / Anyone Studying In Portugal!!!! / Study In Finland In September: Tuition Free! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (371) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 8:52pm On Oct 12, 2013
dahonestboss:

If you know how to cut your way and start from second year, oga Abeg do am. No time to waste.

A better way na to add your previous equivalent credit (studies) to fasten things up

How do I go about that brother?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 9:21pm On Oct 12, 2013
enitan2002:

How do I go about that brother?

Get admission to an undergraduate level first, then you go get chance to transfer your already acquired studies. No way around it.

If na undergraduate, it will be hard unless you de schengen already, you go just cross enta FI for your entrance exam.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by blaze007(m): 9:40pm On Oct 12, 2013
enitan2002:

1st step is getting your TOEFL or IELTS done, then every other thing will follow
nutin wil folo o. D guy said he dsnt ve money. Hw wil he pay 4 d toefl, or rather shw up to 2.4m? Or even board plane? Abi na trek e go trek reach fi? Den if he trek reach, wetin him go dey chop? Atleast d guy shld say he has little money and nt no money at al
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by MightyFortress: 10:46pm On Oct 12, 2013
enitan2002:

1st step is getting your TOEFL or IELTS done, then every other thing will follow
pls do I really need TOEFL or IELTS for a Masters degree programme again? Thought it was only for undergraduates. Clarify me abeg.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by MightyFortress: 10:51pm On Oct 12, 2013
blaze007: nutin wil folo o. D guy said he dsnt ve money. Hw wil he pay 4 d toefl, or rather shw up to 2.4m? Or even board plane? Abi na trek e go trek reach fi? Den if he trek reach, wetin him go dey chop? Atleast d guy shld say he has little money and nt no money at al

bros use ur number 6 na! na wa for u oh! if i say i have no money, you'll know I'm talking bout limited resources . And I am nt begging for fimancial assistance, am i? just answer my question and forget money matter for me. tank u.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by blaze007(m): 11:18pm On Oct 12, 2013
Mighty Fortress:
bros use ur number 6 na! na wa for u oh! if i say i have no money, you'll know I'm talking bout limited resources . And I am nt begging for fimancial assistance, am i? just answer my question and forget money matter for me. tank u.
sory bro. Oya do ur english test 1st. Afta dat 1, we mve 2 nxt stage come nov or decmb Gods grace. Sory 4 d misundstndin.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by MightyFortress: 4:11pm On Oct 13, 2013
blaze007: sory bro. Oya do ur english test 1st. Afta dat 1, we mve 2 nxt stage come nov or decmb Gods grace. Sory 4 d misundstndin.

Sure. Thank you. Based on what you're saying, I guess TOEFL is required for an M.Sc programme there. Make I start my moves to write am. How long does a TOEFL or IELTS result remain valid?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 5:16pm On Oct 13, 2013
Mighty Fortress:
Sure. Thank you. Based on what you're saying, I guess TOEFL is required for an M.Sc programme there. Make I start my moves to write am. How long does a TOEFL or IELTS result remain valid?

Oga una no dey take una time go through this thread at all, passing TOEFL will be difficult for this kind of character you have ooo.

TOEFL is valid for 2 years, don't know about IELTS
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by uzoexcel(m): 9:36pm On Oct 13, 2013
nice one dahonestboss
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 7:12pm On Oct 14, 2013
some few advice for una lol

1. Get ready to hear the world 'mita'' every day in your life here

2. Get ready for grave yard silence inside your building, flat and bus sef

3. Get ready to chop chicken wey soft like foam, and genetically modified food. (chicken cheap pass meat here)

4. Get ready to spend most of your free time on computer ooo (cold de outside)

5. And for my brothers in the house, get ready ooo, Homosexuality legal for here, so de ready to be approached by men for night stands grin

I go tell una more sha if i remember or if una get any fairy tale wey una wan know wink
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by hammyd1: 7:49pm On Oct 14, 2013
@dahonestboss what can u say about Ph.D admission, securing a position and bringing someone's spouse to finland.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 7:58pm On Oct 14, 2013
hammyd1: @dahonestboss what can u say about Ph.D admission, securing a position and bringing someone's spouse to finland.

Bros, no vex. I no sabi Phd admission at all, I neva reach that level. But concerning bringing your spouse here, that wan na your right and very possible as far say you fulfil the requirement
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Koolmexxi(m): 10:14pm On Oct 14, 2013
Na baba God wey dey heaven go bless una for dis thread. Neva even knew one culd study in Europe for free. @ Enitan nd co abeg make. una ready for my questions nd inquiries.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by blaze007(m): 6:23am On Oct 15, 2013
dahonestboss: some few advice for una lol

3. Get ready to chop chicken wey soft like foam, and genetically modified food. (chicken cheap pass meat here)

5. And for my brothers in the house, get ready ooo, Homosexuality legal for here, so de ready to be approached by men for night stands grin

I go tell una more sha if i remember or if una get any fairy tale wey una wan know wink
haaaa! Al dis 1 na bad news na, oya begin dey talk abt d gud news. Lyk, get ready 4 enuf flexing.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Harmony222(m): 12:40pm On Oct 15, 2013
dahonestboss: some few advice for una lol

bros o hope say[b][/b]MITA[b][/b] no be anoda racial word ooooo
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 2:27pm On Oct 15, 2013
Harmony222:

bros o hope say MITA no be anoda racial word ooooo

Not at all, you go always hear am if them no understand wetin you de try speak
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 11:48pm On Oct 15, 2013
@DahonestBoss, welcome back. Thanks for all your tips. Pls do you have any tips/advise on how to score well in my IELTS, I'll be writing it in a month, am currently studying for it using a TOEFL manual. Thanks
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 12:33am On Oct 16, 2013
blaze007: haaaa! Al dis 1 na bad news na, oya begin dey talk abt d gud news. Lyk, get ready 4 enuf flexing.

Lol, if na flexing you de find come Finland, de ready to carry man go house for night ooo grin
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 12:37am On Oct 16, 2013
Bunmiemich: @DahonestBoss, welcome back. Thanks for all your tips. Pls do you have any tips/advise on how to score well in my IELTS, I'll be writing it in a month, am currently studying for it using a TOEFL manual. Thanks

Why study for IELTS using a TOEFL manual? of course they are both english language proficiency exam materials, but the scope and methods are different. You also need to be aware of synonyms between both languages.

I did IELTS too so I should be in a position to advice you on that.

first of all, The time limit is not enough, be conscious of that. Quickly move to other questions/section if you are cant answer the current question, if you start the exam, 30 mins would appear to you like 10mins.

secondly, should also familarize yourself with the British english accent, This was where i got my lowest mark, but I was able to compensate with other sections especially the speaking part.

If you can, do not sit in the front or back seat, try stay in the middle of the class. During my time, I was sitting at the first frontline seat and the speaker was so loud, I could grasp everything in the listening part, so be aware.

If you can understand english, I dont think it would be a problem to get at least 6.0. I didnt study prior to sitting for the exam, only the accent in the listening part and the time limit was a huge challenge then.

Drop your email, I can forward you IELTS study material to help you if you want.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by mukhcech(m): 8:39am On Oct 16, 2013
Pls I need TOEFL MATERIALS. IF THERE IS ANYONE WHO CAN HELP. PLS i want to knw if one can study alone and pass still without going 4 tutorials. thanks
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 9:42am On Oct 16, 2013
You absolutely dont need tutorials, its a waste of time. The official reading materials is enough for you.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by yuugo: 10:28am On Oct 16, 2013
Pls forward to my email: stippy4real@yahoo.com

dahonestboss:

Why study for IELTS using a TOEFL manual? of course they are both english language proficiency exam materials, but the scope and methods are different. You also need to be aware of synonyms between both languages.

I did IELTS too so I should be in a position to advice you on that.

first of all, The time limit is not enough, be conscious of that. Quickly move to other questions/section if you are cant answer the current question, if you start the exam, 30 mins would appear to you like 10mins.

secondly, should also familarize yourself with the British english accent, This was where i got my lowest mark, but I was able to compensate with other sections especially the speaking part.

If you can, do not sit in the front or back seat, try stay in the middle of the class. During my time, I was sitting at the first frontline seat and the speaker was so loud, I could grasp everything in the listening part, so be aware.

If you can understand english, I dont think it would be a problem to get at least 6.0. I didnt study prior to sitting for the exam, only the accent in the listening part and the time limit was a huge challenge then.

Drop your email, I can forward you IELTS study material to help you if you want.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 1:37pm On Oct 16, 2013
@DahonestBoss, thanks for your prompt reply. I bought TOEFL manual with a view towards writing TOEFL but after I started practising, I wasn't really confortable with the speaking section cos it sin't conversational so I decided I'll rather write IELTS. I av a few materials on writing but not much. I'll appreciate it if you can send me materials u've got. My mail is bunmiemichdgenius@hotmail.com. Thanks
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 1:47pm On Oct 16, 2013
@DahonestBoss, another question pls, on my IELTS application form, I am stating only two insitutions out of the 5 available that they'll send my test result to, my question is this, after my result is out, can I send my test result to more universities or I'll av to pay for them to send it to the other universities I want?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by overloved(m): 9:45pm On Oct 16, 2013
Bunmiemich: @DahonestBoss, another question pls, on my IELTS application form, I am stating only two insitutions out of the 5 available that they'll send my test result to, my question is this, after my result is out, can I send my test result to more universities or I'll av to pay for them to send it to the other universities I want?

After you get your IELTS certificate, you are required to send a photocopy to each school you will be applying from.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Silverman42(m): 12:27am On Oct 17, 2013
Please could anyone refer me to any web link or place in either lagos or Delta where i could register for TOEFL. I beg of u all. it is urgent.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Justcul(m): 8:04am On Oct 17, 2013
Bunmiemich: @DahonestBoss, thanks for your prompt reply. I bought TOEFL manual with a view towards writing TOEFL but after I started practising, I wasn't really confortable with the speaking section cos it sin't conversational so I decided I'll rather write IELTS. I av a few materials on writing but not much. I'll appreciate it if you can send me materials u've got. My mail is bunmiemichdgenius@hotmail.com. Thanks

Boss, pls i need TOEFL materials as am planning to sit in a month...
ikhimin11@gmail.com

Be a help to a brother..
One luv
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 11:57am On Oct 17, 2013
Justcul:

Boss, pls i need TOEFL materials as am planning to sit in a month...
ikhimin11@gmail.com

Be a help to a brother..
One luv

What I av for TOEFL is a printed manual but I'll help you check if I can get d Ebook to send 2 u.

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (371) (Reply)

USA Visit Visa Part 4 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45