Stats: 3,192,093 members, 7,946,700 topics. Date: Thursday, 12 September 2024 at 03:39 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (121) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11514496 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (118) (119) (120) (121) (122) (123) (124) ... (8150) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 3:39pm On Sep 18, 2013
mercylicious: My guys, there is nothing as sweet as making a right decision at the right time.
Unity just gained 10% today and may ride like jos brewries with the news of new investors. Its better to be in the bus before it takes off than pursuing the bus. The tin still dey vex me say my broker remain like 60k for my money. I placed another order this morning at 50k but am sure dt one won't be bought as train don waka.
No cause for alarm, another opportunity will still come.
Currently, the fair value of unity bank is arnd 1.13.
I dey this train wella, but e dey also pain me say na tasere units I been buy @0.54k
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 4:01pm On Sep 18, 2013
9free:
Chairman, you too dey among those wey Jegede dey hold hostage for here.
I thought I was the only one.....

Me I still join o... Someone needs to interfere with this Jegede-hostage situation.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Tjohn1(m): 4:12pm On Sep 18, 2013
[quote author=9free]
Chairman, you too dey among those wey Jegede dey hold hostage for here.
I thought I was the only one.....[/quot

I'm one of the hostages too o, cant wait to exit
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Tjohn1(m): 4:15pm On Sep 18, 2013
mercylicious: My guys, there is nothing as sweet as making a right decision at the right time.
Unity just gained 10% today and may ride like jos brewries with the news of new investors. Its better to be in the bus before it takes off than pursuing the bus. The tin still dey vex me say my broker remain like 60k for my money. I placed another order this morning at 50k but am sure dt one won't be bought as train don waka.

I'm just waiting for it to get to 1naira, let me exit. I nor care abt the profit again.
Unity bank has dealt with me and i'm no longer interested.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by anyanwu58: 4:22pm On Sep 18, 2013

Broda i thank God that i emptied my portfolio for unity bank, the Stock just gain 10% today.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 5:24pm On Sep 18, 2013
valacious: Is anyone still holding onto oando?

Some investors are selling now to buy later if the price eventually crash due to the Ibori saga while some other investors are confused and don't know what to do. No one knows what will happen next...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 5:48pm On Sep 18, 2013
Elai147:

Some investors are selling now to buy later if the price eventually crash due to the Ibori saga while some other investors are confused and don't know what to do. No one knows what will happen next...
And some investors like me that entered at N12.00 have entered siddon look mode. But I have sharpened my Mace very well incase this stock comes down to N5 - 8N junctions, I will reload.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 6:12pm On Sep 18, 2013
9free:
And some investors like me that entered at N12.00 have entered siddon look mode. But I have sharpened my Mace very well incase this stock comes down to N5 - 8N junctions, I will reload.

That na for sure... I must buy back for the long term when the thing don crash well well. Let the saga continues and let Oando clear the air...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 6:16pm On Sep 18, 2013
gosj: With the resignation of its former MD, Wanka and plans by Bank off Africa, a UK firm to buy into its stakes, i see Unity bank share price maintaining this current bullish ride for more than a month interval! Jegede shud learn a lesson from Wanka and free Japaul abeg! Investors are not shallow minded!

Investors that may stake interest in the bank include Lagos-based Verod Capital Management, Development Partners International (DPI) based in the UK, and Bank of Africa, an intercontinental banking and investment conglomerate.

Source: The Guardian

Something is definitely cooking...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Sobrit(m): 7:33pm On Sep 18, 2013
I'd wondered why meritrade couldnt buy d quantity i place order for while my money is stil with them
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jp130(m): 10:06pm On Sep 18, 2013
x-Gen plz com forth. Lets c wat u av 4 common investors like us. Stock brokers sucks. Dnt excute as order n atyms execute half way. Mchew...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Redoil: 4:08am On Sep 19, 2013
jp130: x-Gen plz com forth. Lets c wat u av 4 common investors like us. Stock brokers sucks. Dnt excute as order n atyms execute half way. Mchew...
oga stockbull why is it like these.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Theyjih: 6:28am On Sep 19, 2013
jp130: x-Gen plz com forth. Lets c wat u av 4 common investors like us. Stock brokers sucks. Dnt excute as order n atyms execute half way. Mchew...
can't wait !! cool
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 9:12am On Sep 19, 2013
Elai147:

That na for sure... I must buy back for the long term when the thing don crash well well. Let the saga continues and let Oando clear the air...

Aha so Oando is finally coming down to the N5-N7 range i predicted..Abeg make the saga continue wella make e reach N3 self make i just pack my load inside the stock..But to be frank this stock has been battered since the beginning of this year..i hope say no be witch hunt dey worry am..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 9:15am On Sep 19, 2013
Elai147:

Me I still join o... Someone needs to interfere with this Jegede-hostage situation.

I wont be surprised when Japaul will start its own crazy rally..most of the stocks that rallied this year are dead stocks or stocks without fundamental strenght
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 9:57am On Sep 19, 2013
Nigeria Stock Exchange:

1. NAICOM Approves 13 Insurance Companies Financial Statement as at 16th Sept, 2013...*Expect insurance result to be pouring out very soon*

2. Gap-Up Stocks on Focus: Unity Bank Plc records renewed bargain appetite...**good news for some investorscheesy**

3. DLM Reiterates BUY Recommendation; Famous Brands Acquires 49% Stakes in UAC Restaurant...**another buy into UAC..expect rally very soon**

4. Unrelenting sell pressure permeates the bourse; extends four-day losing streak

5. 627 Stockbrokers Trained in preparation for New Trading Platform Launch

6. FG to release subsidy payment today …adopts new accounting principle for 2014 budget

7. W’Bank Sets Criteria for $300m Employment Fund

8. FG directs Julius Berger to rehabilitate Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

9. Investors must decide on what to do with Oando Plc as shares fall further.

10. Guinness Nigeria Plc FY'13 Results - Finance charges weigh down on earnings

11. Access Bank emerges winner of web-jurist

12. Dangote to invest $700m in sugar, rice shocked

13. Naira, stocks to rally as US Fed unexpectedly keeps stimulus

14. Appointment of a New Chief Finance Officer of Transnational Corporation of Nigeria Plc

15. Senate May Revisit Decision on Minimum Wage as NLC Storms National Assembly

Source; www.proshareng.com
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 12:16pm On Sep 19, 2013
Pls has anybody received any e-dividend payment from aiico into their bank account? let me know urgently cos the cash needs to be re-invested asap..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 2:26pm On Sep 19, 2013
I just placed sell order today for vitafoam, waiting for the next investment opportunity. Unity bank don waka and I no wan chase am.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by feelamong(m): 2:37pm On Sep 19, 2013
Born 2be Rich: Pls has anybody received any e-dividend payment from aiico into their bank account? let me know urgently cos the cash needs to be re-invested asap..

YES I HAVE RECEIVED MINE..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jposuagwu: 3:44pm On Sep 19, 2013
[/quote]I just placed sell order today for vitafoam, waiting for the next investment opportunity. Unity bank don waka and I no wan chase am.

Mercilicious,

Why sell your Vitafoam now? You should have waited to qualify for the Rights coming up around November ending and then sell both your holding and your Rights.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2beRich1(m): 4:04pm On Sep 19, 2013
feelamong:

YES I HAVE RECEIVED MINE..

Thanks bro..I was advised to wait for some days if i will still get mine electronically into my account..Hopefully by tomrw i will make a call to the registrar to find out more..
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by expressdr84: 5:13pm On Sep 19, 2013
@ feelamong, please what should I do to be able to receive e- dividend payment? Cos I have some shares in. Aiico . Thanks i
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chukyjones(m): 5:49pm On Sep 19, 2013
SIG_AJ: PROFESSIONAL TRAINING!!!
Do you want to fix your financial challenges?!! Take Action!
#Forex_Nigeria

please we dont need distractions here!!!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gozmos(m): 8:31pm On Sep 19, 2013
Nawa ooo
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by otokx(m): 10:13pm On Sep 19, 2013
We really do not need any distraction here.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 10:40pm On Sep 19, 2013
Born 2be Rich:

I wont be surprised when Japaul will start its own crazy rally..most of the stocks that rallied this year are dead stocks or stocks without fundamental strenght

I sincerely hope Japaul enters the crazy rally train soon... I can't wait
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jp130(m): 10:43pm On Sep 19, 2013
plz if som1 buys shares in secondary markt n av nt done his e-dividend mandate, wher will d registrar of a particular security gets his adress to post dividend warrant?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 10:57pm On Sep 19, 2013
Born 2be Rich: Pls has anybody received any e-dividend payment from aiico into their bank account? let me know urgently cos the cash needs to be re-invested asap..

I received mine yesterday. But I have still not received my GTB interim dividend. I also have not received e-dividend from NAHCO neither have I received dividend warrant from them. I heard their registrars (city securities) have been acquired. They don't respond to emails too. Please has anyone received e-dividend or dividend warrant from GTB and NAHCO?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 11:01pm On Sep 19, 2013
jp130: plz if som1 buys shares in secondary markt n av nt done his e-dividend mandate, wher will d registrar of a particular security gets his adress to post dividend warrant?

From your stockbroker, I suppose.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ucheson2(m): 1:06am On Sep 20, 2013
[quote author=Born 2be Rich]

Aha so Oando is finally coming down to the N5-N7 range i predicted..Abeg make the saga continue wella make e reach N3 self make i just pack my load inside the stock..But to be frank this stock has been battered since the beginning of this year..i hope say no be witch hunt dey worry am.. [That una prophecy be like say it don de work. As 4 mi i dey hold on 2 my oando. If the price falls i go load more & more 4 my long term an if it no i have notin 2 loose. As far as i am concern the fair price 4 oando is N45,]

(1) (2) (3) ... (118) (119) (120) (121) (122) (123) (124) ... (8150) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: mk3jax, Victoryissure(m), taybabs and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36