Stats: 3,168,984 members, 7,873,168 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 09:06 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (412) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11116574 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (409) (410) (411) (412) (413) (414) (415) ... (7835) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dragonking: 11:45am On Sep 09, 2014
Aks: Where is that guy shouting FIDSON last week? I can't but agree that stock market is more of 'INTELLIGENT GAMBLING' than FUNDAMENTALS

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nitrogen(m): 11:47am On Sep 09, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nitrogen(m): 11:48am On Sep 09, 2014
Aks: Where is that guy shouting FIDSON last week? I can't but agree that stock market is more of 'INTELLIGENT GAMBLING' than FUNDAMENTALS

cheesy cheesy cheesy Bros, it will still go up.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:52am On Sep 09, 2014
kotlass: Has anyone noticed Ikeja hotel. Gaining gradually since the Transcorp hotel IPO news. It is speculative trading I guess.

I wish those on the FTN Cocoa and Ikeja hotels buses safe journey to their destination. They both seem to have full tanks. smiley Volume is a problem on both so be sure to get out once you reach a reasonable bus stop.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by kokobaba: 12:00pm On Sep 09, 2014
Elai147:

I think skyebank may have bottomed out. I was expecting it to do this around N2.60. What do you think?

U can't be too sure if it has actually bottomed out even though its a great bargain @ the current price . I think its still going to drop further cos speculators will take profits and presently there is no positive news to drive the stock price upward. Its okay @ the current price if u are going long term. The EPS for 2014 should be between 80k to N1.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jamace(m): 12:06pm On Sep 09, 2014
Life generally is about intelligent gambling. Stockmarket is a part of life.

Happy investing. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 12:08pm On Sep 09, 2014
When you see only one bank or stock continuously going down without others, there is something bad with that stock.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by kokobaba: 12:28pm On Sep 09, 2014
kokobaba:

U can't be too sure if it has actually bottomed out even though its a great bargain @ the current price . I think its still going to drop further cos speculators will take profits and presently there is no positive news to drive the stock price upward. Its okay @ the current price if u are going long term. The EPS for 2014 should be between 80k to N1.

One good thing about the stock is the consistency paying dividend. Even when it had a significant short fall in profit in a particular year declaring a pAT of 1.3 billion, it still paid a dividend of 5k. Some companies wouldn't have paid a dime. Diamond bank paid dividend twice in 5 years.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 12:38pm On Sep 09, 2014
kokobaba:

One good thing about the stock is the consistency paying dividend. Even when it had a significant short fall in profit in a particular year declaring a pAT of 1.3 billion, it still paid a dividend of 5k. Some companies wouldn't have paid a dime. Diamond bank paid dividend twice in 5 years.

That's very true. Skyebank is a good stock for long term.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by fulfillment2020(m): 12:55pm On Sep 09, 2014
Where's "evilspirit"
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 1:18pm On Sep 09, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DUNKA(m): 1:21pm On Sep 09, 2014
Please house between Mobil and Total stocks which is a better buy and keep for d long haul. Kindly advise

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 1:28pm On Sep 09, 2014
DUNKA: Please house between Mobil and Total stocks which is a better buy and keep for d long haul. Kindly advise

I would go for TOTAL PLC

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 1:32pm On Sep 09, 2014
fulfillment2020: Where's "evilspirit"

Can someone PM this dude. Some of us are missing him grin

I hope he has not been banned.

#BringBackEvilspirit
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DUNKA(m): 1:39pm On Sep 09, 2014
Elai147:

I would go for TOTAL PLC
Please any particular reason for Total?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 1:49pm On Sep 09, 2014
[quote author=Elai147]

Can someone PM this dude. Some of us are missing him grin

I hope he has not been banned.

#BringBackEvilspirit[/quote?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 2:00pm On Sep 09, 2014
DUNKA: Please any particular reason for Total?

I am assuming the main reason for your long term view on both stocks is good and steady dividend. TOTAL has a better dividend history, higher eps, lower price-to-book value (mrq). It also has a better dividend yield and dividend growth over previous years. Be sure of getting interim dividend from TOTAL each year.

Note: I have TOTAL in my portfolio. Do your due diligence.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 2:29pm On Sep 09, 2014
All these volumes in ubcap, is it preparing for a downward or upward trend?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by DUNKA(m): 2:36pm On Sep 09, 2014
Elai147:

I am assuming the main reason for your long term view on both stocks is good and steady dividend. TOTAL has a better dividend history, higher eps, lower price-to-book value (mrq). It also has a better dividend yield and dividend growth over previous years. Be sure of getting interim dividend from TOTAL each year.

Note: I have TOTAL in my portfolio. Do your due diligence.
Thanks really appreciate
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by feelamong(m): 3:00pm On Sep 09, 2014
Agbalowomeri: All these volumes in ubcap, is it preparing for a downward or upward trend?

I will go for the downtrend..

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Moneysage: 4:07pm On Sep 09, 2014
*Busy thread*

@Oga Aks: Nice recall. I love the fact this thread brings out the gift of prophecy hidden in peeps. And the prophecy about Fidson has been defended, yet again. Let's see how it turns...I'm really interested in this coy.

@ayztech: grin No shaking joor. She is just a friend... (I remember a song with that chorus). U sef dey inside Oxygen tank or Skye fleet?

@Dexterax: I remember you asked about the exit of a firm from UBN. I guess the converse has happened and the currentprice( grin ) is singing the same tune.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dexterax(m): 4:30pm On Sep 09, 2014
@Moneysage...

Yeah mehn. Well it's all good and fine the near-reverse happened instead. Like I typed, if Okechukwu Enelamah, Pascal Dozie and the other board members of ACA are getting in bed with Bobby, the ex-Barclays cowboy, then the finance parry just started mehn...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 4:49pm On Sep 09, 2014
kokobaba:

if skye don't pay the dividend, what are they going to use to convince their monkey to buy their banana sorry right issue when they ready to raise more fund they needed grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Moneysage: 5:10pm On Sep 09, 2014
Dexterax: @Moneysage...

Yeah mehn. Well it's all good and fine the near-reverse happened instead. Like I typed, if Okechukwu Enelamah, Pascal Dozie and the other board members of ACA are getting in bed with Bobby, the ex-Barclays cowboy, then the finance parry just started mehn...

UBN, making peeps smile since the days of Lagos Stock Exchange. I hesitated a bit @8.1 (didn't know the bosses were getting in bed). Buh it's all good.

#we're still making money this year.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Elai147: 5:27pm On Sep 09, 2014
currentprice:
if skye don't pay the dividend, what are they going to use to convince their monkey to buy their banana sorry right issue when they ready to raise more fund they needed grin

Most banks would have to pay lesser dividends in order to conserve cash.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Michael11stock(m): 5:42pm On Sep 09, 2014
MICHAEL IS ABOUT TO BUY 20% STAKE IN O AND O grin grin grin grin I HOPE THIS NEWS HELP MTCHEEEW OYINBO EWA RA SHARE TODO WA EJO grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nitrogen(m): 5:47pm On Sep 09, 2014
Michael11stock: MICHAEL IS ABOUT TO BUY 20% STAKE IN O AND O grin grin grin grin I HOPE THIS NEWS HELP MTCHEEEW OYINBO EWA RA SHARE TODO WA EJO grin grin
Spill it! smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 6:02pm On Sep 09, 2014
Michael11stock: MICHAEL IS ABOUT TO BUY 20% STAKE IN O AND O grin grin grin grin I HOPE THIS NEWS HELP MTCHEEEW OYINBO EWA RA SHARE TODO WA EJO grin grin

what of ur japaul? I get oyinbo buyer o
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 6:11pm On Sep 09, 2014
^ grin pls i wan sell Afrooil too
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:15pm On Sep 09, 2014
Na Sanyo phone you dey use? Try dey use lowercase letters na. grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dexterax(m): 6:17pm On Sep 09, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:03pm On Sep 09, 2014
it seems this page has d highst no of teeth in nairaland. teething competition.

(1) (2) (3) ... (409) (410) (411) (412) (413) (414) (415) ... (7835) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: ProphetUtuocha and 7 guest(s)