Stats: 3,208,858 members, 8,004,079 topics. Date: Saturday, 16 November 2024 at 08:27 AM

Travelling To Canada Part 5 - Travel (240) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Travelling To Canada Part 5 (635708 Views)

Travelling To Canada Part 9 / Travelling To Canada Part 8 / Travelling To Canada Part 7 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (237) (238) (239) (240) (241) (242) (243) ... (501) (Go Down)

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by lovesavvi: 8:00am On Dec 22, 2013
ChriGo: ....Any one coming to Lambton college for may/sept session and having problems applying?....buzz me asap grin......
@chrisgo I want to apply to lambton for sept nd I sent my application nd their addmission officer told me to resend my application in february againstsept intake,am now waiting for february to resend it.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by fneboy: 8:10am On Dec 22, 2013
Season gretins fellas.. I intend goin to abroad to study .. Canada seems ryte buh I want to skul n hustle also.. Is canada worth it in terms of job availability or any country u knw of
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by ChriGo(m): 9:24am On Dec 22, 2013
lovesavvi: @chrisgo I want to apply to lambton for sept nd I sent my application nd their addmission officer told me to resend my application in february againstsept intake,am now waiting for february to resend it.
....if their is any assistance you need regarding the application process let me know asap.....
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by diran84: 10:38am On Dec 22, 2013
ChriGo: ....if their is any assistance you need regarding the application process let me know asap.....

Good morning sir pleas I need address on how to get to children practice hospital. Thanks
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by missbon(f): 10:51am On Dec 22, 2013
25, Raymond njoku street,off awolowo road, ikoyi Lagos
diran84:

Good morning sir pleas I need address on how to get to children practice hospital. Thanks
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by diran84: 11:15am On Dec 22, 2013
miss bon: 25, Raymond njoku street,off awolowo road, ikoyi Lagos

Thank u madam
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by greatfa4(m): 12:07pm On Dec 22, 2013
Fhemmmy:

Sorry to butt in, hope you dont mind me commenting . . . . I will advice to go as ChriGo has advised, undergrad makes no sense except age is not against you, else, go for Post graduate at one of the colleges . . . . Good luck
@Fhemmmy, thanks for ur advise, I got ur point and it is cool. Is there any skul cheaper than memoria?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by greatfa4(m): 12:18pm On Dec 22, 2013
canrelocate:

I will respond to your concerns/questions in the order that you raised them.

1. As I mentioned a one of my previous post, most post-graduate degrees (Masters and PhD) in Canadian universities are partly funded by the Government, so merit is a huge part of the requirement for qualification and the competition is very tough because people apply in large numbers from countries like China and India with very high CGPA. For most post-graduate degrees, the minimum is an equivalent of a 2:1. A typical work around is to apply for a post-graduate diploma that relates with your academic background or work experience.
2. Memorial university is affordable, but there are many other options with less tuition fee - if you tell your area of study, I might be able to give some recommendations.
3. You can study and work in Canada, but please get this very clearly. For most study permit authorization, you are allowed to pick up a job within your primary institute of study without requiring an additional work permit, but those on-campus jobs are not readily available. You can also work outside your primary institution of study typically after a period of 6 months of full-time study you'll typically be required to fulfill some basic requirements in your academic program before you can be granted an off-campus work permit. Please, please and please, if you are fortunate to make it in as an international student, don't work outside your primary institute oif study without the right permit.

All the best.

CanRelocate

Thank u bros, my area of study, is computer science,
I have HND in computer science with 2.85(lower
credit). Ur low uni tuition recommendation will be
highly appreciated.
I will b patiently waiting for ur response.

I have sent u pm
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by halle2: 2:22pm On Dec 22, 2013
abbakacici: i did during my nysc in 2011, it take to like 6 months to get ready, i used a lot of youtube videos and practice with my feds one has like 620 and the other 705

Wow! That's some work there! Na to begin burn midnight candle and do vigil for the next 3weeks be that. Thanks man
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Finestlex(m): 5:09pm On Dec 22, 2013
Good day NLs, I want to know if the police clearance must be done in Lagos or can one actually do it in the state CID of his state... must one submit his document to VFS? Is it possible to apply for Canadian visa online? And how long will it take to process.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Ambeyh(m): 6:01pm On Dec 22, 2013
Hello my G-people,i have bookeD klm my departure date is 31st of dis month.I sopose to use airfrance bt they said i cant go alone that am stil a kid and i also booked for 2 days hotel reserve at toronto within those days i will buy stuffs for skl nd also buy a phone and a line,so any body at toronto shld PM me so we go hook up preferably girlgrin
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nobody: 6:05pm On Dec 22, 2013
Ambeyh: Hello my G-people,i have bookeD klm my departure date is 31st of dis month.I sopose to use airfrance bt they said i cant go alone that am stil a kid and i also booked for 2 days hotel reserve at toronto within those days i will buy stuffs for skl nd also buy a phone and a line,so any body at toronto shld PM me so we go hook up preferably girlgrin

Safe trip! smiley
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by apple08(m): 6:23pm On Dec 22, 2013
Ambeyh: Hello my G-people,i have bookeD klm my departure date is 31st of dis month.I sopose to use airfrance bt they said i cant go alone that am stil a kid and i also booked for 2 days hotel reserve at toronto within those days i will buy stuffs for skl nd also buy a phone and a line,so any body at toronto shld PM me so we go hook up preferably girlgrin

What skool are u heading to?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by missbon(f): 6:59pm On Dec 22, 2013
Have a safe trip smiley
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Ambeyh(m): 7:02pm On Dec 22, 2013
Amefrica:

Safe trip! smiley
thanks blood,i got ur bak
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Ambeyh(m): 7:06pm On Dec 22, 2013
apple08:

What skool are u heading to?
UPEI,ar u d hooker am ready 2 PM u awaiting ur GO-AHEAD grin
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by kclexa(m): 7:16pm On Dec 22, 2013

Imagine this under age that can not fly alone is looking for a girl in toronto to hook up. You better face ur book angry
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by OchukoII: 7:17pm On Dec 22, 2013
Folks, abeg who travelled to Canada on KLM through the US? Is it true that I need a transit visa?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by apple08(m): 7:25pm On Dec 22, 2013
Ambeyh: UPEI,ar u d hooker am ready 2 PM u awaiting ur GO-AHEAD grin

U dey go UPEI and u wan land flex for toronto? U funny ooo. Are you connecting ur flight from Pearson airport?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by kclexa(m): 8:16pm On Dec 22, 2013
OchukoII: Folks, abeg who travelled to Canada on KLM through the US? Is it true that I need a transit visa?

Yes you need a transit visa to go through the US because they have open airport system. Am travelling to Canada with KLM but going through Amsterdam to Vancouver.

Please tell the KLM office to change your booking to a flight going through Europe straight to Canada.

KLM has 3 routes from naija to Canada of which 2 go through Europe straight to Canada while 1 flight goes through the US.

My 50 cent advice is avoid the USA on your first trip to Canada.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by acelero: 9:23pm On Dec 22, 2013
Please NLs I don't mean to take us back o.I have read from 1 to 5.please I applied to MUN but how to I get a supervisor.am going for a research based course and if I don't get one I may not be accepted.I have sent mail tire to the professors,No reply.please help.thank you guys.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by apple08(m): 9:43pm On Dec 22, 2013
OchukoII: Folks, abeg who travelled to Canada on KLM through the US? Is it true that I need a transit visa?

Bros, abeg try avoid usa if this is ur first time coming to Canada, if KLM no gree give u another flight try Emirates or Turkish which is even more cheaper.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by ChriGo(m): 9:52pm On Dec 22, 2013
...haba Ambeyh....na womanology u wan go study?....am sure if ur mama and papa read dis ya post dem fit faint grin......anyway safe trip bro.....
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Emerald92(f): 9:52pm On Dec 22, 2013
Ve also booked my flight with KLM for 26th to Calgary....
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by kayconsult(m): 9:59pm On Dec 22, 2013
HELLO HOUSE.

ANYONE IN NEED OF ACCOMMODATION IN NIAGARA COLLEGE OR BROCK UNIVERSITY,SHOULD CONTACT OR PM ME.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by ChriGo(m): 10:01pm On Dec 22, 2013
miss bon: Have a safe trip smiley
....dearie dem go wish u safe trip soon to Canada....hope u're set sha ? grin....

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by missbon(f): 10:06pm On Dec 22, 2013
Sweetie mi, getting set to see u kiss grin
ChriGo: ....dearie dem go wish u safe trip soon to Canada....hope u're set sha ? grin....

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by gstring133: 10:22pm On Dec 22, 2013
miss bon: Sweetie mi, getting set to see u kiss grin

Bon dear...abeg when u dey comot make I dey plan 2wards that.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by ChriGo(m): 10:49pm On Dec 22, 2013
gstring133:

Bon dear...abeg when u dey comot make I dey plan 2wards that.
....Abeg when u dey come canny make I also dey plan how I go take castrate you grin.....

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Ambeyh(m): 11:16pm On Dec 22, 2013
apple08:

Bros, abeg try avoid usa if this is ur first time coming to Canada, if KLM no gree give u another flight try Emirates or Turkish which is even more cheaper.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by Nobody: 11:44pm On Dec 22, 2013
ChriGo: ....Abeg when u dey come canny make I also dey plan how I go take castrate you grin.....

grin *falls from bike*

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 5 by lymelyte(m): 12:06am On Dec 23, 2013
miss bon: Why don't u go for courses related which some colleges offer to ease ur stress smiley
@ aunty miss James bon, grin can you list some colleges that offer related course in this field.God bless u excessively as u reply..

(1) (2) (3) ... (237) (238) (239) (240) (241) (242) (243) ... (501)

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63