Stats: 3,207,133 members, 7,997,953 topics. Date: Friday, 08 November 2024 at 10:11 PM

Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash - Politics (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash (56671 Views)

Eyewitness Account Of Fulani Attack In Enugu State......(photos)...Greatiyk4u / It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account / Detailed Account Of Dele Giwa's Death (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by femmy2010(m): 7:47am On Nov 07, 2014
This is sad.
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by DaBullIT(m): 8:15am On Nov 07, 2014
highmood:
then are u justifying the action of the military? Mr. Don't get me wrong. I am not saying the president should not take responsibility on situations, but when some people have failed to discipline themselves on situations which they can, how come u accuse someone else? The military might have broken the law by riding on the BRT lane so he was knocked down, he has failed first and the issue of ur cause and effect comes in. The BRT driver who failed to control his speed and failed to understand that though the military defaulted, he should have applied caution also failed and resulted to the punishment of other ppl, destruction of properties etc you expect the president to call and say what u are about doing is not good? If that is the case, animals are better that such set of individuals. Are we animals that have failed to understand that jungle justice is foolishness? Have we failed to understand that those lives been killed are people like us and not animals? In a land of underdevelopment, how can we be destroying the little we have yet complain of poverty and underdevelopment? Two wrongs don't make a right. My people say they don't tell an elderly to leave the sun. Just like the north that is been destroyed and some northerners are busy accusing the president to leave office rather than come together and proffer a lasting solution while continuing in thier power struggle are busy folding thier hands waiting till thier sits on that throne. Ppl like Buhari and some northern state governors who would have suggested a lasting solution to the crisis are busy avoiding the State meeting. Its simply foolishness, wickedness and a show of animalistic behavior. So If some ppl believe the system have failed, then for such reason fail to do the right thing, then who should you blame? C'mon ppl should be constructive.

I hear you and I understand your point but I doubt that you understood mine

Non lagosians know that BRT lane is reserved .

The use of camo and military authority is probably ehy this incident occoured .

Use of Vecto power/ military authority. If it was a civilian I heard they get chased by lastma taken to a psychiatric hospital then fined .

If the executive office had made it clear that no one is above the law by ensuring all offenders are prosecuted there would be less abuse of power.

But when you start saying stealing public funds is stealing its not corruption or you say being a president gives you the right to pardon known corrupt officials . Its cause and effect and the ripple effects spread outwards

Jungle justice is never right . if people have been arrested and prosecuted for aluu4 , or previous popular cases you would see less crimes like that being concluded

Change starts from us. But we are just the mases if the oga at the top can enforce law / rule of law. Nigeria will be a better place
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by Nobody: 8:17am On Nov 07, 2014
DaBullIT:

If you get slapped you are safe but if she tells you to walk away there are two things involved

Either the lower ranking officers accost you and order you to frog jump all the way to bariga. Or they flog you 25 lashes of koboko! grin
if you were been given 25 lashes of koboko you are safe buh if you order to frog jump all d way to bariga then there are two things involve................................................................
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by yomisley: 8:33am On Nov 07, 2014
i am a witness too.. that day i was not feeling fine, i wanted to go and take my injection at the clinic inside palm grove estate when they ask civilians to raise there two hands up i was so weak to even raise my two hands talkless of running i was just walking slowly i almost fainted trying to get to my hospital to take injection, so i was walking behind one old woman so those bastard people wont focus on me. the next i saw was a scissors kick on my belle, i dont know when i shouted ah oga u wan kill me. i just receive another slap from am, i still tell am oga no vex and i continue walking slowly. in my mind na big big swear i dey swear for am, because boko haram dey there him no go use him skills for there .. i just dont know the people that suppose protect the country na civilian them dey use train when there is chaos in the country ... if i had a Gun that day i would kill this man..had it been i was feeling good, if them leave us the kind of beating i go give am him go regret him life.. they are some civilians who can beat soldier up, just because civilians respect the uniform they wear doesn't mean civilians are weak ...
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by honeric01(m): 8:47am On Nov 07, 2014
dridowu:
hmmmmmmmm, if i guess right, the army attacking innocent citizens is of less concerned to you, your paramount concern is how to destroy Tinubu and APC. I want you to remember that those innocent victim being attack by Police, Army e.t.c are citizen like you and i, they did not foresee it, it is their turn today, it may be your own turn tomorrow. So keep on hating on Tinubu/APC while Nigeria security unit are committing evil attrocities.
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by lastpage: 9:03am On Nov 07, 2014
tit:
the your i-witness na satellite?
it looks like he has been stalking the Nigerian army all over.
From Bama, Borno to Ikorodu rd lagos and then to Palmgrove.
He does not seem to be an impartial witness to the truth.
He just seems so jaundiced and full of biased opinions.

And maybe, he seems to have to have something against female soldiers.
Is he afraid of the men?
Why is he trying to pin everything on an unknown female soldier?
He does not come across as an unbiased, credible, truthful witness.
he seems to have made up more than half the story.

wakacome:
^^^ what is this one saying?are you speaking in tongues?are you sure you read and truly understand what the op said??

She's just recovering from an overdose of "cheap, adulterated weed"!
Forgive her incoherency please.

Lastpage!
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by victor2exl(m): 9:04am On Nov 07, 2014
I WAS THERE LIFE AND DIRECT COZ MY OFFICE IS ON PALMGROOVE AND WE CAN SEE ALL EVENTS THRU OUR OFFICE WINDOWS AND BALCONY..I EVEN HAD FOOTAGE'S ON MY PHONES..BUT I DELETED ALL AFTER MONTHS..
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by cupidhero(m): 9:19am On Nov 07, 2014
[quote author=yomisley post=27797017]i am a witness too.. that day i was not feeling fine, i wanted to go and take my injection at the clinic inside palm grove estate when they ask civilians to raise there two hands up i was so weak to even raise my two hands talkless of running i was just walking slowly i almost fainted trying to get to my hospital to take injection, so i was walking behind one old woman so those bastard people wont focus on me. the next i saw was a scissors kick on my belle, [quote/]
eyah! dem give u scissors kick still slap u ontop, so if u where feeling fine you would have used taekwando on him?
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by lastpage: 9:25am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:
OP, Is the life of the dead soldier precious to you ? Material destruction by angry soldiers cant be compared to the loss. You are one-sided in your reporting. We must blame the bus drivers for being reckless just as we blame the soldiers for behaving reckless.

While the life of the dead soldier, any humanbeing for that matter, is regrettable and very precious, HOW DOES FLAGRANT VANDALISM LIKE AN AREA BOY, FROM ONE OF THOSE ENTITIES WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE AN EMBODIMENT OF DISCIPLINE, DECORUM AND PROFESSIONALISM, RESUSCITATE OR EVEN COMPENSATE FOR THE DEATH OF SUCH SOLDIER?

If Touts, Thugs and Criminals get offended and start looting and burning, we can understand but when the Nigerian Army starts doing the same thing, not once but becoming a sort of "standard procedure", then something is very very wrong with the Nigerian Military!

No wonder "Sheep-Cow" was making fun of them and their Commander-in-Chief!

Just imagine, slapping civilians for using their phone to film a public disorder?
Imagine burning buses near a fuel station located near residential houses!

Agreed that these BRT drivers are just "Touts in drivers uniform" with the backing of the Lagos state government but then...
Whats wrong with "arresting and prosecuting" the offending driver, in a LAW COURT?

Have you ever seen the British or American Army/Marines vandalizing public property within their own country?

Is that how you show prowess ....... or by finishing-off Shekau that is mocking you (Army) day and night?
How come the only thing that the Nigerian Army flexes muscle over is brutalizing UNARMED civilians?
How come they have not shown the same zeal and prowess in fighting Boko Haram?

We need to tell the Chief of Army Staff the TRUTH about his organization: BUNCH OF COWARDS!
I believe its a sign of cowardice, to carry a gun and fight someone unarmed!!

No wonder they want to execute their own "rank and file" men that stood up to them.

SHAME ON THE NIG. ARMY FOR THIS BARBARIC BEHAVIOUR!

Unless everyone involved in this thuggery is brought to book.... but l dont expect that to happen in a life time.

Lastpage!

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by cupidhero(m): 9:26am On Nov 07, 2014
Mosespaul:
Rubbish! But non of u commented on the soldier that was killed by BRT but jus talking about destruction and havoc the soldiers caused, remember that soldier has love ones jus like everyone of u then u should also ask urself '' what if am the one (slain soldier)?
You sound realy foolish,so if a civilian mistakenly kills a soldier then that civilian must pay with his life and properties must be vandalised to give him a safe passage to hell? imagine a fellow civilian fueling the increase of a police state in a country without respect for civilians. check yourself before you wreck yourself.
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by highmood(m): 9:30am On Nov 07, 2014
DaBullIT:

I hear you and I understand your point but I doubt that you understood mine

Non lagosians know that BRT lane is reserved .

The use of camo and military authority is probably ehy this incident occoured .

Use of Vecto power/ military authority. If it was a civilian I heard they get chased by lastma taken to a psychiatric hospital then fined .

If the executive office had made it clear that no one is above the law by ensuring all offenders are prosecuted there would be less abuse of power.

But when you start saying stealing public funds is stealing its not corruption or you say being a president gives you the right to pardon known corrupt officials . Its cause and effect and the ripple effects spread outwards

Jungle justice is never right . if people have been arrested and prosecuted for aluu4 , or previous popular cases you would see less crimes like that being concluded

Change starts from us. But we are just the mases if the oga at the top can enforce law / rule of law. Nigeria will be a better place
I understand u, yes those in authority(Goodluck in particular) should take responsibility. but what I am saying is that duties have been delegated to them and the constitution backing them up. Two wrongs don't make a right. Dora Akunyili, Nuhu Ribadu etc performed thier duty very well and u don't need to call the president. Today these individuals are been mentioned before the one who appointed them. When the former Army Chief pushed the insurgents back some ppl were commending the army and not the President. When the former power minister worked hard to improve the power situation, it was Prof bath or NEPA of every ones lips and not the one who appointed him. So what I am saying is that some ppl shud take responsibility when it is bad and not only take commendation when things are well else they should leave thier positions. The president knows he can't do the work alone, that is why he appointed them else they there may be no need to waste millions in paying them. That is my view. But nice one to you anyway. I understand ur point and where u headed. Well done.
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by Nobody: 9:32am On Nov 07, 2014
lastpage:

While the life of the dead soldier, any humanbeing for that matter, is regrettable and very precious, HOW DOES FLAGRANT VANDALISM LIKE AN AREA BOY, FROM ONE OF THOSE ENTITIES WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE AN EMBODIMENT OF DISCIPLINE, DECORUM AND PROFESSIONALISM, RESUSCITATE OR EVEN COMPENSATE FOR THE DEATH OF SUCH SOLDIER?

If Touts, Thugs and Criminals get offended and start looting and burning, we can understand but when the Nigerian Army starts doing the same thing, not once but becoming a sort of "standard procedure", then something is very very wrong with the Nigerian Military!

No wonder "Sheep-Cow" was making fun of them and their Commander-in-Chief!

Just imagine, slapping civilians for using their phone to film a public disorder?
Imagine burning buses near a fuel station located near residential houses!

Agreed that these BRT drivers are just "Touts in drivers uniform" with the backing of the Lagos state government but then...
Whats wrong with "arresting and prosecuting" the offending driver, in a LAW COURT?

Have you ever seen the British or American Army/Marines vandalizing public property within their own country?

Is that how you show prowess ....... or by finishing-off Shekau that is mocking you (Army) day and night?
How come the only thing that the Nigerian Army flexes muscle over is brutalizing UNARMED civilians?
How come they have not shown the same zeal and prowess in fighting Boko Haram?

We need to tell the Chief of Army Staff the TRUTH about his organization: BUNCH OF COWARDS!
I believe its a sign of cowardice, to carry a gun and fight someone unarmed!!

No wonder they want to execute their own "rank and file" men that stood up to them.

SHAME ON THE NIG. ARMY FOR THIS BARBARIC BEHAVIOUR!

Unless everyone involved in this thuggery is brought to book.... but l dont expect that to happen in a life time.

Lastpage!
I didnt have to read all, to understand that you are writing with emotion instead of native intelligence. If you see the body of your colleague, lying dead, and see the car used in killing him by mistake, and the driver has ran off. Prove to me that you will not break the windscreen.

I totally understand the action of the military, this is not the first time one of our veterans has been killed by LASTMA bus; The soldiers didnt over-react on the first manslaughter, this is the second. Now may be, this is the signal for LASTMA officials to get the message.

Lastly, I want to re-emphasize that LASTMA drivers should be retrained. We will not tolerate accidental manslaughter of any soldier not even of a civilian, again.
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by lastpage: 9:43am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:
Listen to yourself. Are 4 buses equal to the life of a veteran soldier ?

Okay tell us: How many Buses needs to be burnt to be 'equal to the life' of the dead soldier?

5,000 Buses? One Million Buses?

Evenkilling the driver in reprisal will not bring the soldier back to life! angry angry

Can you see the "folly' of such action now?

Burning ten million buses will not bring that soldier back to life, it will only increase the "loss" suffered by the Nigerian state and it's people!

You dont cut off your nose, just to spite your face!

I dont want to appear to be stoking this matter (it is painful enough to loose a life) otherwise one would have started asking certain questions as to the "sensibility or otherwise" of riding in a BRT lane just because you are wearing uniform!

At times, when "rules' are made, obeying them may be for our own good!

When soldiers are told not to drive against traffic or wantonly disobey the use of the road, they think they are above such laws!
See the result now!

Lesson: This Soldier would have been alive today, if he had obeyed SIMPLE INSTRUCTION!
I hope others like him learn from these, as regrettable as the incident is.

R.I.P Soldier.

Lastpage!

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by Nobody: 9:49am On Nov 07, 2014
lastpage:

Okay tell us: How many Buses needs to be burnt to be 'equal to the life' of the dead soldier?

5,000 Buses? One Million Buses?

Evenkilling the driver in reprisal will not bring the soldier back to life! angry angry

Can you see the "folly' of such action now?

Burning ten million buses will not bring that soldier back to life, it will only increase the "loss" suffered by the Nigerian state and it's people!

You dont cut off your nose, just to spite your face!

I dont want to appear to be stoking this matter (it is painful enough to loose a life) otherwise one would have started asking certain questions as to the "sensibility or otherwise" of riding in a BRT lane just because you are wearing uniform!

At times, when "rules' are made, obeying them may be for our own good!

When soldiers are told not to drive against traffic or wantonly disobey the use of the road, they think they are above such laws!
See the result now!

Lesson: This Soldier would have been alive today, if he had obeyed SIMPLE INSTRUCTION!
I hope others like him learn from these, as regrettable as the incident is.

R.I.P Soldier.

Lastpage!
My brother, you need to change your loyalty. APC hates Nigerian Army, they blame the soldiers who toil night and day in the forest. Now you have proven that the hate transcends the battlefield. I will not be surprise if told that APC governor has instructed Bus drivers to kill soldiers on the road. Now, you do not value the life of this soldier that worked for many years to get to the rank and was just killed by an illiterate mercenary sorry driver.

Take it easy, not even 1million buses equals the life of a human being. Show respect to the dead.

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by lastpage: 9:53am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:
I didnt have to read all, to understand that you are writing with emotion instead of native intelligence. If you see the body of your colleague, lying dead, and see the car used in killing him by mistake, and the driver has ran off. Prove to me that you will not break the windscreen.

I totally understand the action of the military, this is not the first time one of our veterans has been killed by LASTMA bus; The soldiers didnt over-react on the first manslaughter, this is the second. Now may be, this is the signal for LASTMA officials to get the message.

Lastly, I want to re-emphasize that LASTMA drivers should be retrained. We will not tolerate accidental manslaughter of any soldier not even of a civilian, again.

Dont make me laugh!
Did you read what you wrote? Its pure emotion!
"Reacting" to such death, in a senseless manner is what is "emotional"! wink
"Emotion" achieves nothing!.... except more destruction.

Read my last post and you will see "objectivity" .....

Have you asked yourself what the soldier was doing in a BRT lane? (Not a justification for the accident though)
He was killed "by mistake" because he was riding in a lane designated for BRT and he was breaking the law by doing so.

Let us assume it was one of these "Okada driver' that suffered this fate, will the Army burn 4Buses or will Okada drivers go on rampage and burn 4 Buses.... and if they did, what do you think the law enforcement (the same OP MESA) will do to those caught doing so?

This is how you should reason, if you can remove the "emotions" out of your thoughts. wink

Simply put: He caused his own death while breaking the law!

Lastpage!

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by lastpage: 9:57am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:
My brother, you need to change your loyalty. APC hates Nigerian Army, they blame the soldiers who toil night and day in the forest. Now you have proven that the hate transcends the battlefield. I will not be surprise if told that APC governor has instructed Bus drivers to kill soldiers on the road. Now, you do not value the life of this soldier that worked for many years to get to the rank and was just killed by an illiterate mercenary sorry driver.

Take it easy, not even 1million buses equals the life of a human being. Show respect to the dead.

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Now you are disrespecting the dead by posting such statements!
Why put APC or PDP into every discussion?

Please, for God sake! Control your "emotions"!

The only way to "respect the dead' is to LEARN LESSONS FROM THEIR DEATH AND NOT REPEAT THE SAME MISTAKE AGAIN.

That is what l am doing and expect you and everyone, to also do

Lastpage!

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by hahn(m): 9:57am On Nov 07, 2014
tit:
the your i-witness na satellite?
it looks like he has been stalking the Nigerian army all over.
From Bama, Borno to Ikorodu rd lagos and then to Palmgrove.
He does not seem to be an impartial witness to the truth.
He just seems so jaundiced and full of biased opinions.

And maybe, he seems to have to have something against female soldiers.
Is he afraid of the men?
Why is he trying to pin everything on an unknown female soldier?
He does not come across as an unbiased, credible, truthful witness.
he seems to have made up more than half the story.

The thunder that will fire you and everyone that clicked "like" on your ignorant and baseless comment is still receiving training @ ISIS HQ

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by Nobody: 9:59am On Nov 07, 2014
lastpage:

Dont make me laugh!
Did you read what you wrote? Its pure emotion!
"Reacting" to such death, in a senseless manner is what is "emotional"! wink
"Emotion" achieves nothing!.... except more destruction.

Read my last post and you will see "objectivity" .....

Have you asked yourself what the soldier was doing in a BRT lane? (Not a justification for the accident though)
He was killed "by mistake" because he was riding in a lane designated for BRT and he was breaking the law by doing so.

Let us assume it was one of these "Okada driver' that suffered this fate, will the Army burn 4Buses or will Okada drivers go on rampage and burn 4 Buses.... and if they did, what do you think the law enforcement (the same OP MESA) will do to those caught doing so?

This is how you should reason, if you can remove the "emotions" out of your thoughts. wink

Simply put: He caused his own death while breaking the law!

Lastpage!

Colouring of fonts doesnt inject sense into nonsense. The mere fact that you totally believe that the PENALTY for CROSSING THE BRT LANE is DEATH, speaks loudly of your IQ as a Party supporter, a Party and as a human being. If a Soldier crosses the BRT lane, the law says Arrest and Prosecute, but I know my APC Governor must have informed the mercenary driving the buses to KILL EVERY SOLDIER on BRT LANE.

APC hates Nigerian Soldiers, cos you want to kill them all so terror can succeed.

Chew that and think.

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by aminaeke: 10:12am On Nov 07, 2014
I WISH THE SOLDIERS WILL DEAL WITH BOKO HARAM THAT WAY COS IF THEY DO
AM TELLING YOU THIS BOKO GUYS WILL NOT LAST TILL THE END OF THIS MONTH!!!
WHAT IS REALLY HAPENING IN THIS COUNTRY? EVERY ONE IS ANGRY, THE SOLDIERS WHERE NOT ANGRY BECAUSE OF ONE OF THEM
THAT WAS CRUSHED BUT BECUASE THEY LOVE VIOLENCE AND THEY SEEK OPPURTUNITIES TO SHOW THEIR STRENGHT ON DEFENCELESS CITIZENS. MAY JEHOVAH HELP AND GUARD US AGAINST THOSE THAT WE PAY (TAX) TO WATCH OVER US!!!

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by DaBullIT(m): 10:36am On Nov 07, 2014
penquin:
if you were been given 25 lashes of koboko you are safe buh if you order to frog jump all d way to bariga then there are two things involve................................................................

Its either the low ranking officers follow you with their armored tank or they follow you on foot .

If they follow you with their armored tank you are safe. But if they follow you on foot there are two things involved
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by Ciji(m): 10:36am On Nov 07, 2014
The Nigerian Army has become a disgrace. So un tamed and lawless. Always eager to show off power over un armed civilians, yet they can't stand to fight against an infant terrorist group . So shameful. Bunch of morons in uniform.

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by DaBullIT(m): 10:43am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:
Colouring of fonts doesnt inject sense into nonsense. The mere fact that you totally believe that the PENALTY for CROSSING THE BRT LANE is DEATH, speaks loudly of your IQ as a Party supporter, a Party and as a human being. If a Soldier crosses the BRT lane, the law says Arrest and Prosecute, but I know my APC Governor must have informed the mercenary driving the buses to KILL EVERY SOLDIER on BRT LANE.

APC hates Nigerian Soldiers, cos you want to kill them all so terror can succeed.

Chew that and think.

I see no mention of alliance to any party in the guy you quoted's comment. But you said "Your APC governor informed mercenary to kill soldiers"

"APC hates and wants to kill soldiers "

Are you 15 ys/o ? That's the most Mùmú (cious) comment ever. Let a friend read that to you. Then you'll know how immature it sounds

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by Ciji(m): 10:47am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:

. I wonder why Nigerians are so myopic. What has politics got to do with this? And how has vandalising of public property helped in this matter. An accident occurred and the best response is harassing the public. So Shameful.

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by DaBullIT(m): 10:54am On Nov 07, 2014
highmood:
I understand u, yes those in authority(Goodluck in particular) should take responsibility. but what I am saying is that duties have been delegated to them and the constitution backing them up. Two wrongs don't make a right. Dora Akunyili, Nuhu Ribadu etc performed thier duty very well and u don't need to call the president. Today these individuals are been mentioned before the one who appointed them. When the former Army Chief pushed the insurgents back some ppl were commending the army and not the President. When the former power minister worked hard to improve the power situation, it was Prof bath or NEPA of every ones lips and not the one who appointed him. So what I am saying is that some ppl shud take responsibility when it is bad and not only take commendation when things are well else they should leave thier positions. The president knows he can't do the work alone, that is why he appointed them else they there may be no need to waste millions in paying them. That is my view. But nice one to you anyway. I understand ur point and where u headed. Well done.

I think I get it now. Your point is that DHQ / Army chief should be blamed ! That's right but in the real world it happens differently . As the head of state presidency can remove anyone who is negligent to his/ duties

Although I get your point. I just want to cite this example. When Nigeria was declared Ebola free who was first to take Glory ? I will tell you. Good luck Jonathan Ebele.

Yess that's right ! Until there was an outrage by NMA and Nigerian masses , Did you get any hand sanitizers even when they purchased some for 1.9 Billion ? I guess not . If CBN gov in collaboration with Finance Minister works magic and one naira = one USD whose regime would get the glory ?

Yoruba proverb. There's no way you can talk about a delicious 404 stew that you wouldn't mention the pot and/or the cook. I hope we both understand each other now ?

Have a wonderful day
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by mddude(m): 11:08am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:

This is one of the dumbest rationalization of violence that I had ever read. I pray to God that you are not in the uniform service of that country Nigeria because this is sad.

Trying to run this through my head:

1 A soldier was killed by BRT bus
2. Trained soldier - Emphasis on "Trained" - went on rampage like bunch of Thugs and started attacking Government property with impunity.
3. Billyonaire came online and defended that as "emotional" response to being not liked by APC or its agent.

Are you $hitting me?
This is the armed forces of the country. Trained men. The so called disciplined men and behaving like bunch of touts for hours. Oppressing their fellow citizens because they are armed. These are not gangs or the so called indisciplined civilians.

Military in Nigeria is an all volunteer force. YOU CHOSE To join the military. YOU chose to put your life on the line if needs be. As much as that is commendable, it does not make you to live above the law.
So if my colleague is killed, I have every right to destroy everything in sight and I will not be arrested? What an asinine comment!

I have friends and colleagues here in the reserves and active servicemen (some of them are Nigerian born) and they could only shake their head when they read the story. In a good setting, the soldiers should all be arrested and docked and court Marshaled.
They should make to pay for all what was destroyed.
The loss of life is regrettable.

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by mddude(m): 11:16am On Nov 07, 2014
Billyonaire:

Chew that and think.

Well, if APC hates the soldiers and send their mercenaries to kill the soldiers, does that give the soldiers the right to destroy public property and keep harassing the civilians?

Burning 4 buses and harassing and beating up civilian is supposed to do what? This is supposed to be a rational and trained armed forces? All the soldiers that did this should be rounded up and send to a long jail terms.

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by yomisley: 1:19pm On Nov 07, 2014
if am feeling good and ok on a neutral ground who be soldier. e no fit see draw. if i had a gun like him i would blast his head and rather die but i will kill many of them before i die too..#get that in your fucking brain.[quote author=cupidhero post=27798091][/quote]
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by yomisley: 1:40pm On Nov 07, 2014
na today soldier dey mistakenly kill civilian, NA just dey believe say na only una wacko pass. people weh wacko pass una dey right or wrong one for one or one for all una term.. you people still need to go to skul and learn.. u don forget say before u be army u re once a civilian like others. the uniform is not liberty.
cupidhero:

You sound realy foolish,so if a civilian mistakenly kills a soldier then that civilian must pay with his life and properties must be vandalised to give him a safe passage to hell? imagine a fellow civilian fueling the increase of a police state in a country without respect for civilians. check yourself before you wreck yourself.
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by yomisley: 1:48pm On Nov 07, 2014
dont you know 80% of people in the army re tout who have the priviledge to join the army since book no gree enter there head, that's you see them misbehave Bleep Nigerian army..
aminaeke:
I WISH THE SOLDIERS WILL DEAL WITH BOKO HARAM THAT WAY COS IF THEY DO
AM TELLING YOU THIS BOKO GUYS WILL NOT LAST TILL THE END OF THIS MONTH!!!
WHAT IS REALLY HAPENING IN THIS COUNTRY? EVERY ONE IS ANGRY, THE SOLDIERS WHERE NOT ANGRY BECAUSE OF ONE OF THEM
THAT WAS CRUSHED BUT BECUASE THEY LOVE VIOLENCE AND THEY SEEK OPPURTUNITIES TO SHOW THEIR STRENGHT ON DEFENCELESS CITIZENS. MAY JEHOVAH HELP AND GUARD US AGAINST THOSE THAT WE PAY (TAX) TO WATCH OVER US!!!

Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by yomisley: 1:50pm On Nov 07, 2014
my primary 6 brother cant even make this kind of comment...
DaBullIT:

I see no mention of alliance to any party in the guy you quoted's comment. But you said "Your APC governor informed mercenary to kill soldiers"

"APC hates and wants to kill soldiers "

Are you 15 ys/o ? That's the most Mùmú (cious) comment ever. Let a friend read that to you. Then you'll know how immature it sounds
Re: Eye Witness Account Of The BRT/Military Clash by yomisley: 1:56pm On Nov 07, 2014
if civilian start there own who be soldier? soldier my foot. maybe they forget say civilian plenty pass them. they should not misuse the opportunity given to them...

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Among The Three, Who Would You Allow To Carry You? (Photo) / Atiku Abubakar Drinking Satchet Water. Photo Goes Viral / Ojukwu Lighted Up Cigarette, Smoked At Aburi, Ghana Meeting (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 123