Stats: 3,168,867 members, 7,872,878 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 01:42 AM

Update on developments in Anambra state-photos - Politics (763) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2127645 Views)

Update On Developments in Ebonyi state (photos) / ABIA STATE: Updates On Developments- Pictures / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (760) (761) (762) (763) (764) (765) (766) ... (1329) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by InternalAuditor: 7:16am On Aug 20, 2021
Instead of continuously deceiving yourself why not go and campaign for your own candidate. Your wish that Anambra would deviate from its developmental strides will always fail you. Anambra is APGA and the best candidate is Soludo.

mktinsight:

Soludo candidate of a heavily corrupt party. No different from PDP and its selection antics. Anambrarians should vote a no name party that doesn't have the baggage of thousands of crooks waiting to chop the state budget.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by InternalAuditor: 7:19am On Aug 20, 2021
At your older age you haven't achieved anything in life, you are neither married nor have any offspring but you are more concerned with what successful men have achieved. Is this not witchcraft? You have failed and shall continue to fail in your evil mission here.

mktinsight:

Estate developers still building same rubbish of entry gate and one or two tarred roads with wide open gutter. Turn around and sell the land for millions. I just looked at Awka Millenium City. They are selling land worth 20b naira and the infrastructure they have contracted to sagez is 2.7 billion naira when it should be at least double that. The problem is mode of receiving returns. Estate developers should not only make money from up front sales but as infrastructure providers should be receiving utility fees perpetually.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by globemoney01: 10:19am On Aug 20, 2021
mktinsight:

Soludo candidate of a heavily corrupt party. No different from PDP and its selection antics. Anambrarians should vote a no name party that doesn't have the baggage of thousands of crooks waiting to chop the state budget.
Weren't you the one supporting PDP Val Ozigbo earlier. Its quite clear you are mentally unstable.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by InternalAuditor: 11:02am On Aug 20, 2021
globemoney01:

Weren't you the one supporting PDP Val Ozigbo earlier. Its quite clear you are mentally unstable.

That's what the night owl stands for cheesy

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by investnow2013: 11:11am On Aug 20, 2021
How The Igbos Came Out Of The War Of Genocide To Be The Richest Tribe In Nigeria by Caesarddi

How the Igbos Came Out Of the War of Genocide and Belligerence with nothing to emerge the Richest Tribe in Nigeria.

Between 1966 and 1970, the Igbos of Nigeria were at the receiving end of one of the most heinous man’s inhumanity to man in human history. Apart from Hitler’s Second World War of 1939 to 1945, no war has claimed as much casualty as the Biafra civil War since the history of man. The War that was estimated to have claimed about five million lives had the Igbos as recipients of more than 80% of the casualty figure. Wars had been fought before and after the Nigeria / Biafra civil war both locally and internationally, But why the Biafra War will continue to dominate discourse is the manner which the war was prosecuted and the policies initiated by the Nigeria State during and after the war to keep the Igbos perpetually defeated and never to rise again to challenge or assert their right and how the Igbos refused to be crushed, rather they bounced back with pomp and pageantry to become the envy of their supposed conquerors.

The war was waged at all fronts with an evil intent to annihilate and subjugate the Igbos to nothing. While Yakubu Gowon, a Northern Army General was leading the onslaught with the most sophisticated lethal military hardware from Soviet Russia and Great Britain from the front. Awolowo, a leader of the Yorubas and federal minister of finance and vice chairman of the federal executive military council was using hunger through his economic blockade as weapon to finish off whatever that is remaining of the Igbos that could not die by the bombs and bullets. Awolowo, at the behest of his principal – Gowon, introduced economic blockade against the Igbos and justified it as a veritable instrument of warfare. After 3 years of resistance, three years of dearth, 3 years of death, 3 years of kwashiorkor scenery, three years of mixture of joy of freedom from oppression and unprovoked mayhem by strange people and pang of hunger and wide scale dearth, the Igbos could not stomach to carry on the war of freedom and they yielded. Their leader, General Ojukwu left the scene having exhausted all resources available at his disposal, both human and material. The war was over at least from the point of shooting and killing by soldiers, as the economic aspect of the war led by Awolowo aimed at crippling the Igbo’s entrepreneurial domineering spirit still continued till date. The economic war has been more like a baton in a relay race in which one administration hands over the baton of harsh economic measures against the Igbos to another administration whether it is a civilian or military to continue the State policies of exclusion and divide and rule.

As much as many people have tried to justified the pogrom against the Igbos that resulted to the war as a reaction to the Nzeogwu’s coup that claimed the lives of Sardauna of Sokoto, Tafawa Balewa, Akintola and many more and ended the first the Balewa / Azikiwe regime, but the truth remains that the war was borne out of envy aimed at crushing the Igbos and relegate them to the background of activities in Nigeria where they will only be taking orders and not issuing. Gowon admitted this in an interview in January 2020 that “The fear of Domination is what caused the war”

At the beginning of the war, Awolowo being the Federal minister of finance, Changed the country’s currency. This change of currency was targeted to frustrate the Igbos from using the little money at their disposal to access Forex for either weapon or food from international community. In an interview after the war, Ojukwu admitted that two things that defeated Biafra during the war, one was the currency change the other was hunger occasioned by the draconian economic blockade imposed on the East by Gowon and Awolowo.

At the end of war in 1970, Awolowo announced that every Igbo man with identifiable account deposit in any Nigeria bank prior to the outbreak of hostility would be issued £20 in exchange of whatever amount they had in their accounts prior to the war. This simply implies that the Igbos came out of the war to be integrated into Nigeria with nothing to compete with. But they carried on with resilience that saw them through the war era. By 1972 Yakubu Gowon and Awolowo initiated and carried out a national indigenization policy. This was a program in which, foreign company operating in Nigeria were mandated through the policy of the State to sell certain percentages of their company’s worth to Nigerians. Recall, the Igbos just came out of the war two years earlier, and had no means to participate in the indigenization program. The Northerners especially the Hausa Fulani stock, due to their deficiency in education and conservative mindset could not participate in the program as much. Awolowo rallied every Yoruba man to key into the program. The campaign was massive in the West; they were sensitized in Churches, Mosques, and market places. They had the means, and their leader was the initiator and head of the indigenization program. This is how the Yorubas bought 80% of the corporate organizations in Nigeria meant for all Nigerians. There was a lore in the 1970’s, 1980’s and early 2000’s that there are two powers in Nigeria. The political power and economic powers, and that while the Hausa Fulani controls the polical power, the Yoruba controls the economic power. By implications, the Igbos controls nothing.

The Igbo however carried on with the struggle of survival, they were in every hamlet in all rural villages in Nigeria scavenging for survival in the farm, market, cottage industries and any field humans can find existence possible. Those of them with the enough fund traveled abroad to continue the struggle of survival. Going back to school was not practically possible since survival is the first law of nature. The East central State had the least number of children in school. There was a massive unplanned, unsolicited, unprecedented mentorship program in Igbo land then tagged “onye aghala nwanne ya” which translates; let no one leaves his brother behind. As the name implies, they developed love for themselves and became more united. They would mentor themselves on different lines of business and trades. Those of them that were well established would go to the villages in Igbo land, negotiate with the parents and guidance of unemployed youths and out of school children to groom and mentor them for a specified number of years, usually 6 or 7 years at the end of which, they establish them to start their own. Those apprentices of 70’s are the Ubas, ibetos, Innocenes and many more captains of industries in Igbo land today. This is the secret of how the Igbos regained their number one position and dominated every sector of business, trade, industry and transportation in Nigeria till date.

Fast forward to 2008, the global economic meltdown came and badly affected the macro economy of the world such that many corporations went bankrupt; those that survived could not pay their shareholders the mouthwatering dividends they used to. This is how the Yorubas lost their grip on the economic power. The global economy power pendulum swings to the micro sector that is dominated by the Igbos in Nigeria, the Chinese and the Americans at the global stage. From 2008 and 2020 the Igbos have staged a dramatic comeback to be a race of firsts in every sector, the education they couldn’t acquire in the 70’s, their children are setting the pace now. From 2008 till date, the South East have the highest number of children in primary and post primary school level, the highest number of university applicants and highest number of graduates. In 2002, Audu Ogbeh, the then national chairman of PDP in a lecture to the Northern elders forum, in highlighting the pace the Igbos have set in education and why the North need to brace up to bridge the gap or be slaves to the more educated Igbos forever, said “that statistics from J.A.M.B office shows that University applicants from Imo State alone is more than fifty percent of the applicants of the 19 northern states put together”. Just last year, the NYSC Director General said that fifty five percent of serving youth corps members nationwide were from the South East zone alone. This is an eloquent testimony that education is expensive and only the rich can afford it.

Onitsha in Anambra State has the highest concentration of high rise buildings in Nigeria. Nnewi is a town built from the scratch in to an industrial hub by her indigenes without any Government’s fund. Today, Nnewi boasts of big industrial concerns as Chikason group, Ogbuawa, Ibeto group of companies, Innocene, curtix electrical, and many more too numerous to mention. According to Forbes’s magazine, Anambra State has the highest number of millionaires in Nigeria and the southeast has the least poverty rate in the country. Today, Igbo land is the most evenly developed in Nigeria of all lands.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ANSMEDIA: 5:37pm On Aug 20, 2021
A friend at the Anambra international airport site just forwarded these pictures. Electrification of streetlights and CCTV along airport road is ongoing.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Rocksvibes234: 7:30pm On Aug 20, 2021
Wow, CCTV?

ANSMEDIA:
A friend at the Anambra international airport site just forwarded these pictures. Electrification of streetlights and CCTV along airport road is ongoing.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Landmack: 7:18am On Aug 21, 2021
ChineduAIaegbu:
The Pathetic State of Awka The Capital of Anambra State

https://www.anambradiaries.com/the-pathetic-state-of-awka-the-capital-of-anambra-state/

Awka roads are a major setback. Pathetic, it is the state capital
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by teresades: 7:27am On Aug 21, 2021
Rocksvibes234:
Wow, CCTV?

Lols! CCTV is pretty basic. Airport without a CCTV? That would be a joke.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Landmack: 7:53am On Aug 21, 2021
ChineduAlegbu:

Owerri is a glorified village shithole with the worst roads in SE region. Even Aba has better roads than Owerri. ChineduAlaegbu knows these facts, no wonder he is perpetually bitter and frustrated.

Owerri is unbefitting as a state capital. ChineduAlaegbu come and see

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3853286744793241&id=100003358590066

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=4013265315462049&id=100003358590066

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1304045186712655&id=100013215583416

But d article is talking about Awka na. Not Owerri. Am I missing something? sad

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Landmack: 10:50am On Aug 21, 2021
ChineduAlegbu:
It doesn't matter how long you wanna hide your head in the sand, these articles are all talking about the glorified village called Owerri with it's pathetic roads and filth. This is the pathetic condition of Owerri as at yesterday

https://m./www.apgang.org/permalink/4607074839356914/

Abeg both of u should carry una wahala out of my mention

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Landmack: 11:15am On Aug 21, 2021
mktinsight:

Which party do u suggest that doesn’t have these crooks pls?

Most interactions on d street have it that APGA is becoming an unserious party. Our pple are really complaining of their service to d state.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ChineduAIaegbu: 12:00pm On Aug 21, 2021
Landmack:

But d article is talking about Awka na. Not Owerri. Am I missing something? sad

He tried cloning my name, he will do so with yours shortly.
Wetin concern Owerri and Awka in my post?

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 2:45pm On Aug 21, 2021
You come to Anambra thread to say bad things about owerri?
If you have problem with Ndi owerri create a special thread for it so that you get what you deserve. I really hate the fact that you're saying bad about your own ppl, I don't even think you're Igbo. This is so wrong
ChineduAlegbu:
[s][/s]

The point we are making is that Owerri is a glorified village unbefitting as a state capital. You cloned my moniker to deceive people.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 4:38pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChineduAIaegbu:

Kataway you.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 6:05pm On Aug 21, 2021
You want change? Start by saying positive things to attract investors, that's what normal ppl do. Have you seen the way they're advertising Japan to the world on CNN everyday?
Ppl are are cooking up lies every single day to attract investors to their region in this country, only few foreigners are willing to invest in Nigeria as it is, and everybody wants those investments. And here you are helping them win. You don't deserve that last name
ChineduAlegbu:
I said the fact about Owerri and Imo state at large. By the way I am from Imo state

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Landmack: 9:56pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChineduAIaegbu:

You should be reporting him to the mods then. Don’t know why that same moniker keeps cloning ids here...it’s bad. That’s a trait of a fraudster/scammer,,,I may be wrong tho.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 1:00am On Aug 22, 2021
Landmack:

Which party do u suggest that doesn’t have these crooks pls?

Most interactions on d street have it that APGA is becoming an unserious party. Our pple are really complaining of their service to d state.

We need fresh blood. Every incumbent party has too many people feeding off the government budget. APGA has never been as corrupt as this. Vote for labor or accord.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by InternalAuditor: 6:32am On Aug 22, 2021
Why not bring your useless worthless good for nothing father to come contest. We need him to contest, so you can campaign for him cheesy

mktinsight:

We need fresh blood. Every incumbent party has too many people feeding off the government budget. APGA has never been as corrupt as this. Vote for labor or accord.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Landmack: 11:06am On Aug 22, 2021
Okay guys has d sit at home for tomorrow been canceled or it is still on?
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Anambra1stSon(m): 1:11pm On Aug 22, 2021
Aerial coverage of Anambra international conference centre

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcqrPCehSSw

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 2:45pm On Aug 22, 2021
Nice one. We hope to see your coverage of the airport soon.

A great place for the next administration to start as regards the transport sector will be relocating all interstate bus parks to the empty land in-between the two roads in the picture. They should build quality bus stations as in the picture.

That empty space can also accommodate a train station that can cut through the airport, with another station there, to Onitsha with two stations at Zik's roundabout and upper Iweka or head bridge. The distance is not more that 50km and with an average rate of 1billion per kilometer, certainly it can be achieved in their first tenure. Another excellent legacy project.
post=105059700:
Aerial coverage of Anambra international conference centre

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcqrPCehSSw

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Nobody: 3:10pm On Aug 22, 2021
Landmack:
Okay guys has d sit at home for tomorrow been canceled or it is still on?

Go to Ipob Facebook page or una biafran Facebook page and ask the nonsense questions.

Because people like us don't know how their Facebook, twitter or even Instagram page looks like, so those patronising them should also direct the question to them at their headquarter of fake news.

The thread is for update on development in Anambra state, Nigeria and not a breeding ground for road side gossips or Igbos stupidity.

7 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) ... (760) (761) (762) (763) (764) (765) (766) ... (1329) (Reply)

Few Pics From Imo State / Abubakar Shekau, Boko Haram Leader Speaks To BBC Hausa, Enjoys Killing People.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47