Stats: 3,188,088 members, 7,933,647 topics. Date: Wednesday, 28 August 2024 at 10:42 AM

10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) - Food (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) (53831 Views)

What Is Your Favourite Nigerian Street Food? (pictures) / Eat Healthy! How I Prepare Delicious Nigerian Vegetable Salad, (photos,video) / Cameroon Street Foods Which Cameroonians Love The Most (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Jimmyflexz1212(m): 4:39pm On Jun 17, 2021
iamL:

Suya no?
i have eat suya many time
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by richmanrichard: 4:41pm On Jun 17, 2021
Ishilove:
Gosh I hate Abasha. Uber gross
i used to be like you till i started buying frm d right sellers. Try buying it hot/ warn + fish+ ugba. wash it down with pammy& you go born twins by force
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by mariahAngel(f): 4:42pm On Jun 17, 2021
DenreleDave:

Lies.. All okpa are useless...

Hard like rock. Nonsense okpa..

Same with dt useless food u na name after abacha

See as body dey bite you on top other region food. Se dandan ni pe ki o like won ni?

Ma lo ya'gbe s'ara o!

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Liposure: 4:46pm On Jun 17, 2021
FashionCookie:
1. Roasted yam and fish with palm oil sauce.
2. Suya.
Tell me more about the former. I've never had it b4.
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Abolajigram(m): 4:51pm On Jun 17, 2021
Fried potato and yam nko
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by oliviacute(f): 4:52pm On Jun 17, 2021
it's suya and abacha for me
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Nobody: 4:52pm On Jun 17, 2021
xreal:
Roasted Corn anytime, anyday.

I'm always excited in maize season.

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by suratwo62: 4:53pm On Jun 17, 2021
Abolajigram:
Fried potato and yam nko

For Jos that na wetin them dey call "Kwosh and Dosh" Kwose and Doya.

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Liposure: 4:54pm On Jun 17, 2021
mariahAngel:

See as body dey bite you on top other region food. Se dandan ni pe ki o like won?

Ma lo ya'gbe s'ara o!
kosi ikankan ti mo kin je. Mu elede wa maje
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by mariahAngel(f): 4:57pm On Jun 17, 2021
Liposure:
kosi ikankan ti mo kin je. Mu elede wa maje

Elede ke? Rara o! grin

As for that roast yam with palm oil sauce, you need to try it as a full blooded Nigerian.

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by YungMillionaire: 4:58pm On Jun 17, 2021
Ewa Agoyin is the best food in these streets. If you know, you know.
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by iamL(f): 5:01pm On Jun 17, 2021
mariahAngel:

Kilishi?

There's a conspiracy theory surrounding it. cheesy

I don't believe in those nonsense theories, I do buy from trusted sources.
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by iamL(f): 5:02pm On Jun 17, 2021
Jimmyflexz1212:
i have eat suya many time

Is northern food na.
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Nobody: 5:07pm On Jun 17, 2021
HoluGraze:

This reminds me back then when I was traveling back to school with a commercial vehicle. At Itobe after the long bridge in kogi state a guy beside me bought Opka (thinking it is moimoi) and bread. He took the first cut and complained which kind moimoi be this, so strong. He wanted to swallow it but he couldn't and threw it out. He took another cut with bread yet he couldn't swallow it. He then said with a loud voice these people no sabi do moimoi at all. We all burst into laugh before someone made him to realized it's Opka not moimoi.
i ate it once i could not finish it then,i forgot what my friend that's Igbo told me about is preparation,i think they use bean or so?,i forgot sha,too strong for eating.

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by filleSouriante(f): 5:07pm On Jun 17, 2021
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Isoright
Roasted yam with oil sauce would have been better but it is forbidden here in the Terra Firma of the Benin terrain to roast yam in the streets

..take that roasted yam with oil sauce.....then try and gulp it down with a chilled Heineken bottle
I swear....to die nor go hungry you

Damn niggaarrrr why is it forbidden? grin
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Henri8: 5:10pm On Jun 17, 2021
Where is Ọkpa?
This is a baised list.
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Henri8: 5:11pm On Jun 17, 2021
pocohantas:

Mine is OKPA. I know some okpa-loyalists will soon land to tell me I didn’t eat the one that was made by a veteran in Enugu. cheesy

Abeg, even if the founder of okpa makes it, I go still hate am.

OP you missed ewa agoyin and bread. I don’t eat beans, but I eat ewa agoyin. There are levels to beans. grin
What nonsense ewa and bread?
Ọkpa should have topped the list.
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Mac12(f): 5:16pm On Jun 17, 2021
DenreleDave:

Are you truly married?

Seems u schooled in the north

Sia wàrà

Yea I'm married with a son. Don't i look like one?

Was born and brought up in the north
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Mummyfour(f): 5:22pm On Jun 17, 2021
dynicks:
Each time I reason the superb collabo between abacha, ugba, fried fish and Kanda matter under a tree in an open space, it seems like I'm loosing breathe...

Whoever discovered that combo needs a direct entry into the "HALL OF FAME"..
grin grin your choice of words though

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Oshokalo: 5:25pm On Jun 17, 2021
I go for roasted yam,Titus fish and oil bring down with cold small stout
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Nobody: 5:25pm On Jun 17, 2021
Acee10:
Out of all the numerous food listed, na only Suya be Hausa people own. grin grin
and masa
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Lamasta(m): 5:27pm On Jun 17, 2021
Goalnaldo:
Akara and Garri is strange to me embarassed
Ma guy na we know how e dey go back in da days grin the combo is very sweet especially if the garri is ijebu garri grin
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Lamasta(m): 5:28pm On Jun 17, 2021
perpeling22:

Akara and Rice
This your combo weird o grin
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Vaiki(m): 5:31pm On Jun 17, 2021
Ishilove:
Gosh I hate Abasha. Uber gross
see your ugly mouth like "abasha" it's Abacha olodo.

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Oiza131(f): 5:40pm On Jun 17, 2021
uboma:

I never miss Masa whenever I visit Bauchi.
I love it. I ate it almost everyday through out my stay in Sokoto and Kaduna.
I'm craving for it already sef. Chai
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by sun123: 5:42pm On Jun 17, 2021
GrammarNazi1:

The first and only day I ate it, I developed a headache.
The legendary grammarNazi1 himself.
Where have you been? I miss your invaluable corrections offered freely here. Keep it up
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by princewarri1985: 5:59pm On Jun 17, 2021
pocohantas:

Mine is OKPA. I know some okpa-loyalists will soon land to tell me I didn’t eat the one that was made by a veteran in Enugu. cheesy

OP you missed ewa agoyin and bread. I don’t eat beans, but I eat ewa agoyin. There are levels to beans. grin
I hate okpa with passion too oh my gosh, i tried it once when i visited anambra state and also happened to be the last time i tried it because it is so tasteless, when i first saw it i thought it was going to taste like moi moi made with palm oil because they both look the same, MY FAVOURITE STREET FOOD IS QUOKAR
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by DenreleDave(m): 6:00pm On Jun 17, 2021
Mac12:

Yea I'm married with a son. Don't i look like one?

Was born and brought up in the north

U don't look like one..

I was thinking of shooting my shot but I checked now and I am out of bullet

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by DenreleDave(m): 6:03pm On Jun 17, 2021
uboma:

I am making the fraudster, Yusuf Adeiza Kabiru, famous...

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Myself2(m): 6:11pm On Jun 17, 2021
pocohantas:

My guy, you just spoke my mind. I hate that okpa to bits. About 15 years ago when I was supervising some telecom sites in the East, anytime I used bus (cross country) and we get to 9th mile and some passengers decide to buy okpa and pollute the whole bus with its smell, they always just managed to ruin the travel experience for me
Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by Mac12(f): 6:41pm On Jun 17, 2021
DenreleDave:

U don't look like one..

I was thinking of shooting my shot but I checked now and I am out of bullet

Eyyya no be my fault o�

Re: 10 Delicious Nigerian Street Foods (Pictures) by SeaTrade(m): 6:42pm On Jun 17, 2021
pocohantas:

How can you hate okpa? undecided
How does a person even hate okpa?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

The ₦2,000 Food I Bought At An Eatery Today / When You Cook With Tomato These Days (Funny Photo) / Dimeji Edward’s 50th Birthday Cake (photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33