Stats: 3,190,245 members, 7,939,923 topics. Date: Wednesday, 04 September 2024 at 02:16 PM

Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board (13387 Views)

Kolade Akinjo: Appeal Court Upturns Tribunal’s Verdict / Christopher Kolade Resigns As SURE-P Chairman! / Dr. Christopher Kolade, SURE-P Chairman Resigns? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by 1025: 8:10am On Jan 04, 2012
this useless president selected two idiots to head his two criminal committees and those two men have been part of criminal govts in the past and no nigerian has faith in those lies.
jonathan is very weak against the strong(cabals and corrupt rulers) and very strong against the weak(the masses).
he will regret his life as a the most shameless president of nigeria.
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by juman(m): 8:11am On Jan 04, 2012
yd849ja:

Is it that we are fools or our leaders are just masters of deciet that we are too gullible to realise it because I don't understand the need for all this committees if the subsidy has truly been removed and not included in the budget. So what are they reinvesting if it wasn't budgeted for in the first instance. Can someone educate us on the need for this charade of a committee, because I just cannot see the usefulness. This government I say is full of lies and deceit.

The major part of the subsidy money were been taken from another nigerian account, so the money is a borrowed money.

Because it was not budgeted for fuel subsidy in the first instance.
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by juman(m): 8:19am On Jan 04, 2012
nigeria can never be a modern country. Never.

How much is N1.3 trillion sef?

Not enough to truly develop a small state in nigeria.

nigeria is a confused country. Hisss
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by juman(m): 8:20am On Jan 04, 2012
Yoruba should go out of nigeria and let us develop a modern and prosperous nation.

We have enough materials to be a truly modern nation. We don't need oil to build our nation.

Up Oduduwa republic.
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by nku5: 8:25am On Jan 04, 2012
kolexy:

@ OAM4J is just an illiterate. Dr Christopher was long tired as CEO/Chairman of Cadbury before the Bunmi Oni saga.

The Chairman then was Imo Itsueli.

Bros why you dey talk like this.

Kolade as MD systematically engineered the removal,retirement or sack of ALL senior personnel and even directors who were not his boys. By 1989 he was pioneering the casualisation of drivers, security personnel and other lower rung of company staff in Nigeria. He succeeded in employing such dirty politics that the company lost focus and as a result plenty of its market share. To anybody that knew Cadbury Nigeria in its heyday the company is almost dead today.

He frustrated the former Chairman Gamaliel Onosode out of the place. I know many people dont know that Victor Oladokun of the Christian Broadcasting Network (CBN) and ''Turning Point'' fame TV shows in the U.S was a former Cadbury employee and among those frustrated out of the place by him and his gang.

Bunmi Oni was a Kolade boy plain and simple. Kolade fired everybody that was even distantly a threat (more qualified) to Oni. Till today his tentacles are still stinking up the place.
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by tainot2002(m): 8:33am On Jan 04, 2012
Corruption MUST be nipped in the bud and the story or wahala of this evil-called Oil subsidy will be needless.Why do we always like to cut down branches instead of pulling down the Tree itself from the root. Corruption is the No.1 ENEMY of
Nigeria. It is because of corruption we have not been able to go forward for decades while
nations and even small nations have all moved further than us in everything. Everything about
Nigeria is fraud. Corruption everywhere, No where is an exception, ALL AREAS. Nigerians
MUST rise up and fight or protest against corruption and not oil subsidy removal, There is
nothing like it, it is a mirage created by govts for their cronnies and families, Corruption is an evil
that must be destroyed with all we have, Lets face corruption and the practitioners, the Oil subsidy will not exist,
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by jiz: 9:12am On Jan 04, 2012
Well, i still hav hope in d futer of Nigeria!
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by Skipfr(m): 9:24am On Jan 04, 2012
D members of d committee are dey serving for free? I have always said the removal of subsidy is jst changing the persons that will now have access to the country's fund. D committee members don get office.
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by olasberguk(m): 9:35am On Jan 04, 2012
This is disheartening it makes me wanna cry,how can u but christopher kolade there when they are thousand of people with integrity ,we keep recycling the same set of people where is the change we clamour for!
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by Challas(m): 10:02am On Jan 04, 2012
wikitruth:

80 years man to head committe to manage subsidy. The deputy is Kotangora who was Minister of works under IBB.
Na wah oh!!!!When will this generation take their own detsiny into their own hand. FRESH AIR is here.
this recycling of old politicians,besides,d members of d committee is quite large, f.u-ck them!

Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by kolaide(m): 10:12am On Jan 04, 2012
r we going to seat infornt of our pc and continue to grumble? r we going to seat down look the way our father sat down n never take a step to turn this country around? There is no better time to liberate ourselves,children and unborn generations from this so call 1960's generation! If we dont do it NOW, our children will ask us the way we r asking our fathers now- WHAT WERE YOU DOING WHEN THINGS WERE GETTING BAD?
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by Bishop(m): 10:19am On Jan 04, 2012
I have a strong believe that the Dr Christopher Kolade that i know and have interacted with at a time would not accept this appointment.We have been in the same coalition toghether to fight corruption during the babaginda era and he had demonstrated in his actions a man that is incorruptible and strong willed.

I want to trust that he won't lets us down ,for those of us who look up to him as a mentor.
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by Challas(m): 10:20am On Jan 04, 2012
Playing>>>DEMOCRACY>>>DEMOCRACY>>>CRAZY-DEMO>>>DEMONSTRATION OF CRAZE>>>CRAZY DEMONSTRATION>>>if FELA where to be alive today he must have turned into a REBEL and asked for Secession!!!
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by feelamong(m): 10:35am On Jan 04, 2012
kolexy:

@ OAM4J is just an illiterate. Dr Christopher was long tired as CEO/Chairman of Cadbury before the Bunmi Oni saga.

The Chairman then was Imo Itsueli.

BROS, U NEED TO GO AND GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHT BEFORE COMING HERE TO TALK, WHY WAS BUNMI ONI FIRED? IT WAS FOR MISSTATING AND OVERLOADING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF THE COY[b] SINCE 2003[/b]

sO WHO WAS THE CHAIRMAN OF THE COY IN 2003 WAS IT NOT THE STUPID KOLADE,

http://elombah.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=9315:oil-subsidy-removal-the-kolade-committee-is-a-fraud&catid=31:general&Itemid=69
http://dazzlepod.com/cable/07LAGOS10/?rss=1
Re: Christopher Kolade To Head Subsidy Reinvestment (SURE) Board by 989900: 12:41pm On Jan 04, 2012
Yeah right! An octogenarian, and we go dey form say we hard, rubbish.

Time to act is now!!

Boko-Haram Members Flee To Kano, Kaduna / Nigeria: Its Zonal Populations And Zonal Economic Contributions / 2019: Buhari, Atiku Unveil Plans As Campaigns Begin