Stats: 3,186,619 members, 7,930,057 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2024 at 09:48 AM

Abobote's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Abobote's Profile / Abobote's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 283 pages)

Celebrities / Re: The Moment The Sea Disrupted Bobrisky's Mermaid Shoot by abobote: 6:09pm On Aug 21
When the sea should have swallowed her
Career / Re: Notable Females Who Made History In The Nigerian Military by abobote: 8:53pm On Aug 14
What is their actual contribution, apart from being first this and that in a failed country

Celebrities / Re: EFCC: I Did Not Petition Paul But Jude - Peter Okoye by abobote: 9:22pm On Aug 12
From his write up, you can still feel the bond.
Their break up is benefiting Jude which is why he putting more patrol on the fire

Politics / Re: Bala Mohammed Turned Against Tinubu After Saving Him From Court – Dogara Alleges by abobote: 10:54am On Aug 11
Nonybb:
How can Tinubu save Bala Muhammad from the court of the law. Imagine this statement, "Just months after PBAT saved him" This is to show you how executive arms of the government controls the judiciary; meaning there is no separation of powers. Even during the military era, the judiciary are well respected. How can the civilian administration be more corrupt than the army? I have never seen a country where corruption is an open admittance and yet the person gets away with it. Once you rig your way in during an election, you tell your opponent to go to court. Because you know that the outcome wouldn't be any different since you've bought your way in already. NIGERIA INDEED IS A CRIME SCENE
Wish I can give you double lik6
Politics / Re: You Can’t Be Feeding Fat And Ask Citizens To Tighten Their Belts” – Tunde Bakare by abobote: 8:39pm On Aug 08
Surprisingly he is not leading the protest
Politics / Re: FG Moves To Revamp Textile Industries, Sanwo-Olu, Uzodimma To Lead by abobote: 5:38am On Aug 08
I don't know what this failure goverment see in uzodimma, someone that can not govern his state
Anyway nothing good will still come out of this
Politics / Re: Over 500 Persons Defect To APC In Abia by abobote: 7:29pm On Aug 07
Insignificant few
Health / Re: Is This Rash On My Leg Sweetie by abobote: 1:32pm On Aug 07
Must everything come to nairaland

Politics / Re: Governor Uba Sani Assesses The Damage In Kaduna (Video & Photos) by abobote: 10:05pm On Aug 06
This man is more reasonable than terrorist El Rufai
Politics / Re: 10 Largest Refineries In The World by abobote: 10:01pm On Aug 06
Big for nothing
Food / Re: Bought Nice Big Tuber Of Yam Yesterday For 4000 Naira. Picture Inckuded by abobote: 7:55pm On Aug 06
That's in lekki
Politics / Re: Security Operatives Kill Teenage Protester In Zaria by abobote: 7:49pm On Aug 06
I thought Zaria is the state capital, why is it looking like a village.

Our untrained security doing what they know how to do best
Health / Re: Indian Man Who Put Long Live Eel & Lemon Into His Anus Undergoes Surgery by abobote: 6:05pm On Aug 03
They have allowed him to die, foolish man
Politics / Re: Protests: 95% Of Borno Protesters Underaged – Zulum by abobote: 1:04pm On Aug 03
Of course we know, but same underage has been voting in all the elections.

They are equally feeling the heat

Crime / Re: Househelp Confesses To Killing Justice Ajumogobia’s Daughter In Lagos by abobote: 11:12am On Aug 03
Pat081:
He said, “Investigations are still ongoing on the incident. What useless investigation again you have know them why not court Maybe they want to get back to her father who is the judge but those people will not get out of this case but wait ooo na lawyer will stand for this people too day of judgment will be very interesting against lawyers
Of course, the investigation will continue to see if there are external factors that are also involved

Politics / Re: Suspend Nationwide Protests Immediately – Adegboruwa Tells Nigerians by abobote: 10:12pm On Aug 02
Who is him?
Politics / Re: #EndBadGovernance: Sultan, CAN President Demand Immediate End Of Protests by abobote: 4:29pm On Aug 02
Irrelevant people

Politics / Re: Security Personnel Fire Shots, Tear Gas At Protesters In Abuja (Video by abobote: 5:38pm On Aug 01
Wetin carry the protesters go this bush area
Properties / Re: Recent Prices Of Building Materials In Nigeria by abobote: 7:47pm On Jul 31
Where are the prices?
Celebrities / Re: Onyeka Onwenu 's Last Performance Before Her Death (Video) by abobote: 11:53am On Jul 31
Jagaban2012:
Regarding Oweka Onyeka, we know that King Sunny Ade was nominated and received a Grammy Award...now tell me any Ibo. Musicians , dead or alive who have been nominated for grammy award talk less of receiving it....King Sunny Ade is an institution of music ....he is not in the class of onyeka ... onyeka is a local champion ........show me on grammy one got or nominated for .....and I will show myriad of globally recognized award that King Sunny Ade got ....After Fela Kuti in music...nah Sunny Ade....Onyeka no dey at all....in fact, the collaboration he did with your Onyeka was one of the worst selling albums in his music....compare to the one he made without any collaboration.
Ask some of your Ibo musicians why their fame has dwindled since they collaborated with the Yoruba musician. and not until they sing in Yoruba language they can reach their target audience ....
Even an illiterate Yoruba
Boy and musician like Portable " has gotten many awards than what your Onyeka Owneu has ....except for her age ..Portable has.more award than Onyeka Owenu is making .

Ask Burna Boy not to sing in Yoruba language and style and see if he can maintain his fame....Burma boy rode on the wings of Fela music to gather fame for himself. Tell him to switch to his style of music in portharcout and let see how far....

Idiot..... .
You must be the most stupid person alive

Business / Re: What Weird Things Have You Ever Done Because Of Money? by abobote: 4:24pm On Jul 29
Omoawoke:
Got 3 professional certifications in 4 months. It was crazy .
I saw some job openings with sweet offers that required some professional certifications, I started preparing for them and got them all in 4 months, days and nights of readings.

It is not only through dirty or illegal means you can make money, as they post dirty things, it’s okay for us to post encouraging things so people out there can see that professional jobs still pay.

Go and write pmp, cissp. Or go and write CFA or take Security plus certifications.
You can get GRC certifications.
Go to YouTube and stop watching porn alone, YouTube as mad resources to learn almost anything in this world from software development to cybersecurity to finance analyst etc
Apply for jobs, there are remote jobs you can do and you will make money pass yahoo boys, and the money that will give you rest of mind
The question says wierd things

Romance / Re: Bride’s Father Demands Groom Denounce Manchester United During Wedding (video) by abobote: 3:06pm On Jul 29
And I know he will never do that.

Manchester United over any woman
Travel / Re: FG May Restrict British Airways From Lagos Airport by abobote: 7:11pm On Jul 27
Joke of the century
Sports / Re: Photos And Videos Of Team Nigeria At The Opening Ceremony Of The 2024 Olympics by abobote: 10:03am On Jul 27
Before they lost to Brazil
Family / Re: Cooking: Why Do Some Nigerian Wives Do This? by abobote: 3:19pm On Jul 25
Zonefree:

This is wrong and also the reason most marriage fail.

My dad used to cook better egusi soup with tomatoes back then. I don't know where he learnt that, maybe Lagos, cos that's where he grew up. Na me dey help am grind the tomatoes while my mum , sister and other siblings will be watching movies at the sitting room.

Cooking doesn't stop a man from being a man.
That your father cook while your mum and her siblings watch TV, doesn't mean it's the right thing.
All of us can't be like your father

Education / Re: Unizik SUG President Impeached Over Conspiracy, Abuse Of Power And Bullying by abobote: 9:21pm On Jul 24
The hand of the vice chancellor and the school management is written all over this
Foreign Affairs / Re: Donald Trump Donated To Kamala Harris' Campaigns Twice by abobote: 10:05pm On Jul 22
JAMO84:
I was rooting for Trump to dismantle Joke Biden, now I am indifferent
You are not going to vote, who your rooting help
Foreign Affairs / Re: Police Woman Vs Mommy Fight At A School Gate In Jamaica by abobote: 4:30pm On Jul 22
Very old video
Celebrities / Re: Davido Performs At After Party Of Senator Bukola Saraki Mother's Burial In Lagos by abobote: 4:22pm On Jul 20
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Cubana chief priest na celebrity bodyguard to Davido now abi na Davido second wife,I no just understand angry
Find somewhere attach yourself, before envy go kill you

Romance / Re: What Made You Lose Interest In A Lady? by abobote: 2:29pm On Jul 20
Cheating
Business / Re: DANGOTE: If We Knew The Magnitude Of What We Were Going Into, We Would Have . . by abobote: 1:58pm On Jul 20
jkpbestseries:
Cabals are fighting Dangote at all corners because illegal monies they are making won't be there again
Dangote himself is part of the cabal

Foreign Affairs / Re: Trump Danger To The World, A Liar – Soyinka by abobote: 11:52am On Jul 20
Says someone from Nigeria, the worst country in the world

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 283 pages)