Stats: 3,189,304 members, 7,936,887 topics. Date: Sunday, 01 September 2024 at 06:53 AM

Gentino's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Gentino's Profile / Gentino's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Politics / Re: Sokoto Bandits Release Kabir Isa After Collecting Ransom by Gentino(m): 10:32am On Aug 22
All the Nigerian police and army are mounting roadblocks in the south East collecting bribe while bandits and Boko Harams commit despicable atrocities in the North.

The hatred for the Igbos is actually blessing in disguise though the Igbos are protected by their enemies.

Politics / Re: NDLEA Proposes Mandatory Drug Test For Students Seeking University Admission by Gentino(m): 1:09pm On Aug 19
They should also conduct hard drug tests on those seeking elective positions starting from councilorship candidates to presidential candidates
Politics / Re: Why Europe Desperately Wants Dangote Refinery To Fail by Gentino(m): 6:32pm On Aug 18
This article is simply the voice of balablu and the hand of bulaba which simply means sponsored by Malta blenders.

IDIOTS

Politics / Re: ANIOMA STATE: Ndokwa People Strongly Support Anioma State~asibelua by Gentino(m): 4:52pm On Jul 20
Anioma state is a goal
Politics / Re: Fulani Cut Amotekun Members Hand Off With Machetes by Gentino(m): 1:29pm On Jul 08
Where are the cows?
Politics / Re: Rep Marries Off 105 Girls Orphaned By Banditry by Gentino(m): 1:27pm On Jul 08
All the northern problems have been solved by this singular act of benevolence. After this marriage, no more terrorism in the north.

Northern and southern dichotomy.

12 Likes 5 Shares

Foreign Affairs / Re: King Charles Appoints Keir Starmer As UK Prime Minister (photos) by Gentino(m): 12:53pm On Jul 05
So he was appointed PM after he was elected as PM and the king added Lord of treasury to the appointment. Wonderful!!!
Politics / S’east Stakeholders’ Conference Endorses Creation Of Anioma State by Gentino(m): 8:29am On Jul 05
S’East stakeholders’ conference endorses creation of Anioma State
Guardian Nigeria

A one-day South-East stakeholders meeting, held in Enugu, has approved the creation of ‘Anioma’ state from parts of the South-South and South East geopolitical zones, saying that it would not only add to the current population of the South East region but increase its land mass.

The conference, organised by the Igbo Youths Forum on the way forward for Ndigbo, with the theme, ‘Creation of New State in South East’, which was attended by the chairmen and secretaries of state and local council chapters of the forum in the five South East states, stated that ‘Anioma’ state would also foster unity and development of the South East region.

The National President, Association of South-East Past Presidents-General (ASEPP), Omife I. Omife, in a lead speech, went memory lane on how the South East had been marginalised for several years by being the only geo-political zone with five states, while all other zones have six and above. He noted that the ongoing deliberation about state creation is an opportunity for Igbo to do their political home work well to determine the best approach to the issue.

Omife told the gathering that given the political circumstances in the country, the best option for the Igbo is to rally other Igbo in their demand for ‘Anioma’ state, which, according to him, began more than half a century ago.

https://guardian.ng/seast-stakeholders-conference-endorses-creation-of-anioma-state/

Politics / Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Gentino(m): 11:35am On Jun 29
[quote author=Kuginzi post=130709194]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T7eWMb6ffI8?si=VtTa3lhqkFMvVlHC

He said, “Yes, our economy is going through turbulence but is it confined to Nigeria alone? Let’s take a broadband picture. Is any economy immune from the challenges of the times? So, I urge you to be fair to this poor man.”

So shetima called OUR president a poor man
Politics / Anioma State Creation Remains Oldest Agitation In Nigeria’s History -ned Nwoko I by Gentino(m): 6:42am On Jun 25
Anioma State Creation Remains Oldest Agitation In Nigeria’s History -Ned Nwoko

As part of efforts towards promoting positive enlightenment and tutulage to some opponents of Anioma State Creation within and outside Delta State, Nigeria and beyond, The Senator Representing Delta North Senatorial District in the Upper Chamber of the National Assembly, Sen. Prince Barr Ned Munir Nwoko, has cleared doubts on the questions on the reality of the proposed Bill, says agitation on “Anioma State Creation” is the oldest in Nigeria’s History started since 1950.

Daily Independent learnt this today being on Monday, July 24, 2024 in a letter which was addressed to Anioma People written by Delta North Senator Ned Nwoko which was made to some group of Journalists in Asaba Delta State capital as the Federal Lawmaker tasks Anioma People; critical stakeholders, political leaders, residents on the importance of unity of purpose towards achieving results.

Ned highlighted the future political, socio-conomic benefits aimed at sustainable development of the area, not for any personal interest as reason for re-activating the agitation as he enjoined Anioma people to possess hearts full of hope, determination and patriotism for their dreams as he harped on the possibility of actualizing the creation of Anioma State.

The letter by Senator Ned Nwoko to Anioma People reads in parts: “Dear Noble Anioma People and Esteemed Stakeholders. I write to you today with a heart full ofhope,determination and patriotism not only as your Senator but as a fellow Anioma person who shares our collective dreams and aspirations.The creation of Anioma State is not just a political goal; it is a deeply collective mission that I have been committed to for many years”.

“The demand for Anioma creation is unarguably the oldest agitation in the history of Nigeria,started in the 1950s by the people of Aboh and Asaba divisions in the Western regional House of Assembly. It is a struggle that has spanned decades and one that I believe we are closer than ever to achieving. This journey began long before I became a senator.I have been actively involved in the protracted agitation for Anioma State through various efforts and engagements.

“I vividly remember the central role I played,arranging crucial meetings between the then President Olusegun Obasanjo and our respected traditional rulers led by the Asagba of Asaba,late Obi Professor Chike Edozien on two occasions between 1999 and 2003,during my tenure as Member representing Aniocha/Oshimili federal constituency in the House of Representatives”.

“These historic meetings were pivotal moments in our quest for Anioma state,as were the discussions I facilitated with former President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua. As your elected representative,it is my solemn mandate and avowed duty to reignite this effort with renewed vigour.But more profoundly,I stand with you, shoulder to shoulder,as someone who deeply understands the significance of this noble cause.

The creation of Anioma State,with Asaba as its capital,is not a self seeking political ambition—it is a vision for a brighter,more prosperous future for all of us. Nobler still -a golden chance to consummate the deepest dreams of our forebears and our cherished prospects as a people”.

“This initiative is not about division; it is about empowerment.We are not at war with any group.We are not fighting against the South or the Central regions. It goes far beyond linguistic,cultural and sociological gratifications.It is a peace move of progress.

A movement for sustainable development.We are striving to harness our abundant resources and exceptional manpower to build a state that reflects our potential and meets our needs. Our goal is to ensure that Anioma stands tall and proud,with the governance and representation it deserves”.

I have vigorously been rallying both at the presidency and within the Senate to gather the necessary support for Anioma State. This is a joint effort, and I urge our brothers in the House of Representatives to join in this crucial endeavour.Together, we have the strength and blessing to turn this dream into reality. Consider the benefits: Development at our doorsteps- villages and town.New society.New life for our our people. Anioma State would mean three senators instead of one, more representatives in the House, additional seats in our State Assembly, and closer, more responsive and fulfilling governance”.

“This increased representation will amplify our voices and ensure that our unique needs and interests are addressed. Imagine the impact of having more commissioners,more government offices,more opportunities.Think of the upswing effect – efficient administration.

“This is my pious point.This is the promise of Anioma State.The question of whether Anioma will align with the South East, South-South, or Mid West is secondary.That should not be the crux of the matter.Our primary focus should be on building support from across the nation.This is not a time for division or discord. We must unite, focusing our energy on making Anioma State a reality. Insults and divisions will only hinder our progress”.

“As a democrat, I acknowledge the diverse and divergent opinions within our community.Democracy recognises liberty of free speech.

Moreover,it is natural to have differing views,especially in a vibrant and educated population like ours but remember, this cause is not just for the Anioma people; it is for everyone who calls Anioma home. Every resident, whether an indigene or not, shares in this vision and has a big role to play. Agitation for Anioma state creation is a movement,long drawn,progressive, unstoppable.

Consultations have been ongoing for years, and we will continue these efforts until our goal is achieved.We do not need to start a new round of consultations, as extensive groundwork has already been laid”.

As the revered Asagba of Asaba once said on May 5, 2001 at a special summit of Anioma people : ‘We should all resolve to have a united Anioma state.We have the men,we have the resources.Let us march forward with courage and vision,conscious of the fact that the weak are victims of history’. During my campaign, I promised the kings and Izu Anioma that I would champion this cause and also advocate for constitutional roles for our traditional rulers.I was elected on this promise, through the sovereign ballot of democracy and I stand by my word”.

“I recall with much pride that when one of my sons was born in 2001, I named him Anioma, a patriotic symbolism of my innate love for Anioma nation. Now, more than ever, I ask for your unwavering support.Let us come together, united in purpose and spirit, to make Anioma State a reality.

“Together, we can achieve this historic milestone and pave a great dawn for all- the present and future generations. Let Anioma rise as our collective call.
“I stand by this promise with the firmness of resolve and brightest of vision.Yours Sincerely, Senator Ned Munir Nwoko, Delta North Senatorial District”.

Politics / Re: Negotiations Ongoing To Establish A Joint Venture Oil Refinery In Abia – Otti by Gentino(m): 7:51pm On Jun 21
Alex Otti is a visionary leader. He's aggressively turning around the fortunes of Abians. Peoples governor, we are solidly behind you.

Politics / Negotiations Ongoing To Establish A Joint Venture Oil Refinery In Abia – Otti by Gentino(m): 7:49pm On Jun 21
Negotiations ongoing to establish a joint venture oil refinery in Abia – Otti, Ogunsanya

A delegation of Petroleum Technology Association of Nigeria (PETAN), led by its Chairman, Engr. Wole Ogunsanya, has been on a working visit to Abia State on how best to support the state realize its full potential in the oil sector as well as the possibility of establishing an Oil refinery in the state.

This is also as the Abia State governor, Dr Alex Otti has assured that his administration will provide the association the needed support for the proposed establishment of an oil refinery in the state.

Governor Otti, who spoke when he received in audience members of the organization assured that the Abia state government team will engage with PETAN to see how they can partner as joint venture to realize the project, assured the delegation that Abia has a lot of assets that have not even been identified beyond Ukwa-west, saying that there are other areas yet to be explored.

“I will like to inform you that we are willing to work with you as we will take our Partnership with you very seriously and I thank you for identifying us as one of the first states,” he said.

Governor Otti further told the delegation that beyond Oil and Gas, the state boasts of other resources and expressed happiness that PETAN is waxing stronger.

“We have some assets that have been identified beyond Ukwa West, where Oil activities are centered in Abia state. I have it on good authority that there are other areas of the state which have reserves that could be harnessed.

“And by the time we have serious players, you begin to explore some of these places around Umunneochi and a few other places. We will see how we can partner the more. We take our Partnership very seriously and I want to thank you for identifying us as one of the first states. If there is any support you need do not hesitate to reach out to us. I would like to be briefed every fortnight on how we are doing”.

Also Speaking, the Commissioner for Petroleum resources Professor Joel Ogbonna disclosed that there are about 100 capped Oil wells yet to be tapped, stressing that if the project is realized Abia will be among the top Oil players in the world.

Earlier, the Leader of the delegation and Chairman of PETAN Wole Ogunsanya explained that their visit was to engage in discussions with the government on having a refinery in the state.

He hinted that if the project succeeds, it would serve Abia and neighboring states, noting noted that Abia state will be the first state where the Association would be executing such a programme/project in Nigeria.

“We own the equipment that would find the oil and bring it out of the ground this would make the work easy for us”, he pointed out.

He said that PETAN, an indigenous company providing Oil and Gas Services, is willing to collaborate with the Abia state government in establishing the refinery to serve Neighbouring states, adding that PETAN has all it takes to develop the Oil and Gas sector of the state.

https://hallmarknews.com/negotiations-ongoing-to-establish-a-joint-venture-oil-refinery-in-abia-otti-ogunsanya/
Crime / Re: Afghanistan Immigrant Stabs Germans Who Were Watching Euro 2024 by Gentino(m): 5:48pm On Jun 17
Islam is the most peaceful religion on earth

Politics / Re: Terrorists Attack Nigerian Security Corps, NSCDC Headquarters In Nasarawa by Gentino(m): 5:46pm On Jun 17
So finally, terrorism has boldly gotten to nassarawa state. May God save nassarawa from terrorists and Fulani herdsmen.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Noa Argamani(israeli Hostage)was Held In Al Jazeera Reporter's Apartment(pics)) by Gentino(m): 12:20pm On Jun 09
I don't know why and how terrorism is synonymous with peace to some people.

71 Likes 5 Shares

Health / Re: There Is Severe Malnourished Children In Seven Northern States – MSF by Gentino(m): 10:46am On Jun 08
It can only get louder if it's South East. No one will criticize their leaders instead the hypocrites in Nigeria would blame peter Obi for not providing food for them instead of sinking borehole.

96 Likes 6 Shares

Politics / Re: FG Spent N697bn On Revenue Collection In 11 Months – Report by Gentino(m): 10:42am On Jun 08
Nigeria was cursed by Lord Lugard's girlfriend with bad leaders. That means, if they went to all the 774 local governments in Nigeria, they spent approximately 9.1 billion naira to collect revenue in each local government.

Conversely, if they did not go to all the local governments, they spent more than 15 billion in some local governments to collect revenue.

Nigeria can only get better when the poor masses irrespective of religion,tribe and ethnicity rise against the government.
Politics / Re: Killing Of Our Security Agents Only Get Louder In The South East by Gentino(m): 10:31am On Jun 08
This topic will never make front page because it's against their hypocrisy.

Secondly, they will never attack senator Shehu Sani who posted this on his twitter but would rather attack Peter Obi who has no connection with the post and they would also find a way to demean the whole Igbos

Politics / Killing Of Our Security Agents Only Get Louder In The South East by Gentino(m): 9:07am On Jun 08
Senator Shehu Sani has condemned the killing of seven policemen in Zambara State in his tweet on X formerly Twitter. However, he pointed out the hypocrisy among Nigerians about the volume of outcry when security agents are killed in the south East.

Politics / Re: See Public Officers Salaries In 1979. by Gentino(m): 3:13pm On Jun 06
Nigeria I "hell" thee
Politics / Re: Flood: Guest Forced To Take The Bushes To Get To Their Destination In Abia State by Gentino(m): 9:07pm On May 27
Why can't you drop the exact location or mention the name of the place so that we can easily verify your claim?
Politics / Re: Tinubu Govt Yet To Find Formula To Fix Economy – Obasanjo by Gentino(m): 6:47am On May 27
Tinubu has no formula for fixing anything in Nigeria but formula for white elephant projects through which he would loot and syphon the treasury.

BATerians will leave Obasanjo and start attacking Obi.

Politics / Re: FG Drags 36 Governors To Supreme Court, Seeks Full Autonomy For Lgas by Gentino(m): 4:03pm On May 26
This is long overdue

Politics / Re: Rivers: Chinedu Mmom Resigns As Commissioner For Education by Gentino(m): 12:10pm On May 15
Wike and his so called loyalists are senseless. How did wike think he would lord it over everyone in Rivers state? Fubara is the number one citizen in Rivers state and all the respects comes with his office should be duly accorded to him.

21 Likes

Politics / Re: Today, I Will Blacklist Nairaland by Gentino(m): 7:45am On May 15
The owner seun, is fixated on Twitter while lunatics are running asylum on nairaland. The nairaland of many years back is no longer toxic nairaland of today.

Politics / Re: CBN Gov Cardoso: My Predecessors Were All Unorthodox, I Am Orthodox by Gentino(m): 4:54pm On May 13
When the head is rotten...
Politics / Re: Man Refills Anambra Water Fountain With Keg by Gentino(m): 4:36pm On May 13
Imagine biodun giving false information about Anambra from his brown roof in Ogbomosho. Tufiakwa

22 Likes 4 Shares

Health / Re: Father Of 12 Found Dead Inside Brothel In Bayelsa After Sex Romp by Gentino(m): 2:20pm On May 08
Junk blogging/journalism. A man you couldn't ascertain his true identity but you attributed father of 12 to him. How did you know he was a father of 12?

Men take good care of your health. Don't mind anyone telling "dig harder and faster", you might as well be digging your grave harder and faster.

Politics / Re: Sokoto Donates 20 New Motorcycles To DSS (photos) by Gentino(m): 10:03pm On Apr 30
Those motorcycles could have been more useful if they had been donated to vigilante to tackle banditry.

28 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: FG Releases 17 Billion For Completion Of Abuja-kano-kaduna Expressway by Gentino(m): 9:12am On Apr 30
Umahi is the Starboy of this otherwise reckless administration
Politics / Re: Fuel Scarcity: Over 200 Civil Society Groups Demand Kyari's Sack Within 7 Days by Gentino(m): 9:01am On Apr 30
Tinubu can't sack Kyari!!! Kyari is to Tinubu what Emefiele was to Buhari.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 19 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51